Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mondial am Kurfürstendamm This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kurfürstendamm 47, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10707 Berlin, Germany

#100 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1194 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to point out

    Location was great, very near the city centre Not super modern but still at a good standard Had a small dietary request for breakfast and the kitchen staff was helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are very plain and scant. No coffee/tea making facilities in the room, no complimentary drinking water, no slippers, no individual shampoos/conditioners. Basically it was just a room. For the price it charged (€182 per night) it offered very little.

    Central location close to shops and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Ideal location, the hotel is clean, spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is a bit pricey but the quality is high, so understandable.

    Ideal location, the hotel is clean, spacious. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is very varied.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    It was a nice hotel with a good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the fifth floor the WiFi connection was terrible and hardly usable. Due to the absence of air conditioning the the room felt like a sauna during these hot summer days.

    It was a nice hotel with a good restaurant. The room was clean and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    The location is perfect, especially when you travel to Tegel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tha breakfast was rather average, but other than that I can really recommend this hotel

    The location is perfect, especially when you travel to Tegel airport. It is nice and easy to enjoy a drink on the street terrace at night, even when you are by yourself. Helpful staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.0
    Very nice stay until the last 15 minutes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice stay until the last 15 minutes. Wanted to pay two drinks by card, which made the bartender going grumpy as he had to go and pick up the machine 3 meters to his right. Let us wait for 15 more minutes, serving at least 3 other groups and then came back. Worst of all: he literally told us we have to wait, he would serve a few other customers, and only then we could pay. Obviously no tip and not returning here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Not a 4 star hotel in my opinion.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have air conditioner, at least I did not find it. The light was not turned on/off with the key card. One morning the elevator did not go from 6 floor to the lobby, I had to take it from 6 to 1 and then from 1 to the lobby, for some reason that worked. Overall, it does not look like a 4 start hotel, especially given that on Kudamm you can find lots of better and cheaper places right next door.

    The location was definitely nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay at Kufurstendamm Avenue - Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First of all, the location of the Hotel is fantastic. In the middle of the aristocratic Kurfurstendamm Avenue, is close to the center of the city and very close to U Bahn line and the S Bahn Station of Savigny Platz. The room was comfortable with all amenities and the personnel very polite. Around the neighborhood, plenty of cafes, restaurants and high class stores. We recommend it 100% !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    BIG SPACE.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO air conditioner. Temperature of room is even higher than outside. Very hot. One old staff in the reception is not so friendly. SLOW SPEED AND NO OTHER CHOICE.

    BIG SPACE. Excellent location. GOOD RADIO.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall was very good service friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put small bottle off wine and bottle off water on top we thought it was complementary as it said in booking.com but they actually charged us for it 22euros

    Like the fact that we arrived early and the manager I think he was checked us in earlier it helped a great deal as we were travelling from very early morning so we had rest before we went out 😃😃

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money in beautiful area of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed's mattress was a bit problematic, which might not be problem generally to other guests...

    Hotel is located in really nice city area in a shopping zone with high end brands, surrounded with restaurants placed in cosy streats around the hotel. This part of the city was much nicer comparing to the areas with same price level. Wide range of public transport options is available from hotel. Easy to reach any part of the city. Room was quite bigger than expected, bath tube, too :) Hotel was so kind to provide us room 3 hours before check-in time, while they also took care about our luggage after check-out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    the bed was very comfortable, we slept as well as never...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are a little bit outdated,, smart TV with internet access would be a nice bonus, I wish I had had more variable breakfast , on the whole I would recommend this hotel for a short stay Joanna

    the bed was very comfortable, we slept as well as never before in any other hotels,, location perfect, service friendly and joyful, private parking available, on the whole I would recommend this hotel for a short stay Joanna

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    3.3
    Nie und nimmer wieder (Never again)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I arrived early to the hotel (10 am) and had to wait a staggering 4.5 hours (also the amount of time the average runner would need to run a 42-km marathon from start to finish) before they could give me my room (2:30 pm). Their official check-in time is 3 pm, which is pretty late. Most hotels worldwide check you in at 2 pm, and several will accomodate early check-ins with no fuss and within a reasonable time frame. I would have even been willing to pay for an early check-in, but was offered no such option. This made for a very negative first impression. Regarding temperature control, the room had no AC or fan (Germany has... "different" ideas about air-conditioning) but did possess windows that could be opened, which is great if you are planning to donate some blood to boost the local mosquito population. I would not recommend staying here during extreme temperatures (especially during winter and summer) unless you are re-enacting scenes from Dante's Inferno or lack a thalamus. By far the most egregious part of my stay here was the Internet connection. It was slower than an American President and about as stable as marriages in the 21st century, which is to say the connection broke about half the time. The hotel advertises itself as a 4-star hotel, but I have honestly stayed in 2 and 3-star hotels with better Internet. Naturally I complained to the staff several times about it, who were about as helpful as a chocolate frying pan is for cooking. This is, of course, completely unacceptable. The final nail in the coffin is: The hotel advertises soundproof rooms and I even ticked the "I'd like a quiet room" box on Booking.com, but apparently despite the similarity of most words between German and English, "quiet room" and "soundproof" in German seem to mean "you will hear drilling noises every morning because we are renovating our kitchen". No mention of this renovation was made during check-in.

    The hotel is located somewhat centrally in Kurfürstendamm street, with fairly easy access (about a 5 minute walk) to two separate U-Bahn lines (U1 at Uhlandstraße and U7 at Adenauerplatz) as well as Savignyplatz S-Bahn. There is a good number of restaurant options and shops nearby. The room was standard fare with a decent sized bed (think 2/3rds of a queen size bed).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is an old hotel and needs refurbishment. The pillows are so slim. They repair starts at 8.30 in the morning even on Saturdays. The rooms are not sound proof.

    Great location. Close to underground and you can walk most of the places. It is an old hotel and needs refurbishment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Great starting point for business and leisure. Good for relaxing after a hard day out.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An electric kettle would have been welcome, and the wifi was too weak for any online usage.

    The location and surroundings with public transport connections, cafés and restaurants (the hotel restaurant was closed for renovation). The bar terrace good for relaxing watching the world go by. The quietness. The furniture style, warmer and more personalised than the boring colours and geometrical fixtures we find in newly created or refurbished hotels nowadays.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice location (shopping), comfortable rooms, disgusting breakfast and expensive parking
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Disgusting breakfast (18 euro per person is a joke!) 2. Parking (18 euro per day, not always available (we had to use "place for invalides") 3. Personel ...how to say... I expected more from stuff working in 4 star hotel in Berlin 4. No fitness facilities 5. It is quite old hotel, rooms are nice, but lobby, elevatores etc. Do not look like 4 stars

    1. Location - attractive (most famous shopping area, quite close to subway and nice restaurants), very turistic I do not recommend when you want to "touch the berlin" or traveling with Kids but I do recommend for shopping and bussines 2. Comfortable, big, clean room (room design very classic, nothing special but ok), bathroom clean and comfortable 3. Room cleaning service 4. Kids friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.6
    not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The pool was not working & they said it will be closed for 2 years more, however it is still written among the hotel facilities. - The receptionist woman told us that anything outside of the fridge is free, but this was not the case & they did charge us for everything other than the coffee. - The English language of the staff was not good at all. - The room had an ugly view to the hotel backside which was basically a trash area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Overall a comfortable place in a good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was outdated but it was very clean so didn't disturb.

    The location is really good, the breakfast was just perfect! Service at both reception and restaurant was friendly and approachable and felt very good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    A great welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is wonderful, professional and likeable, the lounge bar is very nice, room are clean and large, the hotel is near by the bus stop to and from the airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Great stay made much easier by the very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or brew making facilities in the room. (Not the end of the world just an added bonus)

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Travelling with a 1 year old they ensured there was a cot in the bed and towel also for the baby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is classy, clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only negative point: when I was there the pool area was closed for refurbishment but I was not told at the moment of booking, even if I had not booked a long time in advance.

    The hotel is classy, clean and comfortable. The staff is kind. The breakfast is good (not Nescafè thank God but Cappucino freshly made by very friendly staff) but I have to say that it is not worth 17 euros considering the price level in Berlin.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Only one shower towel and one floor towel in the bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one shower towel and one floor towel in the bathroom, they don't offer any face towel, i am disappointed.Generally speaking, most of the four star hotel offer at least three types of towels in the bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the main reasons that I booked this hotel was for the pool. However it was out of operation for the four days that I was there. No apology or attempt to let me know about this in advance of my arrival.

    Very nice comfortable quiet hotel in an excellent location. The single room had plenty of space.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay,nice hotel,good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is too expensive €17 for buffet,no thanks plenty of other places near by for breakfast at a fraction of that cost. Room could do with a kettle.

    Close to tegel airport,easy access,great location for seeing the city,very clean and well maintained hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location for our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    room very comfortable and staff very helpful--Shower large and overall great room On main street within easy walk to grocery stores, restaurants and so much shopping. Transportation on door ste

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel close to the shops and also easy to go everywhere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice accommodation and very clean.I like the room's and the pool also.We enjoyed alot with kids .

    Nice hotel close to the shops and also easy to go everywhere,we enjoyed the stay but the internet was not good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in a fantastic location, would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in a nice quiet area, easy to get to other areas using public transport. Friendly and helpful staff. Added bonus of a pool and sauna, great for a morning dip to start the day!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location and very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was not quite as luxurious as pictured (but still a bonus considering the area) and couldn't get the 'sauna' to work. One waitress was abrupt and almost rude, refusing to believe I had pre ordered breakfast.

    Reception staff were very helpful. Rooms were comfortable with a lovely bathroom. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    do not use booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    booking.com not honoring what I booked.

    I booked including breakfast...but when I got there I was told breakfast was NOT INCLUDED WITH MY BOOKING . It was 17 euros per day per person. I will never use booking.com again and I will tell all my friends not to use booking.com andcI will pist it on dacebook also.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Fancy hotel with staff parties
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff had a party one night in the yard. It was impossible to sleep till the morning.

    Good place, many possibilities to reach all Berlin important places.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.0
    Staff was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds and pillows were of low quality and terribly uncomfortable. I changed rooms after throwing my neck out, asked for a double bed/queen bed/king bed and was put in another room with two single beds pushed together. The beds were cheap, thin mattresses. The pillows were cheap, synthetic pillows. The rooms did not have A/C. I would not recommend to a friend because of this.

    Staff was nice. Room was clean. Location was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Wifi coverage was flaky and slow. I had to get several passwords for different devices as they expire. 2. The single room was of a good size but the bed was very small.

    Great location, clean rooms, good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Not a 4 star hotel, but a decent 3 star one with a good bar and location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The internet is very, very poor. It takes forever to load a page and working was quite impossible. We would not recommend it for persons who are used and need normal/fast internet. The rooms are quite outdated and the service not always the best and not as professional as we are used to in a 4 star hotel - we stayed nearly a week and could see the difference in professionalism depending on who was working at the reception. Moreover, the room was quite hot (although the whether was not too warm in the week we were there), but there was neither an AC, nor another way to regulate the temperature at the room (only opening the window, but it did not help too much). We don't think that neither the rooms (no good internet, outdated, no AC or similar) nor the service are 4 stars, but rather decent 3 stars. We recommend the hotel for rather short stays (not like us, nearly a week) and for people who are looking for a decent 3 star hotel at a great location in Berlin.

    Location and the bar in-house with a nice happy hour. Nice bathroom. Nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Great place for quiet stay in kudamm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great staff, great location, close (5 mins by foot) to all the public transportation to all Berlin (S, U, bus..). Comfy bed and room. Just as described. Breakfast is good but expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Overall very pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside was the fact the hotel had charged me twice for my stay, on two separate cards.

    Hotel was absolutely beautiful, in a great location and easily accessible. There were no noisy neighbours, and the pool/sauna were empty so we could use the facilities when we wanted to. The staff were great, accommodated to our every need and spoke very good English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Family friendly, nice neighborhood with easy access to public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet flush was automatic, which is fine. But it just keeps flushings as you are still sitting, even when you move just a little bit (to reach the toilet paper or something). We thought it was a lot of waste of water. And the stores and restaourants around were a bit expensive (due to the location).

    When we arrived, our room was ready with the baby beds in it (which was important to us). The room and the bathroom were clean and spacious. We thought it was nice that the soft drinks in the minibar were complimentary. Very close to S train station and the bus stop. We needed a kettle and they provided it right away. Staff is helpful. We basically enjoyed the whole stay and did not face any problems.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit dated, relatively small rooms, breakfast was to expensive so didn't eat in the hotel.

    The hotel was very nice and had a very nice location. Truly a 4 star hotel, European standard. In the US it would of been 3 stars at best. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    A really good place to stay, far from the madding crowd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sorry, nothing comes to mind!

    This hotel is really top quality. The staff are very pleasant and make you feel welcome and keen to make your stay comfortable. The restaurant food was very good and offered a wide choice of food. The room was well -appointed with all fixtures in good taste. We appreciated the classic colour scheme and extra attention to details. In particular, we were thankful not to have vulgar paintings on the walls, a feature in many hotels rooms. All in all, this hotel is well-located in this part of the city, offers a welcome restful atmosphere after a busy day of sight-seeing, and we would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On my first stay I was given a room with a very small single bed. But it was very comfortable.

    The breakfast was great value. The room and especially the bed were very comfortable and clean. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Excellent choice of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and accommodating. Location was excellent, great taxi service. Overall i have no complaints whatsoever. Will make it my go to hotel in Berlin from now on.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is old. The age of the hotel can be seen on its carpert, elevator, furniture etc... but this is probably one of the best hotel we have ever stayed in Berlin for the range of price and standard, bacause: - the staff is very friendly, always smiling and helpfull, - the room is very cosy, clean, - the bed is very comfortable, - the location is extremely convinient. Don't buy breakfast if you don't have too. It is expensive and not very varied. For the same price you can find much better options near the hotel. The entrance to the parking is very narrow. If you have a big car, leave your car outside the hotel. Despite the "minuses", this hotel will be our first choice everytime we are planning to visit Berlin.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    Cosy, clean and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was not very friendly. After a 4 night stay I would have expected a better attitude towards us by the staff at reception. Very cold.

    Location is fantastic, elegant street and close to shopping and restaurants. Felt very safe. Cosy and clean rooms and a very warm feel to it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Blocked the whole sum for room and never unblocked it. I had to pay for it with another credit card. And now I am back from my trip but the money the blocked is still not unblocked.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    6.7
    You get what you pay for....or maybe a bit less then that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't so comfortable. Two pushed together instead of one queen wasn't the best for a couple. I felt that we were sneakily charged for two mini bar waters which were just left outside of our door with no explanation and we thought they were an included service. Cleaning was sub par. Restaurant/bar didn't seem very welcoming and seemed pretty exclusive.

    Bathroom was nice, fair price. Near transportation

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.1
    Location good but poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have cost us an extra €25 to have tea or coffee making facilities in our room. Breakfast ran out of decent food. The sauna cabin didn't work in the spa. The spa was very basic.

    It was in a very nice location with lots of restaurants and high end shops.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Need better shampoos and toiletries in the bathroom. Need coffee and tea facilities. Need free drinking water.

    The location was excellent. The breakfast was great and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.9
    Good quality at a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel advertises that it has a sauna. Unfortunately it is not a real sauna, it is a small room with only some infrared lights. The TV-screen in the room could be larger.

    Good location at the Kurfurstendamm shopping street. Subway stations are nearby. Rooms are high quality with nice furniture. Staff is helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.8
    48 hours in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very nice a little dated but spotless and the bathroom shower fabulous.Pictures were our only criticism too old.

    It was a good choice and all staff were very polite and accommodating - we felt comfortable and safe.The restaurant was excellent and we enjoyed our short stay immensely.Thank you

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    3.3
    simply, I do not recommend this hotel. not good service at all. very poor quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very strange hotel. They lock the main hotel door at 12:00 PM and I had to stay out side in the cold and in the rain for long time kept knocking on the glass door till finally the front desk employee woke up and open the door. it happens 2 nights in the row. The garage door was also locked could not get my car in. The next day the hotel power went completely off and could not do any work or use the internet. hotel staff were not friendly or nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    the Location is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the parking is too small to drive through for a big car, I have a SUV and I had to park in the yard because the -1 parking was full and I couldn't go to the -2, but if you have a smaller car its good

    the Location is fantastic

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    The location was absolutely perfect, and staff great - very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a problem with the sauna and it had to be replaced. It was unfortunate that it happened just during our visit, but they were removing the old one and replacing it within the week. Very efficient!

    The location was absolutely perfect, and staff great - very helpful. Close to the train system, hop on/off buses, restaurants (including Hard Rock Cafe) Most train tickets could be bought at the front desk in advance, with guidance to help you get where you needed. Breakfast was great, it was best to purchase when booking the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.1
    First impression bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long drive to get to hotel. When arriving in desperate need of a restroom. A long queue at front desk that I wouldn't jump in front of. Saw staff in restaurant and went there to ask for a restroom. Was yelled at very loudly in German and thrown out of the doorway, where I was standing, not even being able to say more than: "Could I ask for...". The clerk at the desk, who saw and heard the locomotion, told me that I needed to go to the desk before anything else, but as said, I wouldn't jump in front of people already being served. Then he directed me to the restroom and when I came back he said that all he wanted to see was my smiling face. Well, smiling when being yelled at and "pushed away" while in desperate need of relieving yourself, can be rather difficult.

    Location. Nice room. Nice staff, except for one incident.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Value for money,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints! Just some minor wishes: Kettle in the room (at least upon request) and welcome bottle of water)

    Value for money, cozy, breakfast was good, location is convenient, parking can be found nearby and there is an internal one for 17 euro per night, though not a walking distance to trendy mitte though excellent public transport, pool is an excellent and hopefully sauna will come back soon)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel, however some female staff not helpful when we needed help and directions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom sink/not enough area on vanity basin to put toiletries

    Good room size very comfortable/good location/good restaurant & bar Vanity mirror on bathroom best we have had

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff. I enjoyed staying in the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service

    Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Kettle in the room with tea and coffee facility. It is unbelievable for 4* Hotel!

    Location , clean room and comfy bed, good shower

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    Classic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    absent air conditioner

    good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location, plenty of restaurants around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too small for two persons. No aircon. No tea or coffee in the room

    Good location, plenty of restaurants around. Good place for shopping

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice place, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicely decorated hotel, fantastic location. We arrived 2h before the check in time but got the rooms straightaway. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    The staff was very helpful and friendly and the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning,😢

    The staff was very helpful and friendly and the hotel location was excellent on Kurfürstendamm St.!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    Location was s good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was s good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    No air one in the room, pillows,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air one in the room, pillows,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    great location, there is even a garage but beware it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location, there is even a garage but beware it is tricky to park if you ate not used to small parking spaces

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, very nice hotel, not many minus points.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to dislike.

    Friendly staff, very nice hotel, not many minus points. Awesome value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were too warm. Did not have ac. However, we got a fan from the front desk when we requested for one.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    Good place for shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is not open.Breakfast is not good.

    Good place for shopping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    It was great Experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was great Experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    I'd definitely book the same hotel if should visit Berlin for few days in the future
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That was nothing to notice as "I don't like it"

    Nice place and comfortable room for short term business traveler

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    large room, nice shower, convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast too expensive pillow with foam flakes is very sweaty

    large room, nice shower, convenient location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    The wifi was not good though I mentioned explicitly that it...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was not good though I mentioned explicitly that it was a work trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room does not look like 4-star

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Excellent facilities, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of building above us early morning

    Beds good, pleasant place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Great location. Small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room + charging 18Eur for the parking

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: