Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Moguntia This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Nackstrasse 48, Neustadt, 55118 Mainz, Germany

Review score

Based on 339 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.3
    A reasonable hotel but nothing special. Staff were helpful, but it the room was pretty basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception closed at 6pm (not 8pm as quoted in booking) Narrow bed Room left unlocked by cleaners

    Staff friendly and helpful Parking garage Good coffee when accessible, and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Small inner city suburban boutique hotel - good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was further from the city centre than I had thought when I booked, so I did spend a lot of time walking: however in the process I found a small bookshop on the same street which made the best coffee in 6 weeks! It was hot while I was there, no a/c, & no offer of a fan. Even tho' there are windows, they can't be opened more than a bit at the top, so no breeze even tho' the nights were cooler.

    It has a lift! The staff was very helpful, [but note that it is not a 24/7 reception], & it is in a quiet suburban street. Although I did not need it, there is on-site parking. Good breakfast, & I believe the coffee machine will be repaired shortly....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff were amazing, really helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work in our room number one. Breakfast was somewhat limited with fresh options.

    The staff were amazing, really helpful and friendly. The location is peaceful and only 10 mins from the main trainstation and trams and buses to the town centre run frequently. Our room was spacious and bright and we really liked having a balcony. We'd highly recommend the hotel, it's really good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very kind and helpful. The rooms are perfectly clean. As you can see in the pictures, the furniture are quite old, so don't expect a fancy place. Anyway the rooms are large and confortable. Good breakfast. Good position, 15 min walking from the city center. We'll definitely go back in this hotel next time in Mainz. Thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent -- and free coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A suitcase stand/table would have been wonderful -- there was plenty of floor space for one. And brighter room lighting -- it wasn't very good for reading by..

    Free coffee and biscuits all day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Service was excellent and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service was excellent and friendly. The food was super! Not the most central location but very easy to walk/take street car anywhere. I actually really liked the neighborhood which had an inclusive, city feel to it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    Quiet place, parking at 8€, confortable beds, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Curtains really too thin, no fresh fruits for breakfast

    Quiet place, parking at 8€, confortable beds, free water/tea/coffee, walking distance from the center, nice staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.8
    The hotel was very generous with coffee and had an excellent...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    When you stay there for a longer time breakfast becomes a bit monotonous (it's always the same.)

    The hotel was very generous with coffee and had an excellent machine. I was able to have coffee any time I wanted, a great impovement on more expensive places in Germany where coffee is rationed at breakfast, and it does not come from such excellent machine. People from the team were very helpful and offered much useful advice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel, bit far from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the Station, but a bit far from the center. Calm neighborhood.

    Receptionists were very nice, good breakfast and complementary offers, like water in room and coffee/tea in reception. Very clean with new looking bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    I would visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting out of the parking garage was tricky as the pavement was slippery and the ramp fairly steep.

    Very friendly manager. I arrived early, got to sit down was offered breakfast while waiting for my room to be finished. The coffee was good, the “one cup “ coffee maker offered a variety of different types of drinks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Very good! If in the area again I would not hesitate to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Almost everything. Especially the large thick fluffy snow-white bath towels! The bed was extremely comfortable and the secure underground parking was most appreciated. Our host was very helpful and friendly. The lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room was compensated by free coffee in the reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    The stuff was excelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was excelent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenient and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not too far from Main train station. Easy to find

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location. Nice and friendly staff. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very hot and there were no fans.

    The location was great. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff. Good breakfast and balcony was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    The fact that reception staff stayed back when I arrived late due to delayed flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noting

    Simple and clean room,quiet environment. Just side for me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room had no balcony

    good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    Good Place and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Iron to be kept at the room. Bath room is small.

    Friendly staff, clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    It was just an overnight on my way to another destination, but afforded me a much-needed rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and accommodating staff. Comfortable room and plenty of breakfast. within walking distance of train station and city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy breakfast room, nice host, spacious room with complete facility.

    The interior design.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    3.8
    Horrible
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ll fitting curtains no Bar Had a cold shower

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Good localization in a nice neighbourhood, very friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good localization in a nice neighbourhood, very friendly staff, really clean room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    A very enjoyable experience with Moguntia, deffo staying with them next time I'm in town (which isn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff are marvellously accommodating and helpful at every turn

    Stayed in November 2017

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: