Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel München Palace 5 stars

Trogerstrasse 21, Au-Haidhausen, 81675 Munich, Germany

#91 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 232 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - the location was a little out of the main city area which made it quiet but still in walking distance to all the attractions and transport - great hotel!

    We loved this hotel - the staff were helpful & friendly - especially Sarah, Michael & Markus - all of whom went out of their way to ensure we saw and enjoyed as much as possible in such a short stay. The room was fabulous with a small balcony perfect for sun downers or a nightcap! We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Munich!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was always something to like.

    The Hotel was a jewel. The design and location beside the park was beatific. The dining rooms were so lovely, every meal prepared and served with grace and flavor and the each choice of where to dine, intimate. Howrver, it was the staff, their kindness and sublime manners that surpassed my expectation. I will return and have already shared with friends and colleagues that they must visit Munich and be a guest at the Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room in this hotel are spacious and nicely decorated. The prices for the rooms are prices reasonably. Although everything else in the hotel is very expensive. We wanted to stay in the hotel to eat breakfast have evening dining and drinks every night but the prices charged here are simply to expensive to do that and we had to go outside the hotel. Staying in hotel across the world three nights a week we are used to hotels charging but the amounts this hotel charges is to much. Although in staying that the hotel was nice, the staff were great and we would stay here again if we could not find a hotel in this location with lower charges.

    The customer service in the bar was extremely good, as was the front of house and door staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was able to hear the TV of the room next to mine, frustrating trying to get to sleep when the neighbour is up until 1am. The room (Junior suite) has a door leading to the next room in case you have family etc. This is where the noise comes from. Could do with having the doors noise insulated.

    Staff are always friendly and helpful, cannot fault them. Food is excellent. Restaurant and bar layout slightly strange, would have been better more open plan. Bedroom is a good size and beds are comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bigger Bar and a lounge.

    The staff are the jewel in the crown of this hotel. We came to Munich to celebrate my husbands 60th Birthday - and the restaurant we had booked let us down badly (gave our table away!). The hotel laid on a champagne dinner for 10 at a moments notice - and saved our day. Should have just booked it there in the first place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful breakfast selection but pricey. We had a room facing the street and it was very noisy especially first thing in the morning.

    The hotel was very clean, beautifully appointed and a convenient 20 minute walk from the city center. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating, providing great service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms and bathrooms were a bit tight

    Staff was the most accommodating staff i think i have ever come across! They were very friendly and provided us with anything we needed including a hot water pot to warm our baby's bottle, packed sandwiches while all stores in the area were closed on Sunday, best tips for getting around and more.. A great hotel for families although has a boutique/sophisticated vibe to it. We hope to come back soon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner did not work during our stay (in either room on the 5th floor), and we had requested two rooms adjacent to each-other both at the time of reservation and 3 weeks in advance due to having two children under 12. didn't happen, although the valet attempted for us. The rooms were on the same floor but still three-four doors down. Was definitely cumbersome for us. Shower was tight and low (for 6'0 and up). The staff did allow us to keep our rental car in parking until mid-afternoon after checkout which helped.

    The bellman/valet was extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. The location was good, and thankfully not inside the city center as there was a large parade/celebration in town the weekend of our stay. The steam room and sauna were unexpected and welcomed after a long day. The room was nice, clean and somewhat ornate. The breakfast was expensive but very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower temperature had a mind of its own

    All of the staff were amazing especially Wolfgang & Mustafa. The breakfast was so amazingly good – smoke salmon and other smokes – and as much passion fruit as one can eat – and I eat a lot Of it 😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were happy at the hotel. We had nothing to complain about.

    The hotel is in an exclusive residential area of Munich. Yet it is close to the English Garden and not far from the City center. We were able to walk to many places.The hotel has a very good restaurant and there are also good restaurants close by. The last visit was our 4th stay at the Munchen Palace Hotel. I introduced the hotel to my friends and they agreed that it is a small but very lovely hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If one has to write something here, then may I suggest a regularly changed special on the dinner menu?

    Great sized hotel, small enough to care and be private and big enough to have all the facilities you need 24/7 Good food is served in the restaurant which has a quality feel and staffed with friendly girls. (Although, I didn't experience the breakfast). A nice surprise was the free mini bar, so one could reach for a juice or a beer in the middle of the night, without fear of a re-mortgage the following day. I would definitely choose the Palace the next time I stay in Munich

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right next to a building site & the room shook from 7.30am. When we asked to move rather than apologise the staff were argumentative - they did move us but to a room with a terrible smell. When we had a privacy sign on our door housekeeping let themselves in!

    Beer, water and juice were provided in the room as part of a free mini bar

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked double but got 2 single beds. No socket near bed for smartphone. No lighting at outside restaurant terrace.

    Nice and quiet hotel at super location. Very nice people. Excellent service. Unusually speedy room service. Very nice guy handling valet service for my car.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    view from our room was boring.

    minibar is free without any charges. Extremely good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy courtyard with nightingales. Wonderful breakfast. Free minibar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi in room weak

    Very comfortable and clean rooms. Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service overpriced

    Room fitting done with taste Parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent hotel, with friendly helpful staff. A really enjoyable stay. Will be staying there again next year when we visit the Christmas markets!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was aweful! Breakfast expensive

    Good fitness room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed fell apart

    Family owned hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superior concierge service; very pleasant restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except the location i thought its closer than its

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Gym was really small with ineffective AC

    lovely hotel, staff were really lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    thoughtful decoration, refined wherever you go. Not very far from the center of Munich, worthwhile staying at this quiet place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everyone was pleasant and helpful. Beds were super comfy. Quiet, peaceful and very clean and attractive

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was courteous and very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Yes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room on the road and building works on inside rooms very noisy

    Good food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    building works out side my room at 845am; I was not informed of this

    room excellent; bar comfortable with excellent staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent- great staff accommodating to my extremely early check in request, lovely facilities and delicious breakfast .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy hotel and cozy rooms. Very nice interior design.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were wonderful so helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    room quality/maintenance

    We liked the great service of the staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to the metro could've been better, but that's nitpicking

    Service was excellent, as was the staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service and friendly staff at front desk. Bar staff also great. Room very comfortable and clean. Second time here and still love this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel staff are very friendly I give 10/10 because the staff and the car park is soo easy Thanks

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stunning boutique hotel with an amazing courtyard garden. Generous comfortable rooms and a great food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything. Great location, fabulous hotel, world class concierge and outstanding service, comfort and overall appeal. A winner!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very professional and nice staff - polite and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I discovered a double charge on my credit card. The staff was helpful and promised to rectify the error.

    The decor was tasteful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Nice helpful happy staff, great location in a quiet neighbourhood with quality restaurants (including best one in city within minutes walk), good facilities and room with free minibar re-stocked daily. I would certainly recommend anyone to stay here in munich and only a few stops from central Munich spots with good public transport links nearby.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very polite staff.. The junior suite was beautifully furnished. The decor is very romantic and very different than other hotels in Munich.. I will definitely stay at this hotel again

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is rather standard considering the class the hotel prides itself of. Pastries were stale and almost not edible, which is obviously not acceptable in particular if you are charged €30 per person. Management can improve on that

    Nice cozy hotel with friendky and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We could only stay two nights! We want to go back.

    This is truly an exquisite property with nice amenities such as the patio garden and the cozy bar. The breakfast is worth every Euro. We highly recommend trying the bikes for a ride through the English Garden!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ultra expensive and not to the "palace" standards. On Top of that, breakfast was horrible and very expensive. 56€ per day. Avoid this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    $28 EU per person for a rather simple breakfast seemed over-priced.

    The hotel staff was helpful and thoughtful but the restaurant staff and bellmen went over and above to make it an extremely pleasant stay. The evening chef was so wonderful that we ate at the hotel restaurant two of the three evenings that we were in Munich.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Rooms very comfortable, service in hotel exceptional, staff very friendly and professional. All requests were handled promptly and to our satisfaction.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were quite small and bathroom only had a shower, no bath.

    Beautiful building with great staff who were very friendly and always happy to help us. Rooms were very clean, with a very comfortable bed and also very nice hotel garden. Hotel was within 5 minutes of the Marienplatz with good transport links.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overpriced

    Nice hotel, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    price

    Very Good Expensive And pampering

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the room is too small but organised, it needs kettle or coffee maker

    the location is good, the staff was very kind

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Family Owned and very well run. Bar is fantastic for food and drinks. Easy access to city and airport. Cool Area - near English Gardens.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Just a really first class hotel. great room great bath lovely staff

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not near the downtown

    everything

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing all perfect Reception Room Staff

    Superb Hotel Great staff Highly recommend

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Room size a little snug.

    Lovely hotel in nice location. Very comfy room, with friendly and helpful staff. Recommended.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The new building going-up next door which you could not help!

    The room and bar and all the staff

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Close in but Quiet Location

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    none

    Location, staff, food all very good. Lovely quiet hotel, a little oasis when you step inside.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good expierence, nice place, nice people, and nice time

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi a bit slow.

    Super breakfast. Excellent service.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    parking was difficult, but staff was willing to help out

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There isn't free car park.

    Cleanliness is very good

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything about the hotel

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel bikes are included in the price and with easy access to the river and Englischergarten present a great way to relax and experience Munich.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff, price. They gave us a room which was just a nightmare and changed it only after our request.

    Location, design

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing so far

    Love the hotel rooms, staff and it's quite.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small room and expensive for what it was. At the least breakfast should have been included

    Location, presentation.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Top notch, elegant hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    none

    fitness, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I recommend this hotel. This hotel made my trip perfect and if I visit Munich again I will stay on it again.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Services! Staff very kind and thoughtfull!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic facilities and adorable staff. They made our stay once again excellent! Big compliments!

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Browse Hotel München Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: