Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marc München This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Senefelderstrasse 12, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#9 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1447 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel in a troubled neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is good but not as large as I would like The enviroment of the hotel is not good, bad smells in the streets, troubled neighborhood

    Good breakfast Bathroom is ok too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    MARC Hotel is very nice and has good location close to commercial street...And the staff are very n
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options need more..

    MARC Hotel is very nice and has good location close to commercial street...And the staff are very nice. Recommended to staying in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Pretty good location, near the main shopping street and main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was so so, not bad but nothing really amazing. We felt that for 169€ per night the value was not quite there.

    Pretty good location, near the main shopping street and main railway station. Just the actual street where the hotel is located was a little shady but nothing too much to complain. Clean rooms, very good sized bathroom with bathtub. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Exactly what I hoped for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally five minute walk from train station. Staff was gracious and helpful! Without a doubt the VERY BEST FREE BREAKFAST in the city! Wonderful experience!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant hotel with good staff that is well worth staying in when visiting Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As regards hotel and facilities there was nothing to dislike. Might suggest that they stock some English papers and perhaps have Sky News or BBC24. The immediate area around hotel is ethnically diverse with a couple of hostels and limited high class restaurants but also felt very safe at all hours.

    The friendliness of the staff who made our stay comfortable. Breakfasts were amazing with lots of items available and all that one needed for a day's exploring of the city. The room on the 4th floor overlooked the back courtyard and was very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Visiting Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. There are a few hostels in the area with low income and singles, which give it an insecure feeling especially at night. However, that did not affect our stay whatsoever.

    It is close to the central railway station and subway. Plenty of good restaurants. One can take a 20 minutes walk to the old town. Very comfortable room, tidy and friendly staff. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Still the best option near the train station, but there is room for improvement
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On my second stay I found the breakfast to be a little bit less good than last time (March 2016), and very crowded. Also, I was annoyed that there was nobody at the bar when I returned to the hotel at 10:30 pm. I would have liked to order a drink, but then gave up after waiting for 10 minutes.

    This was my second stay here and I would stay here again. Definitely the best choice in the Hauptbahnhof area. Nice room, comfortable bed, nice shower, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    The area outside walking from the train station does not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area outside walking from the train station does not feel safe I do not like the fact that people that smoke and drink just leave their trash everywhere. There is cigarette buds everywhere and trash everywhere. I like the hotel but not the area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable friendly hotel that I would stay in again if I was in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in deep bath was a bit slippery and hard get in to, but bathroom was lovely and big so the bath/shower was only a minor inconvenience

    Great friendly atmosphere, perfectly located and nice breakfast. Loved the handy phone for guest use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Pleasant as always
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I regularly stay in this hotel, it always meets my expectations. My reviews are all similar: cozy, quiet and clean rooms. Friendly staff. Perfect location. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    The hotel exceeded my expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No room service available; however, you can get anything you like at the Main Station anyway, so no biggie.

    Very nice little hotel with its own flair. Excellent location (right next to the Main Station). Quiet, large and clean room. Super yummy & generous breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Professional staff and structure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I come often to this hotel, it is among my favourite in Munich. Professional staff, clean and cozy rooms, comfortable bed. Near the train/subway station, it is very easy to reach and at walking distance from the very city center. Breakfast is good, wifi works well. Ideal for a business trip as well as for a holiday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good location, close to downtown and shopping area. Very friendly staff. Spacious, comfortable and clean room. Excellent and varied breakfast. Very good price ratio.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful-Confortable-Friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive at 171 Euro, but as this is an important city it is within the standard prince range.

    Very friendly staff, english and french speaking... The breakfast was very good. It was very close to the main train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value, good location, we were very happy with our choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed for a few nights. Only let down was that they didn't restock the bathroom with toiletries very efficiently. I you asked they replaced it, but you shouldn't have to ask.

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Good room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self service mostly for everything ! Also they have charge me 44 euro for late checkout 4pm !!!!! Anywhere else till 4pm checkout should been FOC for genius member !

    Good room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    room is comfortable and breakfast was varied and delicious.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the calm atmosphere of the hotel. receptionists are so helpful. As if a family spirit in the place.

    room is comfortable and breakfast was varied and delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    - fastest and most uncomplicated checkin ever
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - fastest and most uncomplicated checkin ever - pretty and clean rooms - very big of breakfast in a very nice breakfast room - free wifi for up to 4 devices

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.3
    The new personnel need to be well trained
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1) immigrants leave traces of their stating near the hotel and they smell; 2) each day we had to remind to the cleaning lady to leave necessary hotel room accessories; 3) the room is cleaned very quickly and that's noticeable; 4) ventilation in the bath room works permanently day and night although it should do only when the door opens;

    1) logistically the location is good but there are inconvenients about which I tell above; 2) managers are client oriented; 3) the staff is very friendly; 4) the breakfast is fairly good;

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    All components were there for a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Any noise you make using the bathroom (toilet, shower, water) are heard in the room. So if the other guest is sleeping, you can disturb them. No curtains in the shower.

    Central location, very helpful staff, nicely-decorated interiors, spacious room and bathroom, general feeling of comfort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel with Uninterested Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptonist was a bit rude and had a "couldn't care less" attitude, room too small, smaller bed than expected

    Location, breakfast, single mattress bed, cleanliness, parking on the spot, easy vibe and energy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent central boutique hotel... hits the Marc!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I couldn't stay longer

    Excellently furbished rooms, very comfortable and spacious; great variety of food and drinks for breakfast; very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Hotel in a perfect Location if you want to enjoy Munich. Well done Marc Munchen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At first the street location seemed dodgy, but it was safe and no problems at all.

    Staff were well mannered and very helpfull. The Hotel was clean and well presented.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Great breakfast buffet included in room rate---lots of food...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast buffet included in room rate---lots of food options, fresh, tasty. My room was quiet, super comfy, loved how clean and modern the bathroom was. I also appreciated that the room had a lounge area with a couch, so I didn't have to work on the bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    nice breakfast and classy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in winter you cannot turn heating down ; opened widow into courtyard which is accessible to street. unfortunately constant noise all ( saturday ) night from people having loud conversations and coming and going.

    nice breakfast and classy rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Superb! Hotel could not be faulted and friendly, efficient staff added to the great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing apart from a room away from the front of the hotel

    One of the best hotels I have stayed at for several years - and I am a frequent traveller. Only minor downside is that rooms at the front of the hotel can be a little noisy at night and early morning despite the street being a small minor thoroughfare

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room. However you can take hot water in the bar on the ground floor.

    Excellent location, quiet place, clean and modern hotel, tasty breakfast, professional and helpful personnel, free water

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. The bottle of water and chocolates on arrival were a nice touch. The room was comfortable and had all the features you would need including a small lounge chair in addition to the desk chair which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Hotel close to the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A temperature in the room was quite high and we had some difficulties to get it lower, but you can always open the window :)

    Very nice and quiet hotel, close to the railway station and city center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel with excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room service forgot to replace the towels they had removed on one occasion. Also they opened but didn't close window which deactivated the room heating, in December!! Albeit the staff at front desk did quickly remedy both issues when asked for towels and why heating wasn't working.

    Breakfast was excellent. Great range of choice from the buffet. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Proximity to HBF station, 2 - 3 minutes walk. Water dispenser in the foyer is a great idea. Could quickly fill a water bottle when leaving hotel for the day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Gem of an hotel in the middle of Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing !!!

    2nd time at this awesome hotel, everything is fantastic, very very clean, awesome breakfast up there with the best. Staff super friendly. Lovely warm relaxing bar area. Very close to the train station but still very quiet. This is a little gem in the heart of Munich. 100% all round, WE WILL be back........

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel for Munich holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the rooms

    Great location near the train station & short walk to main areas & Christmas markets. Breakfast was excellent, I don’t usually get excited about hotel breakfasts but this was exceptional. Staff great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street is not very nice but not too bad, the luck of view

    The interior designe (solid-modern), the staff (pleasant, helpful, all of them!), the cleanliness (spotless), the breakfast (rich, generous, good coffee), the room (DLX - spacious, comfy, private bathroom), the location (center, near HBF), the extras (coffee/tea facilities inroom, free water machin at the lobby, Christmas-chocolate-bar when checked out).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely weekend trip to a very cold Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved some English channels on the telly and robe and slippers..I didn't ask so I'm sure I could have got them if I was really bothered.

    Checking in and checking out perfect. Breakfast was lovely. Room was spot on! Nice touch with chocolate and water on arrival.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing because it was a refreshing rendezvous with familiarity after a long time away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities in the bedroom would be great as would a fixed shower head in the bathroom.

    Excellent hotel in a good location which never fails to deliver on room size, comfort and design.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great experience as always
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I go often to this hotel. It is always a very pleasant experience. Centrally located near the train station. Very nice rooms, comfortable bed, good wifi, good breakfast. Staff very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Great Hotel just by the central train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just surrounding is not that pleasant because of all beggars and junkies around. but if a person can just ignore that - no worries :)

    Location is not perfect but really good , walking distance to the center. Hotel itself is OUTSTANDING ! - Super Clean - Super Comfy - Awesome breakfast - Very good , friendly and helpful staff - Bathrooms and all other felicities are great - Good design

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.4
    After paying over 700 euros for a two days staying the hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After paying over 700 euros for a two days staying the hotel stuff did not allow me to keep my car parked there for few more hours The parking is so narrow that basically nobody could park there, in fact it was empty all the time. Yet I could not leave the car parked there for few more hours Never going back to this hotel ever again and will discourage all my friends and colleagues

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic breakfast, a ton of different choices of different...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While the location next to the main train station is fantastic for transportation convenient purposes, it's (unsurprisingly) a bit of a grungy neighborhood - never felt at all unsafe, but just not particularly beautiful or peaceful.

    Fantastic breakfast, a ton of different choices of different kinds - fruits, meats, yogurts, hot foods, cheeses, ...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Convenient and comfortable place to stay in central Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Situated in a slightly shabby street but only a very short walk from the main shopping centre.

    Good location near the main train station. Clean, comfortable and efficient service. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    I liked everything about the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like.

    I liked everything about the hotel. The staff was very friendly, the beds were comfortable, and the breakfast has a delightful assortment of food choices. I especially liked the decor. I believe the hotel was recently redecorated using fresh, update color combinations. I felt very relaxed in the lounge area each night after returning from a long day. I will stay there again on my next trip to Munich.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    The room was clean and cozy, with comfy beds and spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    The room was clean and cozy, with comfy beds and spacious bathroom. The staff were really cooperative and friendly, they were attentive to our needs and even allowed for a free 4-hour parking after check-out, which we found extremely generous of them, given the parking dilemma in Europe. Location of the hotel was very good, within 15 min walking distance of the Marienplatz, and less than 5 min from the central station. Breakfast was superb, diverse and delicious! An efficient business center is available for printing vouchers and such. They offered chocolates, sparkling water bottle, and a personalized letter as a welcoming gift, nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    The rooms are large and modern with 2 armchairs for relaxing, not the standard 1 as offered in some 5 star hotels. The bathroom is large with a great walk in shower and plenty of hot water as well as all the soaps and shampoo, etc. that you need. It was pristine and in excellent condition. Everything worked as designed The bed was very comfortable. We were particularly impressed with the breakfast. A great selection with far more than we anticipated. The hotel's location were very good, only a 5 minute walk to the station and a comfortable walking distance from Karlsplatz and then onto Marienplatz. It is true that the location is slightly seedy, with different nationalities coming and going, but I can honestly say we never felt in the slightest bit intimidated or threatened. The staff on Reception, in the Dining Room and the cleaning staff were all pleasant and helpful. We bought tickets for public transport from Reception who went the extra mile by explaining the best way to get to where ever you wanted to travel to.. Each and every staff member was not only polite and friendly, but multilingual as well Jean-Claude was a native speaker in German, French, English and perhaps others I don't know about. His sense of humour brought a smile to my face every time we spoke. He went over and beyond to make my stay a fabulous experience. To summarise the staff were particularly helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Any request was immediately acted upon. It was all the small things, like a selection of free cold water available in the lobby after a day out sightseeing and the friendly ambience of this hotel that makes it a 10/10.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    I would recommend this lovely hotel to anyone visiting Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Brilliant experience in this hotel, the staff were excellent, welcoming & helpful front desk staff and the breakfast staff were so attentive and pro-active. The breakfast itself was as others have said just amazing, with so many choices for every preference, nothing was a problem for these lovely people, thanks to them all. The room we had was lovely and quiet as we had requested, overlooking the courtyard, with an excellent shower and really big comfortable bed. I had read reviews about the area being not so good and would like to point out that Munich is a big cosmopolitan city and the area is very convenient for all public transport particularly the main station. We had no issues at all with the street the hotel is located in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Very comfortable and convenient location.Very professional and well run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    External street can be a little intimidating in an area known locally as the jungle

    Modern updated facilities.Very good breakfast choice.Very professional staff and smart appearance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Standardized Hotel to the minimum requirements
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is NO room service at night They have NO helper to carry our luggage Room was limited in size

    Location was excellent Room was very clean Staff were very cooperative

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Wonderful stay in Münich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were really really bad.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was very central; close to both the main train station and many tourist attractions. Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Definitely a very comfy welcoming place to stay with everything close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred a can of coffee instead of the quick machine (which worked well and coffee was good though)

    very comfy room good bed and spotless bathroom. Very good breakfast in a pleasant wide airy room with good choice of fresh food with pleasant and efficient staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    Neat cute hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were not very friendly ( even though they answer your questions but it seems like they are not in a mood to answer) but some not all

    The lobby decoration & colors, good location, strong wifi , nice room & bathroom , water dispenser in the lobby, neat breakfast area, breakfast variety

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is immaculately presented, extremely clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The streets immediately surrounding the hotel are less desirable, but the overall location is still excellent (after just a short walk).

    The hotel is immaculately presented, extremely clean, comfortable and stylish and the staff are extremely helpful. The proximity to the central station is very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Modern Hotel Interior including several "smart"...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is close to the city center but located in immigrants district

    Modern Hotel Interior including several "smart" solutions A very good choice to meals for breakfasts for a smaller hotel Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Outstanding In Everyway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment I arrived to departure, the staff could not have been more welcoming, friendly, helpful and accommodating. The location is excellent and convenient. The rooms well equipped (not overly flash, but quality linen etc) and so beautifully clean. The breakfast was outstanding. I highly recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Spotless and conveniently located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one little thing I dislike was the heavy and flat duvet.

    Wonderful 4* hotel! the room has a nice size, the bathroom was great. Big shower head, the shower cabin very comfy. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast room is nicely designed and greatest of all, BREAKFAST itself. If you are difficult (i have a health issue) here you have a large selection of food, so you cannot go wrong (you even get to choose American coffee or express). You serve yourself honey straight from the honeycomb! Had never seen this and I appreciated it. I really loved this place. Nothing luxurious but extremely clean, organized and friendly. The place is spotless. We will definitely go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    The room facilities are excellent with a separate bedroom...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room facilities are excellent with a separate bedroom area, great bathroom facilities and a work area. On the seventh floor one can get free snacks and drinks with a great view over Berlin. The breakfast (also on the seventh floor) was first class. The area (Mitte) is very lively.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    2-night Pit Stop, Very Good Option in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I was staying in Munich for more than my 1-1/2 day pit stop, I would have picked another area of the city (I mean, the central station area of any city is not the most desirable). That said, the Marc München did a good job of creating a nice oasis of sorts in the Hauptbahnhof neighborhood. But it's Munich, so it's close to everything.

    It was a nicely refurbished hotel. Quite nice actually, and the breakfast was also quite good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Modern and clean hotel by the train station. Staff is mostly nice but one rude employee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff was nice, except one rude man. I had asked about train tickets that were supposed to be delivered to the hotel by mail. I was given shrugs and frankly, a rude response by this employee. I rarely ever complain about service, but this man seemed disgruntled to me. When you work at a hotel, you really ought to be kind, calm, and patient. I was very disappointed by this front desk employee's attitude.

    This was a modern and comfortable hotel as advertised. Breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be it would be helpful to get in advance some instructions what to do with the car on arrival.

    Modern rooms and superb breakfast! + conveniently the hotel offers its own underground parking. Walking distance from downtown main attractions and also from the station should you happen to arrive by train. The receptionists, the chef and all staff are all very kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Very nice Boutique Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A coffee machine in the room could have been nice.

    We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Its locations is good and is close to the main attractions, however the central station neighborhood is not one of the best... as lot of homeless around. The room was pretty small, although comfortable. Bathroom was nice. Breakfast buffet was superb!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel with excellent facilities just outside city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was a bit sketchy. We felt very safe but I can imagine some people not liking it.

    Nice room with very new and clean bathroom. Comfortable beds. Quiet windows let in no outside noise. Very helpful front desk staff. Excellent breakfast. Very convenient to train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Modern, quiet, nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I often stay in this hotel. Rooms are modern and cozy, breakfast is very good. It is very near to the train station. Ideal for business or leisure in Munich.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    The room was a good size and very clean and tidy.Good location an easy walk to the main centre.The breakfast was nice with a good selection.The service from the staff was outstanding.I want to make special mention of Adrian who went above expectation to help me through an issue not related to the hotel.Thanks Grant & Jayne.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Really a boutique hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area of the Hauptbahnhof is not the most pleasant but safe

    The excellent breakfast, one of the best I have ever eaten in hotels in Europe. The staff was excellent and helpful on request with a smile. The location is very close to Karlplatz, the room was spacious and cozy. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Top notch hotel all around
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! I was bouncing around Germany for 2 weeks and this hotel was the best of my entire trip! Wholeheartedly recommend!

    Amazing breakfast buffet, great location, and top notch rooms! The staff were wonderful and incredibly helpful and the amenities were just lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Very conveniently located to the metro and so many other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. A little more expensive but well worth the money!!!

    Very conveniently located to the metro and so many other attractions. Very friendly staff, incredible breakfast buffet, very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommend - great location, great rooms and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here were incredible and went above and beyond to help me during my stay. I didn't stay in Munich long but they made my stay one of the most memorable of my entire trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Well worth the money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only the street it was on and no view, but can't change those things!

    Property was conveniently located, however, the area didn't seem all that nice when walking back and forth from the central part. Homeless and beggars were abundant and the streets were a bit trashy, however no one bothered us and we never felt unsafe! The breakfast, which was included, was fabulous!!!! Made to order eggs got us started each day. The staff was great as well. Helpful with maps and suggestions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Too short a visit ! definitely coming back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very well located- -lovely breakfast and FANTASTIC helpful welcome. We arrived very early in the morning and after only a few minutes wait were checked in early by very helpful gentleman at reception- super helpful !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    3 short days in Munich City
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is really nice but the area has a lot of table dancing clubs etc in nearby streets (close to the theatre district) and while none of it worried me, it probably wouldn't be suitable for a family. However the area seems to be up and coming and is very safe to walk about at night - so not sketchy at all.

    Great breakfast. Staff at hotel very friendly and because the wifi was intermittent they didn't charge me. Location was close to the Hauptbahnhof (Central Rail station) 3 mins walk! - so very easy to and from airport - Euro 11.20 each way. Don't take a taxi - costs Euro 75! nice welcome chocolates in your room on arrival and a personalised letter welcoming you to the hotel. If you like to watch sport and have a beer - Cafe Schiller in the next street along is a friendly bar where English is spoken and beer is 4 Euro a pint.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    They know how to give a personal touch
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service, the little touches like a bottle of water in the room, and some chocolates and welcome letter made all the difference for me, and I did not receive this anywhere else on my trip to Europe.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Perfect when traveling by train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought breakfast was included in quoted rate whereas it was a tack on of E 12.50 per person....the night cap of a scotch on the rocks was absolutely the smallest drink I've ever had....

    Cleanliness, shower, room size, staff, appearance, .... I lik d the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.3
    Firemen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have problem with the hotel that one day i take a shower and I left the bathroom door open and the steam of the water going out said and the fire alarm working and firemen is coming About this problem they charge me 408€ for firemen department fee and that not my fault and i try to speak with reception he just told me one word. " PAY "and when i try to explain he just say PAY PAY PAY

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Superb hotel & only 2 minutes walking distance from main station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good 😊

    Liked the design and the great staff! They had a bottle of water for free on the room - and another one when leaving. Maybe a bottle of water does not cost them a fortune, but is a great marketing investment and convinced me to go there again ;)). The bath room articles were great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast but bring your own pillow
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the front desk staff were a little surly. The pillows are soft and lumpy and the only alternative were hard foam ones. The location to the south of the train station isn't great compared to the area just to the west,

    The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent with a great selection of food, including hot dishes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    2.5
    Opinion of experienced travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We travel a lot. We stopped in this hotel for four nights and it is left a very unpleasant residue. On the first day living in a room we left two our yogurts and a sandwich in the refrigerator, where there is a mini-bar, and a glass with mineral water on the table, it was a pity to pour out it. The barman, who checks the mini-bar, did not like it very much and he take away all the glasses and goblets [6 pieces] from the room in order to humiliate us. The next day I had to apply to the reception. We left the hotel in the morning, hurried to get on the train to the airport, decided to pay by credit card, but the man, who was duty at the reception, said that the card did not work, we gave the second card - did not work, the third one - did not work, the fourth one - did not work, all cards were from different Banks, the man brazenly smiled and said that all the cards did not work. Since we were in a hurry, we paid in cash. Five minutes later we checked all the cards at the railway station which is nearby hotel, and all the cards worked perfectly. After that, we understood that we were extorted a cash. We do not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. We are waiting the explaining and we want to get the apology from managers.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.3
    The hotel's location was very convenient, close to the...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price per night was very high for the days we stayed. Another small thing is that rooms could be cleaned each day more thoroughly.

    The hotel's location was very convenient, close to the central train station of Munich and a 10-15 minute walk to the shops! The hotel lobby had a very nice ambiance and rooms were modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: