Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Moseltor This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Moselstr. 1, 56841 Traben-Trarbach, Germany

#23 of 35 hotels in Traben-Trarbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 140 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.0
    A bit dissapointed even if the staff was great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Humidity smell in the room. Poor cleanliness. The eggs on breakfast were not properly done. Totally overvalued room rate in my opinion. The Booking.com rate is about 2 grades too high.

    The staff was quite welcoming and always available. .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    excellent family-run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony & Moselle View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had no problem, sorry... Only people with 2 left hands will always find something to complain..

    Perfectly clean room with a nice view on a great location. Great breakfast with personal service. We were also positively surprised of the excellent restaurant on site. Enough choice, super quality food and adjustable menu's. Great value for price at the hotel AND the restaurant. A big job to get both done at that high level. Congratulations !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    Right on the River
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit expensive for this area, where many hotels can be found for under 100 euros per night

    nearness to river and other sites like restaurants. Also the lady who runs the hotel is very nice, speaks great English

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony & Moselle View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Kingsize-Bed in Dependance
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little bit to hard for the suite

    EXCELLENT! -> breakfast, owners, location, facility,cleaness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice quiet place, pittoresque surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice spacious & clean rooms, breakfast was more than enough

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location for exploring the town and its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location for exploring the town and its surrounding area. This hotel was very clean and the small setup for breakfast offered a good variety and had everything that we wanted. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    This is an older hotel but it is in a great location and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is an older hotel but it is in a great location and the staff are very friendly and very helpful. The hotel itself is quite old but is exceptionally clean. The wifi is very fast and all parts of the hotel seem to be connected. We would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there again in the near future.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    6.7
    Nice, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When we booked the hotel it said breakfast was included in the price of the room, but we still had to pay 10 euros per breakfast per person. It didn't say the room was more expensive from Friday to Saturday when we booked the room. The restaurant closed early so no chance for a cup of coffee at night.

    Nice, friendly staff. Nice view from the balcony but a lot of noise from the streets

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.3
    Very nice, clean room, and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hated the pillows, too flat. No lift and spiral stairs makes getting heavy luggage to the room difficult and possibly dangerous.

    Very nice, clean room, and comfortable bed. Well maintained property throughout. Excellent breakfast with freshly prepared eggs cooked to order.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    6.3
    The hotel was pretty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception from a particular female staff was unacceptable. We were refused access to the terrace and not able to buy drinks in the hotel at 8.30pm. We were told "the hotel was closed as there were no guests"

    The hotel was pretty. The man and older lady (staff) were very pleasant and friendly. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.6
    Recently refurbished in a very tasteful manner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing! :-)

    Recently refurbished in a very tasteful manner. Very nice family run atmosphere.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: