Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Heidenschanze This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Heidenschanze 6-8, Coschütz, 01189 Dresden, Germany

#100 of 106 hotels in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 197 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.1
    Decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted an electric kettle for the room and there was no facility for that . So was disappointed with that. Also the toilet I noticed was not cleaned properly below the seat and that grossed me out. The lady at reception did not speak English so had a bit of difficulty there to ask for kettle but she was kind enough to explain everything else in actions. And the lady at the restaurant was really nice. So rest all was well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    We travelled by car but public transport would be a challenge (I suspect) as the lo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were quite a few steps - both inside and outside - to negotiate with heavy bags.

    The room was quiet, well-equipped and comfortable and the buffet breakfast was very extensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    We travelled by car but public transport would be a challenge (I suspect) as the lo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were quite a few steps - both inside and outside - to negotiate with heavy bags.

    The room was quiet, well-equipped and comfortable and the buffet breakfast was very extensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    We travelled by car but public transport would be a challenge (I suspect) as the lo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were quite a few steps - both inside and outside - to negotiate with heavy bags.

    The room was quiet, well-equipped and comfortable and the buffet breakfast was very extensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed the stay, travelling by car - but public transport would be a challenge, I suspect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were quite a few steps - both inside and outside - to negotiate with heavy bags.

    The room was quiet, well-equipped and comfortable and the buffet breakfast was very magnificent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    We travelled by car but public transport would be a challenge (I suspect) as the lo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were quite a few steps - both inside and outside - to negotiate with heavy bags.

    The room was quiet, well-equipped and comfortable and the buffet breakfast was very extensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    For the money it was okay. We mainly just needed it to sleep but they must fix their moldy shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearest dinner restaurant was quite a walk uphill on a hazardous road (no safe walking 🚶 sidewalks. But the food was ample and fairly priced. Mostly I was somewhat disturbed that, even though there was an efficient automat outside for accessing room 🔑 keys, the only staff left at 6pm and there was no live person around until the morning breakfast people. This was the first time I experienced this type of hotel and wondered how would it work if I had a personal emergency because my cell carrier locked my phone 📱 and I have no internet access in Europe. Maybe you should publish the fact that this hotel has no night people on premise.

    It was clean and quiet. Very quiet almost creepy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    wrong amount of beds!!! 2 single for booking of 3
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    first of all it was supposed to be a booking for 3 people (2 adults and a 9 year old child) we had a room ready for us but only for 2 - 2 single beds !!! no receptionist or a bell to ring but a mashine to get your room key from - asking for a number of people of the age over 0 unfortunately the only options we got was 1 or 2 and there should be 3 in my reservtion. also loads of masive spiders but i suppose nothing coulve been done about that empty vending machine? overall would have been fine if someone didn't get the number of beds wrong!

    bed was comfy and we had clean towels ready for us

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    The location is quiet and the room was clean and the beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be a good idea to get someone who speaks English well to write the directions for how to get there by public transportation in English. If there hadn't been a very nice lady on the way who helped us, we would have gotten lost walking from the tram stop. Also, it would be a good idea to give directions from the bus stop as well since it is closer. We didn't get breakfast because 8 euros is quite a lot of money for breakfast.

    The location is quiet and the room was clean and the beds comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WARNING: this location can only be accessed from 3 roads and 2 of them are currently blocked due to road works. Staff will send you an email about it but it will be all in German so didn't help in my case. Also, after 6pm there's no one there so don't bother to even try calling reception. I would at least expect a recorded message when they don't pick up the phone. In general the location is just far from everything, nothing interesting nearby. Make sure to arrive by car. BTW the password for the automatic check-in machine is inside that very same in-German-only email.

    Very clean and comfortable. Great value. Automatic check-in machine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    One night stay at Dresden
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area whas calm and green

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi practically din't work in my room, though it did in the dining room.

    Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Climbing rocks located 5 min walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climbing rocks located 5 min walk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Cleanliness, comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find

    Cleanliness, comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.3
    Beds ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No isolation so You hear everything from other rooms. Poor breakfast.

    Beds ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sewer gas smell in lower level was unpleasant, but it didn't make it into the rooms.

    Breakfast was good. Bed was great. Super value!

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    10
    fijn hotel,super ontbijt,zeer gastvrije medewerkers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    fijn hotel,super ontbijt,zeer gastvrije medewerkers

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Thin walls in the room, you can hear conversations in the next room.

    Helpful and friendly staff.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: