Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Opera This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

St. Anna-Str. 10, Altstadt-Lehel, 80538 Munich, Germany

#111 of 365 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 706 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.0
    Overall a very good hotel, especially for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no view. There also is no air conditioning. We did have a fan in the room. The nights were cool so with the windows open and the fan on we were okay. The patio was smaller than the pictures imply. But still nice.

    We chose this hotel because of the location and character of the decor. It isn't the "corporate" hotel we would stay in for business but has a quaint, old world feel that went with the theme of our vacation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Sumptuous old world charming decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic. Small cold bread rolls and croissants. Missed the much Renowned fresh German bakery products. Orange juice not included in the breakfast price.

    Sumptuous old world charming decor. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    The hotel has a very pretty courtyard for breakfast or for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful that you book at Hotel Opera rather than Hotel on the Opera. We have stayed at both but Hotel Opera is prettier.

    The hotel has a very pretty courtyard for breakfast or for a glass of wine. The room is nicely decorated but does lack air conditioning but Munich is not usually as hot as it was when we were there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    no value for money, refurbishment is needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no air conditionning no minibar in the room no breakfast buffet ( even if it was mentioned on the booking site) rather poor cleaning in the hotel

    location is very good, safe neighbourhood we’ve been upgraded to suite

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Whenever I come to Munich I´m always in the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whenever I come to Munich I´m always in the hotel "Opera" with its majestic housefront in highly elaborate lombard style. I never look elsewhere as it is so delightfully sophisticated to be here particularly in the morning when the breakfast is served as high tea in the beautiful italianate courtyard with arcades that the whole place really looks like a renaissance palace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay in boutique style hotel in central Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely hotel in centre of Munich. Rooms tastefully decorated. Staff in all areas of hotel very friendly and helpful. Breakfast beautifully presented with option of having it in courtyard. Location very good in quiet part of city centre, good number of restaurants and wine bars in the area. Proximity to public transport, U barn station 100 meters from hotel and tram line 16, is a major advantage.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Disappointlingly small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paid extra for a 'superior room' hoping that we would have some extra space. No way: room was tiny; bathroom miniscule: half a step back from the sink and you tripped over the toilet; shower door only opened to 45 degrees cos of same toilet. Shudder to think what size a normal ('inferior'?) room is.

    Breakfast in the courtyard was delightful, and the service excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    A haven from holiday activities in a big city. Don't miss the opportunity!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much to improve on - its easier for me if I have a walk-in shower but this was not possible. The hotel bathroom was fine as it had handrails near bath and non-slip mat with nearby basin to hold onto.

    A real city find - near to Marienplaza but not in centre. 10 minutes walk. Lovely breakfast in quaint courtyard lots of effort to make food enjoyable and nicely presented. All staff, but especially reception staff very helpful - arranging help at station when leaving, storing and charging my mobility scooter and giving advice about other parts of trip. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    The classiest breakfast ever with bone China, silver tiered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the small size.

    The classiest breakfast ever with bone China, silver tiered serving pieces and Christophle solid silver cutlery - fit for a queen - served in their flower filled and column lined courtyard

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Good cute hotel . . .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff 3 times in 3 days forget what we ve ordered extra for breakfast. . . first day it was fruit juce 2nd and 3rd day it ws fruit salad. . .

    I liked locaton I liked staff i liked cuteness of hotel wifi was ok brrakfast was normal but not superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the bedside lights had no independent control. Mattress felt a little tired as did the towels.

    Check-in smooth. Upgraded to a roomy empire style decorated suite. Staff friendly and obliging. Great location within walking of most attractions but in a nice quiet area. Both the affiliated Fr influenced restaurants ( very short walks from hotel) are very good if you are over the heavier local cuisine. Breakfast served at table was excellent and so much nicer than the buffet shuffle. Big thumbs up for the pillow menu.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Great central location for exploring Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little bit dated and small, especially for the price you pay. You can hear some noise off the street at night.

    The staff is so friendly and helpful. They let us do an early check in and served us tea and cookies while we waited for our room to be cleaned. The location is perfect for exploring Munich. And breakfast is delicious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Always like my stay here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front rooms a bit noisy from street traffic early in the morning.

    My go to hotel in Munich. Nice rooms. Good staff. Great breakfast. Decor is comfortable. Restaurants next door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location. Very kind and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My only criticism is the lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    The hotel is situated in a very quite area but within walking distance from many attractions (e.g., Marienplatz, National Theater in Munich, Englischer Garten). Staff on reception were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great (breakfast is served, no buffet).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Beautifully presented breakfast in a relaxed atmosphere with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not say a bad word about this beautiful hotel

    Beautifully presented breakfast in a relaxed atmosphere with very helpful and friendly staff......super location with access to metro very close

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.4
    Great stuff, very clean and elegant reception area. Very bad manager on duty and bad room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception stuff were excellent but the manager on duty was the worst I have ever experienced. The third floor was under construction and I was assigned a room which was extremely dusty with construction equipment everywhere! It was health hazard to rent the rooms in this floor while construction was on going. The manager told me it is my problem and I should pay additional 100€ to be upgraded!

    The cleanness in the ground floor! Very elegant! Great stuff both reception and breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    A little, quiet Parisian jewel just steps away from Maximilianstrasse!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel smells a bit stuffy. Maybe air it out more or use nicer smelling cleaning agents or air diffusers.

    Egg Omelette was perfect! Breakfast is served so stylishly at your table. Felt like I had gone back in time...very elegant!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Original and friendly hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet in bedroom no longer sparkles in lead role...

    Hotel with a lot of character and a certain faded grandeur and elegance, just like an opera house. Had asked for a quiet room and got a lovely one facing the back courtyard. Breakfast room looked light and airy even on a January morning, and loved the way breakfast was served quickly and efficiently. Very friendly smiley staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    A fantastic 3 days sight seeing and celebrating the New Year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom could do with a makeover.

    Excellent location - quiet but very easy to walk into town, catch a tram or Ubahn. Great breakfasts. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    The reception desk was very welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We've been there for Christmas and it was not so easy to find a Restaurant on Christmas Eve. Even the Restaurant of the Hotel was closed, and we didn't got a real alternative address where to go to.

    The reception desk was very welcoming and helpful. This Hotel is an excellent starting point for visiting Munich. City center, Museums and English gardens at a short walk and any other destination is easy available with public transports.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Palatial interior and exterior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Awful pillows. The duvet was too small (narrow), it was exactly the same size as the bed!

    Palatial interior and exterior. The room was very big and comfortable. Excellent breakfast with good service. An overall great experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit old. We wanted a king size but they added 2 single beds together.

    Breakfast was very nice. Ladies who works in breakfast service were very nice and polite. Location was great. It was very easy to get to Marienplatz. Neighbourhood was safe and nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a city stay. Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent location. Lovely room and comfortable bed. Breakfast served a la carte, which was nice. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Quiet and beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our stay. All staff were very attentive and welcoming. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Size of bathroom was a little testy.

    Breakfasts were great and staff were brilliant. Security was good and close to main shopping area and tourist stuff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    A great location, great staff, concept needs modernization.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small for a double room, same applies to the bathroom, which was one of the smallest I have ever experienced! I also consider the served breakfast as outdated, even for a boutique hotel, you lose time and options!

    The staff was very polite and competent. The location is just perfect. The parking facilities excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Luxury and comfort in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Extreme care has gone into the decor and attention to detail in unique rooms and public spaces. Our room was huge! High class service in all aspects. Rose's sparkling wine and chocolates in our room on arrival, excellent breakfast. Beautiful courtyard garden. In a quiet part of inner Munich.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    They told me at the reception that you can park on the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They told me at the reception that you can park on the street and that you don’t have to pay. Next morning I find out I was fined and that you had to pay for the parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    3.3
    We made a big mistake selecting this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nothing like what we booked and the doona only covered two thirds of the very uncomfortable bed. There was no extra pillows or blanket in the cupboard so we both shivered all night and didn't sleep very well. No mention of building works outside our room which started first thing, the parking was a joke and the staff member we had on check in was very unprofessional and very rude. We will never stay there again.

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Loved it and would be happy to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was pretty good but with room for improvement. I highly recommend that the owner / manager book a couple of nights at the Himmlhof in Sankt Anton Am Arlberg (we stayed there the following week). This is a similar size hotel and I reckon their breakfast sets a benchmark in giving guests a perfect start to their day.

    An instant after walking into this hotel you realise you have found an absolute gem. It is beautiful, and full of charm, character and quality. The location is great, easily-reached by public transport and comfortable walking distance from the center of town and the Englischer Garten. Staff were really lovely in the best tradition of boutique hotels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom and bathroom a little tired; ripped bed skirt, poky old bathroom. Breakfast very average, brought to the table.

    Nice area, little restaurants close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location and a high class hotel - but not very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms are very small - we asked if we could move to a room with a bath, which the manager kindly organised on the second night - but even that was a 'sit up' size. But it's a city centre hotel with quirky room shapes - boutique I guess - so it's more of an observation than a complaint.

    The hotel is quirky, each room is different and decorated with interesting furniture (for example antique roll top desks). Breakfast is served at small tables in the lobby or the courtyard, with bone china plates and cups and feels very grand. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom products very high standard, and it was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Munich!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is superb and you may choose to eat it in the garden patio. The hotel is walking distance to the Hofbaeuhaus and Marienplatz and to the museums, which can also be reached by transit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    A great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No A/C - probably not an issue often but it was unusually warm when we were there

    Gorgeous little hotel, delicious breakfast, lovely 'local' area but still close to the centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Well-located hotel that's probably not a good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comparing this property to the ones we rented in Paris and Salzberg, my wife and I thought that this was not worth the price we paid. The 'standard' room was very small and the bathroom was literally a closet with a coffin-sized shower. The beds were uncomfortable and there is no A/C. While lack of A/C may not be an issue most of the time, we were in Europe during a heat wave, so sleeping was quite miserable. I have stayed in budget-oriented hotels with these amenities and I have been perfectly fine with them but at the price we paid, we expected more.

    The staff were very courteous and helpful. The hotel has a parking pass that allowed us to park on the street for 2 days during our stay for free. That was a big deal to us - thank you. The property was clean and the location was an easy walk to the Munich city center. There were a couple of decent restaurants nearby, that were convenient for a quick meal if needed. The room had a nice balcony but it rested right above a the hotel courtyard so it had very limited privacy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Overall a nice hotel- very quirky
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room - not enough space for luggage really

    Nice garden for breakfast and a lovely conservatory/garden room off of what was quite a small bedroom made it feel bigger.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.1
    Luxury?
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, poor wifi, could not lock the bathroom door. Sofas in sitting area were very uncomfortable

    Beds were good, very good breakfast. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    first room offered was too small, than they upgrated to a jr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they seem to give you the smallest room first and when u vomlain they change u to a bigger one!

    first room offered was too small, than they upgrated to a jr. suit forbobe night, 3 rd room was good!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Charming boutique hotel, great breakfasts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked many things about the hotel; the outdoor garden area was lovely, the table ordered breakfast; the staff was very friendly and helpful (especially Deedee), the location close to the historic area. We were there during a very warm period (temperatures in the 80s); thus, it would have been perfect if the rooms were air conditioned or if the hotel had offered fans. Found out as we were checking out that we could have "asked" for fans.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    2.5
    Short and unpleasant stay at Hotel Opera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked one night at Hotel Opera. The bathroom was very bad. The shower drain was blocked and water was not draining. We were not able to use the shower. We asked the staff if they could have the shower fixed, however they said that they were not able to get a plumber until the next day (ie after we have already checked out). To be fair, the manager did give us a refund for the cost of one breakfast meal to make up for the inconvenience of not being able to use the showers.

    It was located in a good area and close to the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Interesting Munich Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were "compact" - I bumped into things too frequently. Lots of small level changes/steps in public areas that may be important to those with mobility problems.

    It's not obvious from the map, but the location is very central to tourist sights between the English Garden and the Odeonplatz. Hotel in a quiet neighborhood very near a U-Bahn stop. Breakfast service is made to order, not a buffet, and is a plus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    great and cosy hotel with nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi code didn't work the second day. the code was not remembered on the different devices over two days and the code was not easy to remember. could have been easier to access,

    great breakfast. excellent with the buffet served at the table. it was really nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Well located and attractive hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't a proper bar, although a reasonable selection drinks will be provided. There's no hot breakfast and there isn't a hotel restaurant.

    The position is excellent. The courtyard garden is very attractive (ideal for the Summer). The staff are pleasant and helpful/

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location and clean. Sadly with our Rand value it is expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down was the small size of the shower. I am not a huge man but battled to shower !

    The location to the city & the kind staff members. All good & we loved the decor

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.3
    The included breakfast was served at the table and was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the bedroom was spacious and very comfortable, the bathroom seemed to be an afterthought. It had everything you need, but appreared to be a closet that had been coverted to a bathroom. The set-up made getting in and out of the tub a bit tricky.

    The included breakfast was served at the table and was delicious. They also made fresh eggs to order and had real fresh fruit instead of fruit that had been previously frozen. Nice touch and different from your standard buffett.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Cheap but not poor, with its own soul and good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps the breakfast portion was not enough for me, however I`m a big man and like a big portions.

    Excellent service, very companionable staff Small hotel close to HofbroeHause (5 min to walk). Actually the Great location - 7 min to Opera, 10 min to main square. Absolutely satisfied and the price it seems was one of the best in the city. Thank you and we wish to come back to Munich again and definitely will stay at your hotel!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    A wonderful stay, would recommend it to anyone and look forward to another visit there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I guess we could have used a small refrigerator.

    The service was wonderful. The staff was very professional but at the same type friendly. The hotel was very clean and within a few minutes of the U-Bahn and thus easy to get from there to anywhere in the city and ten minutes away from Marienplatz by U-Bahn. Felt very safe walking around in the general area. All of the staff seemed to give that extra bit of service that made our stay there a wonderful memory and I will look forward to doing it again. We had the junior suite which was very large and comfortable. Our closet was almost as big as a few hotel rooms we have stayed in. Breakfast was included as an option for us and was served to order as opposed to a smorgasbord type offering but filling enough for what I call brunch. The decorations at Christmas were very nice including complimentary champagne. They must have called a 100 restaurants to find one open and available on Christmas Eve but they did. I have travelled a lot and have stayed in all levels of comfort and luxury and would rate this as one of my favorites.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel for a leisure break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. They offered us anyhthing we wanted for breakfast but weren't clear on what was actually available, aside from what they bought to the table. Maybe we were too polite and should have asked more questions! That said the breakfast was beautifully laid out and we enjoyed what we had.

    Quiet location, clean with friendly helpful staff. We shared rooms, the bathrooms are small but the room was very well decorated.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.1
    Staff was helpful and kind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed had one pillow on it, was it an oversight or cause I'm a single occupent? There was a terrible musky body odor in the room. Room was lacking a cosy clean feeling

    Staff was helpful and kind. Room was nice. Love the lobby sitting area and garden.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Excellent Location!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent Location! Nice staff!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    Location was perfect, rooms were clean and I loved the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect, rooms were clean and I loved the closet/bathroom area was very nice!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    The peace and quiet of the lovely area the hotel was located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The peace and quiet of the lovely area the hotel was located in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    The hotel and room were stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and room were stunning! Staff was very nice and pleasant. the hotel also has lovely outside court where u can have a very nice meal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.3
    we cut short our stay because the room was very hot,no AC and no mini bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room was very hot

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    Simple in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con and toilet was not clean

    Staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    The exterior and interior are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon and quiet noisy in the morning

    The exterior and interior are excellent. Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much.

    Great location. Very much in the centre of the city but also very quiet and relaxed area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    bathroom short and bathtub also old and dificult to enter
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom short and bathtub also old and dificult to enter

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Well located character hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Most welcoming very helpful staff. Bike friendly. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    lovely boutique hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor is beautifully interesting. Wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Room ( balcony and bed clothes ) where not very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room ( balcony and bed clothes ) where not very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Wish we had booked for longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress could use an update

    Staff was very accommodating and attentive. Great breakfast and location close to OldTown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Service is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Service is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Nice place in Munich
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit too warm, had to open the balcony door.

    Comfy bed. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Munich week end
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price. Expensive

    Munich

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.3
    The location is really convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room need urgently renovation. The bathroom was very small.

    The location is really convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    the place and the service were very nice and helpfull
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the suggestions and countaty

    the place and the service were very nice and helpfull

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    I loved the Bavarian style Bedroom!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the Bavarian style Bedroom!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beyond expectations’

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.3
    Good Breakfast and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated rooms, moody staff

    Good Breakfast and good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite small.

    Comfortable room. Great breakfast. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom extremely small

    Lovely ambience. Staff polite and helpful. Close to underground station with easy access to airport and city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent trip. Initial room did not have a bath but the team moved us without drama.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A slightly more generous breakfast would have been good.

    Location very good near u by an station but easily walkable into centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    If ever in Munich again, I would plan to stay at Hotel Opera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Fantastic breakfast and impecable service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.1
    OK for an overnight stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi signal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    The service of the staff was exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was TINY There was no coffee facilities in the room

    The service of the staff was exceptional

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Opera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: