Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lindenkrug This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Dorfstr. 12, 23738 Thomsdorf, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Thomsdorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 493 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Clean, convenient and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff; our accommodation was in nearby apartment which was quiet and included a small kitchen area with fridge freezer. Great breakfast following morning at Lindenkrug. Only a short drive for the ferry at Puttgarden. Not clear until we'd arrived that an evening meal at Lindenkrug was not possible. Initially disappointed but found a good choice within easy driving distance. Would be happy to stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.8
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately no longer a restaurant.

    A genuine family business with a cosy atmosphere. Very courteous staff, clean rooms and a rich and nourishing breakfast. The location is very calm and quiet so it is perfect for a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay! We would come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming staff (or owners). Family atmosphere. Big rooms, comfortable. "Country atmosphere" and not like your "normal hotel".

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Ok breakfast, Nice owner /staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ok breakfast, Nice owner /staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.4
    Quiet place
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm water did not function properly.

    Quiet place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    We stayed in a very large and cosy two-room apartment for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was just as we wanted it.

    We stayed in a very large and cosy two-room apartment for only 100€. Both we and our cat felt immediately at home. The dinner and the breakfast were excellent and the atmosphere in the restaurant was, as in the apartment, very homely.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.3
    We got a room 50m away from the hotel so no WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Steep stairs

    We got a room 50m away from the hotel so no WiFi. Room big and clean. Very silent location. Good breakfast. Mattress ok but the pillow needed to be folded several times to get any height.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.8
    Very big, nice and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi only worked in the main building, The shower was a bit broken, you had to hold the handle in your hand all the time.

    Very big, nice and clean room. Very nice surroundings, the houses were pretty, everything was nice and tidy. Good area for a quiet bike ride or a nice long walk. Very little traffic.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    8.3
    Nice stay in the countryside, not far from the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was too hard for me.

    Nice stay in the countryside, not far from the highway. We had a big clean room in a house nearby the Lindenkrug, were they served the breakfast witch was very good.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    8.8
    Nice and friendly welcoming and such a perfect start in the...
    • Solo traveller

    Nice and friendly welcoming and such a perfect start in the morning with a small but perfect breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    8.3
    Lovely place, beautiful village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely place, beautiful village. Breakfast was very good. We had one dinner in the pub - also great (try the pancakes!)

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    The cosyness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints. Everything felt very genuine.

    The cosyness. A feeling like staying at home. The food was very homemade with a gourmet touch.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    8.8
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-fi worked from time to time.

    The staff The great breakfast The cosy room

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    10
    the second time we come here and it is a favorite place,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the second time we come here and it is a favorite place, great staff and great breakfast and we will come back

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: