Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lichtsinn 3 stars

Rembertistr. 11, Mitte, 28203 Bremen, Germany

#29 of 65 hotels in Bremen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 420 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strong and persistent smell of cigarette smoke throughout the public rooms including the breakfast room. This was very unpleasant and not really acceptable in 2018.

    The room was comfortable and very quiet and we could sleep with the window open. A fantastic location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a small boutique hotel in a very good location with an amazing breakfast buffet. The staff is incredibly kind. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not well maintained. The toilet did not stop flowing and I had to close the tap. Water in the shower were warm but not hot. Very slow elevator.

    Cosy boutique hotel. Large rooms (mine had a separate living room). Good breakfast. 10 minutes walking distance from the old center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If the power supply socket is close to the bed it would be better for charging mobile phones while sleeping.

    The people who are at the reception are very friendly and kind. The location is only 10 minutes by walk from the Bremen central station and in quiet place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Parking wasn't available for us and we were advised to park our car just on the street. 2. Someone probably smoked inside the building because we felt strong smell in the hall, corridors. 3. We ordered 2 similar rooms, one of them was packed with slippers, the other one wasn't :). 4. The building and the furniture are vintage. It is really nice, but a bit dusty here, so in case you have some allergies, this place might be not your cup of tea.

    1. location. Close to the park and old town. 2. Good breakfasts. 3. Small rubber duck in the bathroom - so sweet )

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area of the reception smells of smoking, although I did not see anyone smoke - but the room was immaculate, and the breakfast room also. Note that the recpetion closes at 22:00, but the key card works well.

    We had a huge room, with comfortable easy chairs and a couch table, a double bed, a desk plus chair, a suitcase rack and a wardrobe, a huge window to the back (so very silent) and two bathrooms (one combined toilet with shower and sink, one with sink and tub) -- and the staff was friendly. There is a rather large common room on first floor with easy chairs to sit. Room layout is individual, as the building was probably not built as hotel. Breakfast is all home-made, done with care, a fridge for yoghurt and other dairy, salmon, herring salad, different breads and rolls, lots of meats and cheese, eggs, scrambled and cooked, meatballs... whatever one can think of, juices and fruit, of course, too. The location is perfect, close to train station, but out of the immediate train station quarter, close to city center and shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love when there is a bathtub in the room and the towels were a bit small.

    The breakfast opened early (6.30) which was really practical for early birds like me. There was a lot of choice of fresh fruits , different varieties of bread. I really enjoyed the little plastic duck I found in the shower with the towel and the little candies on the pillow. The staff was really nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend the place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late check in not provided. Nobody answered to the phone numbers at the entrance door meant for emergency cases.

    Good location in the centre of the city. Good price - That time there was a fair in Hannover hence all other Hotels had extremely high prices where this one remained at a moderate level.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Refrigerator was not working. Parking was free but on the streets. Wifi was paid and did ot give us the password when we arrived

    Small but very elegant hotel. Staff very friendly and breakfast delicious. It was very close to the city center which was very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing.

    The staff is friendly and efficient. They lend a very good bike, which is so convenient. Convention center as well as old town are 10mn biking. Breakfast Is amazing. The hotel is very quiet and confortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has no parking. Public parking is available, but is not free of charge. Wifi does not always work and is slow.

    Large room, very good breakfast, perfect location close to the city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room (single room) was indeed pretty much different than what we can see in the internet.

    As a good German, the host was very straight with the instruction, but very polite and precise with the information.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture looks very antiquated and on the chair outside of our room were left dirty linen/sheets during our whole staying. At the arrival (3.00 pm approx.) the hotel door was closed and we had to rang repeatedly before the receptionist came to open and checked us in.

    The room was very big and had one additional bathroom with a sink and a bath tub. Each bathroom was equipped with towels and had as amenity a small duck laid on the bath carpet. Breakfast was wonderful: the breakfast room is very nice and elegant, the staff is very kind and careful. Fresh food and of high quality, moreover the buffet offers several choices (including a variety of tasty jams homemade!).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very few television channels, only one or two of which were international/non-German.

    Excellent suite (2a), with plenty of space and comfortable furniture and bed. Very good location within an easy walk (10 mins) of the old city centre. Pleasant and quiet. Good tips from staff about visiting other parts of the city beside the historic centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The floor creaked in the room

    The breakfast vas very good. Very quiet hotel, no sound from outside. The room was large.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Morgenmaden var god. Vi syntes, at sengen var for blød for os.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is very welll situated. A beautiful short walk into the historic centre of Bremen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room! Nice walk into town!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception only until 22.00

    Large rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been more comfortable.

    Friendly staff. Free bikes for loan.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful people, yummy breakfast, so close to the old city and the river. Will choose it again for sure!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi Fi didn't work first evening but they did make an effort did get the problem solved.

    Great breakfasts and a good location for our purposes

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Few minutes walk from the center but also from the train station. Quiet street with reasonable parking availability. Good breakfast, comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff. Hotel very conveniently situated, location in a quiet street but very close to the centre. Clean & good size rooms. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Would have preferred proper shampoo and conditioner. I also struggled to blow dry my hair properly as heat wasn't great with the wall mounted dryer A hand held dryer would be better.

    Comfortable and quiet place to stay, convenient for the old town. Staff friendly and helpful and provided special dietary needs.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. This is not a cheap hotel. But looks like the hotels in Bremen are expensive in general. 2. I could be mistaken, but internet access seemed to be per device. This is not really a minus, but probably guests could ask personnel about this and get more connection tickets.

    1. We messed up with the booking completely, and it was solved immediately and without any reproach. We are really grateful to the hotel personnel. 2. Amazing breakfast. 3. Cozy and clean room, big shower cabin. 4. The hotel is located really close to the city center. 5. The hotel has closed covered parking place for the cars. 6. Early check in time.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The elevator does not stop in the actual floor where the rooms are. You have to take four to five steps up / down. With the luggage, it is a bit uncomfortable.

    The Internet signal was amazing!! The staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and pleasant owner and receptionist. Even a small hotel but well equipped with lift. The room is very cozy and nice. Even though it located not in the centurm but it is quite convenient to walk to the old town of bremen

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We travel on vacation to Bremen every year. We have two small children. Hotel Lichtsinn is of the big reasons why er keep coming back to Bremen. Its a absolutly perfekt hotel. The staff is great, the rooms are great and the breakfast is great. A small hotel with a great atmosphere. Every year (6 years in a row and counting) we keep coming back!

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In all the years I have traveled in Europe, I have never had a bed without a box spring, just a very thin mattress on a wood base!!

    the location was close to old center

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice room. Tastefully decorated with furniture. Big TV. Mock four poster bed

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were too soft

    Good breakfast. Spacious room. Friendly staff. Very good located, 5 minutes walk to centre.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Wi-fi signal was weak, so bit difficult to do work on the computer.

    Good breakfast, comfortable room, friendly staff. Near to old city.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was uncomfortable. It is noisy and I felt the springs.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Lot of dust in the room, cobwebs on the walls and lights

    Location is perfect, near the park

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Just would have liked strawberry jelly at breakfast.

    Comforts of home and great service.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi weak

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Browse Hotel Lichtsinn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: