Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lousberg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Saarstraße 108, Aachen Mitte, 52062 Aachen, Germany

#22 of 41 hotels in Aachen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 269 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tea/coffee maker could be made available in the room. The price was a bit much for this property. I stayed for 5 nights and the towels were not replaced even once. I am not sure if I was to ask for replacement. generally hotels change towels every 3 days.

    very well located. Helpful staff. New and clean rooms. If I could get a better price I will surely go back there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms are small & no bar

    It is a small hotel but modern & very clean. Staff friendly & helpful. Unfortunately it was the weekend of the 1st Christmas market so the hotel prices were extreme but we enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room -
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bed, parking garage is far away and complicated to handel with the keys.

    Very nice and modern bathrooms, great breakfast, everything is very new and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nowhere to make a cup of tea. The room was very small and slightly difficult to access in the front door with luggage. The pillows had no substance to them.

    The bed was large and comfortable. Close to the bus that you can take to get to the main train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room -
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great :)

    Clean rooms, polite personnel and soon and so forth. Here I really liked breakfasts. A really fresh food and fresh orange juice. This hotel is situated right near Eurogress that makes it a perfect place to book going on conference.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchen utilities might need an upgrade.

    We rented the appartement of the hotel. A lot of space, a separate living room, extra large separate bedrooms for parents/children.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average hotel with basic services. Since I was here for several days I got a superior room to have more space, but the room was still cramped, plus a very small bathroom.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a family room, it was in a separate building with an outside door. In the booking it said air conditioning, alarm clocks, etc., and it was not available in our room. There were not even fans to cool down the room. And a room with no clocks in it, that was very strange. Parts of the ceiling were falling off in the second bedroom. Very disappointed in the whole hotel! The overall trip to Aachen was wonderful, though!

    The staff was wonderful, very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room -
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the only drawback was the small size of the rooms

    it was a very good value for money choice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room -
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lage

    Reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the rooms were really small and not fully soundproof. Not good with children at all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Group
    • Single Room -
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive for what it had to offer, small room, basic facilities, far away from train station

    Nice surroundings

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Single Room -
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle & teabags in room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room -
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room for the price

    Top three: delicious 😋 breakfast, quiet and superclean!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room -
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really.

    Very nice and helpful staff, clean, quiet, and good location. Exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room -
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy place: could not turn off the air-conditioner and the walls are relatively thin.

    Very clean and newly furbished room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit expensive considering the size of the room

    Beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Was expecting a family suite with normal facilities in a hotel. Instead we had an apartment in the next street which was very tired with no facilities (TV and kettle broken!). Complained and they moved us to a small suite inside the hotel which was ok but not that comfortable. Very expensive for basic hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unstable internet (not free) connection..

    Staff remembered i need soy milk for breakfast and got me some on the second day even though they did not have it on the first day..

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mycket bra parkering med låst garage

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Group

    Size of garage, only +10 cm more wide than my Alfa

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was very kind, room is very clean, bathroom is modern and clean. Location is great. Wifi is reliable.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of soace with its two bedrooms and a living room. Great when travelling with kids! Staff at the reception desk also very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the cleaning of room was not satisfying...

    The courtesy and the kindness of reception staff

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bit noisy

    Good internet connection Convenient for city and Europaplatz conference centre

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the pillows.

    the location

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    location

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Newly renovated, quiet despite road, comfortable room temperature

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise from alteration work taking place in the building starting from 8am on!

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse Hotel Lousberg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: