Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hieronimi This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Uferstraße 14-15, 56812 Cochem, Germany

#24 of 39 B&Bs and Inns in Cochem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 265 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    3.5
    We would not stay there again, for the money, the staff was just not very kind!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air conditioning, so I went and asked for a fan, was told they didn't have any, that is hot everywhere. We opened the window, however, the patio was right below our room/window and people were smoking and talking all night. The beds were VERY uncomfortable, the pillows, well they just sucked!!! Bathroom sink was so tiny you couldn't brush your teeth. The staff didn't smile and acted like you were bothering them. When we checked out, the credit card machine kept declining our card and we had to pay with the last of our euros, however, we went into town and the card worked just fine - not happy. I do not recommend this hotel.

    Private parking for our motorcycle, however, we need to get a key from someone EVERY time we wanted to access the bike.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Lovely location with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are a number of stairs if you are staying on the top floor. But we were aware of this when we booked.

    Peaceful side of the river with fantastic views of the castle. Friendly hosts and confortable, clean, spacious room. Garage for the motorbike also a plus. Breakfast very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    The room was spacious & clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a kettle and some tea/coffee in the room. Also the stairs were a little annoying with a baby to carry.

    The room was spacious & clean. The location was perfect - incredibly view. Breakfast was great, with fresh eggs made the way you like. We also had a delicious dinner 1 night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    This hotel definitely exceeded my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel definitely exceeded my expectations! We were given a room with an amazing view of the river, castle, and town. The restaurant was the best of our entire trip! The room was clean, comfortable, and roomy. Highly recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice place to stay. My wife and I will definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no shades on the front side of the hotel, which can make the room uncomfortably warm in the afternoon and evening.

    Great breakfast. Firm, comfortable beds. Excellent view of Cochem and the castle all day round Cochem center is only a 10 minutes walk away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful river view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. At least 2 floors to carry luggages to the room.

    As the hotel locates opposite to the city center so it offers Excellent view of the river and city. A few minutes walk across the bridge to the city center. Highly recommend for river view. Have private but limited parking space. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Liked everything about the room we had an outside terrace which overlookied Cochem next to the river beautiful views. Staff very helpful. The room very comfortable and we had a great night sleep. Breakfast lovely typical German. Would definitely stay again if ever in Cochem

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    We had a fantastic time in Cochem, the local Xmas market was disappointing but Koblenz was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a huge room with a fantastic view but the room heating could have been turned up prior to our arrival as it was zero outside & would have made for a more welcoming arrival. My bed was in serious need of a new mattress as I slept in a large hollow.

    We love Cochem, the location is great if you don’t mind a 5 minute walk into the main part of town & you have a great view of the castle. Breakfast was great & plentiful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Short stay in Cochem. Wish we could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs to our room, at the top of the hotel.

    Great riverside location with views of cochem castle and town. Wine cellar with tasting and very reasonable prices. Good breakfast. Would have loved to stay longer and sample the hotel restaurant. Wine festival in town,with lively atmosphere Spoilt for choice with the cakes in the towns cafes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs to climb!

    Wonderful view of the castle. Staff was very nice and the food excellent. Even had a menu in English to make things easier. Family owns a winery, very good wine. We had a corner room facing the river with a seating area. Very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only negative is there is no elevator - we were on the top floor - the climb could prove a challenge for some.

    Great breakfast included with price - more than enough to eat. Really comfy bed. Fantastic view! Better side of the Mosel to stay on as it is across the river from the main square/road so less noise and traffic at night. Excellent patio.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in Cochem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The pillows were a bit too flat. - The towels were a little small. - The hotel's parking was full but it is only 300 m. to a free public parking but not a big deal.

    - The breakfast was perfect! - fresh bread with all kinds of spreads, eggs, juice, coffee, tea, fruits, yogurt, cakes, little hamburgers, cereals and milk, cold-cuts and cheeses. - Wifi works well throughout our stay. - Room + bed was perfect and comfortable. - Views from the room was awesome, directly opposite the Reichsburg. - Spacious bathroom with all the amenities needed. - Hot water

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, only criticism would be the pillows. Free parking is available but limited spaces.

    Great location, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely views of the town and the River Moselle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decorations a little tired but nice breakfast.

    Traditional German Hotel right on the river and opposite the main town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable Bed Lovely view of the Castle

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Best hotel in cochem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All things

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Very clean, beautiful view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, beautiful view!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Our stay was too short, must go back to explore Cochem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast. Lovely view from our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms overlooking the Mosel river and the hills and the village on the other side. Very beautifully located

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Very nice 2 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply room comfy bed, excellent staff very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast and restaurant. Nice to be able to taste there wines in there shop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent wine cellar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent wine cellar. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.4
    next time in cochem we will find another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not very serviceminded personell

    ok breakfast, ok bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too many stairs to walk up and down, however, I realize that they can not change that.

    Excellent location. Food was also excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work when we stayed.

    Very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    The stairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Really enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to add here

    The staff couldn't have been more helpful, great atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location just out to the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent location just out to the river. Big room with terrace and view over the river and the town of Cochem on the other side of the river with the castle on the top of the hill. The food and wine in the restaurant are delicious. Extremely good value for your money.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    6.7
    Great location and views from the rooms and terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a group booking for couples and single occupants. The rooms allocated for couple occupants where fine. However our single occupants who booked a double room were disappointing with the room size and were charged the same price as the double occupancy rooms. Not pleased and will not return to this Hotel.

    Great location and views from the rooms and terrace.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great staff. Drinks from the house when we arrived. Had half board and the dinner was lovely. Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    Friendliness first class , service very good , a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Friendliness first class , service very good , a very enjoyable stay

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent in every way

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Warm welcome, excellent food and accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warm welcome, excellent food and accommodation.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: