Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Karl Müller This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Moselpromenade 9, 56812 Cochem, Germany

#18 of 32 hotels in Cochem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 409 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was not working for the first day. It took hours for IT to fix it. There was no detergent When we checked in, the staff (after checking on their computer system) told us the breakfast was included, so we went for the breakfast the next day. the manager later came and told us it was not included, the way she communicated to us was abrupt.

    Great location. It is close to everything and the train station. We stayed in the apartment which is off the main street. So it was really nice and quiet in the evening. Rooms are clean and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    great holiday with a relaxing ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We do a great deal of walking and love a bath instead of a shower in the evening.

    The balcony view was outstanding and nice to be in the shade looking at the afternoon sun. Cochem was a great place to stay with a chairlift, walks and excellent transport links and walks to Burg Eltz, the Moselle boats and places like Berncastel. Wonderful for cyclists too. Great hotel dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Great time of year to visit with all the seasonal decorations up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is limited in Cochem. The hotel offers parking which is a 10 min walk up the hill toward the castle for 8 Euros a day. It was not a problem for us but it might be inconvenient for some guests.

    Nice breakfast options. Elevator to the upper floors.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    This hotel has a picture perfect promenade location with window views of the Mosel River.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For parking, you're on your own.

    Amazing view of the Mosel River in one window and another beautiful view of the castle and Mosel from another window. Wonderful bountiful hot breakfast with a variety of offerings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Location and views were the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Moselle View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    The hotel is quite traditional. No air-con, but we could open the windows. Staff were very helpful, view terrific, good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel in an excellent riverside location with fantastic views of the Moselle from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room or room service which meant a trip down to reception each time you wanted something to drink in your room. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant on the first evening which cost 90 euros but weren't very impressed that we were charged for the mayonnaise that we requested to go with our pommes frittes! No long stay public parking close to the hotel and the hotels garage car park was a 10 minute walk away and cost 16 euros per night. Avoid the outside car parking that is offered at 8 euros per night unless you like a good uphill walk and this is also located a fair distance from the hotel.

    The view from the balcony overlooking the river was lovely. The breakfast was nice with a good choice of food. The blankets on the back of the chairs on the outside veranda was a very nice touch on a chilly evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    From our room on the fifth floor we had an excellent view of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Moselle View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find close parking during the day. After 8pm we had no problem getting parking in front of the hotel.

    From our room on the fifth floor we had an excellent view of both the castle and Moselle River.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Convenient for all tourist sites in the town including a vast array of retaurants and cafes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location. Clean and comfortable hotel. Breakfast was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Car parking access problematic between 10.00-18.00 each day because of street closure for all vehicles - a 2 k journey by vehicle but only 350 metres on foot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Food was fantastic and the locality is Awesome !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Air conditioning

    I cannot tell you how perfect the locality is, Awesome ! The only downside is - if you travel in summer - there is no Air con, this can be an issue if you like your creature comfort. If however you sleep well with a window open on a higher floor - this is the hotel for you - the position lends itself for great access to everything in and around the town ... all within walking distance !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    This stay was disapointing , this hotel was the one I thought was going to be the best , it failed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have stayed at this hotel many times, but this time I felt the personal touch was lost, the Soap/Shower Gel did not get refilled at all during my stay so what was room service doing. I was on the 6th floor and the lift only goes to the 5th floor, the room was classed as Mosel View which it was by looking out of a window, I thought I was getting a room with a Balcony, Not really applicable to this hotel however , as a motorcyclist and I have been visiting Cochem for over 30 years I have noticed a trend to squeeze out motorcyclists, with areas that used to be parking areas now chained off with a sign to use designated Motorcycle Parking which was a small area on a path by the rivers that 10 Motorcycles would fill, and on each day there were in excess of 50 Motorcycles in or visiting Cochem. I will not return to Cochem or this Hotel again after this stay being such a disapointment

    Breakfast on the Balcony , Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful days in Cochem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location with a wonderful view from the balcony, the breakfast was excellent. Friendly and helpful staff, the room size and cleanliness was very good. The hotel parking was not easy to use because of the parking lock device, our car is low and we almost were stuck a couple of times.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location, but lower your expectations if you want a three of four star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not helpful when asking for directions or things to do or if you just want your room made up because it was 6pm and still not done. A bag of towels were just left outside our door. Also, no onsite parking, there are about five spots in the front but they are open to the public. Breakfast is average and all self serve. No one even clears your plates from the table. We stayed for three days. The room comes with shampoo, one small soap, no wash clothes and a small water and nothing will be replenished. When asked they said only one per stay.

    The location is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Absolutely loved Cochem and our stay at Hotel Karl Muller
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Next time I will book room in front of hotel as old town view was a bit noisy the first night.

    Absolutely loved our stay at Hotel Karl Muller in the heart of picturesque Cochem. Very easy access to Moselle River tours, Reichsburg Castle, city square, wine tastings. Breakfast spread was exceptional and we also had a lovely and delicious dinner at the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    Very well located, close to the market Square and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is advertised in Bookings.com at 7.5 euro per day. However, real cost of private secure parking is 15 euro per day and is about 300 meters from the property. Also, whilst there is a lift to service the upper floors, you still need to climb 10 steps from the road to get to the ground floor.

    Very well located, close to the market Square and overlooking the river.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Top choice hotel in Cochem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Moselle View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    A great location within walking distance to center of town and the train station. Very friendly staff and an especially good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect Location on the Mosel River
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Karl Muller is a lovely property in a great location. We took a boat ride on the Mosel and the docks were right in front of our hotel. We had grandparents so that was perfect. The rooms had a wonderful view and included a nice German breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location, great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street noise is quite loud and you needed the door open to cool the room down.

    The view from the balcony is fantastic, a great spot to sit and have a nice bottle of the local wine

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location right in the middle of Cochem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are not very sound proof. We were near the elevator and it can be heard quite clearly, as can the people standing waiting for it. Parking in Cochem is a bit of a hassle. Rooms feel dated compared to other places we stayed at on our trip (and for less money).

    Excellent location right in the middle of Cochem

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Very efficient, Great location And settimgs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    My room was a very good size very happy with Balcony looking onto the Mosel river. Staff very friendly and could understand English. Really pleased my second time staying there and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    VERY GOOD FOR THE TIME OF YEAR, WOULD LIKE TO RETURN IN SUMMER
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Moselle View
    • Stayed 1 night

    check in could have been better , rang the bell , no answer , but girl/receptionist was very pleasant and helpfull

    full breakfast offered, bed room warm and comfortable, excellent position.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel in great location to see charming Old Town area. Offers adequate value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed overnight at the Karl Muller in Cochem as part of a 2-week driving tour in Germany to see smaller, picturesque German towns which still had well preserved town centers. Cochem itself is a charming old city with a beautiful castle on the hill. We were there in mid-October and the leaves were beginning to change color, making for very nice drives and views. This hotel was on the main road, right across from the river at the base of the old town. The rooms were relatively modern and had comfortable beds and a decently sized bathroom. We had a nice balcony which would have been great for a glass of wine but it was too cold outside to do so. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was included in the room rate. It had a nice selection of hot and cold items, and appealed both to kids and adults. Although the hotel had a lift from the lobby to the guest rooms, one still had to carry luggage up a floor from street level to the hotel lobby. Parking was located a few blocks away in private, keyed-access area or a public lot. If you use the private lot, make sure to have the front-desk show you their pictures showing the route and entrance (which is not marked). As you enter the area, put the key into the wall-mounted key-hole to get the gate into the parking area to open. We would stay there again, although the room rate seemed a little high given that the tourist season was essentially over when we arrived a couple of weeks after Oktoberfest.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Special hotel in a special place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Moselle View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location and the views from this hotel are stunning! From the rooms and the outdoor dining patio that overlook the river to the view of the castle at night, there can't possibly be a bad view here. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is very nice and helpful, eager to make your stay a memorable one. The location is perfect for site seeing in the area and the available parking options are convenient. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location in cochem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were too hard

    Breakfast was excellent as was the evening meal in the restaurant. The staff at reception were very helpful when we arrived we had a problem with parking as i am handicapped and can't walk very far. They contacted the parking controller and they let me have free parking outside the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    Great location, but a little bit noise if you don't have a fan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Moselle View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    5 euros water on the bar. No air condition! I already knew that when I booked, but the room was so hot that I could only sleep with the window open. This bring us to another problem: the city is so quiet you can hear everything, like for instance, people laughing across the lake. Basically, could not sleep the first night. For the second night I borrowed a fan from them, which took care of the issue.

    Location, View of the lake, Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    6.7
    Expensive compared to hotel stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no water heater The hotel close the door after 9 pm and you have to carry your old heavy keys instead of using a card

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit far but not too bad

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Perfect if you are able to carry luggage up front stairs and walk up hill to retrieve car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was very far away!

    The view of the Moselle river

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wait staff in the restaurant could have been friendlier and spoke better German and/or English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.4
    Good central base for Cochem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the location our room was ok. We used the hotel as a base to site see around Cochem and we ate in a nearby restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    The best place in Cochem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe an English language channel on the TV.

    Very comfortable, excellent location and the staff tried very hard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.7
    Location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Moselle View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice family hotel close to Mosel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi, didn't really work

    Nice family hotel close to Mosel. Comfy beds in nice rooms. Breakfast really good!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of car park.

    Location, food and staff were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice place and friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Moselle View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't very comfortable

    Nice place and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Very pleased
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very accommodating to our business group. Even moved up breakfast start time to meet our needs. Clean and handy with wonderful views.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.8
    Great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Moselle View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    We enjoyed the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We enjoyed the balcony. Breakfast was excellent. Great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.9
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, great location. The parking was a little challenging but worked fine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartment adequate but basic.

    Good location. Food very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.6
    Definate One To Comsider
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Car Parking facilities Self catering but NO microwave oven

    Location. Size of accommodation ( We had 5 person flat) Secure Cycle storage

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    Poor coffee and buffet ingredients below average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Moselle View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor coffee and buffet ingredients below average.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con meant rooms were very warm. No bar but you order drinks in the restaurant. Parking can be an issue

    Breakfast was good for a continental

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.3
    View of the Mosel, balcony room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel Parking is located 300 meters away but between 1000 and 1800 hrs roads are closed so you have to drive a long way around to park you vehicle.

    View of the Mosel, balcony room. Very good breakfast. Excellent staff, very accommodating

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    7.9
    Location, dining facilities and choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No phone in room! Phone broken, it was explained, but no offer to get us another plug-in phone, or to change our room.

    Location, dining facilities and choices.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    the hotel has a lovely view of the Mosel river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing but for handicapped to get to the first level may be challenging as there are six steps. could be a service elevator i dont' know about.

    the hotel has a lovely view of the Mosel river. it is across the street from the boat to take to different cities. walking distance to all the restaurants and the castle. extremely clean and good breakfast. lovely staff not much to not like. they even let me check in early since I arrived from the States around 11

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.6
    Great view with a lovely balcony from our Moselview room on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we did not stay for a longer period.

    Great view with a lovely balcony from our Moselview room on the 4th floor. Excellent help from the girl in the reception handling our lost luggage! Doing more than expected and that is very good!

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.5
    A great balcony and view, we were surprised by the quality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The heat in the room....the odd material of the bottom sheet on the bed

    A great balcony and view, we were surprised by the quality of the room/furnishings etc. Our previous experience of Mosel/Rhein hotels has been a lack of refurb since the 70s, it was a great place to stay....could be bettered by air conditioning, but that comes at a cost

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    The room was very clean, and bigger than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very clean, and bigger than expected. The location is perfect, and the restaurant offered many local wines and a wonderful view. I recommend the trout. I do not remember seeing this online but they also have a free sauna on the top floor for guests of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.5
    I would have put the staff as excellent had two waitresses...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would have put the staff as excellent had two waitresses serving at breakfast had not been so rude. The other staff were excellent. On the first morning, the coffee jug lid was stuck and then came open quickly spilling all down my husband. One marched out and threw down a table cover, wiped it up and marched away, not saying a word. No are you alright, do you need anymore coffee!

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Personalen är väldigt trevlig, service-minded och duktig på...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personalen är väldigt trevlig, service-minded och duktig på engelska. Rummet var jättefint, sängarna sköna och utsikten från rummet helt perfekt (vi hade även en balkong över Mosel). Frukosten hade ett bra utbud och hotellets restaurang serverade äkta wienerschnitzel gjord av kalv.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.6
    Location, friendly & helpful staff, excellent quality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet is poor, Would never connect in room, yet router was in hallway outside door. Finally had to go down to reception to connect then back to room to use. In the end hotel refunded my fee which was good of them. Its a pity this was the only blemish on our fantastic stay there.

    Location, friendly & helpful staff, excellent quality and good value restaurant ( i would rate as the best breakfasts in our 5 week trip of various European countries & as was also our last night dinner there). Great view from our room, but trees have been trimmed and only have short spring growth. Good English from staff. Thanks again.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    7.1
    Location and breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reports itself to be an English speaking hotel. All of the staff we spoke to either didn't or wouldn't try to speak in English. No internet and no 3G reception and nothing written in English. Good job we could speak German. No long term parking any where near the hotel without paying a lot of Euro's.

    Location and breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    9.2
    Easy walk from train station, less than 15 minutes with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was not free because we used Booking.com, if we booked directly there would be not charge?? Had to pay 5 euro per day.

    Easy walk from train station, less than 15 minutes with luggage. Location on the Moselle, great views and quiet, lovely balcony. Breakfast was large and varied. A very good value.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    8.3
    Everything is excellent except the wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything is excellent except the wifi.they have wifi for 5 euro a days but the signal is very poor.I use it only forless than an hour while sitting next to the reception door to get signal.by the way, a free public signal is available in the street behind the hotel and it is very good!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    6.7
    location and balcony over the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    bedrooms a little tired

    location and balcony over the river

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    10
    It was great having the sauna there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    It was great having the sauna there. Staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    7.9
    Staff was very friendly
    • Couple

    Car had to be parked far from hotel.

    Staff was very friendly Breakfast was very nice

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    8.8
    Great location, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is challenging

    Great location, very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Location and view of the Mosel River
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and view of the Mosel River

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    5.8
    Rather noisy outside (very close to the river boat jetties)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rather noisy outside (very close to the river boat jetties) until late in the evening. Parking a little remote.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    9.6
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi wasn't working well at all.

    Staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    10
    Excellent hotel, great position and staff vey helpful, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None.

    Excellent hotel, great position and staff vey helpful, very clean.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.2
    Close proximity to centre of town with stunning views of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Close proximity to centre of town with stunning views of the river.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    Location of the hotel, friendliness & helpfulness of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location of the hotel, friendliness & helpfulness of the staff, every aspect of the hotel and area was very good.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Location

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    10
    Location and the friendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Location and the friendliness of the staff. Food and drinks where excellent.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    10
    The staff are friendly and competent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff are friendly and competent. The river view rooms are wonderful. The restaurant is excellent.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: