Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Signature Hotel Königshof Hamburg Innenstadt This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Pulverteich 18, St. Georg, 20099 Hamburg, Germany

#270 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 978 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    It was a relaxing haven from the busyness of the main street nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower floor was a little slippery and the tiles at the entrance to the room was sometimes a hazard.

    Close to station, breakfast very good, room reasonable size

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    OK for the price, great breakfast, nice staff, ideal for a quick walk to the train station,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought that the hotel corridors could do with a little refurbishment.

    The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. Good towels. Comfortable bed. A fantastic breakfast for the price. Within walking distance of the Hamburg main railway station (4 minutes). In comparison to other hotels in the city, it was about the right price to pay for this hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly and spoke good english.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    The bathroom was clean and the room was ok, but the second...
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is close to the main train station, but it has a bit of a ghetto feel to it, so be aware of that when you book. A strange policy is also that the hotel demands 80% of the price at check-in.

    The bathroom was clean and the room was ok, but the second double bed was merely a sleeping couch instead of a proper bed. The breakfast menu is the typical “try to please everybody” bar style, but it was included in the price and did the job to get you started.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    I needed something close to Central Station, so location was...
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    My daughter forget her favourite toy in the room. I immediately (less than 2 hours since check out) contacted hotel via booking.com, but they never answered :(

    I needed something close to Central Station, so location was perfect for me. Room was tiny, but pretty clean, as well as the facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    There is a small inner court with lots of trees that create...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signposting of the hotel from outside.

    There is a small inner court with lots of trees that create a natural shadow. Although it was 35 degrees when we were there you didn't need airco. Our room was on the inner court=very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the area wasn´t the best (typical main-station area) - i had bad luck/timing because there was a building site next door - my room was close to a terrace (underneath my window), it was load outside sometimes in the evenings - i could hear some bass-tones until around 11pm, maybe from a disco nearby

    -the noise level was acceptable (i stayed on weekdays, not on the weekend) - you can leave your baggage before check-in and after check out - the price was really good (last minute deal) and i payed exactly the booking.com price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Stopover on way to Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not like the area but that was our choice but very close to Hamburg Central Station which is handy for travelers arriving by train

    Nice hotel near Hamburg Central Station, nice staff who were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.8
    Rooms were clean, a few minutes walk from the main city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rough neighbourhood, Staff seemed unable to speak English so just assumed we would speak German, Room was much smaller then expected, beds were uncomfortable.

    Rooms were clean, a few minutes walk from the main city center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    Not so soundproof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable, creaking bed, bad pillows. Our room was right next to both the entrance and reception, so it was noisy late at night and early morning. Small room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Clean, calm, comfortable good value for money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had no fan

    Clean, calm, comfortable good value for money. I’d forgotten to bring an adaptor toncharge my phone and they lent me one free of charge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Weekend in Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've stayed here many years ago, and we are very satisfied with this hotel! Very nice, helpful staff.The room (a family room with bathroom)was very spacious, well cleaned every day. Large breakfast with different kind of bread, cereals,fresh fruits etc. Our room was very quiet, as the street outside (Pulverteich), even if the area itself,around the railway station,is very busy.We are very pleased with this hotel, and will most certainly come back again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is located very close tae the main train station...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No private parking and no lift , plus the the staff that warked when we had the check-in looked and soonded a tad unmotivated . Completely different situation when we came bck by night , thes staff really made us feel welcome

    The hotel is located very close tae the main train station and the MARKTHALLE , where we had a show that day . Very comfy bed plus free wifi , and even the hotel is in the city center it was a calm and relaxing night .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    4.6
    Everytime i have to Call him.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everytime i have to Call him...he was behind the Rezeption looking for something or eating....totally unproffessional.Not even asked while checking out whether our stay was good or not!!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Avarage hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Neighborhood was not so friendly.

    Breakfast for 5 € was great and exactly as in the pictures. Eventhough there were shared bathrooms, they were all clean. Location is near to central station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.0
    Stayed in a single room with shared restroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is fine enough, but the area around the hotel is not the greatest - brothels, casinos, and bars. The shared restroom is not cleaned daily. Noise on Saturday evening, but not on the other evenings. Thin walls.

    Stayed in a single room with shared restroom. Shared restroom was not an issue during my stay, never had a problem with the other guests. Close walk to the train station. Wifi was strong.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I always miss a fridge when I'm at a hotel. The walls shared with the next-door rooms were pretty then. Guests returned at 4:20am and were "entertaining" us for an hour. But otherwise fairly quiet for a inner city hotel. The Steindam Strasse is maybe not my favorit place to walk through after dark. So we just avoided it... and often walked to Berliner Tor station instead the busy Hauptbahnhof.

    Great central location for U-bahn, S-Bahn and Hamburg Hauptbahnhof. Inexpensive. 10 min walk to Hamburg Hauptbahnhof, Berliner Tor U-station and the bus station (for Flixbus and other local and long distance busses). Grocery stores (esp. Middle Eastern) close by. We had chosen a room with shared bathroom. The bathroom was fine and we never had to wait. Funky room that was taller then it was wide or long.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.3
    good for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    terrible smell coming out of the bathroom, probably due to bad tubes, but no problem on the outside (everything was clean).

    (single) room was very small but clean and rather comfortable. area is super central (very close to Hauptbahnhof) but also a bit dodgy. wifi was working fine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    It's located in the city center, only 5 minutes from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's located in the city center, only 5 minutes from the main train station. But the neighbourhood is not so good - a lot of strange people hanging around, it's better to stay in the hotel in the evening

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    Meh, it feels more like a hostel, but the location is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was too small, hostel rather than hotel feeling, a bathroom shared by over 10 people, breakfast was of a mediocre quality, kitchen staff could be more friendly.

    The proximity to the main station, public transport and sightseeing highlights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    5.0
    Perfect location, mediocre service for inadequately high price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room just opposite the front desk which means noise all night long, people coming and going, shouting, because it was a weekend. No soundproof whatsoever. Never take rooms opposite the front desk in this hotel if you want to sleep at night! Extremely high price (again because it was a weekend) for the most basic room. The pillow in its thickness resembles a corner cut from a regular blanket. The first night I used a folded up blanket for a pillow, the next night the extra blanket was removed from our room. You shall not sleep in comfort! And on the next day instead of a bath towel I was left just two handkerchief size hand towels. It seems that housekeeping knows nothing in this hotel. The night watch on Sunday night did not speak a word in English which was a disappointment, too. Nobody to complain to... Again, all this would be ok if you receive such service in a no-star hotel for 15 eur but this was advertised as a 3-star hotel and asked the price of a 4-star hotel (we paid 120 eur per night!). Unacceptable.

    Perfect location to get around, 5 min walk to the underground station, central station, 7 min to the Museum of Applied Arts, 20 min walk to the Rathaus. The hotel is situated on a quite street in an otherwise noisy and lively district. Reasonable breakfast, good choice of food for every taste.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant hotel and good value but bad location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a construction outside my window which was loud and the front of the hotel is down a dark alley which isn't lit very well and there was strange characters hanging around at night which made me feel uncomfortable leaving the hotel at night.

    The rooms were modern and pleasant and the wifi was really good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    - friendly staff with knowledge of English
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - near there is a noisy street with drunkards

    - friendly staff with knowledge of English - tasty breakfasts - clean room - very close to the main railway station and city center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    It was an excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little smelly.

    This hotel is centrally located. It's only a 10 minute walk from the train station. The staff was friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Fine for a short, budget-friendly stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's definitely an old building and it really shows its age. Although you could tell that some updates have been made, it still felt overall dated & not fresh. I can't help wondering how many years of dirt are built up, no matter how well the staff cleans.

    Breakfast was fine, bed was fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.6
    Terrible
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the room i was given was right next to front door to the premises so i did not get any privacy and any sleep as door was banging and people talking at reception. I would not use this hotel again

    There is nothing to say as only stayed one night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Good price for just one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet and the shower were too small and smelly. There was no ventilator in the bathroom. The building doesn't have an elevator.

    The location was close to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    Normal hotel, was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just 1. floor room. We booked a deluxe room and got a triple bed room with separate beds not good for a couple. The beds are with tyres probably not the best idea. The mini bar was included but filled sporadically. So the price-service performance was not good. At the arrival we had to wait 1 hour because our room was not ready. Mucho la gente every time around the hotel (la rambla)

    Air conditioner, tv, water heater, fridge, clean and silent room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    A bit above average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Afternoon staff looks stern. The walk from station to hotel is not particularly comforting as you travel through a busy street with all sorts of 'interesting' shops. Wifi stopped working after midnight (maybe just a random glitch but we checked out early morning so didn't bother to ask).

    Breakfast is GOOD. Facilities are OK except washbasin being extra small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Cool place!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, nice room, good value for money. Very close to towm centre and the train to and from the airport. I would recommend this hotel and area as me and my friend had a great few nights here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    Close to town centre, secured parking (10 euro per night),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist complained about my kids when they were a little noisy for about 10 minutes: people cant sleep because of your kids (7:30 Pm). At 10:30 Pm he was playing a tv/radio very loud, at 1:30 he welcomed new guests very loud, yelling at them to the other side of the hall. A lot of noise in the hotel throughout the night, didn't sleep Well. Receptionists English was better than his German.

    Close to town centre, secured parking (10 euro per night), good WiFi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.8
    Hotel near train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area near train station is not the best...The room was expensive but probably was fully booked all hotels in HH. For sure they have to renovate the bathroom and it smells really bad (issue with drains)...we were lucky that it was ok weather and we were able to open the room window for fresh air. Also, the curtain in the shower is so old fashion....For sure the hotel need renovation...

    The hotel is near to the main train and near u- bahn station. The breakfast was value for money and internet connection ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.5
    Tiny hotel with various types of rooms, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room entrance was in right in front of reception- not comfortable to use common bathroom in pyjamas...

    very central location, we came easily from the train late in the night. Good breakfast included in a tiny sunny room (better be early enough to get place). Clean and recently renovated. Price 50€/double room with breakfast & shared bathroom is cheap for Hamburg, so recommend if on budget

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    3.3
    Don't be fooled by the ranking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough shared restrooms and showe. Not very clean in general and very noisy. The picture and the rating on booking do not reflect the reality. The price during peak periods is clearly exaggerate.

    Front desk is open 24 hrs a day, it is possible to check in late.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    2.9
    Hostel or hotel?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a small double room with shared bathroom, however as I offered a very tiny room (28A, I believe "A" was for annex) with a damaged TV, which was nothing like the photo from the reservation. I showed the receptionist the photo from my reservation and she said she could not do anything. I asked for the manager and she said she could also not call him as there were no other rooms available. Next day in the morning before I went for breakfast I asked for a bigger bedroom with bathroom and offered to pay extra for that. At first the same receptionist said there was no more rooms available with bathroom. After breakfast it seems a room with shower (not toilet) turned available. I negotiated this new bedroom and got it without extra costs, additionaly the hotel offered one night parking free. As we only had shower (not toilet) in our room we had to still use the shared bathroom which was only serviced / cleanned during the day. I am very disappointed and I felt I stayed in a hostel, not a hotel.

    The friendly lady from the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small but can't complain for the price we paid. We had to leave our key at reception when we left the building which we didn't mind but would rather keep hold of it.

    The room was amazing for the price. Really impressed with the bathroom as well we had doubts due to it being shared but we really couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.3
    Hotel with 3-stars with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not use the genuis late check out because they have same rules for all guests, although there appears from booking.com that it is possible.

    Close to the central station and the main shopping street - around 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel, staff helpful, good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    3.3
    It was an allright breakfast buffé with the most nessecary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator to the rooms upstairs.. And no help carrying the bags for us.. Overall not so good hotel.

    It was an allright breakfast buffé with the most nessecary.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.3
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My single room was very small...probably an upgraded broom cupboard. I knew I'd have to share a bathroom, but I didn't even have a washbasin.

    Good modern hotel, high quality finishings.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.9
    Very quiet despite central location, friendly reception...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was freezing when we got there as the window had been left open. Due to high ceilings it took hours to heat it up. There were not extra blankets and only thin duvets so this made trying to sleep really difficult. The shower room was clean but smelt overpoweringly damp.

    Very quiet despite central location, friendly reception staff. Clean, well thought out room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    4.2
    Better hotels and areas available for the same price. Wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, broken bed, , communal bathroom had shower curtain which was very wet and felt unheigeinic, the staff were unfriendly, the location is full of immigration with a mosque nearby and lots litter all over the place this place is not a good representation of hamburg. very noisy at night in the front facing rooms

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    5.4
    Very cheap hotel near central station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The area around the hotel is dirty, bad area, the personnel was doubtfully helpful and once I spotted some living beeing crawling through the bathroom, but haven't investigated it further.

    Not far away from the central station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for price, superb location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very bad noise insulation (I could hear the service person work at 6am and people passing by as if no door was there) and shower could be better.

    Excellent location (literally 5 minutes walk from the Central Station), nice rooms - not very large but high ceilings, price is super and breakfast was very cocoon! Nice staff too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    4.2
    Good breakfast bad locator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employees are rude and barely speak English. The location is bad, even though it is located near the HBF it's located in a bad neighborhood... lots of prostitution, gambling and drug dealers. Didn't feel safe coming there in the afternoon

    Beakfast was good and everything was tidy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    6.3
    Average but poor family accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put in a first floor room when they knew there was a young child therefore with no lift (or one pointed out to us) we had to carry heavy cases and pushchairs up two flights of stairs. We were clearly in a double room with an extra bed put in which was a fire hazard as it left no storage room for cases or pushchair!!!

    Clean towels and linen provided every day.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.3
    Female solo traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelled a bit of mildew, was slightly harassed by a group of guys standing outside near entrance. So location is sketchy but not completely unsafe.

    Great staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.7
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private bathroom, double room was tiny, the location of the hotel was a bit sketchy at night, pillows were too used

    Free wifi, colour scheme of the hotel, front desk staff + breakfast staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Comfortable, clean stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were moved to another Novum hotel around the corner. The family room we stayed in was perfect. Quiet despite facing the street and extremely clean BUT it felt a bit awkward walking our young children into the door as it is right next to an erotic shop.

    Clean and comfortable room, quiet, good location, great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    Value for money, dodgy neighborhood
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dodgy neighborhood, small room.

    Cheap, fast check-in, quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.2
    We had cleaned sheets at least
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    We had cleaned sheets at least

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    2.9
    Nothing really
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't polite, room was really small and no aircon, noise through the night so had a bad nights sleep, not recommended!

    Nothing really

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location for city centre and underground
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suit groups , couples more than families.

    Good location for city centre and underground

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Our travel was nice and interesting. The bars was not far from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was near the hotel and cost 10 euro per night.

    Breakfast was tasty, room was big for our 4 persons family and cosy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    nada
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    receptionist just in from my room

    nada

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    overall good stay for short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quite basic.

    Good clean room. Very central.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Cumbersome wifi, very small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cumbersome wifi, very small room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Good for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near a construction site

    Convenient, within walkong distance of a Subway station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t just that I got a room without bathroom, but it was impossible to enter the room, the bed barely passed in the room.

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location, staff was very helpful, check in very easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not have a connected bathroom or sink.

    Good location, staff was very helpful, check in very easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room to near reception so a little noisy

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and very obliging staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walk to the hotel was through a seedy area with sex shops

    Literally a few minutes walk from the Haupbahnhof

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.0
    Good location but the place needs some improvement
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place wasn't smelling good and lacked cleanliness.

    It was really close to the central station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn't the best

    Overall and price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Family Friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family Friendly... even if Kids are toddlers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    That the sink smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That the sink smell.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Great Location, nice breakfast and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, close to central station. Clean room. Breakfast had lots of choice, Very nice. Would stay here again. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Good for a short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was 10 instead 8 €. 8 it said in the mail by booking

    It was really Close to the City center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast, nice room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, nice room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.4
    nice room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little sketcky neigbhoorhood, and I sent mail 2 weeks before trip and nobody answered

    nice room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is central but not in a nice area of the city

    Friendly staff and clean place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.8
    The location felt intimidated walking about due to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location felt intimidated walking about due to the presence of lots of youths

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room but for the price it was great value, modern clean and comfortable.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.9
    Alright place for a stay in central Hamburg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    huge crack around the door and a lot of light from the hallway came it room quite moist from bathroom

    close to train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.3
    Beds were very hard and very noisy from other rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very hard and very noisy from other rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    6.3
    Room with shared bathroom
    • Group
    • Small Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room door, size of shared bathro

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: