Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mondial 4 stars

Solinger Str. 188-192, 40764 Langenfeld, Germany

#5 of 8 hotels in Langenfeld

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 180 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This accommodation was enough for our stay in Langenfeld. But truly if I should be honest 4 star hotels it the different countries looks in the other way. Breakfast selection and quality were average.

    I have chosen this accommodation already twice. The main reason for this decision is the location of this hotel, becasuse it is near the company which has been visiting and the highway. Thank you for the last night check-in and service without any problems.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very chilly in early Oct (heating was very low), breakfast selection and qualiyt was average but fresh/freshly baked, breakfast staff/lady could be more communicative, never been to Langenfeld befor ebut location was pretty surprising with a negative tone (approx. 4 casino in the next 100m), not the most interesting part of the city, paid a bit above 100 Euro per night which I find a bit too much

    very kind staff at check-in and departure, room was pretty big also offering a reasonably sized kitchen, breakfast was included in the price, no additional for on-site parking, WLAN access available, room was reasonable renovated some time ago

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got down to breakfast about 830 to find a lot of the buffet to be in minimal amounts, It closes at 930 and I left about 915 (I like to take my time) In that time nothing was refilled despite me having taken the last 3 pieces of bacon and there being only two sausages left and despite a party of four arriving to breakfast about 15 minutes after I did.

    I found my room to be lovely, the bed was not too soft and everything was well appointed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside of proximity to my office there was not much choice for bars/restaurants, evening activities or sightseeing

    My company has an office in Langenfeld so it was convenient for work. I could walk to my office in 30 min.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much noise through the door from the hallway

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, strange smell in building,

    Free parking and Is near to highway easy to find , great staff and very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly signed - drove past it twice and still couldn’t find the car park until I checked in.

    Town Centre location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi was not working, and staff did not help.

    Parking was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a brush up

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Very much excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Derde bed,bedbank is hard

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking was not well indicated. There was not enough parking. The shower was uncomfortable. The exterior of the hotel was very old and unkept. The decor of the lobby was crowded and old. It was not very clean in the lobby or rooms. There was an ammonia smell daily which I am allergic to. It made me very sick and I had to open my window to be able to breathe.

    The bed was comfortable. The room was good size. The breakfast was really great. The staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The hospitality of Anderana and Muharrem . They welcome the guest very warmly and give importance as a family member, really to see u guys next year Insha Allah.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very dated rooms, dark and dismal. The breakfast was awful ! toaster didn't work properly. Pillows were terrible.

    Staff were nice and helpful. Bathroom was nice and the room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of a kettle in the room to make your own hot drinks and lack of consistent wifi coverage in the hotel room, signal came and went.

    Good bathroom and breakfast with a tasty array of food at breakfast and friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    very friendly and kind receptiong

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFI coverage was patchy and would drop out.

    Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast had a reasonable spread but nothing special.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Spacious rooms, good breakfast, kind and attentive staff

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: