Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Henry This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Dachauer Strasse 1, 85435 Erding, Germany

#8 of 15 hotels in Erding

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 602 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    We stayed the night before a flight out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed the night before a flight out...the hotel was very nice and clean and the food at the restaurant was also very good. We walked into the downtown area, it is a nice area with lots of bars to relax.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    The room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room garden side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    The room was great. The themes used for decorating and styling the room made our stay interesting and novel. This is the second time we have stayed here and we intend staying again. The staff were welcoming and kind. Luckily for us they also spoke excellent English both at the front desk and hotel restaurant. The restaurant was excellent and the fish dish we shared was to die for. Excellent taste and value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Great Boutique Hotel in Erding
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Room Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The layout of the breakfast could have been different however with the space they had they utilized it very well.

    The hotel room exceeded our expectations. It was clean, spacious and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room garden side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning inconsistent and difficult to manage.

    Pleasant stay. Nice accommodation and friendly staff. Owner on site which is helpful. Will return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant overnight stay on the way from MUC airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well managed small hotel nicely decorated in a pseudo-rural style - very different feeling to chain hotels - I like it. 15km from MUC is worth of ~100 EUR difference in hotel pricing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Gentleman who greeted us in the evening was not the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gentleman who greeted us in the evening was not the most friendly or helpful but the rest of the staff were fantastic. Maybe he was having a bad night. We would go back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Great fun - highly recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower screen kept drifting out of the bath and turned the floor into a bit of a pond.

    Friendly staff, delicious breakfast; loved the themed decor in the rooms. WiFi was solid and location w.r.t. town centre v. convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.3
    Old outdated facility in close proximity via car to Munich Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room - Annex - no air conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty outdated facility with a small bathroom and poor parking. Our room was in a building a block away from the main building.

    Good proximity to Munich Airport without being at the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    The rooms are great - each one decorated with a different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sometimes it's difficult to connect to the Wifi network.

    The rooms are great - each one decorated with a different theme (city), tasteful and clean. Breakfast was also great. Wifi fast enough to stream online videos. Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    good rooms, just a little far
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room - Annex - no air conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    the cattle was broken, and we could find good restaurant nearby. Although it is said it's 800 meters from the metro station, it still felt very far.

    The room was very fun and well decorated. The staff were very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room garden side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was in the bathtub.

    Very nice breakfast and the food in the restaurant was good. Room vas very nice, beds are good. Staff was very friendly and helpful..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    I wish we could have stayed longer. Best hotel accommodation we had
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints 🙂

    The decor of each room is different. Our room had a romantic Spanish style. Really wonderful. The rooms are also large compared to other hotels. Breakfast was great with a good variety of dishes on offer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Charming hotel. Lots of personality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room - Annex - no air conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not that comfortable. Also our room faced the street and was quite noisy. It would have been nice to have been offered a room facing the garden which would have been quieter.

    Erding is a charming town and so is the hotel. Staff was always helpful. Room was spacious. We enjoyed the restaurant as well. We had an excellent dinner there one evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable but over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room garden side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for location although it was boutique hotel. Staff could have been more friendly. No gluten-free bread offerings. The room said non smoking, but obviously smelled of smoke & staff dismissed our mention.

    Room temperature good when we asked how it worked. Great location for getting to airport early. Good breakfast selection for 9 Euros. Room was clean & nicely decorated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice room, but too warm, good breakfast, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room - Annex - no air conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot room

    The room was nice, but it was very warm (June) and when I asked if they had a fan to cool down the room, they said no. I think this would be a very inexpensive comfort that they should purchase. The food was good in the restaurant and across the street was a very good German restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Charming Erding hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room garden side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming small town about 15 minutes by car from the airport. No direct train to the airport so next means is by taxi. Town is lovely to walk and explore. You will find good food and Erdinger beer. Perfect stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel near Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is only 15 minutes from the airport and is walking distance to the train into Munich. It also has a lovely beer garden and delicious menu. The little town of Erding is cute and only a 10 minute walk. We stayed in the junior suite which was very luxiouriius for $150. (127 E)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.1
    Price/performance ratio is not good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Street Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping was not too good.

    The waitress at the restaurant are friendly. The location of the hotel is close to the center. There is an outlet mall close to the hotel, it was a surprise to me:)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Henry is a very nice place to spend the night on your way to other lovely holiday spots!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing you could do about it, however, I have been in Erding very many times and I find that Hotel Henry is a bit away from the very nice town centre. But this does not mean much, actually :-)

    Very nice and friendly staff, very nice room, good food even if we arrived very late because of heavy traffic from Italy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    good place to stay if using Muchen airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    No staff present for our early check out

    Unique décor and the bedrooms were a good size. Food in the restraunt was tasty and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    3.8
    Very unreliable shuttle Service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very unreliable shuttle Service. Although I have ordered and paid the Service the day before there was no car in the morning. They have sent a normal taxi but taxi Driver did not want to drive without beeing paid directly! Very bad experience! I have barely made it on time to the Airport! Very poor gym facilities!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    Great value, excellent breakfast, <
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room - Annex - no air conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought walking across the street to their other building was odd. Had heard from a coworker how much he loved this place and would have preferred to stay at the main house.

    Great value, excellent breakfast, < 10 minutes walking to downtown.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff - very clean and tidy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room garden side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff - very clean and tidy hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    don't have reception 24 hours, and one day I arrived ten...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Street Side
    • Stayed 6 nights

    don't have reception 24 hours, and one day I arrived ten minutes before that finish the hour to ask for food, and they didn't sell me lunch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    The staff was soo very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was soo very friendly! Wonderful place! Looking forward to our next night there this Saturday!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room - Annex - no air conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a nice area. Close to Erding centre and Therme Erding. Easy to get to Munich. Friendly staff. Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    very good price/quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the quiet room - good parking in garage and very good internet connection - good location for a trip to Munchen city-center by train

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast buffet is absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet is absolutely amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room garden side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction taking place with noise

    Superb breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    It was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Street Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.5
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room - Annex - no air conditioning
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Shower.

    Everything was great. My only complaint was the shower was really small. It was a stand alone shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.3
    Near Therme Erding and near airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room garden side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price was overrated

    Near Therme Erding and near airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Extremely friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room - Annex - no air conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extremely friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for any stay reason
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, close to Erding Terms, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    I will come back again special for drinking the local Erdinger beer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room - Annex - no air conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    the hotel room on the top floor, mine was very good and I like it very much!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Room - Annex - no air conditioning
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great hotel. Spacious rooms, great breakfast, and friendly staff. We would definitely recommend this hotel. We will return when next in Erding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    Traditional Bavarian food in the evening in the traditional...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room - Annex - no air conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traditional Bavarian food in the evening in the traditional looking restaurant. With kind and helpful serving staff and great home cooked food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Staff had an excellent command of the English language and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room - Annex - no air conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff had an excellent command of the English language and they were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Cosy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room garden side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi didnt properly work one day, the next day was good

    cosy room, nice garden view, good parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Street Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst bed in Europe &3 euros for table water @ dinner?not again

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    to recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room garden side
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    all

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Not like other chain of hotels.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room - Annex - no air conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Include breakfast in the cost of the room

    Not like other chain of hotels. Unique layout of rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms had character and charm, and extremely convenient for the Therme and exploring the town of Erding.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.2
    My room was big and cosy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room - Annex - no air conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No cons, in my view

    My room was big and cosy. Everything was good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff and cool themed rooms!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi codes are annoying.

    Great atmosphere, friendly staff, great food for excellent value

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Fantastic room, excellent service, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good variety, local ingredients,lovely dining area

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    beautiful rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room garden side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beautiful rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    Erding - a good alternative to staying in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Street Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great little hotel in a very nice semi modern town / city, just outside of Munich.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    6.3
    Spacious, quiet and comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Part of rooms are in separate building 2 minutes walking from the main building. Breakfast has a wide variety of food but some dishes did not look very fresh. Some dishes were standing there for a long time (hours/days) and did taste like that.

    Spacious, quiet and comfortable room. Free parking space.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    8.3
    the rooms are very cosy and have a special athmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room service didn't come to the extension

    the rooms are very cosy and have a special athmosphere. different to all the typical hotel chains. very close to a very good bavarian restaurant "Kreuzeder". Also close to the city center and a shopping area

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    6.3
    Location close to Munich airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was hot (no air conditioning) and it was not properly cleaned, especially the floor was very dirty both in the room and bathroom. The wifi was lousy.

    Location close to Munich airport. Nice design and decor in the room and bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    2.9
    We stayed at the hotel annex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed at the hotel annex. It costs 10 eoros a night less as compared to the main hotel. Impression given is that it is still a 3/4stars. It certainly is not. It is less than a service apartment. The rooms in the annex are located on one floor of a commercial building which houses a car showroom, a hairdressing saloon and some medical offices. It is about 100m away from the main hotel on a not well lit street. Zero hotel service is provided at the annex and security is dismal. I certainly will not recommend this to anyone travelling on leisure especially those with a family.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    8.8
    Close to the airport and therme Erding.
    • Solo traveller

    When I arrived at night I was hoping to sit in the bar or restaurant for the evening. But everything was already closed. So there is not much night life available.

    Close to the airport and therme Erding. The rooms all have some theme. Mine was in the style of Sante Fe. Very large rooms, great beds, tasty breakfasts with good selections of food. We had a conference at the hotel and the facilities for that were silent and large enough.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    8.8
    Lovely property, many rooms face the garden, have a balcony;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed was small for 2 people; need a taxi to get to train station, esp if you have luggage.

    Lovely property, many rooms face the garden, have a balcony; windows open; rooms have nice themes and colour choices; spacious rooms, excellent breakfast for a very reasonable price; very convenient check-out times; very friendly and efficient staff at the reservation desk

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    9.6
    My boyfriend and I were beyond pleased with our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My boyfriend and I were beyond pleased with our stay! The room was clean and beautifully decorated. The staff was friendly, polite and accommodating! We spent the day at Therma Erding and the night at Hotel Henry. We left Erding in the afternoon to check into the hotel and the receptionist even offered us a ride back to the Therme so we would not need to drive back. We even received a small gift when we left! We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    8.8
    Good value breakfast, quiet location and staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Considered room layout in junior suite on top floor could have been better thought out. I found it tricky to find when walking from Erding railway station, Suggest get directions from hotel first if doing this.

    Good value breakfast, quiet location and staff were very helpful and friendly. 20 mins walk to Therme Erding. Short taxi ride to Munich airport, would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    9.6
    Location,facilities,Suite was great, silent and peaceful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing negative comes to my mind

    Location,facilities,Suite was great, silent and peaceful stay, friendly staff, breakfast provided with a great selection of everything.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.3
    The clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was off the main hotel

    The clean room

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.1
    Internet connection was cumbersome
    • Couple

    Internet connection was cumbersome

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    8.3
    Great breakfast.
    • Solo traveller

    Great breakfast. The place is close to Erding Therme. WiFi in the room works.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    10
    Excellent breakfast, very helpful staff who spoke very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Excellent breakfast, very helpful staff who spoke very good English, very comfortable and clean. Great location for Erding town and Therme.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    8.8
    Staff were very educated and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise by workmen during the day.

    Staff were very educated and friendly. Room was very comfortable and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    7.5
    Very friendly personel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms need to be refurbished. price quite high for this region

    Very friendly personel. Big room , a lot of space, breakfast OK .

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    8.3
    Nice decorated rooms, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Worn out facilities, which needs some maintenance work

    Nice decorated rooms, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.2
    The team is great and give God atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is not too fancy hotel

    The team is great and give God atmosphere Breakfast is gut Location between old city and new outlet

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    nice large room and bathroom, updated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noisy if left window open due to facing road, and headboard rattled

    nice large room and bathroom, updated

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.3
    Erding is really nice, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to pay for airport shuttle

    Erding is really nice, good food

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.1
    no air condition in rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no air condition in rooms.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    Attentive staff, beautiful garden and close proximity to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Attentive staff, beautiful garden and close proximity to town centre.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.6
    Staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Need ceiling fans in summer. Very hot, no air conditioning.

    Staff was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.9
    Comfort, warm welcome from all the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfort, warm welcome from all the staff. A very good place to relax.Good food.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    8.8
    - design of the rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - design of the rooms - friendly personell - good bavarian restaurant just around the corner

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Browse Hotel Henry traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: