Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Niederräder Hof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Trift Str. 33, Niederrad, 60528 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#167 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 639 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.8
    Located in a very calm area but no use, All staff in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small room for beakfast and the staff is very rude, specially an old lady in morning shift in the front office

    Located in a very calm area but no use, All staff in front office are good but an old lady in morning shift is very rough. The guy in night shift was very much helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell inside the room. Probably a smoker person was there before us.

    Great location, near different services like ATM, pharmacy, restaurants and public transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    Comfort but the price is a bit high
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t know if the wifi was disconcted at 9 am during my c/o day or was it an error ! But I didn’t ask as I didn’t need it

    The hotel was fully booked during my arrival and the front office lady did support my early arrival due to my airplane status , thank you😊👍 I have to say the breakfast was outstanding 😊👍 I like this hotel 🌹

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.0
    Paying €185 per night for a tiny twin room with an extra-tiny shower is a daylight robbery.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked a twin room but had to accept a double bed as none were available.

    The location of the hotel makes travelling from the airport to the hotel and from the hotel to the city very easy to move. The staff were nice but could not solve the problems apart from offering a glass of wine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Clean, price worthy during fair days, easy public transport to the fair and city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. Shower door was a bit loose, bathroom tiny and room was quite small. But it didn't matter at all!

    It was very clean, fresh, well maintained. Breakfast was great for such a small hotel and such a price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    The staff were friendly and gave us a few tips on places to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were no coffee making facilities in the rooms, had to go downstairs and pay for coffee. The beds were a little hard and uncomfortable. The bathrooms were very small and it was difficult to get in and out of the showers

    The staff were friendly and gave us a few tips on places to visit in our time in Frankfurt. The tram stop was located only a few minutes walk from the hotel. We found the most delicious Italian restaurant about 5 minutes walk from hotel. The rooms were clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key locks system should be a card one.

    I like the communication and professionalism of the lady who served us first day on check in at reception she is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was in an ideal situation. Tram stop on the doorstep virtually
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only drawback about the hotel was the fact that the bar was not open at night during our stay which was a little disappointing after a long day round the Christmas Markets. It would have been nice to relax a little before retiring

    The breakfast was excellent and plenty of it and all avenues catered for

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    2.5
    The receptionists were very nice and helped me with any...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Possibly my worst hotel experience, and at 200EUR a night I am absolutely gobsmacked, I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights and it was problem after problem after problem. We had 4 guests stay at this hotel at 200EUR per night for 4 nights, a large cost for the service we received, Upon my arrival to the hotel I walked into my room to find it a mess, the bed was not made and the furniture was filthy, I ran my fingers across the unit and had thick dust on my fingers (photo included) In the bathroom the shower unit doors were broken so I got stuck inside the shower, I also had a complaint from a colleague also staying in the hotel that his shower head was disgustingly filthy (Photo included) I arrived back to the hotel on my second night to find my door wide open, roof in the bathroom was exposed and all my possessions gone, I ran down to reception in a panic as I had the initial thought my items had been stolen. The man on reception told me I had moved rooms due to a problem in the bathroom, and all my stuff had been moved… this would have been great information to give to me before I returned, Issues in my new room: - Bed was against the elevator therefore a noise problem, lack of sleep - BLOOD stains on the bed sheets (Photo included) - Empty soap dispensers - No towels, had to go back down to reception to request - Again, drinks out of date in the fridge The bar was an absolute joke, 2 chairs and a fridge behind reception, no ice for the drinks, not sure I can call this a ‘bar’, I think your photos online are a real misinterpretation of the reality of the hotel, very, very disappointed, I did not feel safe or clean in the room as I slept, this should be the number one priority for any hotel.

    The receptionists were very nice and helped me with any issue I had, they were the only positive I took from this experience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location for the city of Frankfurt, tram outside the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location for the city of Frankfurt, tram outside the door and only 10 minutes to the Airport. Hotel is a little dated but very clean, good bed, good shower, friendly staff and a fine breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    I really liked it especially the warm and nice bed and the filling breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had messaged for directions from the airport but hadn't recieved a reply so I relied on Google which doesnt mention the tram from Niederad station which stops directly in front of the hotel. As it was very late at night, I walked down with my luggage. Would encourage the hotel to mention that a regular tram stops right in front of the hotel from the S Bahn.

    the food very comforting as I was a bit unwell and everything tasted very nice including the cheese balls (panna cotta). Fruits and cold cuts were fresh and tasty. The staff were very courteous and helpful.they took special care to explain all directions to me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.0
    The place is lovely, near to my job destination, super wifi, restaurants, bar and cafeteria around..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The tram passes right under the windows at 4.00 am . I use my card only for reservation. When I arived I asked to pay kash but they say that they allredy charge my card.

    The neighborhood is lovely, near to my job destination, super wifi. Many restaurants, bar and cafeteria around...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.7
    Location close to my place of work, Owner's...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    blasé behavior front office staff on 1st evening,

    Location close to my place of work, Owner's professionalism and courtesy: got assigned a different room to the one I booked on 1st night despite sharing booking details with front office staff. On meeting the owner on 2nd morning she was quick to apologize and handle the situation to satisfaction.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Was a good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a good hotel. Nothing fancy but everything was in the right place. The receptionist was really kind and provide me good information regarding dinner options nearby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    Practical hotel, fair for the price. Clean and well managed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The single beds are bijou, but it was what I ordered, so cannot really complain.

    The staff were very helpful and even found my lost scarf, which I was for grateful for.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    5.8
    The staff was very nice and the ratio price-comfort was ok.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My request for a non-smoker room was not fulfilled. The tobacco smell was everywhere. However, I could take an other room the next days. Internet is strictly limited to one device. So, it is not possible to connect laptop and smartphone, even if you disconnect one of them. Finally, there is not much to see around the hotel.

    The staff was very nice and the ratio price-comfort was ok.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    great no-frills value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    10-minute walk to nearest train station; rooms small and slightly dated; annoying key system (you have to unlock and relock the door from opposite sides every time you enter/leave); housekeeping left my window open every day (which allowed mosquitoes in when it rained) and forgot to leave me towels one of the days (though this was quickly remedied by the front desk).

    Friendly, knowledgeable, multi-lingual staff at the front desk 24h; just about all the amenities of a regular hotel, at budget price; nice view from window; wonderful Italian restaurant around the corner; less than a half-hour to the Main and Messe if you're lucky with trains; really saved my life with last-minute availability.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my 2nd time in that hotel. The hotel is located in a nice residential area away of crowdness of main train station... However, Tram no. 12 makes it easy to reach anywhere... Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    nice place to stay while in frankfurt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi on the upper stairs always restarted and lost my account. had ask another 2-3 times a day..

    with one tram you can get to the old city center and train station. tram and bus stop next by. supermarkets.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.9
    Excellent value for money hotel near the Niederrad business area of Frankfurt.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ideal location for business visitors to the Niederrad area. Bus 78 and tram 12 leave for the main Niederrad business area regularly from the stop 100 metres from the hotel. Several pubs, cafes and Pizza joints are within a 5 minute walk. If you use a hotel actually in the Niederrad business area it is deserted in the evenings.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find a place to eat late at night when we arrived.

    Excellent breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Lowest price in high season
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Complimentary bottled water would not spoil the impression

    Lowest price in high season

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.8
    Ease of access
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty and smelly carpet

    Ease of access

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.5
    bed are very small and room also thelenght of bed are samall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    easy accces

    bed are very small and room also thelenght of bed are samall

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    For a no-fuss, well priced clean hotel, with parking, it was ideal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was low powered

    Simple but clean. Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    Staff was very kind service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was very kind service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    Was easy to get to from the airport. Tram stop is less than 200 steps away.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could be more items in the mini bar.

    Free apples

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    We stayed for just kver a week and we felt at home.. the staff were friendly and helpful..
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom.was a bit too small.. need a small kettle and cups int the rooms

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.9
    Convenient
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is too small

    Close to where we needed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Conveniently located in front of the tram station. Quiet rooms. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.0
    ..it seemed somewhat expensive, but was close to the airport
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ..it was 500 meters from the train station

    ..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for single occupancy

    Close to the tram

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Rate was too high to the type & category of
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room& both room amenities Are poor

    The team of the front office are very supportive & effective to guest needs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    4.6
    Brief.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My heater was not working, the bathroom was falling apart and it was noisy so I could not sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and well furnished.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.0
    Bad
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room tooooo small,

    Never come again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Price And location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One child wirhout bed!

    Price And location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Not sure why the 'booking' profile said "no...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure why the 'booking' profile said "no internet". they had free internet and it worked quite well :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    Very close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in room, too small elevator.

    Very close to the city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Location next to my place of business, clean comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location next to my place of business, clean comfortable bedroom, good value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    very good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice area, close to airport

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.1
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking

    location price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.2
    Another short visit, same hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The comfort of the hotel Location (near public transport)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Great hol so near Frankfurt city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast is above average at price range!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is above average at price range!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.1
    Good for short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is rather old and has small rooms.

    Rooms were clean, personnel was helpful. Several restaurants around the corner.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Worthful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful breakfast, very good connection with center city by trams

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.9
    Will return on some future occasions
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    It wasn't my first time there so I knew what to expect: comfort, quietness, accessible price per night

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.8
    Convinient for a night before travelling from Frankfurt...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convinient for a night before travelling from Frankfurt Airport, nice Korean restaurant nearby

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.3
    Good enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far from the center.

    Early check-in. Nice staff. Fruits at reception.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.3
    WIFI sucked
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was for only one device. Parking had little spaces and had to park elsewhere.

    It was average

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Perfect for a short visit to Frankfurt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    4.2
    very noisy, impossible to sleep, very far from the center,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very noisy, impossible to sleep, very far from the center, all the uncomfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    not in the centre of Frankfurt but well connected by tram
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connect was not regular

    Good breakfast. Helpful staff. Near a tram stop. A fruit or sweet available at reception

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.9
    Ok for the price it charges!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ok for the price it charges!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.5
    Good accomodation in Frankfurt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed for 2 nights, it was a nice and comfy room and I enjoyed my time there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.8
    Good for family
    • Family with older children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We felt little less space for family of three

    Quite area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Fantastic breakfast, great staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast, great staff. Great choice!!😀

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    5.8
    Salmon at breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no gym. Since the weather was good while I was there I opted to run 5K a couple of mornings. The room really did not offer enough room to be able to do much exercise there.

    Salmon at breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.8
    Location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We couldn't figure out shower easily. Otherwise all was good for the price and location.

    Location, location.... quiet and convenient. Number 12 tram outside the door brings you to old Town or to quaint village of Schwanheim. Also same tram brings you to local train station and then 2 stops to airport. :D

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    Good price to quality rate.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was good.

    Good price to quality rate. Easily reachable from city centre, main railway station and the airport. Comfy bed, quiet. WiFi connection is fast and stable.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    4.2
    The breakfast is fine, with a limited but honest set of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was a lot noisy. I could hear all the noises made by the next-door apartment and probably by farther apartments too. One day I was even woke up by the alarm clock of another guest -- I it wasn't even making a sound, it was only vibrating. The hotel does not provide a safe or an iron, at least in the room. Shower was leaking a lot of water, it was desperately in need of maintenance. Rooms facing the main street are terrible for sleeping if the guest is easily disturbed by the noise of trams, garbage trucks, accelerating cars, people yelding at the street.

    The breakfast is fine, with a limited but honest set of options for cheese, fruits and breads. Wi-fi was good, much better than expected.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    9.2
    We booked this hotel because of its location which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked this hotel because of its location which is perfect for the stadium (25 min walk) and the city (10 min by tram). Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the staff, helpful. Value for money is why I've marked this hotel so highly and for a short trip we would definitely recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    7.9
    the furniture was new and the room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV in the room was not working but stayed one night so was not a big problem. During winter: please do NOT turn off the radiators before a check in! or simply keep them at medium level so room will not be cold.

    the furniture was new and the room was clean. very silent place. very close to the airport: even the taxi costs 15 euros... GREAT value for the money you pay! I would stay here again; all shortcomings are minor.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very poor internet connection in the room. Could not have my conference call due the connection not being available / fluctuating all the time

    Location

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    7.5
    Quite, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Supposed to be 24 Hours but no apparent way to enter at 4AM. Desk staff missing and front door buzzer doesn't work. It was just a plastic shell with inside parts missing. I guess would have to phone them to let me in.

    Quite, comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    5.4
    Staf were friendly and breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smell of cooking in the air in the hallways; Partial renovation (bathrooms) but the building generally and interior are rather worn and old. Did not feel clean

    Staf were friendly and breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    5.4
    Helpful member of staff on arrival at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    although requested non smoking rooms smelt very strongly of smoke - bathrooms small but clean.

    Helpful member of staff on arrival at reception. Breakfast good for price

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.8
    Check in was easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed on 3 very hot days/nights,  and the room on the 4th floor was hot.  This hotel does not have AC, which is apparently normal in Germany.  I'm sure we would have been uncomfortably hot at any hotel.

    Check in was easy.  Reception was friendly.  There is someone at the desk 24 hours. Not in city center,  but is just one train stop away from main station and a ten minute walk through a residential area. This seems to be a safer neighborhood than around the main Frankfurt train station. There is a post office across the street.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    7.9
    As we had bikes in our car, secure parking was important to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was pretty much as expected

    As we had bikes in our car, secure parking was important to us and Hotel Niederräder Hof has good secure parking. The breakfast was excellent and the staff are friendly and helpful. Its a good location close to trains, buses and trams

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    7.9
    Clean room comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location. Does not provide shuttle service. Did not know that information at time of booking. Unable to receive phone number for hotel until after booking.

    Clean room comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    8.3
    Location id excellent, staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad, walk about 600 m to nearest railway might be a consideration for some people. Nearest supermarket (Aldi, Lidl) is about 1.5km.

    Location id excellent, staff very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    7.9
    Good location, quiet surrounding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, quiet surrounding. Easy access to Old Town by tram. Easy access by train from airport. Day tickets in automates easily from each stop w card and cash.

There are also 59 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: