Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Klosterhof, Premium Hotel & Health Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Steilhofweg 19, 83457 Bad Reichenhall, Germany

#2 of 23 hotels in Bad Reichenhall

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 440 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Our stay at Klosterhof was fantastic!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were a little on the hard side (personal preference). One night of the stay, we had our dinner included. When the bill came, we were charged for all of the drinks we had. We thought that at least one drink per person was included.

    Our stay at Klosterhof was fantastic! The spa area and breakfast were amazing! My wife really enjoyed the services she scheduled at the spa. The rooms were elegant and beautifully decorated, even the "standard" room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    The staff was very nice and kind, breakfast was great and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice and kind, breakfast was great and the hotel and the facilities were wonderful. We had a great time. We will be happy to come back in the future.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Relaxation week for two
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the absence of a computer for guests to use. But this is not really important in this kind of hotels. There is a piano in the bar area, but nobody plays, except one night for some minutes. I think a pianist would encourage guests to spend some time in the really beautiful bar area after dinner.

    What I liked first, was the location. Quiet, beautiful and cool place for summer. We rent a car from Salzburg airport and driving to the hotel was quick and easy. Second, was staff. Professional, polite and helpful. I really want to thank every one of them. The owner of the hotel spent some time during dinner to talk with gests and I really appreciate that. After, was THE SPA!!! Because it is...THE SPA!!! No more comments... After, was the restaurant... Great service, great food, great breakfast, great wine... great STUFF!!! Congratulations guys! Also, the bar offered very nice drinks. Last, but not least, was the room, which was spacious, clean, quiet and the balcony offered a majestic view. My wife and I, spent 7 days in the hotel and we strongly recommend it for people who seek to "escape" for some days.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    The peaceful location combined with the proximity to Salzburg makes this a perfect getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It seemed as though the kitchen struggled with the evening a la carte menu. The meals took an extraordinarily long time to arrive after ordering, though when they did arrive, they were delicious.

    The staff were excellent and very friendly. I had the best reflexology massage I've ever had, and the full-body massages were really good too. The pool and outdoor area were perfect for a relaxing break.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    The staff were brilliant- courteous, attentive and just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were brilliant- courteous, attentive and just remembered details. The accommodation was lovely and had a peaceful atmosphere and the spa facilities were fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa bath tub was not working and tried to call the maintenance for more than 3 times and nobody responded. Room service is very slow. Rooms are much smaller than the photos shown .

    Location Breakfast Clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    not good for the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wouldn't recommend anyone who's traveling with kids. It's not a very family friendly place. The staff's English is not good enough to introduce the place so we were having a hard time figure things out by our own.

    The Spa was very nice and quiet. We took our 7 years old son with us and had two dinners in the hotel restaurant. The T-bond steak was excellent and the waiter was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Peaceful and tranquil in picture-perfect countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It was perfect to be out in the stunning countryside, while still being only a few minutes from Bad Reichenhall and half an hour's drive from Salzburg. The spa facilities were beautiful and the rooms beautiful. The staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    The bed was super comfy and so were the chairs in our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt like the main waiter in the restaurant didn’t like us especially compared with other guests. The dinner took more than 2 hours which was quite too long for us. Shared terrace was a limit, we had to close the curtains to ensure privacy which was really shame - the room seemed smaller and the mountain view was hidden. :(

    The bed was super comfy and so were the chairs in our balcony, couldn’t leave. Open room design was so lovely. The receptionist was friendly and gave us some tips for trips nearby. The staff in general seemed nice. We had everything we needed, snacks and drinks at the spa area were great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Exceptional Bavarian Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing......

    Everything, the hotel staff, the food, the welcome drink when we arrived, the location, the style, the Spa and the Spa Staff especially Georg the Sauna Master. We spent just 3 days but wanted more... its so peaceful and easy to travel around the local area...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They seem to have trouble in the kitchen. Food is great but takes forever to arrive. This was probably a temporary issue because everything else was terrific.

    Fantastic location. Beautifully designed and built. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    The photos don't give justice on how beautiful this place is. It's a must to stay there again!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our overall experience was outstanding! It was an impromptu decision to book our stay here to celebrate our anniversary. We were lucky that there were still rooms available. The attention to details are impressive. The room, to the dining and sauna area are well maintained. We had a pleasure of meeting the owner and he is a very pleasant man and we appreciate that he took the time to chat with us. The only thing we didn't like was, that it was too short stay. Klosterhof made it really difficult for us to leave. But, we already plan to go back there soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stay was to short

    Excellent breakfast. Location is also in a beautiful area surrounded by forest and mountains. Definitely something to recommend and visit again in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    Overpriced place for overnight stay, not enough content for longer stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was under axpectations. In fact there is only inside pool, very small outside pool, that was not in funtion, an two saunas. All information only in German.

    Dinner was excelent, really good, exceeding expectations. Service also at a adequate level. Breakfast - ok. Very nice stylish room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Service in the restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping daily service could be more attentive, more detailed-oriented

    Service in the restaurant. Very attentive and staff full of energy, very kind Excellent si nner menu Front desk support Location and access Nice spa w/ access to saunas and swimming pool Room size is very good, w/ balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Exellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room a bit small, the water in the inside pool was a bit cold, the service in the restaurant at dinner is very slow, no real separation between the balconies on our floor.

    We had a wonderful stay. In the Panorama rooms great view, beautifully designed room, very good and beautiful SPA area, gourmet restaurant with high standard service, exceptional breakfast. Here is helpful hints - the Jacuzzi in the inside pool turns on automatically - don't look for a switch, the towels for the pool are in your room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Excelent relax with beautiful spa area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    weak wifi quality

    excelent spa area with breathtaking outside view very comfy bed and whole room really quiet stay - no noise from other rooms or noisy air-con

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    This Hotel is one of the best i have been!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing !

    great location, very nice atmosphere, perfect SPA, the rooms are so nice and smart! We had great dinner in the restaurant, the bartender and all other staff was just awesome!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.2
    Luxurious, quite place for mountain and wellnes experience seekers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is new and servicd in the restautant is not yet fully up to speed

    Great place, quite with great mountain views, superb wellnes and sports facilities, marvellous food

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    The most beautiful hotel in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattress is uncomfortable Air conditioning is bad

    Location, view, breakfast and hotel staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    check in staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect, attention to details all around

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    ALL

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No enough irons for the rooms No complimentary coffee or tea in the room

    Clean Cooperative and nice employees Location is great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Spa area is perfect for a relaxing day Friendly staff Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Loved every minute of our stay didn’t want to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved every minute of our stay didn’t want to leave!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    We had a wonderful stay in this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is amazing: nice food and service. Facilities in the spa area are very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    A bit off the beaten path. But well worth a stop over on your way south or north thru the Alps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was fantastic and the food very good. Staff is very service oriented.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.6
    Very nice view from the breakfast room on the mountainrange:...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice view from the breakfast room on the mountainrange: sunshine, snow.

    Stayed in January 2017

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30