Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nova This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Weitlingstraße 15, Lichtenberg, 10317 Berlin, Germany

#502 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 930 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The habits in this hotel are strange. Firstly we had to wait for more than an hour before we could check-in. I know that there is a check-in hour, but guys, it's possible to clean the room in 3 hours. And when the 14:00 came, we were still waiting for the room, as the staff was busy discussing some issues on the phone with the owner of the hotel. There was some misunderstandings with a booking. The towels are not being changed unless you ask for it. The TV remote was not working. There was no iron in the hotel. The staff was also a Russian speaking, and sometimes they used some bad language when interacting with each other, not even realizing that we can understand them. I am not angry or something. But I am sure, that there is a lot possible to do, to become even better. ;)

    The location was nice. Right next to the Lichtenberg station, which means you don't spend time getting to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have slept better without the camels passing by outside the room. Just kidding. A soundproof room would be great next time.

    Big room this time, friendly staff members, parking on backside of building.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very promising entry area but building and rooms completely run down dust on the tables staff members seem to change mind on a daily base when it comes to rules of payment lift brought us to stair case, not to the floor we intended to go to, so we again had to climb the stairs

    location location location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - I stayed on the 3rd floor and unfortunately the internet connection in my hotel room was rather unstable. Perhaps the hotel has only got one main router in the building. Setting up a WIFI router on each floor of the building could probably help stabilize the internet connection even more. - The control system regarding the water flow in the shower should be improved. When I was taking a shower, there was a point where the water suddenly became a bit cold and then it became warm again. That happened irregularly several times. - I came to the hotel by car. The car I used was a Mercedes van that is around 5.1 m long and 2.2 m wide. Even though the hotel receptionists were kind to show us the hotel's parking lot, it was unfortunate that our van could not enter the parking lot due to the narrow entrance to the parking lot. I do not know if this is possible, but the hotel should consider widening the entrance to the parking lot in order to accommodate vans. We had to find a place to park somewhere else, which was a bit far from the hotel, as it is a challenge to find parking space in Berlin.

    - The staff at the reception were extremely helpful and friendly with all the practical questions we had during our stay there. Keep up the good work with regards to this excellent service. - The room was clean. - Lichtenberg S-bahn (city rail) station is just opposite to the hotel. I could it see directly from the window of my hotel room. - Even though the hotel is located in the inner city of Berlin, I could sleep well and peacefully, as I only heard little or no noise from the outside. - The hotel rate was reasonably a positive value for the money considering the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower space is small not very comfy for a person like me who is 6 ft tall !!! Beds are OK

    The Comfort of travel to and from the Hotel is amazing, as its in the Door step of Bahn station !!! It was very helpful and time saver during the Trip. I loved the Windows in my room over looking the station and i spent more time near the window sitting there other than sleeping in the Bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even the bed was exchanged, the single beds are extremely narrow and hard to sleep in.

    Staff was extremely helpful. I had a problem with the bed on the first night. The bed was exchanged.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had some problems with the check-in process, in particular for the payment. They had blocked the exact amount of money on my credit card a few minutes after the booking (weeks ago), but once I got there they told me that was not possible to unlock that amount of money (?!); so I had to pay by cash and let them cancel the payment I already done before. I don’t know the reason why this thing happened, and the receptionist was not really clear in his explanation.

    The position is very good, in front of Lichtenberg station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have very few parking onsite, so mostly have to find parking place on the street, which is kindly impossible there. If you are lucky to have a place in the internal parking place, which you can enter from Irenenstraße, right after the corner, take care that the entrance is very narrow, really hard to enter with "bigger" cars. (+10 euro for parking / night) Our room's floor, chairs also, was a bit dirty, stained and the shower also.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. Opposite to UB. The WIFI seemed also good, used just for general browsing, etc. The bed as comfortable and the sheets was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -It takes about 15-20 minutes to get there from the city centre -there was no fridge at our room -no shampoo in bathroom

    -Friendly staff -it is in front of Sbahn (train station) -we have requested twin beds and we could get it :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room (with extrabed for 3rd Person)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Wifi connection not stable; - Breakfast expensive (9 euros - even though good quality). - Easy access to underground, but bit far from Alexander Platz (8 stations).

    - Good breakfast; - Available and friendly staff; - Big and comfy room; - Good location (underground and train station on the opposite side of the street); - Markets and restaurants available in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dirty. Mattress uncomfortable. Very awkward smell on the floor. 300€/night-even when Berlin is fully booked -is impudent. Staff was not able to call the manager. I left the hotel after 1 night though I booked 2 nights.

    Nothing!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms look a lot nicer online and the furniture was old and falling apart. They even charge me for the cost of a new mini fridge because the door fell off when I was using the room. I didn't break it. It was basic wear and tear.

    Close to train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was slow, and skype calls were fuzzy. Although the wifi is free, you have to request a unique code at the reception which works for only one device, so you need to request for more codes for each extra device you want to connect (laptop/tablet).

    Friendly and helpful staff, and a comfortable room with a big bathroom and luxurious towels. A mini-fridge is provided in each room which is wonderful. The location of the hotel right in front of S+U Lichtenberg Bahnhof is great! Lichtenberg might seem far but it is very well connected to the city centre by a direct line with the S5, S7, S75, and U5. The train station also has a supermarket that closes at 10pm, and a Macdonalds that closes at midnight, making it really convenient to get any late night snacks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room promised in the pictures was not the room actually assigned to us, the Pics showed a large room with 2 twin beds and a sofa. The Text abt the room information mentioned a 23sqm room with 2 twin Beds. But in the room was a queen sized double bed and the room was very very small. Also the Info abt the room changes in the booking .com page once I completed the booking. Staff changed the room once we complained, but to me its a cheating to the customer. Moreover the reception guy stated that this is the mistake by the booking.com guys as they(booking) uses same pics for all the rooms. Not sure who is at fault.

    Good Location, Friendly Staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    smoke free room, that upon waking up smelled like waking up in an ash tray. Windows open on arrival, so no smoke smell detected, but likely through ventilation smoke from other rooms enter the room. free wifi was exceptionally slow

    room as such ok for price, towels and bedsheets available

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The old carpet in the room was full of stains but it was tolerable. The only unbearable thing was the smell of a cheap air freshener mixed with the smoking odor.

    Good value for the money. Spending the night in an interesting suburb of Berlin in the old fashioned Hotel near the train station and a supermarket, Schönefeld airport is also not very far.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room (with extrabed for 3rd Person)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom had no hooks for you clothes, nor a proper place to store your belongings. Further they do not offer shower gel and shampoo, which is very unusual for such an expensive place. When we arrived there was only half a roll toilet paper for three people. I asked the staff twice to bring some more but this never happened. Also the next days the cleaners did not bring more toilet paper, we ended up using the restaurant toilets. The room itself had no couch or a sofa or so, for such a big room this is a bit strange.

    Location is good, room was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (with extrabed for 4th Person)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old fashioned decor and stained carpet throughout. No toiletries in the bathroom. Internet only worked near the door of the room but not by bed. Hotel needs major refurbishment.

    Proximity to the Lichtenberg U+S bahn directly opposite. Clean bed sheets. Friendly reception.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room (with extrabed for 3rd Person)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Big appartment, clean and very comfortable. Staff is always there to help. Hotel also provides guests with planty of maps for tourists. Location is just few meters from U and S Bahn station. I would stay here again next time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the booking they say that every room have a minibar, but it's not true. In our room there was no minibar, I told them and they didn't do anything about it. Also, there is no room service, so be prepared.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The Nova hotel is located opposite the Lichtenberg Metro Station, so it is very convenient to go around. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean and big.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room (with extrabed for 4th Person)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smell of smoke in the entire hotel including the room. Super cold despite the heaters on fully. Breakfast not worth the price. Mostly cold stuff. Shower head not really working. Lots of stains on carpet. Lots of broken stuff (light switches, cracked sink, holes in bed sheets.) Noisy neighbors. Can hear talking and heavy footsteps.

    Parking available. Next to train/metro station. Big room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi was fast in the lobby but the signal in room 34 was poor and barely worked.

    Overall clean, the facilities were working properly, staff was helpful, the train station is right outside.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can complain about is the WiFi. In both our rooms the coverage (signal strength as well as speed) was pretty poor. Unfortunately, in today's world, this can be a real dealbreaker.

    In terms of value for money, probably the best place I have stayed at. I was genuinely surprised to see the size of the rooms we got. For just roughly 20 euros per night per person, they put us (group of 5) in 2 suites with 2 bedrooms and a huge bathroom in each. The rooms were extremely comfortable and neat. The location is great too - right in front of an S-bahn and U-bahn station, not too far from the central part of the city. Really came out of the trip feeling like we couldn't have made a better choice for the accommodation.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great. Right by a little supermarket and just across from the train station. It didn't take long to get into the central areas via train and the trains were very regular. Staff were on hand if there were any problems (which there wasn't!) this is our second time that we stayed here and we'll definitely be staying again! We got given a package of chocolate outside our door and we're told it was from nicolous? Assuming st nick? Very kind gesture regardless. :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location.Lichtenberg station only across and very quick access(by U-Bahn or S-Bahn) to all the important sights in Berlin.The room was very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures doesn't respect the real look of the room. Probably just few of them were renewed

    Position, well connected with the public transports

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Iron and ironing borad were not clean. Ironing board was broken.

    Right in front of one of the main train and underground stations in Berlin, Friendly staff and clean room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful experience, receptionists don't speak any English, we were sent to another hotel to spend the first night because our room was not available , when we asked for the money back to offset the cheaper price of the other hotel, we were refused (it was 36 euros difference !) , Once we got our room , the room was nice but we found a pair of underwear that was in the room from before. also , there were no shampoo bottles or shower gel. when we asked for it at the reception, they brought somebody's used shower gels... We also asked for an iron board as we had to go to a work event. We were given the answer they don't have one. When we were leaving the hotel after 1 hour, suddenly the cleaner brought the ironing board. Eventually , my friend forgot her bag in the lobby, when we tried to contact the hotel next day whether they found anything, the staff said that nothing was found . Overall a very negative experience. The room was nice , but the service was not .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the description they've mentioned 'Minibar' but there were no Minibar in our room. They also don't have smoking room as they wrote.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very dirty carpet. The poor breakfast, not worth the nine euros charged. When immediately after consuming the first breakfast we advised, verbally and by email, that we would not have breakfast the following two mornings and asked for a refund, the staff was very helpful, but only the manageress could decide, and we never saw her or got an answer to our email addressed to her.

    The position of the hotel, opposite the station. The large room, good shower, and wifi connection. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception during check in is unwelcoming, rude (also the same staff next day). 1 of our rooms was like a basement storeroom. It is the most expensive of the 3 rooms booked yet it is the least comfortable. Location within the hotel is also scary. Wifi was problematic.

    The location, it is right next to metro station. Room is spacious and clean. Other staff at reception on other days were very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no wifi in the room and no minbar andno kettle for tea and coffee making

    the location was very good for the railway station was a cross the raod and the u bran was less than 300 metres

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's in a pretty sketchy area if you're a solo travelling female. If you're travelling with someone, this could still be worth the train ride from the city to here but would not recommend alone.

    Honestly this hotel was great in every aspect except for the location. Friendly staff, pretty large room/ private bathroom, and free wifi.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No phone available. Fridge didn't work. No toiletries.

    The cheap price reflects the standard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi had some problems, however, still usable

    Very loyal stuff, super-excellent location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was not working, only little bit. then I received another code and it wasn't working at all.

    I liked the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niks

    Ontvangt was top

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable Wifi was not working most of the time Location too far away, considering the price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rude staff. Dirty hotel, no toilet paper, no shampoo. Terrible location.

    Nothing. Rude staff. bad location. Dirty hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    It’s alright

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillow no good

    Room size good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Sleep

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location & public transport links

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading photos.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was big for a single room. Right across the road from the s-bahn which was about 20min from city centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and run down, would not stay here again...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clean at all. Dust everywhere. Dead flies on the windowsills. Bed was not comfortable at all.

    Close to the train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Internet connection is not so good.

    The staff is very kind, the biggest advantage of the hotel is the U and S station which is across the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood

    The train station is infront of the hotel but the neighborhood is bad

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice area, close to transports, relaxed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff!! The staff!!! The staf!!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean but needs refreshing

    Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room (with extrabed for 4th Person)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very convenient as the train station is just across the street. The room was large and the facilities clean. Good value for the money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no kettle in the room was annoying

    staff were lovely, good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet access at the fourth floor. Old furniture.

    Great location - just opposite the train station. Clean rooms and nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Decor is a little dated.

    Right next to a station and relatively cheap. Shower was very good and the place is comfortable enough for what you pay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is right in front of station but having said that,I could not hear any trains from the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is the best asset of this Hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not a NO SMOKING one

    Very friendly staff, excellent location directly across the road from Berlin-Lichtenberg S Bahn and DB station

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet of the room with spots

    Situation opposite the station

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor staff, No proper internet, No water.

    Nothing to like

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old facilities, furniture, TV, hairdryer. Shower did not work but was replaced quickly when told.

    location, staff - helpful and responsive.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not a lot to do in the neighborhood really

    2 steps from the station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    9,- € for this breakfast is 4,- € to much. Could be cleaner. Not up to 2016 standar.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room (with extrabed for 3rd Person)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was not good into the bedroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The weather was warm and there could have been some fans around to cool the room

    the people were really nice

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi should work in rooms. However it works only near reception and not enough stable. When I ask to fix the issue with WiFi personal only said me: "sorry we have a new WiFi so it should work. If it's doesn't work in your room please come reception and use it". Rooms was not enough clean, some spots were on carpet.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately the Hotel was without internet for the entire week of stay, and staff did not offer any work around. The hotel had been without service for several weeks which says quite alot

    Room was comfortable enough, and good value, and easy access to Berlin

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was a bit poor in our room but no big deal as too busy enjoying sights of Berlin

    Great location across from S Bahn metro, market across street as well as restaraunts etc. Great value

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very basic accommodation, rooms could do with a facelift

    Across the road from the train station, very convenient to get around. Staff friendly and helpful;

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit uncomfortable and run down. A lot of noise from nearby railway, and also from other guests because of creaky floorboards.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first girl of the staff we met was very impolite but the guys of the night shift are great!

    The position was great! right in front the metro and train stations. Very easy to reach the most important points of the city. The street in which it's positioned is very alive and has a lot of restaurants and bars. The hotel is very clean and has a very good price/quality relation.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pictures shown on the website is misleading. I had specifically mentioned about having a child and had requested for a double bed joined, but what I got was 2 separate beds. When I checked in, the person that I met at the reception was not pleasant. We reached the hotel by 8.30 PM in the night after a long tired journey from Nuremberg and the guy was like, "you have to checkout at 11am on sunday". That was disgusting. I was like, I haven't even checked in and you are talking about checkout?? When I entered the room, it was a total disaster. What they show on the website doesn't match the room at all. I paid 170 Euros for 2 nights at this hotel??, unbelievable. TV is another joke!! They have like 20 news channels. Are you joking?? Should I pay such hefty amount for this?

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Nova traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: