Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mack This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kriegerstr. 7, Stuttgart-Mitte, 70191 Stuttgart, Germany

#112 of 113 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1610 hotel reviews

6.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    5

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Good budget hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in a good area, close to the center. The rooms are very small, they look old, have a funky smell and there is no air con which is necessary during summer. However the price is very good. The staff is friendly and the WiFi is ok. Parking costs 8,60 euro/day (14 hours), between 22:00-08:00 is free.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent for short stop! Great location!
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I saw many bad rewiews on booking....but hotel is very worthy of any money for quick stop and stay. It is not 5star hotel - but when you book something like this, you can't expect jacuzzi in room!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Location right next to main station, but it was quite, on...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get warm water in bathroom, it s either hot or cold and water pressure is poor. The rest was great.

    Location right next to main station, but it was quite, on the 3 floor. Very nice Estonian woman receptionist. Clean room, no conditioner, but there us a fan in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.6
    No comfort of sleep. Only cheap price and near to central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half of the night i was killing mosquitoes and then closing and opening windows because of smoke smell. Hotel says it's a non smoking hotel but doesn't fine people who smoke.

    Affordable price and good location close to main station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Return of the Mack
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was unsure that when I was asked if I wanted breakfast, this was included and had to pay a charge the following day on leaving. The cost was good tho compared to how much was on offer. How satisfied were you with your room? I was 50/50 on this question as I was on the top floor and only a fan to cool down with

    Local to my train stop and easy to find and get checked in. The shared shower was clean and the beds comfortable and handy having a big desk in the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    3.8
    Not recommend at all
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man with blonde hair from reception was very disripectful at check in, he made wrong paper date to check in and check out. I told him and he answer mad and disripectful. He made 2 copies of my document , one put it with the check in documents the other forget it on the other table. In the morning the cleaning lady was screaming on the phone and disturbing. TV was not working. The room was very little. At check out was no person there , was a box to put the key.If i would not book on booking and already the money was returnable I would have leave immediately the block Hotel , one star.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.4
    Just a place to sleep, grab breakfast (for an extra 7 Euros) and leave by 8.00 am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy streets (traffic) until midnight or later. Bare walls and a functional but nondescript room. The bed was a bit creaky, luckily I was tired and got to sleep okay.

    It was just a few minutes walk from the railway station and fine for just an overnight stay - arriving late and leaving early, but I would not have wanted to spend more than one night here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.6
    hostel quality not recommended to stay more than 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First we booked a double bed and got a twin bed when we asked for a double bed they said that was a "wish" not part of the booking. We stayed 4 nights and they didn't change the bed sheets and we asked to get it changed, they said they could give to us the bed sheets but we had to change ourselves. Last night we arrived late and we didn't have the keys, we could not talk with the reception, there was a paper with a number to call, but it was useless nobody picked it up, there was also a night bell but nobody answered and we had to wait till the morning the enter our room again.

    It's close to the main train station and to the city center 10-15 min walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.5
    Served a purpose - convenient for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed extra pillows, but they kindly got some when asked. Location currently in the middle of a building site. Breakfast (OK) was very impersonal.

    Comfy bed, close to station. Helpful chap on evening reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.8
    This is not a recommended place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was dirty, I have my doubts that the bedspreads were changed. Walls and the bathroom had stains all over them. The matrasses didn't fit the bed. I could go on...we only stayed for one night, but I would not go back there, even for the very low price offered here.

    The location of the hotel is great indeed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Very central, very affordable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The simplicity of facilities was to be expexted for the spectacularly affordable price. Not all parts of the room were well cleaned - the blow-dryer was sticky and rather revolting for example.

    Very affordable, very central property. Simple - but that was to be expected!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Nicely located, very near station, but above in terms of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nicely located, very near station, but above in terms of altitude. Modest accommodation, and very small room, but decent for the prize, with decent breakfast. Perfectly appropriate for a business trip on low-side budget.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Basic but clean hotel in good location with friendly staff
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very small twin room, outdated furniture. No electric kettle in the room for coffee or tea. No common area for the evening.

    Very friendly and helpful staff! Room and bathroom always clean. Good breakfast. Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    very disapointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    99% of it

    the room was uncomfy and dirty the shower was okish not great. i was 10 mins late and had to go walking to get the key. not happy at all. and no internet code the place could use a revamp.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Basic but comfy and clean. Great location you can see the train station from the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful in directing me to places. Even though the temperature was -3 room was lovely and warm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    It was a pit stop stop over so it worked but I wouldn’t stay more than one night
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were incredibly depressing

    The rooms very very basic but bed was comfortable - it was a 10 hour stop over - breakfast looked very basic so decided to eat on a motorway cafe once we left. Clean friendly but incredibly basic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we got was extremely noisy. We could hear everyone walking upstairs, moving tables, chairs, you name it. The furniture is a little bit outdated and the sheets and pillow could use an upgrade.

    The location is great, a 5-6 minute walk from the main station. The wifi was pretty good. The room was clean. Overall, the price to quality ratio worked out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Easily accessible as it’s a few minutes walk from the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easily accessible as it’s a few minutes walk from the main station. However because of the road works it took a bit longer to figure the way. Nevertheless, the value is great, very comfortable and close to the city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Old hotel but very comfort stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility needs to be refurbished.

    Location is convenient, just beside the main station. The housekeeping is very clean, despite the facility is rather old. We had a comfort stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    Great value stay, not perfect, but a bargain in the centre of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hairdryer, whole place needs a bit of T&C.

    If you want the Ritz, then pay the price. This was an excellent deal, bed was comfy and location excellent. This is not to say there could have been improvements, the hair dryer in the shower room looked like a health hazard, but the price was super low and room and staff met expectation. Would go back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    4.2
    Horrible stay in the city center of Stuttgart
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Looks like the room has not been renovated for decades. Lights were broken with wires sticking outside. The shower was leaking so that every morning there would be a lake in the bathroom. The furniture was very old and massively broken.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a little old but very clean. Considering the price and location, it is very much acceptable.

    Value for money. Location is good at 5 minutes walk from the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    Decent and cheap for rail travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud, thin walls and an elevator like a bull in a china shop. Mattress was very old with easily felt springs. Not a great area to find something to eat unless you go back to the train station.

    Close to the train station. Good price. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Although the hotel appears near to Railway station, area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the hotel appears near to Railway station, area surrounding looks silent. Easily accessible to other parts of the city via Underground train system

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Very good center location hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good center location hotel.the price i booked for 1 night was unbelievable cheap for stuttgart.the room was very big with privat bathroom.was written no parking available in booking but I had parking 3 meters from hotel door.i don't have problem to book again this hotel if the price will be so cheap.and its 2 stars hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    4.2
    Very old and tiered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central to Train Station

    Very old and tiered. If it was clean hard to see. Window direct on street NOT GOOD. Not comfortable or a safe environment or safe feeling

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.3
    Location really really good, 5mint walking distance from...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in slow and no consideration given, receptionist constantly answering the phone making us wait. We checked in 10mint early and were greeted by a very very rude cleaner saying the room wasn’t ready like was our fault. Booked a double room and was given a twin room with two horrible single beds. The room wasn’t worth the money we paid, very old style with some holes in the walls and some wires hanging out of the walls

    Location really really good, 5mint walking distance from train station Bathroom - clean, shower with very good pressure We were able to leave our luggage’s for the day while we went sight seeing at no extra cost

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    3.8
    We would never book this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like anything. The room wasn't at all what we had as an impression from the Picture of the booking site. It was a very small room, with the beds apart, the Vinyl Floor in some spots defect, the paint of the heating was rusty. Same beneath the lamp in the bath room. The bath room fixtures were at least 30 years old. One could hardly turn in this tiny room. The door to get in the room looked broken into, also the other room doors beside our room. We don't know why this Hotel is on your list.

    The breakfast was alright for 7 Euros.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    5.8
    That they could provide a baby cot, the spacious room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets were very much used and yellow. Room Was not clean enough. I thought the hotel was too expensive for what it is

    That they could provide a baby cot, the spacious room and the fact that it was close to the train station and city center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    2.5
    Don't go there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First of all hotel was not at all, what was written in description. Our room was terrible, everything was so old and ruined. We had some neon lights on the windows, I better not comment this. Floor was without carpet or anything like that, it was not possible to stand on it barefooted. Bathroom with broken tiles and mold on the floor. We politely asked unpleasant man working on reception to change our room, but he refused. We were offered breakfast for 7 eur, I'm not happy we didn't take it. I would never visit this hotel again. Price for the room was 75 eur, too expensive for this quality.

    Hotel is very close to main walking area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    I like this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one thing i did not like is there was no tea, coffee or other drinks to buy. There was only water.

    Receptionist woman was very helpful and kind. The main railway station was so close and the hotel had got an elevator. And also very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    4.6
    Δεν θα το επέλεγα ξανά
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely small rooms. In the beginning they gave me room No19 which they shouldn't use as room for the customers. After my complaints, they gave me a better room but still very small. Breakfast is extra charged. It's not worth of the price of 60€ per night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.4
    Poor ........
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception. Unprofessional. Need more training. Can’t work under pressure. No smiling face, no greeting, no eyes contact. Before us , two man was waiting for check in with very unhappy face. For some reason, they had no room for them. Two receptionist was busy with their work, we waiting infront a small room with total 6 of us. No respond, without a word from their mouth. Check in took about 20 minutes later ( we were standing). After refreshment, we plan to go to main city but we need some simply directions. When we asked to one of the receptionist, he said he is busy, he can’t talk anything to us. He asked us to us our mobile phone to search. When we told him the WiFi in the hotel can’t connected, he answered that was our mobile phone problems. In fact I have 3 devices, but all can not connect to their WiFi. But others Hotel was fine. Very very bad experiences in my travelling.

    Location. Very near to train station. But not easy to see from main road. Not suitable for those have leg problems. Must claim a stairway and narrow road.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Suitable for short stay where one's business is brief and close to town centre.,
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quiet old and needs a refit.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel''s central location was marvellous. Breakfast very good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    3.3
    Never go there again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I paid more than 250 Euro per night w/o breakfast. The room is very small and musty because the airing is bad. There is no window in the WC. The IKEA and low-value furnitures, especially the soft mattress made bad experience. The hotel has no own parking place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent for a budget hotel will definatley stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 minute walk from station mainline and underground and local buses inbetween the city centre and a big brand new mall called Stuttgart Milano plenty of choice at Buffett breakfast worth paying extra per night for that x

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.3
    Good location rather close to the train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room rather basic standard, worn. The light in the bathroom did not work. The breakfast could have had yoghurt naturelle, all the available youghurts had added sugar which is not good for your health.

    Good location rather close to the train station. Room was silent, bed basic but OK, could sleep well. Price was lower than other alternatives.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    short term, cheap hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ...construction area makes finding the way a little complicated but it can manage.

    It was directly near the main station we had a train early and it takes only 10 minute to go to the station. This was our second time in the hotel and we like it because of the destination. Room was quiet good, good for short term.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Cheap hotel close to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Mack is close to the train station in Stuggart so good location, a bit hard to get too at the moment with the construction of the new station, but once you know the way is easy . They have a good breakfast for 7 euros

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value near the station in Stutggart
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Mack is good value and close to the station. It is basic but clean and a good breakfast for 7 euro It has been there a long time as I remember staying there 30 years ago

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money. Perfect location of Stuttgart sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ahower cabin was broken a had partly a hanger instead of sliding doors. A bit dirty walls. At the moment, due to construction works at the Stuttgart train station, getting to the hotel from various directions can be more complicated.

    Very big room. Freshly renovated bathroom (though shower cabin was broken a had partly a hanger instead of sliding doors). No smell in the room (that was reported by previous customers). We could leave our luggage at the hotel before the check-in and after the check-out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Stuttgart made easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only draw back was the bed as it had a wooden frame all around and in between the two matresses.

    The property is close to the station and local market. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    Convenient place for spending a night or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small - only sleeping place indeed. A bit too noisy - windows to the street. It will be hot in the room on the hot day. This price should include light breakfast.

    Good location, close to the central railway station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Not for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    saggy matress, extremely small room, street-side (loud), a bit moist and smelly, no water-cooker in room

    very close to central station and "Europaviertel"

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.2
    Good location, close to central rail station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel stuff has no enthusiasm. I didn't have light in my bathroom for 3 of 4 nights. Every time I came to breakfast there was very little choice of food to eat. Breakfast room is dirty.

    Good location, close to central rail station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    ok for the price, friendly and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was extremely hot, ar condition did not work, very noisy (I had the room under the kitchen and people started walking around by 6am, you could hear every single step). in addition to the construction site right in front of the hotel

    very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.8
    Only good if you need to take a train
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 90€ a night, you can expect something better, Definitely not a charming hotel. The reception and the room look old and tired (in needs of fresh paint !). The TV does not work. I do not have the chance to test the breakfast, as there is no service before 7 am (I have to leave at 6.30 am).

    The only attractive thing is that hotel is closed to the raiway station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Good for a cheap hotel, would pay more than €40 per night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bare-bones, not the most clean, but okay enough to sleep for a night. Dust. And cow bees in the corner, soap stains in the shower.

    Great reception help

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    2.9
    Very bad quality and value in every way.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad quality and value in every way. All furniture was dirty and damaged. There was a smell in the room. I am in hotels at least 3 days every week and this was one of the worst ever for me.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    4.6
    It's a room for the night - just.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Charges were levied upon arrival, not departure. The hotel's directions sheet were useless as, due to long term major road works, they couldn't be used (not good, in the dark and rain, at night, on foot). Room tiny, needed refurbishment. TV remote didn't work - asked for one that did work, 3 times, then gave up - was asked, when leaving, if it had started working yet. Location of hotel in area with poor/no facilities (bar, restaurant, shops).

    Very little. The staff were friendly, bi lingual and they tried, without much success, to be helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    3.3
    Pick somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved a queen bed but got two twins. The elevator was broken, so we had to walk up three flights of stairs with all of our luggage after walking up many stairs to get to the hotel itself. The wifi didn't work in the room as promised and there was only one available outlet. The Windows were so thin that you could hear every noise outside, and there were no solid curtains to block light/provide privacy. The hotel is close to the main train station, but it's a pretty good walk and it's all uphill/stairs, so it's not for the weak of heart! There were no restaurants or stores within close proximity to the hotel, so to go anywhere, it was a bit of a trek.

    The 7€ breakfast was good and the staff were friendly!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.3
    It was good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for a double room and was given a room with two twin beds pushed together. The beds had frames so you can imagine down the center of the bed was a 10cm gap of hard wood. Luckily I was only in this room.

    It was good for the price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    6.7
    Do not stay here! Spend the extra 10€ and go to another hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything could be better!!! I stayed in a room that was on the other end of the spectrum from the room illustrated on their website photos. First off, I booked a room with a full bed and was given a room with two twin beds! Wrong! Then when I changed rooms, I was given a smokers room with another set of twin beds. Wrong again! Also there is no curtain or shaded window in the bathroom and the hotel across the street, the guests in those rooms can look down into my bathroom. The furniture in the room looked like it was made by a retarded Omish family high on crack! The breakfast at this hotel is a Continental breakfast, and its 7€. a little pricey for this type of breakfast if you ask me.

    The only thing I liked was that it is close to restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.3
    The location is very convenient, just three mins walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very convenient, just three mins walk to the central station and close to the shopping centers, the room is comfy for two and you have bathroom and toilet separate, nice to stay. Although staffs are not very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff, comfortable beds, good value for money in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit run down - bathroom light stopped working on the second night and electrical switches were old, street can be noisy at night, towel racks too close to the toilet

    Friendly staff, comfortable beds, good value for money in a twin room, close to the Hauptbahnhof, very clean bathrooms, strong Wifi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic position for station - 10 mins walk. Short walk to city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift was tiny and very old. Door stuck on carpet in one of the rooms making it difficult to close.

    Very basic but comfortable. Breakfast was basic but nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.7
    good for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were 6 people and stayed at 4 hotels in Germany and this was the only one that asked for everybody to fill in a form and copies of passport, I found it a little frustrating since we were traveling for a long time and arrived very late and tired. Would be nice if there was a kettle in the room.

    It was cheap, silent room and very close to downtown, nice for one night stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Definitely perfect value for money !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast has nothing special but knowing the price we can definitely not complain about it

    Really friendly staff. Location is perfect also. Definitely value for money. The room was also absolutely clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    6.7
    good location, near the train station with 5 minutes walking...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room. Not comfortable bed. The way up to hotel are stairs and may give the difficulty to someone with big luggage.

    good location, near the train station with 5 minutes walking but a little bit difficult to find the way to.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    4.6
    Close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallest room I have ever stayed in. The bathroom door partly blocked by the bed. Matress needs to be replaced. Electricity wires visable. Damages everywhete. And the whole place needs a refurbisment.

    Close to the train station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    4.6
    We have booked a room for 2 adults and 1 kid (around 14 year...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have booked a room for 2 adults and 1 kid (around 14 year old) and we got a room with 2 single beds on wheels. We asked for an extra bed but finally we got 2 extra blankets and 1 person from us had to sleep on the floor. We did not get any compensation from the hotel (room change, breakfast, ...). There is not hotel garage and you should pay for parking on the street.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.3
    No frills, but clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a coffee vending machine in the entrance (to buy a hot drink) in the evening?

    This is a no frills very basic hotel, ideal for a one night stop between trains. It is very close to the Hauptbahnhof Stuttgart (although getting to it is like an army assault course at the moment because of the building works at the railway station!). Breakfast was good value at 7€. Its not really a "holiday" hotel. It was very clean and served a purpose, but don't expect luxury. Nice soft towels, comfy bed, free WIFI.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    3.3
    Worst hotel experience in my life. Closed at 11.00 p.m. Instead of the 24.00 as proclaimed by the
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst experience in my travel ever. I arrived to the front door of Hotel at 11 p.m. To find it was closed. Ringed for a five minutes that nobody answered to open the door. I founded a notice informing guests that front desk is closed between 00.00 to 06.00 a.m. And that guests can pick up their keys at the other hotel: Hotel Astoria at Hospitalstrasse. I got very disappointed to learn Hotel Mack was closed at 11.00 that means one hour earlier than was stated by the hotel notice. I called Astoria Hotel to find that I should take taxi for 10 minutes ride. I found taxi and got to Astoria hotel. They gave me the key for my Mack Hotel room. They also asked me to pay a price of room valued 45 euros. It was strange request but I paid it by my bank card to be finally able to get at my booked room at Mack Hotel. I again had to pay taxi for ride to the Mack hotel. In total taxi cost were 20 euros. Next morning during my check out I informed a lady at the front desk on my last night problems. She expressed disbelief that hotel was closed at 11 p.m. Because it "is always open until 24.00. Furthermore the lady wanted from me to pay 45 Euros for my overnight that I refused because I had to pay Astoria Hotel in order to get my Hotel Mack keys. So at the moment my bank account was twice charged by Hotel Astoria (just to handed over me Hotel Mack' keys) in amounts 45 Euros (two times, in total 90 Euros). Further my bank account is also charged by (pending) amount of 45 Euros. Unbelievable. I feel duped by hotel Mack. I never had such bad experience with any hotel and also by Booking.com.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were conducting rather loud conversation at check-in desk during breakfast. The check-in desk is in the breakfast room. I personally found that stressful as it lasted 15 minutes on and off

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.1
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not confortable at all. And blanket was too small for someone tall like me And please never accept room 110 or 120. They are on the main floor, next to the lift and reception and at street level, wich means bad quality of sleeping. Noise starts at 6pm when they are preparing the breakfast room

    Location is perfect. Very close to main trsin station, wich was good for me to do day trips. By the way i recommend Heidelberg for everyone. Breakfast had a lot of variety.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    4.6
    smelly room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for a non-smoking room, but there was a desperate stale smell, despite the window being open (and the room freezing) when I arrived. It was cheap but it doesnt deserve a higher price anyway and apparently I got a discount on the normal price!

    It is 5 minutes walk from the Hauptbahnhof railway station and it was cheap

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    3.8
    OLD - SMELLY NEEDS TO BE BURNT DOWN
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    DIRTY BED FRAMES FULL OF CR@P AND PEOPLES DEAD SKIN HAD TO CLEAN AROUND THE BED BEFORE I WOULD LAY ON IT. BEDDING SMELLS OF CHIP FAT. OLD STYLE TV THAT DID NOT WORK, CURTAINS THAT WOULD NOT CLOSE-AND THEY FELL OFF. WHAT EVER THEY PAY THE CLEANERS IT IS TOO MUCH. NOISY NOT MUCH SLEEP TO BE HAD. LOWER FLOOR TERRIBLE TUMBLE DRYER ON AT 6 AM AND SOUNDS LIKE A TIGER TANK ENGINE.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    Good value for Money. Excelent Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was what is described. A good hotel for business trip which was my case. Room as expected and good value for money. Hotel staff was nice and room was cleaned everyday. Location is great also, 5 minute walking to Stuttgart Hbf

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    If you want to stay close to the station for one night it’s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to stay close to the station for one night it’s ok!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.3
    The location, because it is close to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean. Blankets were smelling cigar.

    The location, because it is close to the center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.8
    over all experience was less than average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    rooms were very small, no weighing machine to check the luggage weight, It creates a lot of problem for travellers

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.8
    The hotel was fine for a one night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was within walking distance to the main station (Hauptbahnhof) and was therefore very convenient. It was good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.7
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, broken furniture, very unfriendly house maid. Walls need painting...

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    It does exactly what it says on the tin!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's near the central station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    My visit in Stuttgard was nice
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very near to the Train Station; the location is good, the staff is friendly. All good.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Mack traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: