Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Heidelberg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Heuauerweg 35-37, 69124 Heidelberg, Germany

#32 of 66 hotels in Heidelberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 864 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dislike nothing.

    Great food, welcoming and helpful staff. Super food in a cosy dining room setting with a reasonable outdoor dining area. Great public transport links to city. Room a good size with a super bathroom fit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom we had on the 2nd floor was rather cramped as the bed was set at an odd angle and the shower room could do with an overhaul - the basin plug was broken and the basin itself was stained. There is no air conditioning, though a fan is provided. Wi-fi was patchy. There was no fridge, and the safe had old fashioned dials! Looking rather expensive and needing refreshing now.

    Quite a distance from the city centre, the saving grace for travellers here is a large carpark and regular trams into the centre, about 15 minutes away. The hotel offers an excellent breakfast and a very good restaurant. It's possible to buy either tram tickets or a Heidelberg Card from reception - the latter offering exceptional value for money with unllimited travel to and around town, plus entry to the historic castle via a funicular, as well as numerous other perks, at just €15 per person

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than the chap on Reception who was very welcoming the rest of the staff were miserable, bordering on rude. Bar closed by 10pm. No shower tray in small bathroom means the entire floor is soaked after taking a shower.

    Handy location near motorway. Tram into town convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing owner who was always there to help. Location fab if in a car as can park up and take the tram to centre, about 15 mins and avoids v high prices of parking in centre. Breakfast great and rooms large and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely room, well appointed bathroom and great evening meal in the restaurant on arrival. Sebastian on reception was informative, friendly and helpful. The access to heidelberg on the tram was ideal, taking in the local area and delivering you to the city centre quickly. Less than 10 euro for two person day ticket.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quiet and very clean. I like to sleep and wake up in a dark room so I appreciated the window jalousien. Hotel restaurant is good and offers regional gastronomy. The breakfast is very nice. Friendly staff. I've been coming to this hotel for the past 3 years for short stays and can only recommend if you are in the region for business or leisure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could have been better :-)

    Third or fourth time we have stayed here. Our first trip was a visit to Heidelberg and since then we have been using this hotel as a convenient overnight stop on the way to Austria - much nicer than staying in an Autobahn motel!! Really nice restaurant and , in the morning, super breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive.. like 12 Euros. Triple room very crowded. Didn’t take American Express.

    Restaurant was very good! Great food and ambiance. Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small for 3 adults ; the furniture old and some was not maintained well - drawer and cupboard dirty; also a ventilator and water boiler were placed in the cupboard - we did not want to put clothes there! Expensive for what it is and needs more care.

    The personal was very friendly , the beds very comfortable ; the bed and bed linen were very clean, the same for the bathroom overall very clean, the bath towels new and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    This is a very friendly and cosy family hotel. The staff are wonderful. It is situated near to the tram terminal for easy access to Heidelberg. This is the third time we have stayed here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would consider updating bathrooms a bit.

    Good service, breakfast and on site restaurant, with typical german atmosphere. Location is ok, not so far from city center and tram is quite easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was super easy to find from the highway. It is also really close to a tram stop that goes directly to downtown where all the shopping and entertainment is. The beds were really nice, even the sofa bed that I was on. We had a really nice view of the city. Breakfast was incredible, there is a restaurant attached to the hotel but we only got dessert there once, never dinner. However, it looked really nice and they had a good variety on the menu. The receptionist was extremely helpful, he gave us maps and helped us buy our tram passes, gave us recommendations on where to eat and what sights to see. Overall great place. We will probably be back ourselves.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, direct tram to city center stops just past the hotel, which added to the holiday by removing the stress of city center driving and parking, the hotel sells multi use tickets for the tram (a lot cheaper than the car park) and the castle. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of Any negatives. Hotel and restaurant is managed y professionals who care and love their field.

    Bianca at reception was wonderful. Knowledgeable about the city. Thoughtful. Attentive and simply wonderful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the city. Yet it is no problem if you travel by car

    Staff was very kind and friendly. Room was clean. Parking was free. Would stay there again without any doubt

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was a shocker. I waited 10 mins for a can of coke when food was served and only after many repeated attempts has happened. The room had a foul smell and was very noisy. Borderline rude staff.

    Nothing really. The hotel is a deadbeat from the 1980s. Perhaps the restaurant style.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a problem with the booking of the accommodation and the staff was very friendly and helpful and did everything they could do to make the stay nice for us. We can highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine!

    Great location about 15mins tram ride into Hiedleburg...tram stops 2mins walk from hote! Very friendly & helpful staff...can buy your tram tickets or Hiedelburg pass from hotel! Room big & quiet location. Restaurant at hotel good variety of food at reasonable prices! Parking is free in the large hotel car park!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not very good. Expensive. I traveled with my daughter and her family. They had a four year old with no place to sleep. That was disappointing. The staff found a duvet but no extra pillow. But the child had to sleep with her parents

    Elevator. Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to do or see in the neighborhood of the hotel. Downtown Heidelberg is not within walking distance.

    Front desk staff was wonderful. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was excellent, including lovely ambience. Nice outdoor seating available. Tram to and from downtown Heidelberg conveniently located across the street from the hotel (trip takes approximately 10 minutes).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location a little remote from City but public transport was at the front of the property.

    Warm welcome and helpful information re public transport and sight seeing. Free large car park. Air Conditioned room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed two rooms though that isn't unusual for a family of five. Ok wireless though it appeared to be capped at three devices.

    Good value, breakfast was great and access to public transport very close. Air conditioning was handy as it was hot when we were there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea in room. Leaky shower. Toilet flush broke while we were there. Worn out pillows offered no support - request for extra pillows met with incredulity. Third bed totally inadequate for a medium adult - rock hard convertible sofa. Hotel not as good as it claims.

    Restaurant served authentic, quality food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay here contributed to a very enjoyable experience in Heidelberg. The hotel and our room were very clean. The furnishings in the front lobby and restaurant area are tastefully done. Our room had ample space, helpful amenities in the bathroom (even washcloths, a rarity in Europe!), and the bed was comfortable. The air conditioning worked well, too. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious with many choices for breads and rolls, proteins (cold and hot), fruits, vegetables, and drinks. There is plenty of free parking behind and to one side of the hotel. We enjoyed the location of the hotel... the neighborhood is quieter than staying downtown, but it is an easy 15-minute ride on the city tram to the downtown area (Bismarckplatz stop). The stop to catch the tram is a one-minute walk away from the hotel, and the staff can assist you with paying for a pass to use it (1 or 2 day pass, can combine with tickets to the castle; very reasonable prices). One tram stop down from the hotel (or a 4-minute walk) is a nice Lidl grocery store where you can buy your favorite German foods and drinks or necessary items.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess like most of European hotels, lack of mini fridge in the room.

    Good location, very close to the tram terminal station which takes you right to the center of Heidelberg. Only a fww mins driving to a big supermarket. Free parking and airconditioning in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super friendly. And the room was clean. We did not walk around the neighborhood around the hotel. So I don't have any comments for the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is situated on main road, with tram running through. This makes it easy to get to town centre in 15mins by direct tram, but also makes it noisy. On a hot summer night (in the words of Meatloaf), this makes it difficult to also have bedroom window open. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this hotel very late in the day due to a change of plans and we found a gem. Located outside the town on a quiet road with just a few cars and the odd tram passing it was very quiet. The trams run directly into the town from across the road and take about 15mins to the centre and are very cheap with a day pass. The staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and the food was fantastic. The breakfast was amazing as well with a massive choice from the buffet. The rooms were immaculate and had air conditioning, great shower and comfy beds. An excellent base for exploring the area so you can leave the hustle and bustle behind you at the end of the day. We intend to return to Heidelberg and will certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit generic feeling, but comfortable.

    Very near the tram line to the Altstadt. Free parking available. Staff was excellent and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater in the room is not work. So my kids feel cool all night. I told some of staffs in restuarant (because it 's 9 p.m.the reception desk was closed) and she is very kind and try to fix the problem for us. Thank you for her.

    parking,and location ( very close to the tram), amazing breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the room on the ground floor and it opened on the main street; consequently the noise from the tram was disturbing

    Courteous staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really..

    Very good location near tram station, easy accessible parking, extremely neat and clean. Comfortable beds, nice shower. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. From the very warm welcome, through to a very friendly departure. The room was warm, comfortable, and had nice little touches. The evening meal was excellent, as was the breakfast. Thoroughly recommended. Indeed, we may go back there on our return journey.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast during the weekend , it is definitely too late to open the reception as well as the breakfast buffet quarter to eight.

    The breakfast during the week is ok, in terms of choice as well as time of opening buffet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to say at this time

    front desk staff, restaurant good for veans and vegetarians , wifi , essential room but clean, parcking area close to the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No improvements . . . it was ALL good.

    Fantastic! We loved Hotel Heidelberg. It was easy to find and more than we expected - super friendly staff, wonderful king-size bed, very clean, great shower, delicious breakfast. The ambience was also memorable - lovely decorations for Christmas. Sebastian, at the front desk, and Judith, one of the waitresses had perfect English. Both were most helpful. Sebastian convinced us to take the tram to Old Town (great suggestion).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast cost extra, location was a 15 min. tram ride from downtown Heidelberg.

    Convenient and free parking. On-site restaurant with a very good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a complaint, but the beds were very firm. We were on the 2nd floor, so climbed the stairs, but they do have a small elevator.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and quiet. Very close to the tram to take you to Old Town and the Castle, so even though it is on the other side of town it is still convenient - you can buy tram tickets at the front desk. Parking is free and behind the hotel so very easy to access. There is a restaurant on site, breakfast was yummy!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I arrived tired and hungry on Sunday afternoon to be told the restaurant was shut that evening .Later, on having a glass of wine in the bar, I was asked to leave the bar because the receptionist was going home early !!! I retired to my room at 7.00 o'clock. A poor start. One evening meal of schnitzel awful - obviously a frozen one just heated up.. Hotel difficult to find.

    Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was minutes from the #26 tram. The room felt cozy, was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet had a good variety of items all very fresh.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was really nice, highly recommended! Nice and clean room, friendly staff, good breakfast. Even though it's a bit outside the center of Heidelberg, you can get there by tram, the stop is very close to the hotel and they run every 10 minutes or so and it takes less than 15 minutes to the city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    For both my daughter and myself, the mattresses were too hard.

    The property is easy to find, and has free parking. The staff are very welcoming. The restaurant serves excellent food and wines, and the breakfast is very good too. The coffee machine and free water were a nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the city center but the tram picks up across the street from the hotel. But it's still ~20 min into the city.

    The accommodations were great and the hotel bar/restaurant was lovely. Amazing breakfast well worth the price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited hours of check-in and check-out. Street facing rooms get a lot of street noise.

    Very nice staff. Convenient location if you want to be out of the downtown Heidelberg area. Easy parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms facing the road and tramway can be a little noisy.

    Greeted by a very nice lady receptionist who , speaking English, gave us very explicit information on location and transport. Room was pleasant and well appointed. There is a tram stop outside which goes direct into the centre of Heidelberg every 10 minutes- very good to use and returns the same times.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kind staff, tasty dinner, relaxing room, nice interior decoration... and Wi-Fi was also stable. I will visit this hotel again. It takes about 10 Minutes by tram from city center to there, but the scenery was so beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is located on the edge of the city so it is easy to reach by car. Right outside the hotel is an excellent tram service which takes you into the centre of the city. The staff are all very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not walking distance to town center.

    Very friendly staff, good room with aircon, good wi-fi. Easy to get to town center by tram - they kindly sell tickets at the reception and advise on sightseeing. Big free private parking. Groceries store nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really .

    The quality of the food was excellent, we ate in the dining room both nights. Staff helpful and friendly. Just across the road was the tram stop, and a short ride into the beautiful city. Don't need to take the car as parking would be difficult. A walk along the river, over the old bridge and a funicular up to the castle is well worth the money. Stroll back through the shopping area back to the tram stop. We will return next year on our trip to Switzerland.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bratwurst was available - that would have been nice.

    Could make a decent fresh pot of tea, wide choice of teas, very good breakfast selection of fruits, cereals, cold meats, cheeses, scrambled egg, fruit juices. Room was comfy and quiet, nice shower room. Staff were very helpful and informative.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious, clean rooms with comfortable beds. Very warm welcome from the lady on the reception desk, who was very helpful with wifi access for the children and tickets for the tram to go into Heidelberg centre. Quieter than expected having a busy road close by and a tram line in front of the hotel, so don't let this put you off.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were large, very clean with comfortable beds and a nice bathroom with a good shower. Due to the hot weather we were given rooms with air conditioning. The lady at reception on arrival was VERY nice in getting the wifi access sorted out and she arranged for tram tickets into town. The tram runs in front of the hotel, but the noise is not intrusive at night/in the morning (we had rooms at the front of the hotel). Although we did not eat in the hotel we had a quick peek inside the restaurant and it looked very nice. There is ample parking behind/to the side of the hotel. We would happily book this hotel again for an overnight or short stay. It was definitely service with a big smile.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed our stay at this hotel which is in a quite location in a residential area of Heidelberg. The young man on reception was very polite and efficient on checking in. and took me around to show me the bar and restaurant and pointed out nearest tram stop and supermarket. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Hotel has a spacious car park at the back. Breakfast was good. We ate and drank in the hotel restaurant and the meals were very good. Tram stop short walk away and it takes about 15 minutes or so by tram with easy access to city centre. The staff there were very friendly and polite and made us feel welcome. Great place to stay and we will definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt over priced. Shower not what you would expect for the price of the room, it leaked all over the floor.

    Beds comfy and air con good, so room cool. Easy parking facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smallish room and very hot (no AC) and decor bit dated. Further from town than we expected but good tram access

    Excellent breakfast, helpful staff, good internet, easy free parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent location for a short stay visit to Heidelberg. Ample free car parking and frequent tram service to city centre from outside hotel. Good restaurant in hotel plus other shops, cafes and restaurants within short walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Adult painting, not good to stay with children.

    Everything was very good except one painting. I am completely satisfied with the facilities provided by the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was not comfortable for a good night sleep. As it is summer, room was warm due to no air conditioning.

    I like the food and ambience of the restaurant. I also like the location as it gave a feel of Heidelberg away from the busy city centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all good.

    The hotel is outside the town in a quiet location. The tram stop is just across the road and provides quick, convenient and cheap access to the centre. There is a Lidl 2 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is spotlessly clean and a fan in the room was an added bonus. Breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, cereal, yoghurt, cold meats, cheeses, a variety of bread and cake, scrambled and boiled eggs, cooked ham, etc. Something for everyone. Staff very informative and helpful with regard to local transport and attractions.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar wasn't open We knew the restaurant was closed on a Sunday but still thought the bar would be open. We had just travelled all day by motorbike and were in need of refreshment ! There was a vending machine for a bottle of lager but not quite the same .

    Large comfortable room Great shower Helpful staff (1) Tram stops just outside and takes you into the town in 15 mins

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Although the Heidelberg is a few kilometres from the town centre, there is a fast and convenient (and very quiet) tram outside, running every 10 minutes through the day. A day ticket for 2 people can be bought from reception for just €9.20 (£7.50, $10.25) on the Number 26 route. Traffic in town is a bit frantic so it's much more sensible to park at the hotel (free) than dodge the cars and trams in town. Reception was excellent and informative. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, with the only aircon I have ever got to work in a hotel - look for the little remote control in the room. Breakfast is fresh, tasty and with a good choice, in a separate and attractive breakfast room. We had a first class dinner in the popular restaurant too, with main courses such as schnitzel from around €11 (£9, $12.12). There is a good list of local wines as well. The bar is also popular and outside seating under parasols was welcome in the heat whilst we were there.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dislikes!

    Clean,comfortable room with a balcony in a quiet location, easy to find for an overnight stop. The hotel sells tickets for the nearby tram, which leaves every 10 minutes. No problem keeping our car in the car park after checking out in the morning so that we could visit Heidelberg

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Deceiving name, this hotel is not actually located in Heidelberg, but on the out skirts of town.

    Comfortable beds, decent size single room and cute restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The checking out and paying was a little slow.

    It was as close to a traditional German family- run hotel as I have experienced in recent years, but with all mod cons.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tap water served at dinner - not acceptable if you are buying alcoholic drinks as well

    Very helpful reception staff Close to tram station into town and not far off motorway but no hassle of town driving. Reception sell tram tickets

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place was very nice and quaint. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Person at the Reception was very friendly and breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast and nice personnel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single bed should be a little bit bigger.

    Great breakfast, comfortable room and quiet neighborhood. Very good place to stay for a few days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit boring room.

    Great dinner in the cosy restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    restaurant is closed too earlier, and wish some snaps.

    Breakfast and cleaning in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't control the heat

    Friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great friendly service. Perfect location right on the tram line

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    waiting time at check out

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine!

    Owners and staff very accommodating. Siting of hotel - on tram route - with excellent access to Heidelberg is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: