Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nordlicht This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Apothekerstr. 2, 19055 Schwerin, Germany

#15 of 20 hotels in Schwerin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 255 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Good boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    During our stay the restaurant and bar was closed over a three day period.Saturday,Sunday and Monday, although it could I believe be opened on request.Our room was in the attic space and our stay coincided with some fairly hot weather, which made our room feel like an oven.An electric fan would have made things more bearable and the proprietors may wish to consider this for the future.The latter is not meant as a criticism, but more an observation.

    The hotel is situated in a quiet area within easy walking distance to the alt stadt and the hauptbahnhof for any reasonably mobile person.There is a well presented, filling breakfast to greet you in the morning,which sets you up for the day.There is off road parking just to the side of the hotel,a bonus, being quite near the main part of town.A good clean well presented small hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly staff, large apartment room with double bath rooms, well decorated canteen, breakfast is good, good outer looking of the building

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    Value for money in Schwerin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    God and Quist location near the centrum of the town and with free parking :-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    7.9
    The location and staff were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Even though it is a no-smoking hotel, there were traces of smoke esp. in the hallways.

    The location and staff were wonderful. Easy to walk to all the sights in Schwerin, and we had no problems with check-in, leaving our bags at check-out so we could explore some more before our train home.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.2
    Friendly and a comfortable walk along a beautiful lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The smell of cigarette smoke is frequent throughout the hotel. When we opened the window, smoke came in from smoking below. Also it was a challenge to find due to local road work.

    Friendly and a comfortable walk along a beautiful lake.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    5.4
    Good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You did not feel very welcome and got the impression that the owners wanted as little as possible to do with their guest. The only way to contact staff was by phone. During our stay the room was not cleaned and beds were not made (stayed 2 nights). The beds had synthetic, sticky, bedlinen. Soap and toilet paper were not replenished. Also, if breakfast is served until 10 o'clock there really should be something there to eat. After 9 o'clock most of the things were gone and nothing was replenished. I could not recommend this place and will not return.

    Good parking

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    Everything good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No problems

    Everything good. Quiet, friendly and convenient: a nice room and a good breakfast. Handy for the station and a short pleasant stroll into the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    5.8
    Staff did not have good English skills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff did not have good English skills. We had to check out prior to 0800 and had to leave the key with the kitchen staff who answered the door. We then got a complaint that we did not pay. We know they had our credit card number (as our card was going to be billed if we did not show up) so thought this complaint was due to the fact that they did not think prior to sending us the email.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.3
    Good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They don't speak english The restaurant is closed on Sunday The wifi was really really slow

    Good position Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    7.5
    Very good breakfast, nice staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good breakfast, nice staff, good location

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    9.2
    Great hotel on main shopping/dinning street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi not available in bedrooms, not acceptable in 2015!

    Great hotel on main shopping/dinning street. All good except wifi, really poor.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    10
    We only stayed one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    We only stayed one night. The rooms are very spacious, breakfast can compete withe any 5 star Hotel

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    9.2
    great breakfast, like the good coffee, WLAN is great and free
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    great breakfast, like the good coffee, WLAN is great and free

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    7.9
    Tolles Frühstück
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Tolles Frühstück

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Hotel Nordlicht traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: