Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel München Palace This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Trogerstrasse 21, Au-Haidhausen, 81675 Munich, Germany

#91 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 236 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    9.6
    We will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - the location was a little out of the main city area which made it quiet but still in walking distance to all the attractions and transport - great hotel!

    We loved this hotel - the staff were helpful & friendly - especially Sarah, Michael & Markus - all of whom went out of their way to ensure we saw and enjoyed as much as possible in such a short stay. The room was fabulous with a small balcony perfect for sun downers or a nightcap! We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Munich!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    Hôtel Munich is a beautiful and elegant boutique hotel on the hem of a beautiful park.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was always something to like.

    The Hotel was a jewel. The design and location beside the park was beatific. The dining rooms were so lovely, every meal prepared and served with grace and flavor and the each choice of where to dine, intimate. Howrver, it was the staff, their kindness and sublime manners that surpassed my expectation. I will return and have already shared with friends and colleagues that they must visit Munich and be a guest at the Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    6.7
    This hotel is pricing itself out of custom!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room in this hotel are spacious and nicely decorated. The prices for the rooms are prices reasonably. Although everything else in the hotel is very expensive. We wanted to stay in the hotel to eat breakfast have evening dining and drinks every night but the prices charged here are simply to expensive to do that and we had to go outside the hotel. Staying in hotel across the world three nights a week we are used to hotels charging but the amounts this hotel charges is to much. Although in staying that the hotel was nice, the staff were great and we would stay here again if we could not find a hotel in this location with lower charges.

    The customer service in the bar was extremely good, as was the front of house and door staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, excellent staff! Would recommend and stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was able to hear the TV of the room next to mine, frustrating trying to get to sleep when the neighbour is up until 1am. The room (Junior suite) has a door leading to the next room in case you have family etc. This is where the noise comes from. Could do with having the doors noise insulated.

    Staff are always friendly and helpful, cannot fault them. Food is excellent. Restaurant and bar layout slightly strange, would have been better more open plan. Bedroom is a good size and beds are comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    9.2
    We'd definitely stay there on our next trip to Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bigger Bar and a lounge.

    The staff are the jewel in the crown of this hotel. We came to Munich to celebrate my husbands 60th Birthday - and the restaurant we had booked let us down badly (gave our table away!). The hotel laid on a champagne dinner for 10 at a moments notice - and saved our day. Should have just booked it there in the first place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    9.6
    Hotel was luxurious and we enjoyed our stay but the exchange rate made for expensive accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful breakfast selection but pricey. We had a room facing the street and it was very noisy especially first thing in the morning.

    The hotel was very clean, beautifully appointed and a convenient 20 minute walk from the city center. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating, providing great service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent! Cant wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms and bathrooms were a bit tight

    Staff was the most accommodating staff i think i have ever come across! They were very friendly and provided us with anything we needed including a hot water pot to warm our baby's bottle, packed sandwiches while all stores in the area were closed on Sunday, best tips for getting around and more.. A great hotel for families although has a boutique/sophisticated vibe to it. We hope to come back soon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    7.1
    Good expensive hotel - attempt at boutique
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner did not work during our stay (in either room on the 5th floor), and we had requested two rooms adjacent to each-other both at the time of reservation and 3 weeks in advance due to having two children under 12. didn't happen, although the valet attempted for us. The rooms were on the same floor but still three-four doors down. Was definitely cumbersome for us. Shower was tight and low (for 6'0 and up). The staff did allow us to keep our rental car in parking until mid-afternoon after checkout which helped.

    The bellman/valet was extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. The location was good, and thankfully not inside the city center as there was a large parade/celebration in town the weekend of our stay. The steam room and sauna were unexpected and welcomed after a long day. The room was nice, clean and somewhat ornate. The breakfast was expensive but very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    9.6
    Love this place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower temperature had a mind of its own

    All of the staff were amazing especially Wolfgang & Mustafa. The breakfast was so amazingly good – smoke salmon and other smokes – and as much passion fruit as one can eat – and I eat a lot Of it 😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    10
    Favorite Hotel in Munich
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were happy at the hotel. We had nothing to complain about.

    The hotel is in an exclusive residential area of Munich. Yet it is close to the English Garden and not far from the City center. We were able to walk to many places.The hotel has a very good restaurant and there are also good restaurants close by. The last visit was our 4th stay at the Munchen Palace Hotel. I introduced the hotel to my friends and they agreed that it is a small but very lovely hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    9.2
    Super
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If one has to write something here, then may I suggest a regularly changed special on the dinner menu?

    Great sized hotel, small enough to care and be private and big enough to have all the facilities you need 24/7 Good food is served in the restaurant which has a quality feel and staffed with friendly girls. (Although, I didn't experience the breakfast). A nice surprise was the free mini bar, so one could reach for a juice or a beer in the middle of the night, without fear of a re-mortgage the following day. I would definitely choose the Palace the next time I stay in Munich

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2016

    5.4
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was right next to a building site & the room shook from 7.30am. When we asked to move rather than apologise the staff were argumentative - they did move us but to a room with a terrible smell. When we had a privacy sign on our door housekeeping let themselves in!

    Beer, water and juice were provided in the room as part of a free mini bar

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    8.8
    Excellent for visiting Prinzregententheater
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked double but got 2 single beds. No socket near bed for smartphone. No lighting at outside restaurant terrace.

    Nice and quiet hotel at super location. Very nice people. Excellent service. Unusually speedy room service. Very nice guy handling valet service for my car.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    Great staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly staff did all they could to make our trip memorable. New wing of hotel is very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.2
    minibar is free without any charges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    view from our room was boring.

    minibar is free without any charges. Extremely good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    9.2
    Very cosy courtyard with nightingales.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very cosy courtyard with nightingales. Wonderful breakfast. Free minibar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi in room weak

    Very comfortable and clean rooms. Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    8.8
    Resting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service overpriced

    Room fitting done with taste Parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    10
    Friendly staff with excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    An excellent hotel, with friendly helpful staff. A really enjoyable stay. Will be staying there again next year when we visit the Christmas markets!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    5.8
    Ok stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view was aweful! Breakfast expensive

    Good fitness room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    7.1
    would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed fell apart

    Family owned hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    9.2
    Superior concierge service;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superior concierge service; very pleasant restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    9.6
    The staff are super friendly and willing to help the customer at anytime with anything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing except the location i thought its closer than its

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay. Its a nice area with some good restaurants but away from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Gym was really small with ineffective AC

    lovely hotel, staff were really lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful environment and happy to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    thoughtful decoration, refined wherever you go. Not very far from the center of Munich, worthwhile staying at this quiet place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    10
    Perfection in so many ways
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everyone was pleasant and helpful. Beds were super comfy. Quiet, peaceful and very clean and attractive

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    9.6
    Simply a superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff was courteous and very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    7.5
    Very mutch
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Yes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    5.8
    Good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy room on the road and building works on inside rooms very noisy

    Good food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    building works out side my room at 845am; I was not informed of this

    room excellent; bar comfortable with excellent staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2017

    9.6
    Delightful stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was excellent- great staff accommodating to my extremely early check in request, lovely facilities and delicious breakfast .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cozy hotel and cozy rooms. Very nice interior design.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2016

    10
    Superb
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were wonderful so helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2016

    6.3
    We liked the great service of the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    room quality/maintenance

    We liked the great service of the staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    8.8
    Worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location to the metro could've been better, but that's nitpicking

    Service was excellent, as was the staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    10
    Great service and friendly staff at front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great service and friendly staff at front desk. Bar staff also great. Room very comfortable and clean. Second time here and still love this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    10
    The hotel staff are very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The hotel staff are very friendly I give 10/10 because the staff and the car park is soo easy Thanks

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2016

    10
    Pleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stunning boutique hotel with an amazing courtyard garden. Generous comfortable rooms and a great food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    10
    Fabulous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything. Great location, fabulous hotel, world class concierge and outstanding service, comfort and overall appeal. A winner!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2016

    10
    Nice helpful happy staff, great location in a quiet...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing

    Nice helpful happy staff, great location in a quiet neighbourhood with quality restaurants (including best one in city within minutes walk), good facilities and room with free minibar re-stocked daily. I would certainly recommend anyone to stay here in munich and only a few stops from central Munich spots with good public transport links nearby.

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2015

    9.6
    Very polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very polite staff.. The junior suite was beautifully furnished. The decor is very romantic and very different than other hotels in Munich.. I will definitely stay at this hotel again

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2015

    8.8
    Nice cozy hotel with friendky and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is rather standard considering the class the hotel prides itself of. Pastries were stale and almost not edible, which is obviously not acceptable in particular if you are charged €30 per person. Management can improve on that

    Nice cozy hotel with friendky and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2015

    9.6
    This is truly an exquisite property with nice amenities such...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We could only stay two nights! We want to go back.

    This is truly an exquisite property with nice amenities such as the patio garden and the cozy bar. The breakfast is worth every Euro. We highly recommend trying the bikes for a ride through the English Garden!

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2015

    5.4
    Ultra expensive and not to the "palace" standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ultra expensive and not to the "palace" standards. On Top of that, breakfast was horrible and very expensive. 56€ per day. Avoid this hotel!

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2015

    8.8
    The hotel staff was helpful and thoughtful but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    $28 EU per person for a rather simple breakfast seemed over-priced.

    The hotel staff was helpful and thoughtful but the restaurant staff and bellmen went over and above to make it an extremely pleasant stay. The evening chef was so wonderful that we ate at the hotel restaurant two of the three evenings that we were in Munich.

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2015

    9.6
    Rooms very comfortable, service in hotel exceptional, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Rooms very comfortable, service in hotel exceptional, staff very friendly and professional. All requests were handled promptly and to our satisfaction.

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful building with great staff who were very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were quite small and bathroom only had a shower, no bath.

    Beautiful building with great staff who were very friendly and always happy to help us. Rooms were very clean, with a very comfortable bed and also very nice hotel garden. Hotel was within 5 minutes of the Marienplatz with good transport links.

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overpriced

    Nice hotel, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2016

    3.8
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    price

    Very Good Expensive And pampering

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2016

    8.5
    the location is good, the staff was very kind
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the room is too small but organised, it needs kettle or coffee maker

    the location is good, the staff was very kind

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2016

    9.2
    Family Owned and very well run.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Family Owned and very well run. Bar is fantastic for food and drinks. Easy access to city and airport. Cool Area - near English Gardens.

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2015

    10
    Just a really first class hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Just a really first class hotel. great room great bath lovely staff

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2015

    8.8
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not near the downtown

    everything

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2015

    10
    Superb Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing all perfect Reception Room Staff

    Superb Hotel Great staff Highly recommend

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2015

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Room size a little snug.

    Lovely hotel in nice location. Very comfy room, with friendly and helpful staff. Recommended.

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2015

    10
    The room and bar and all the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The new building going-up next door which you could not help!

    The room and bar and all the staff

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2015

    10
    Close in but Quiet Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Close in but Quiet Location

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2015

    10
    Location, staff, food all very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    none

    Location, staff, food all very good. Lovely quiet hotel, a little oasis when you step inside.

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2015

    10
    Good expierence, nice place, nice people, and nice time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good expierence, nice place, nice people, and nice time

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2015

    10
    Super breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi a bit slow.

    Super breakfast. Excellent service.

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2015

    10
    parking was difficult, but staff was willing to help out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    parking was difficult, but staff was willing to help out

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2015

    8.3
    Cleanliness is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There isn't free car park.

    Cleanliness is very good

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2015

    10
    Everything about the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything about the hotel

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2015

    9.2
    Hotel bikes are included in the price and with easy access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Hotel bikes are included in the price and with easy access to the river and Englischergarten present a great way to relax and experience Munich.

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2015

    5.0
    Location, design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff, price. They gave us a room which was just a nightmare and changed it only after our request.

    Location, design

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2015

    9.2
    Love the hotel rooms, staff and it's quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing so far

    Love the hotel rooms, staff and it's quite.

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2015

    7.1
    Location, presentation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Small room and expensive for what it was. At the least breakfast should have been included

    Location, presentation.

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2015

    9.6
    Top notch, elegant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Top notch, elegant hotel.

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2015

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Location.

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2015

    9.6
    fitness, breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    none

    fitness, breakfast

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2015

    9.6
    I recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I recommend this hotel. This hotel made my trip perfect and if I visit Munich again I will stay on it again.

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2015

    9.2
    Services!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Services! Staff very kind and thoughtfull!

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2015

    10
    Fantastic facilities and adorable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic facilities and adorable staff. They made our stay once again excellent! Big compliments!

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: