Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novum Hotel Lichtburg am Kurfürstendamm This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Paderborner Str. 10, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10709 Berlin, Germany

#461 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 963 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Amazing 10 out of 10 would recommend to anyone who is on a budget and looking for a nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were not that great ... shower was a little weak and you had to hold the shower over your head as the holder was broken.

    The location was amazing , only about 15 mins on public transport and you at all the important places. A good selection of restaurants in the local area. The room was nice, quite small but suited us perfectly. Hotel staff were very pleasant, they spoke perfect English.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    2.9
    Disgusting. Ended up ill from the spores in the bathroom! DO NOT STAY HERE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had three room changes in three days. The first room could not accommodate us because the bed was broken. The second room we had to move from because they needed the room to accommodate other travellers, which is crazy! The final room was disgusting, with a very strong smell of damp. The bathroom ceiling was growing orange mould and the shower had a continued leak which meant there was a large puddle on the bathroom floor. By the end of the trip I had no voice at all and an eye infection which I think was contracted from the spores in the bathroom. We had requested late check out which was confirmed twice during the stay, only to receive a call on the last morning of our stay telling us that we would have to pay an extra €15 for this luxury. We had requested this so we could leave our cases in the room when we went for lunch (not because we wanted to stay in this damp room!) We were not happy paying this because the room was disgusting and so had to pack our luggage and leave the room. We are not high maintenance at all but to have to change rooms three times in three days is not my idea of fun. And to be moved to a room with such poor hygiene just spoiled our stay. The hotel is also in a quiet area and you need to travel around 20-30 minutes by taxi to sight see or for bars.

    There was a lift and a vending machine that sold bottles of beer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn't stay in summer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fans ir cooling available for rooms and it was hot weather. When we asked staff they said all the shops had sold out of fans..... we went fan shopping the next day without an issue. Don't appreciate being told lies.

    Bathroom was good. Local restaurants were good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    Location is ok, it is 2 blocks from underground station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room actually smells like hell. The carpets were not cleaned for decades. The only way to survive is to have open window all the time.

    Location is ok, it is 2 blocks from underground station (U-bahn). In general facilities are good, just not as good as on photos.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    as above

    reception team was excellent for me. my son who joined me later in my second booked room was very happy. I would use the facility if I was to come back to berlin. Jesus loves you and remain blessed in his glory for hosting me.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Quite nice quality/price relation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a leak in the shower but after talking to the receptionist he quickly gave us another room.

    The quality/price relation, the amability of the staff and the easy access to public transportation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.0
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are definitely not sound proof, lack of ventilation in the tiny barthroom. No fans or AC 's in the rooms. Rather grumpy hotel staff. Dated hotel.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic for the price paid. I would highly recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This property exceeded my expectations. Although it was a 'Budget'hotel, the room was serviced and towels changed every single day. There was water and complimentary sweets on arrival (although you pay for the water at the end), not what you would expect form a budget hotel. The staff were polite and overall it was a fantastic stay for the price paid. I went onto stay at a different budget hotel in Paris where the toilet roll and towels were of poor quality and this made me appreciate my stay at Hotel Litchburg more. There was also a hairdryer in the room which was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.2
    Bad experience, Poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room Doesn't match the pictures, no facilities available as a very standard in every hotel (kettle and coffee)specially that wasn't a cheep room, price was too high for the room provided, in the toilet the wallpaper was falling off the wall,

    Comfy bed. Staff was OK

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Was what I needed for these days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smok from cigarettsn came into the room in the mornings, someone smoking outside. Could have been cleaner, carpets, chair in the room.

    The location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Well located 3-star hotel which gets the basics right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel parking could be cheaper, but that is Berlin. Please note that the area around the hotel has unrestricted free parking if you can find a place ! Overpriced paid bottled water left on the table in the room is old fashioned in my view. Either offer it as a gift or don't bother. Especially kids can drink it without thinking or asking...

    Good solid breakfast buffet, quiet rooms, professional service, sufficient WiFi, excellent location in a pretty, green, lively part of West Berlin (Charlottenburg/Wilmersdorf) with lots of good restaurants and shops within a short distance of the U-bahn and a long but manageable shop filled walking distance from Tiergarten and Schlosspark Charlottenburg (the excellent Story of Berlin museum is in walking distance also).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    I like the cleanliness + once during my stay I was asked if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service at the receptions desk is really poor. Every time I returned to the hotel and was asking my key, they asked to show the confirmation that I live hear. It is really weird, and unpleasant. They can ask this once, when you just came to the hotel, but in future they have to remember their guests.

    I like the cleanliness + once during my stay I was asked if the room is clean enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    It was a nice location close to a couple of bars and restaurants and easy to get into the City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price we paid there are no real negatives.

    The rooms were comfortable and it was located close to Adenaur Plats U Bahn station, Charlottenburg station and close to the Kurfurstendamm, I'd use it again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Won’t be coming back due to constantly being disturbed and it was noisy all the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy!! The house keeping were like pests, even when we had the DO NOT DISTURB card on the door they still come in so early in the morning!! The place was just so noisy and disruptive.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    2.5
    Horrible experience .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my partner were discriminated because of our sexual preference by one of the front desk workers . So bad the police were called and a report was filled .

    The other staff members were nice .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Berlin, Great place with lots of history
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit basic, But comfy. Was good for the price we paid.

    A few minutes walk to Adenauer Platz U-bahn station. Good selection of shops and bars/ restaurants close by. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location with a very competitive value-for-money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since it was a triple room, the bed of the 3rd person was pretty small because it was the extension of a single couch

    Nice automatic (robotic!) vending machine at the hotel's reception. 24 hour hotel reception staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    average hotel in a good location with awful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff. Housekeepers being extremely noisy, having no worry whatsoever if someone is sleeping. Also, the recepionist was extremely rude. Having no patience, yelling and greeting you the following morning with: "oh, a check out?" even though it was our 2nd day from a total of 5 days.

    good location in a hotel that offer good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money, good location with enough shops and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The mattress was extremely soft. Cleanliness just ok, but not better.

    Good value for money, good location with enough shops and restaurants + subway in walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    2.5
    Careful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awful!

    Nothing! This hotel is extremly bad and lying to people. When we are booking the room was texted that the breakfast is including in the price. When we get there the man from the reception start explain us about the breakfast but he doesent say nothinf about breakfast is 10euro per person every morning. When we check out they want from us 60euro and they didint give us anything to provide that our breakfast isnt including in the price. They are lying us and the girl from the reception was so naught and arrogant. Be careful!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.0
    It was clean and internet speed was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff were impolite, this was the biggest dislike about this hotel, plus that the room was not warm enough to sleep at night.

    It was clean and internet speed was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.3
    Most staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional unknown costs per second person in double room per night. Breakfast wasn’t included and was expensive had we chosen to have it.

    Most staff were friendly and helpful. Location close to transport links. Simple but clean rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.0
    Not a great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn out furniture. Uncomfortable old mattress. Very thin walls so noisy room. Not as it looks on the pics.

    The location is good. Good connection to public transport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location/perfectly acceptable hotel, BUT would NOT return due to very poor noise insulation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wall behind our bed headboard, between our room and next door! This was no more than a basic plasterboard and batten construction (barely acceptable in a home) which helped to ruin our third and last night as we were woken up after midnight by the people next door coughing/talking/laughing very loudly. We were undisturbed for the first 2 nights... was the room empty then, or were those guests just better behaved? Given the time, these occupants were certainly inconsiderate, although in the (most probably unlikely) event that they might have given the matter any thought, they perhaps not unreasonably would have assumed that the wall was of a sturdier construction anyway. Had it been a proper wall, we would most likely not have been so disturbed by them for more than 2 hours until they presumably fell asleep. We therefore arrived at Tegel for our flight home later that morning significantly more tired than we had expected. We tried phoning reception to complain but found it impossible to do so. Upon being told about it when we checked out, the receptionist seemed unconcerned and unapologetic. She simply and disappointingly replied that it was an old and converted building, as if implying that we had unreasonable expectations noise-wise!

    Perfectly acceptable for 3 nights. Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.5
    Gud 3 star hotel
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would of purchased their breakfast option if they had bacon sausages but it was a continental buffet (not international as advertised). The pillows were very uncomfortable like the bed. Also i asked for a wake up call early morning but the morning staff was new and didnt do it and i nearly missed my flight home.

    Location was good my room was very big and bathroom was not bad. Room was in a very quite spot so its gud ya. Man in reception was also gud an helpful. Very nice bakery next door served by a sexy lady. 5min walk to transport links buses / tube and more restaurants and designer shops like Louis Vuitton Prada M.Kors Choppard.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First day porter was a bit strange but all others days porters were very kind.

    It was excellent choice: the public transport possibilites are excellent with both bus and U-Bahn the S-Bahn station also quite close (10 minutes to walk). We specially liked the mattraces of the bed (it was just hard enough).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    The location is in the lux area of Berlin,pretty close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is in the lux area of Berlin,pretty close to all the fun parts for nightlife. Walkable distance. Rooms are small but since I was out the whole day, I didn’t feel it. The value was more than expected. Recommend for a short stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Was great! Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was comfortable, quite, cozy and friendly. The staff was super nice, we even got a bath tab! All our small requests were immediately and positively answered.thw wifi worked perfectly. Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    Bright, clean, reliable wi-fi, located on a quiet street yet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain, really.

    Bright, clean, reliable wi-fi, located on a quiet street yet steps from KuDamm and metro connections. Very good value for the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Was great! Definitely coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cold drinks machine was poor(tiny tiny minus of course) It would be better if they had bigger machines

    Been here for a week. Cosy nice place in a quiet neighborhood. 6 min walk to public transportation. Recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    3.8
    It was frozen cold in the night (middle of December).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was frozen cold in the night (middle of December). Heating did not worked. Concierge told, that it will work at night and brought heater and additional coverlet. At midnight the room still was cold and I called my friend to bring another heater. There was smell from the restroom to all apartment. Probably they have problems with ventilation. I had an early checkout. There was not hot water in the shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Short 2 day stay, which was very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be great to have Wi-fi and a point to charge phones.

    You get what is says on the pack. Good clean hotel, no frills, except the jellies on the bed, bed comfortable, room clean and warm.Bathroom and shower excellent. Staff helpful. Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    It was a good stay. Very convenient to public transport. Nice resto/ cafeteria around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom curtains requires replacement as the bottom part are badly stained. The carpets are very outdated throughout the property. The toilet bowl requires good cleaning to remove stain.

    Both staff on duty are very helpful. The cleaners are very polite. I didn’t pay for print out copies for our boarding pass. There’s a bowl of fresh fruits and sweets in the reception desk, free for clients. Requested for an upper floor room, this was granted. I loved the white bedsheets and white pillow case. Mattress is very comfortable. All clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Well placed hotel for Western centre of Berlin
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No coffee facilities in rooms or vending area but don't know if you could order from staff.

    Never had the meal option, small coffee shop 30yds. restaurant on corner towards u-bahn station good for breakfasts. Close to u-bahn and buses and walkable to blue church area. Staff friendly and as with most Germans a few well practiced phrases will go down well. Towels' changed daily if needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Great price, good location, nice and comfy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls are like paper :( We've heard everything what went on in the rooms next to us :(

    The receptionist were kind and helpful. The room and the bathroom were clean and spacious enough. The bed was super comfy. We got gummibears :) The U-Bahn is in a 5 minute walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    4.2
    Too small rooms and the doors don't shut easily that you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too small rooms and the doors don't shut easily that you will wake up half the hotel to shut your door. Only one escalator serving a 7 floors hotel?!! This is a 2 stars hotel not 3

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was broken and I had to walk up the stairs to the 5th floor with a bad hip. The curtain to the shower was really bad; didn't stop the water flowing over the edge so every time I took a shower I flooded the bathroom floor. No air con; if you go in the summer in nearly 30 degrees heat, good luck ! The bathroom door didn't shut ...so if you need some sound proof privacy , no chance of that. Just one pillow !! What's that about ?!

    Close to public transport. Nice little café shop right on the corner... Pretty clean. I'd probably book again; some negatives but overall it's pretty decent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    But for the lack of air conditioning (annoying in summer)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Don't let them put you in the attic rooms, they're hotter, much smaller and much less nice in every possible way.

    But for the lack of air conditioning (annoying in summer) this is probably the best value hotel in Berlin, for the layout and size of the rooms, location, etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.1
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went in august it was rally really hot ! We kept the windows open but it was still really hot ! Not less tha 15 mins from the metro station ,yes it is in a street braching from the fashion main street butit was away from the citycenter ,so shopping stay there ,but sightseeing it is aliitle bit far. Very quiet area until you reach the main street. It isnot sound proof at all i could hear the man innthe next room snoring all night , i could hear them talking ,every door that open as it is yours VERY VERY THIN WALLS the sound of snoring was getting scary!!

    The place is cute and comfy nice staff ,safe Cost effient very very effiecent Very Clean safe stay for good money 💰

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    Clean and convienent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at reception is slow. We had to wait to be attendeded every time we went to reception. Once the receptionist was on the phone for 10 minutes while we stood there which meant we missed our walking tour of Berlin :( also the lift was broken and we had to haul our large bags and baby up to the 4th floor with my 70 year old father in law. No assistance was offered either...

    Clean and convienent location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    The Hotel is simple, relatively cheep and very easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a large luggage (25 KG suitcase and further bags) and had to climb up to the 6th floor because the elevator was broken. Happens.. but the staff only remembered to tell us in the morning right before check out that they want to offer the guests free breakfast (wasn't included originally) due to the inconvenience. We were on our way to the airport and had no time. This information should have been communicated with us earlier and there were many occupations to do so. quite disappointing. Apart from this inconvenience, I think that it would be wise for the hotel to offer two basic and modest appliances in the rooms: - water boiler - small fridge

    The Hotel is simple, relatively cheep and very easy to access.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Convenient location for good price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was very noisy, you can hear other people in their rooms at night. There were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Location, staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in a quiet neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - it takes some time to get to the city center and main attractions (even though there are two S-Bahn stations in 2-minute walk from the hotel)

    - pleasant neighbourhood - helpful staff - clean rooms - don't hesitate to ask everything you need at the reception: they helped us with printing some documents and gave us a water heater

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    4.2
    cleanliness only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super noisy. no sound proof. employees were never friendly. If you are looking for somewhere quiet to sleep and relax after a long trip, please avoid.

    cleanliness only.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Good price for a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift broke down frequently; not good when you are on the top floor. No fridge in the room.

    Excellent Breakfast. Pleasant, helpful staff. Nice big bed. Clean linen daily. Quiet location within easy access to good restaurants and public transport including the hop on / hop off sightseeing buses. Less than an hour from Schönefeld airport by train

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is situated in a cozy area, the bedroom was clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi was not working properly all the time. A window was a bit broken, was not closing properly and we had to struggle a bit till we found the trick to close it.

    The hotel is situated in a cozy area, the bedroom was clean and the bathroom very spacious. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    6.3
    Value for money.......not
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rude staff and the fact that we had Wifi only the first day...

    The location of hotel is excellent...at 400 meters there is an uben station that provides you access to berlin

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.2
    Hotel that offer all you need to have amazing time in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows could be more comfortable

    It was real pleasure to stay in this hotel. Great location, great personnel. I am very satisfied. It is great value for the money. Lot of basic features. Room was super clean, all in white with retro look. WiFI fast and always connectable. Hotel got great connection from Schoenefeld airport ( RE7 arrive in 40 min on S Charlottenburg station which is 10min by walk from hotel ), and metro station is really close also and bus connections. Area around hotel is quiet but again well connected and not noise with traffic. Main Kurfurstendamm street is on 5 min by walk and diversity of restaurants is high. All description and images from Booking.com was correct and right.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.2
    I like the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be great if the kettle was there.

    It is very easy to get to U-Bahn. 24-hours reception - very covenient to check-in or check-out in your own time. Simply furnished but comfortable enough to spend few nights.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    OK place but terrible attitude for a receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The front desk receptionist was not friendly at all. She would often not even bother looking at us when answering our questions. She gave us very confusing and unclear instructions which often got us lost and walking around for ages having to ask more locals for directions again.

    Awesome location and great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    3.8
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was smaller than it looks on the photos. The heat in the room was not working. The stuff was not very friendly and did not speak very well English. We had 2 glasses in the room which the cleaning stuff didn't cleaned them.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    4.2
    Disgusting experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible customer service. I stayed for 3 nights and I didn't have hot water for 2 of them. I was told by the staff that I would get free breakfast as a compensation. The following day, I asked the staff (a different man this time) for the breakfast and they said that they couldn't do it for free. Seriously? No hot water in winter and they even cheat about giving another service as a compensation? Disgusting experience here.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    6.7
    Good but can do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in after 2 pm (before 2 pm it is only possible to let the luggage in a storage) ; the welcoming can be better (the lady at the reception in the morning is unpleasant & impolite) ; we could hear everything in the room next door ; huge and not confortable pillows ; a bed's spring was broken ; hard to set the temperature in the room.

    Well situated ; reasonable prices ; clean ; quiet area ; fast and free wifi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.5
    Good quality/price stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seemed to be much bigger and luxurios in the photos of the hotel, but in reality it wasn't this way. But it was comfortable and clean. Hard booking because of the credit card and not much options of paying the room, even if a booking.com call center operator tried to ask the hotel representant for help, too.

    The room was clean and the towels changes everyday, even though I didn't ask for that.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.7
    nice clean hotel, cool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - not soundproof at all(could hear the people upstairs all the time) - the reception people weren`t too welcoming or inviting to asking questions

    nice clean hotel, cool area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.7
    Location is good, close to U-bahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very, very warm. Although we knew there was no air conditionining when we booked, the ventilation is not very good (the window opened only a litte bit), making the room temperature uncomfortable

    Location is good, close to U-bahn. Breakfast prince is fair.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    İt was very near the metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    İt was very near the metro station.Hotel was clean.The stuff was very kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    Good for a short stay (2 nights). Not ideal for a longer holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condition of room - furniture was very worn

    Clean Simple

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    No coffee making facilities in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in room. Breakfast very average with alternatives close by. Very hot - could do with fans

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow

    Friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, cleaned, close to the 2 main underground...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no fridge and ar-conditioner.

    Friendly staff, cleaned, close to the 2 main underground station, close to the restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    No AC, no world cup TV.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No AC, no world cup TV.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    I was stressed out because of the stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was not friendly at all. Parking area had extra charge.

    Bed was ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    the elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the elevator

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Near to transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator Door is hard to lock or open Thin walls and doors

    Near to transportation Have lift

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay. Perfect location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    paying 4 euro extra for water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    paying 4 euro extra for water

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and very pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything that we didn't like

    The location was excellent and the staff were very helpful. Had a lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Exactly what we wanted for a 4 night stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A perfect budget hotel, spotlessly clean, within walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars. I'd happily stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable bed and the hotel is close to the U Bahn...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very comfortable bed and the hotel is close to the U Bahn and also Kurfurstendam. Perfect base to explore Berlin.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    2.5
    Beware: We were ripped off by being forced to pay 50 euros for a lost key.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beware: We were ripped off by being forced to pay 50 euros for a lost key.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Room was small
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was small

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.6
    Meh
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -There were insects in the bathroom -My invoice was not ready as promised -Old looking furniture

    Reasonably good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location. Best area to stay, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Very good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one key for the door. If you are outside you can not open the door without key. No music channels on tv.

    Almost everything was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: