Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of hotelo Heidelberg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Czernyring 42-44, 69115 Heidelberg, Germany

#50 of 66 hotels in Heidelberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1460 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    3.8
    The room is on the underground floor and near the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is on the underground floor and near the restaurant, which is very noisy in the morning. And it suddenly had the problem with warm water, however no one informed us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable & clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was really limited and had to park further away though the staff were helpful in suggesting where.

    Comfortable & clean room Staff were helpful Fairly close to the tram line to get into town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Parking info was not clearly presented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking info was not clearly presented. This info should be more transparent. In booking filters, it shows there is a parking place for free, but actually there is only few parking places (6EUR/day) which have to be reserved previously. And this information you get only within e-mail after booking is made. Everything else was very good. :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Great value but not a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The one thing I just don't like about this hotel is the location. It's far from the Altstadt and where most of the tourism hot spots are so once the buses stop going out that far, you have to walk quite a distance. There isn't much around it either except for the train station and an American diner and food express center.

    This hotel is great if you're on a budget and with it being relatively close to the Hauptbahnhof, it's good for those wanting to travel around the region by train. The staff was very helpful and friendly and they even sell inexpensive wine and beer at the front desk in case all the stores have closed and you're in need of a beverage.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    Good & made even better by the receptionist Magarita/Magda.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was dry & there was not much choice. Otherwise the little selection that was there was good.

    Magarita the lady at the reception was very friendly & very helpful. Room was large & bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    a really good experience, walking distance from downtown, with slight wifi-problems
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi in general worked well but on one day I was't able to connect and do anything for work which was not OK. Make sure the wifi reception is stable in all rooms, at all times, please!

    Really good service, especially at this great price. The breakfast was really ok! The hotel is a 15-minute walk to the very downtown of Heidelberg and the bust stop is just minutes away. Would definitely stay again, provided that wifi worked in a stable manner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    2.5
    Worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was worst. No place to sit. No much options. Coffee was not at hot. Please dont suggest to Guests. Paid almost 92 € which was really waste.

    Only Check in was Fast - may be they dont get Customer or Guests at all

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Low budget, great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is near the train tracks so if your room is facing that direction, it is quite noisy. Also we were on the very last floor and it was noticeably warmer than the other floors. The beds are uncomfortable.

    Half an hour walk to the city centre. Price/value is great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    It was nice having a code on the room door rather than a key.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a bit annoying that the maids started to clean the rooms at 9am as I got woken up when they were knocking on doors.

    It was nice having a code on the room door rather than a key. Eveb though the weather was hot at the time I visited the room seemed cool enough to sleep at night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.4
    Security gate.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom ground is not clean and no water tube. Room is very small and roof is law. No room service and no elevator to the last floor. No electrical extension for mobile charger.

    Security gate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Parking is cheap.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location, it is too far to city center by foot , only by public transport. There were no toiletries in the room (no soap, no shampoo).

    Parking is cheap. Good hotel for shortstops. The room is clean and quite big.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    Clean and handy to trains and transport to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning and the road outside was too busy and noisy to leave open. Expensive given a few days later the rates were far cheaper. Do they put their room rate up for busy times.

    Clean and handy to trains and transport to town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to rest, good location if you have a car, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of road construction in the area makes it a bit challlenging finding access to the hitel by car.

    New, very clean, comfortable, provided a fan in the room, and this place is very quiet considering it is across from the train tracks. With the retractable exterior blinds on the windows, this is a very quiet and good sleeping hitel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Located out of cheapest transport zone, if you stay longer, you may prefer stay closer downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are at the 5th floor, and there was a window at the top, facing the sky, so it does not gets so dark at night and if it is raining, it can be noisy... The air conditioning also does not work all day and there were a few stairs to take the elevator on first floor. But for one or two nights it is ok.

    Close to Train Station. people at Reception are nice, but it does not stays all night. Clean and with free wi-fi. Breakfast for 7 euros was ok. It was worth for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent short stay if you are travelling by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We stayed in a double room and a double room for a single person. They upgraded this room, because the single rooms are on the 5 floor and very small. The lift only goes to the 4th floor. The rooms are clean, neat and the showers were great. The breakfast was also great. There are parking in the street right infront of the hotel, and parking at the back of the hotel, but for that you have to pay. I can recommend this hotel for a day visit to Heidelberg Old town. The tram is just a block away on the bridge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable room for a short, one person’s stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It takes around 20 odd minutes to walk from the Hbf (central station) to the hotel. It would be a challenge if it’s a rainy or snowy day. One needs to take the bus to go to the city centre (otherwise, probably 40 odd minutes’ walking). No shops nearby except 2(?) restaurants. That may explain why it’s around 1/3 cheaper than the hotels around Hbf.

    The staff are friendly and even taught me how to take the bus. Though small ( as expected) but the room is clean and comfortable. Paying another 7 Euros for the breakfast may be necessary, as the hotel is quite distant from the city centre with just one or two restaurants nearby ( not sure if they are opened in the early morning). The breakfast is basic (continental), OK, no surprise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice room, great for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean, comfortable, good size bed, good shower. Little bit far out but can get the tram from Montpellierbrücke station which is about a 5 min walk from the hotel and the tram takes about 5/10 mins to the centre. We only stayed one night so was great for what we wanted.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    A clean and friendly hotel in a very conveient location which meets all my expectation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in the near hardly find any supermarket or restaurant Although noise from the passing train and cars can be heard sometimes, the noise is within endurable level and doesn't impact sleep at all.

    walking distance to the Hbf very close to a bus stop which takes you to the center of Heidelberg (Bismarckplatz) where you can change to various buses. The staffs are all very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Far from old town around 20-30 mins by walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from old town around 20-30 mins by walk.Only one tram line pass every ten mins during weekday & 30mins during weekend. Take around 10mins walk from train station.No public transportation from/to hotel to/from train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stop in Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not written in the description about the parking fee ( we stayed a night so 6 eur did not matter). They have just around 6-8 parking places so better plan this in your budget, there are some free places in front of the hotel but the people parked badly and we could not fit. We did not mind so much, but if you want a quiet room ask for a view of the back, sometimes ambulances drive by so if you are a light sleeper you will notice.

    The staff was nice and the reception is opened untill around 23. Overall the hotel exceeded our expectations of a budget hotel. The bed was comfy and the room was large with a new flat screen tv. We skipped breakfast as we just overstayed there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    A nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a nice size for a single person. Bathroom was clean and tidy, with a nice size shower. Located about ten minutes walk from the main train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff was welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was welcoming and helpful. The room was clean, good size and soundproof, the noise from railway nearby didn't disturb. Breakfast was sufficient. The city center is 15 minutes walk, good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    everything is excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything is excellent ! the price, the location(close to railway station, but not so close to the old city centre), the facilities. I travelled alone in Heidelberg, And the single room is so perfect ! If you are single, you should try.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    Good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is tiny and hard to move in and the room was very dark. The breakfast was average. Wish it was a bit closer to old town.Lastly - it lists "free parking," but that is on the street (if you can find it) not in their lot.

    We had excellent staff at check-in. The room was comfortable, Water pressure was good and water was hot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    nice place, good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no kettle in the room, thus if you need hot water to drink, it could be a problem. there is a smoking smell in my booked room.

    you can store your luggage in a locked room with safety.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.3
    For 1 night OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed, environment and unfriendly receptionist. For a price of 49€ I find the bed to be very small and the room tiny. Definitely when the hotel is located in front of the rail way and the environment is very "poor".

    The room was small but OK. Clean room and Bathroom was OK. Unfortunately for me the bed was small. Because I'm tall I do not want to pay double to receive a Queen/King size bed. I requested a larger bed and it was denied by the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    Really tiny room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really tiny room, with even smaller bed. The drapes did not close and there was a lot of light in the morning. Very far away from the old town. The cleaning lady walked into the room despite the "do not disturb" sign on the door.

    Clean and modern room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    You're welcome to Heidelberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone may not be very happy for the trains which are passing by from time to time but we didn't found it disturbing and there is nothing really to complain about.

    Already in reception we got the city map of transport and list of local restauratnts, all the staff were extremely nice, good location, clean and comfortable room, delicious breakfast. Definitely would stay again and recommend this hotel to everybody else.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Clean rooms with everything I needed for a week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast had only basic: coffee, bread and cornflakes and fruits. Good but I would have liked to see something warm served also.

    Clean rooms with everything I needed for a week. Staff was welcoming. Just a 10 min walk from main railway station and easy access to central of Heidelberg. I was able to borrow an umbrella for a rainy day- so bonus point for that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.3
    Room very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking must be always booked by phone, there is no place around the hotel Position a bit far from centre. Breakfast a bit poor. Internet has some problems for e-mail, not possibility to work Television was not working

    Room very good Personnel nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far for a walk into town, but we knew that ahead of time.

    Comfortable, clean. On a direct tramline to Bismarckplatz in the center of town. No fuss sort of place. Very functional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Clean, neat and well-lit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, neat and well-lit. Room was small, well-equipped and great for a night's rest. About an 8 minute walk from the main train station. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometimes a little noisy in the mornings due to neighbouring businesses.

    Good value for money. Close to station. Good access to public transport. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.4
    Bad Service, Loud, but cheap
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a room, next to the breakfast room and the parking lot. It resulted in me not sleeping very much. The parkinglot was busy until 1:30 and at 5:45 the staff bang the doors super loudly. As the reception closed at 22:00 i could not complain. So I wrote the hotel afterwards and the only answer was that I should have complained when I checked in. I only droped my luggage and did not even now how loud this was. Really bad treatment of customers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 11pm hotel is closing and nobody is there so you need to be careful when you are coming for check in late.

    Clean hotel in very good location. Wifi is working. Linda in reception was very helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to note

    Good location within walking distance from the main station. Room was clean and had everything I needed. Check in after hours was easy to arrange. Cheapest rate I could find for a private room in August in the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    It was really nice stay except Wifi speed, which was very pathetic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was not air conditioned (it was a bit hot in Heidelberg when I visited). And Wifi speed was very pathetic.

    Staff was very nice. It was raining on my checkout and they gifted an umbrella. Really appreciate that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no airconditioning (but still it wasn't too hot)

    It was clean and it was the same as in the photo. It wasn't noisy despite the railways nearby (the room was on the courtyard side).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Convenient location. Clean and comfy!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the main train station offering easy connections to the city centre and anywhere reachable by public transport. Nice comfy room and very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Good, clean rooms close to train and city, but not the nicest area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-conditioning. There isn't much in this area, so best to eat elsewhere.

    The hotel is close to the train station and a short walk (20min) from the main part of Heidelburg. It is clean and good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    having two rooms for the family was very handy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too far from the old centre. Public transport expensive and not frequent - on foot it is 30 min walking at least.

    having two rooms for the family was very handy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.3
    Very clean, big room's, nice toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy because of the train, it wasn't too cheep and we have to pay extra for the breakfast. So We didn't have breakfast.

    Very clean, big room's, nice toilet.close to town. The staff was basic, we pay- give our names and that's it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    2.9
    Very bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was next to the street super noisy, extremely hot and there's not a fan. There was very bad communication between Booking and the Hotel, we informed the time of check in at midnight, the hotel didn't received the information and received us with an ugly mad face and mad attitude. I canceled the reservation after one night, Booking never answer the calls and I paid even more than two nights for one stay. Crazy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    good value accommodation in Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It needed airconditioning because being near the railway line, it was noisy with the windows open.

    The breakfast foods were very good. The dining room was modern and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator didn't work at departure, which can be a real drag. Corridor doors close with a bang.

    Close to the train station. If I had known about the shortcut through the back of the station, it would've saved 5 Minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Pretty good and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a bit out of the city center and its tough to get frequent transport. Hotel does not provide pick up and drop for customers. Not many channels are available in TV in the room

    I liked the breakfast and the room was clean and the bathroom too. Lights were good and also a fan was provided during summer. The receptionist was always available. And also luggage room was provided after checkout. Breakfast is not expensive and it was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.8
    Fine for one night
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Very noisy, traffic and trains passing 24h. I advice to don't take a room on the main street -In summer the room is very warm

    -The location (15 min walking to the center)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Decent place for an expensive town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could not get wifi to work on the 3rd or 4th floor (we had to change rooms 3 times to get wifi), for the price their should at least be a/c or a mini fridge and it's a bit of a walk to the Old Town.

    It is less than a ten minute walk from the train station and bus stop, helpful staff, fan and lots of windows...try to get a room on the back side because it is on a noisy street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.1
    Perfect for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not included.

    Perfect for an overnight stop. Helpfull staff: we were given public transport timetables and good information on how to get in to the "old" city-center (which is approx 30min on foot from the hotel). Good mattress. All windows have shutters. Private parking behind the premises for 6euro/night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Well located for a few days trip to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Late check in by phone is not a problem, but the a classic check in, even for late time would be great.

    Nice, comfortable and very quiet Hotel. Fairly close to the Central Bus Station of Heidelberg (about 10 ~ 15 mins walk) and very close to Tram station Montpellierbrücke. Simple and fast late checkin available by phone. Well located for a few days trip to the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay in Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!!

    We had heavy suitcases, so the short distance from the train station helped us a lot. A bit far from the city center but not too far. It's very quiet at night and breakfast is sufficient enough.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.7
    the location is far away from hbf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location is bit far away from main station, i need 10 mins by walk and difficult to found the hotel,cross the bridge and turn left

    the room is modern style

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.3
    The room was new, clean, useful and comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small and there was only roof window in my single room.

    The room was new, clean, useful and comfortable. It was also well-equipped. The staff were generally helpful. It was a good choise with its reasonable prices per night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a tad cold. Hotel personel leaves after 11:00 (so you can't get any kind of help in case something happens, at least yet you can enter the building though a special passcode after 11:00). Bed duvets were small and light. Bathroom a tad smelly. Wifi was great in terms of speed, but suffered lots of disconnects both in mobile and tablet.

    Good breakfast buffet. I would prefer some more low carb / gluten free options though. Helpful staff. Location near the rail station (13 min walk) and good access to the city center (Bismarckplatz) via Tram (Montpellierbrücke, line 26, 5 min walk).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.7
    The room has all basic facilities, clean and mostly quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi works fine but you need to re-enter password every time you want to get connected.

    The room has all basic facilities, clean and mostly quiet. The personnel are friendly and the breakfast is good. It is not near the old town but near the train station. Old town is accessible by tram and bus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, modern & good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're on the top floor you'll have to walk the last flight. If it's a problem for you ask for the lower floors. I didn't have much luggage so not an issue for me. My room whilst small was comfortable, not a complaint but just letting you know. A safe would be a great addition too but doors seemed very secure.

    Very clean, comfortable & modern facilities. Quiet area. Loved the fact that my skylight opened and my room faced the city. Close to the station so you can walk with your luggage. Handy if you have an early morning departure. Easy tram ride or approx. 20 min walk to the old town. There are food options nearby too if you don't feel like going into town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Good Quality of Service and Nice Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from the town centre. Just a bit.

    The staff of the hotel were really nice and friendly, as they have waited for me late due to my bus jammed on the highway for hours. They commanded fluent English and gave me clear instructions I need. The price, to be honest and from my own perspective, was not cheap but the quality was unquestionably worth the price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    it was very good, i'd come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff is friendly and honest. room was small but well organized and clean. breakfast also very much ok, a bit of everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Close to main station, good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice Hotel, close to the main station, good value for the money, nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    The loud noise almost the whole night from the train and the ambulance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon

    Clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location and price no problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    In our case the location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our case the location was perfect. 35 mins walking distance from Bismarck platz. Amazing breakfast place next to the hotel. I really recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Nice, clean, will recommend to all my griends and family
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many noisy ambulance, police and firengines going past all day and night

    Nice, clean, will recommend to all my griends and family

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    a bit noisy, near road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit noisy, near road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    A comfortable stay in a nice city .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A reasonable position and good access to Trams . A good clean room and decent bed . Somewhere to lay your head on a visiting break .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Hotelo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is near a train station. When you open the windows on hot days it is quite noisy.

    Clean hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    Not worth spending a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service from the stuff, no airco, very very noisy

    Around the corner tbere is a verygood burgerrestaurant! Maddy's :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Simple but good enough for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge and kettle

    It’s simple but comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    Very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge, no air condition. Room was very warm

    Very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything was perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Comfy bed and the room was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really

    Comfy bed and the room was clean. Excellent wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel close to train station and railway. 15 min to walk to the center. 3min to the next s Bahn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tidy and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Good place for Heidelberg with free parking
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good standard room, free parking at the street nearby, Mc and some fast food is in walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near railway, hear train goes and comes. can hear but not too loud.

    Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    the location is close to Hbf and the assistance is very...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location is close to Hbf and the assistance is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: