Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel am Entenfang Hannover 4 stars

Eichsfelder Str. 4, Stöcken, 30419 Hannover, Germany

#10 of 119 hotels in Hannover

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 513 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Paid WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not able to have a dinner, my first hotel that I Need to pay for my WiFi, finish first my breakfast before I got a coffee

    Location , Close to my customer in Hannover Stöcken

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As usual the worst room of the room - 114- gaven from the booking reservation. My room is on entrance, on first floor and beside of the elevator, so very noisy. The HBF taxi dont know the hotel place and paid 20 € from HBF.

    Very clean and big room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO FREE Wi-Fi - very disappointing feature for 4 star hotel. So as absence of slippers, teakettle and so on.

    Very quiet place far from the center. Spacious rooms. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna was broken during our stay, but they should put a note on the website. Because I was attracted by the sanua, otherwise I would not book it cause it's too far from the city centre.

    The room is quite big. The restaurant is very good in terms of atmosphere and price. And they are very friendly. He called us "Kids! The dinner is waiting for you"

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the second time staying at this hotel. The room is spacious and clean. Neighbourhood is quiet and the hotel garden is beautiful with lots of trees. There is underground parking space which is a plus. Breakfast buffet has multiple choices and delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI free of charge for only 30 Minutes, and only with registration

    Friendly staff, Very quiet surrounding, big room, very clean, especially the bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel had a green area very convenient and beautiful for kids. Peaceful and quiet and room was very spacious. Great choice if you travel by car. Next to the hotel was an excellent restaurant where duck was its specialty.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personnel too busy with their computers and end of shoft to take notice of incoming guests. Check in a bit slow. Slightly noisy environment from my room: kitchen starts early and ends late ... no alarm clock required.

    Absolutely best hotel room I even had.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not that easy to find the location (navigation system couldn't locate it exactly as per address on the web site).

    It is clean, room is big enough, finaly a good and quality bed, separate bathroom and toilet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 30 mins of free wifi is an unbelievable policy in this age and it lowers my rating of this otherwise excellent hotel significantly.

    Huge comfortable room, excellent breakfast. Clean and quiet. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in an industrial area. I'd only book this if you need to be in the area.

    The rooms look modern and are very comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning or kettle in room

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough towels Cheap shampoo no soap No coffee machine in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    absence of free WiFi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WIFI lastedfor 1hour after that you have to pay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea making facilities; no bottled water provided.

    Staff were very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cost of Breakfast ,found cheaper places to eat. Hotel is hard to find in the dark via car.

    Rooms very nice and clean ,staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of air conditioning. Room was very hot, nothing to help to cool the room temp

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice people that help us with some questions about the place and our trip. the room was really big. Everything was just great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in thr rooms.

    Really clean and modern.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is really poor in choice not worth the money

    Staff is really nice and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked everything about this hotel! I wish we could stay longer!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast. Big room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and the bed was really comfy. Nice quiet surrounding, perfect for a walk. Checkout process was super fast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, room next to bar area super loud

    Facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked it very much.

    Great location, great service and staff and best value for money hotels. Rooms are modern and clean and staff is very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are quite warm, but there is a big window to solve that.

    Nice big rooms, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were enormous, breakfast is fit for royalty. Fit out of everything is much much better than the 3 star ranking would lead you to expect.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very conveniently placed for the people stopping in Hanover on their way to somewhere else. Good traditional german restaurant and beer garden next door.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Balcony is weird, as it is common for ALL rooms on a given floor.

    Almost quiet neighbourhood with trees, which makes a lovely place to just sit and enjoy beer :)

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no sink in the the toilet room. I had to go to another room to wash my hands after use the toilets, which is not very sanitary.

    The bedroom was nice big and clean.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Couple

    There were only one blanket and pillow for two of us (we booked a double room). There were one extra blanket and pillow in the closet but there was no cover on it, so we couldn't use it! And the staff didn't do anything!

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Couple

    Lack of coffee making facilities No room service but lovely restaurant next door to the hotel. No fridge

    Modern, stylish and specious rooms. Very comfortable bed Great staff- friendly and helpful Pet friendly + little change comparing to other hotels. Very good wifi Free parking

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Couple

    Having to pay for Wifi there are many hotels that don't charge. I would prefer to have breakfast included in the price it's a bit pricey at €15 each

    The room is superb, We enjoyed the breakfasts .Staff very kind and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattresses slightly to firm for us.

    Great location, nice remodeled large and comfortable rooms. Very friendly staff . And a super restaurant right next door for inside and outside dining .

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Friendly Staff, Very clean room.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Nothing

    - Very big and cozy room - Definitely value for money - Nice bathroom

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad canal smell drift from bathroom!

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    None

    Very nice, clean and big room. The staff is very helpful - I left my telephone charger and they offered they will send it to me:-)

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Breakfast amazing!very quiet area,comfortable hotel,clean and easy acces.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room very spacious and clean

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No minibar

    The room was very nicely decorated and spacious and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The distance we had to go from the tram to get to the hotel, with three young children.

    The breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Facility wasn't good,they forgot to clean our room

    Yard and lobby were good

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Spacios, modern decorated, clean rooms. Quiet place. Free of charge parking. Only 15 min drive to the center.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed comfort is excellent . Recent changes updated rooms that look excellent. Spacious rooms.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Mercure Hotel am Entenfang Hannover traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: