Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palace Berlin This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Budapester Str. 45, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10787 Berlin, Germany

#19 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1905 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a bit tricky to connect to the wifi

    The bedding and pillows were so comfy. The shower was strong and hot and the bath was amazing. The rooms are really comfortable Rooms also had free wifi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    50/50
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the way they treated with us in payment, they deducted more than what is supposed to be and when we asked for extension they didn’t told us that there will be a difference in room value although it is the same rate in Booking.com so at the end we paid double rate in one extra night which was unpleasant Watch out for your credits they charge or block money without getting back to you

    Staff. Cleanliness. Comfort. And location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good location and great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative thing was breakfast which costs 28€ and none of us really liked it. So we felt it wasn’t worth the splurge.

    Very good location and great staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, nice people but let down by poor catering
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is poor, 3 star quality and ridiculously expensive. However, it's surrounded by great restaurants so no problem eating out.

    Great staff. Feels like a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money and fantastic location. The room was really big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel decor is quite dated. Not too many English channels on TV.

    Great value for money and fantastic location. The room was really big and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great place, will definitely use it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking was expensive.

    Very comfortable, clean, quiet and large room. The breakfast was amazing. Location was great for what we needed, it is also right across the street from the zoo.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Fun, Lovley, Worth every cent!
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Maybe the Decoration, but the existing one is enough.

    This hotel is the best. I had so much fun, and it also offers a smoking room - a room service knocked on my door right after I checked in to bring me an ashtray. Minibar is full of surprises and gets refilled, soaps are from the UK 'White company brand', beds are comfortable, lounge is lovely with nice staff where I ordered a drink. Theres also a SPA with a huge jet pool and massage, unfortunately I did not have any time to use it, just had a glimpse. The breakfast is very good(at the hotels restaurant(BON DIA), a very good selection of cheese/sausages/breads/drinks, you are offered coffee, and greeted with a small shot glass of a refreshing shake at the entrance. I was sneezing and the waiter just came and offered me a pack of tissues! Receptionists are all VERY nice. Wish I could get a night for free, as I was working a lot and couldn't enjoy the hotel facilities - but this is really a lovely hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was quite expensive (28 Euro per person) and the Spa had rather cold water to be honest so did not stay in there very long.

    Friendly staff, amazing room service (try the hamburgers), high comfort and a great location to discover Berlin on foot and with the help of the metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was just perfect

    Everything! The hotel is amazing and staff are friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. The location is perfect right next to the station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    okay after most of the problems had been resolved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were assigned a room with a non functioning air conditioner, which we discovered a few hours after unpacking. This necessitated a inconvenient move to another room. The second room did not have a working television, which was then fixed. The reading lamp beside the bed needed a new bulb. that had to be "ordered". Rooms should be checked to make sure everything is in working order before checking in a guest. The front desk knew about the air conditioner problem, yet still assigned the room.

    Nice choice of eggs, fish, bread, fish and pastries

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Good quality hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very well located, right next to Berlin Zoo and the shops of Charlottenburg - great transport links to the airports and the rest of the city. Staff were friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    4.2
    Absolute disaster! Ratings lie!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was absolutely shocked that the hotel is a part of Leadin Hotels of the World chain. Do not understand where the booking rating comes from. The rooms are very outdated, the air conditioning was absolutely useless, we could not breathe at night, shower was leaking. Breakfast was a disaster: bircher muesli was obviously 3 days old, since it became sour, orange juice was always empty. I ordered coffee and the waiter brought it after half an hour, when I finished eating. Do not recommend at all!

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    Good service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard quality compared to the price that is payed. Not sincere as long as you pay or tip. Business room however still showering in a bathtub. Small rooms.

    Good service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    A wonderful time in Berlin Chilling shopping and eatting
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when ordering a Rose for the wife it as to be real!

    I get there a day early and the hotel put me up which was great, we have a few issues but a Nice Eric Foedisch, Director of rooms heard & sorted everything out, which was wonderful. and the suite was perfect. Room service again Wonderful food very hot when it came to the room So again top marks. the doormen was always happy to help with my car when ever I needed it and very quick. Peter in the bar was Great. the breakfast on the 2nd floor super. the lounge was good but could be better with the food. but nice staff anyway, but one day it was closed. without informing us. we should have been informed. so in all a great stay close to everything you need in berlin Shopping Zoo and so on. would we stay again for sure. and the Front of House was good at there job. So top marks again all around

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.5
    Lovely hotel. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators going up and down very noisy but I had a room right next to them. Pillows on the bed were awful(no hard or soft option). Previous guest had left “something” in the bathroom which should have been cleaned. Housekeeping staff were too noisy (shouting down the corridor and slamming doors) not great when you have a do not disturb sign on the door. You can hear people talking in the next room.

    Friendly staff on arrival. Great location. Separate “Club Floor” with lounge area away from the busy reception is a great idea. Blackout curtains. Nice decor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    For the cost of the stay we would pick a different hotel next time as there are lots to choose from.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tv in the room never worked from our arrival on the friday and still was not working on the Sunday when we left. It was reported on the friday after arrival, again saturday am and again saturday pm, when they got it working for less than an hour. It was reported again at that point and it was still not working when we left. It pretty much sums up the general efficiency of the staff at reception.

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Room was extremely hot and air conditioning didn’t work.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely hot and air conditioning didn’t work. Impossible to have window open due to street noise. The hotel was unable to fix the air conditioning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    very good location accessible by bus from airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    something broke in airco and made horrible noise at 5:30 AM. No apologies until asked at check out if they were aware this happen. No follow up to let me know if it was fixed or not for next day/night.

    very good location accessible by bus from airport. many restaurants around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Really nice hotel. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very friendly and efficient. The hotel facilities were great and the location could not be better as it is a very short walk from Zoo Station, which is at the end of a direct bus from the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Overall a great hotel and Berlin is an amazing city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Depended on who was on duty whether doors were opened for you but generally very good and attentive Only realized when we arrived home how vastly increased our stay was due to a local event being held nearby

    Excellent receptionist on arrival Housekeeping fantastic Location fabulous Relaxing bar area The Monkey Bar across the road from hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful refuge from the cold of Berlin last week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast seemed expensive at 28 euros each so ate outside of the hotel.

    The hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly wherever they worked. Rooms were beautifully presented and maintained. Spa facilities couldn't not have been better. Thoroughly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    5 star amenities and outstanding location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the House of Gin was not open due to recent flooding

    Bathroom amenities in the room were excellent-comfortable bed-great variety of food for breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Once glorious, this hotel will go out of business soon if they don’t step the game up.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities and furnishings are getting tired. No coffee machine in the room (although available upon request). And the kettle is tucked away so difficult to use. Didn’t have enough glasses.

    Good breakfast choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Good value stay in a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gin bar was closed for refurbishment which we weren’t made aware of when we booked.

    The bed was amazingly comfortable and the room was spacious and had everything we needed. Liked that it had a separate bath and shower. Room was very clean. Staff were very friendly. Good location, not far from main U and S Bahn lines.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Great room, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay extra for the sauna.

    The room was great, very spacious with a large bathroom. The staff were very attentive, the location is great and the breakfast was plentiful with lots of options and very tasty

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Great time spending here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in the city center, near the berlin zoo (which is amazing) and the malls. The staffs here are professional and very helpful. The little attention that we got from the hotels makes us feel great : as a foreigner, they put a plug adapter for us without even asking. The pool and gym is free, which allows us to relax after a long day. I recommend this hotel !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Glad we chose this hotel. Fantastic stay in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room with free Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no negatives. everything was great.

    Excellent choice at breakfast. Lovely views over the zoo. Handy for excellent shopping. Easy to find. Use the S bahn S9 from the airport to the zoo. 3.4 euros each.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Will definitely come back. This was our 2nd stay with you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was in the tub which disappointed me. It was our honeymoon and I received an email stating that they would do something special but it wasn’t acknowledged. 😟

    Ease of checking in. Friendly staff. Breakfast buffet selection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Fab staff fab beds and fab breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting from the lift to our rooms we had to walk a long distance much to my father in law's dismay the halls form a square off which a corridor goes off. Sadly gin bar still closed for renovation and drinks in normal bar very expensive.

    Amazing breakfast. Very cozy beds. Lovely shower. Amazing location. Lovely staff who even go out of their way even to help people not staying in hotel. They even showed kindness to a homeless person on a cold winters night. Never seen that before!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect place for our weekend break
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast 28 Euro each! Way too expensive.

    Stylish hotel with a welcoming lobby/bar with immaculate decor throughout. Large bedroom & bathroom cosy & very quiet with blackout curtains. The bed was too firm for us but that could be an individual choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is a bit subjective but the duvet was too warm for us and we had to keep the room cool by opening the window or switching on the air-conditioning.

    Location was excellent with easy access to shopping and tourist sites. The rooms were modern, very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only slight niggle was that our room was always baking hot despite having the window open for the duration of our stay.

    Excellent staff and facilities. Comfortable room and bathroom. Great location to get to all the sights, with bars, shops and restaurants on the doorstep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel don’t bank on the club lounge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room with free Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The club lounge was a mixed bag. Nothing about the process was explained upon check in. Some days staff were excellent and very attendant, others it felt as if we were ignored by staff who didn’t know what they were doing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping came in when we were sleeping (8:30am) Pool is a little cold Jacuzzi isn't warm (linked to pool)

    Bed was very comfy! Room was clean Staff were very accommodating

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely property great location lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was 28 euro and a cup of coffee was 4.50 at the bar this I felt was way too expensive and therefore I did not eat there or return to the bar. There is a beautiful coffee house across the road serving cakes and croissants and fruit much better value

    Lovely property great location lovely staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Clean room and nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offered breakfast for 21EUR per person when we checked in. The price is 28EUR per person. They should have kept the 21EUR offer thru our entire stay, not just when we arrived. I dont mind paying 28EUR for a good breakfast but the way they wanted to "trick" us in to buying it for 21EUR does not fit very well with a high-standard hotell. The smell of clorin in our room was at times very bad due to the pool and spa area close by. They should have warned us. Again something that does not fit well with a high-standard hotell. They could have offered us free breakfast since we had to live with the smell for three days. That would be an act of a high-standard hotell.

    Staff was nice. Room very clean. The area with shopping and christmas market. The hotell building looks much better on the inside than on the outside. Room was prepared twice a day. Very nice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    Convenient location for leisure traveller, but this is very much a business hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did have an issue that the movies didn't work in the room and they were unable to fix it during our stay

    Location and size of room was great for a 4 night leisure stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Overall excellent .... remember not a full restaurant service at dinner though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe a complimentary glass of sekt at breakfast ( which is Eur 21 if taken for your whole stay when not included in the room rate ) and some tomatoes/mushrooms on the breakfast would be nice and I think charging for the sauna is a bit cheeky. Your stay could coincide with large scale corporate functions so might be worth checking this on weekdays.

    Professionalism of staff was much in evidence - good training must be in place. Beautifully presented breakfast buffet .. geared toward the European taste rather than the British...unsurprising given we are in Berlin.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Big "standardized" 5* hotel. Not really new
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Staff forgot to give me a morning call (not big a deal, but they'd written it down and then simply forgot) - Permanent noise outside when window is a bit open

    - Good location - Quite a good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant stay in Berlin!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Team was good. However, I had a warm water issue, after my jogging of 12km, I came and got only cold water! It took the hotel almost 40min to solve it, and was returning back to Belgium, thus was rushing to take a taxi to the airport!!! That kind of stress wasn't nice to live before traveling back!

    City center, nice welcome from the team.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    good location and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we are three people and no child ,two beds in the room ,one double bed and one sofa bed ,the sofa bed is uncomfortable because its too small to sleep

    good location and nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Close to shops and transport in West Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very comfortable hotel for a stay in West Berlin. It is close to shops, restaurants, facilities and transport. Staff were very pleasant. We stayed in a Business Deluxe room which was quite spacious for an hotel room, although it was quite a long walk along the corridors to the lift. The pool area was very nice. The breakfast room had a wide variety of foods to choose from and provided good coffee made to order.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    We stayed here for the 2-nd time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for the 2-nd time. This time 500 eur got missing from the wallet left in the room (out of 7 notes just 1 was taken). Personnel kept knocking to the room one after another. The hotel did not come back neither to us nor to our representative in Germany with any information on this, as has been promised by them. Unfortunately, we cannot recommend this hotel any more.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with excellent location but very little fruit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel with excellent location but very little fruit and vegan options at the breakfast buffet. Would have been great with something other than traditional (boring) fruit sallad. Not enough staff in the breakfast restaurant during the weekend, it took ages to get tea and coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.0
    No private parking, if you ask for parking, they offer you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private parking, if you ask for parking, they offer you valet parking on their secret parking, you cannot park by yourself. Probably they park it on public parking nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    3.8
    An utter disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay at the Hotel Palace Berlin was an absolute disappointment. The room was filthy. Black hairs were already in the bed upon arrival and the toilet was clearly not cleaned. The room was hot, loud, and difficult to relax in due to excessive noise from the street - as we were forced to keep the window open due to the excessive temperature. The staff - specifically at the pool - were rude and unhelpful. The staff overall was average at best. I am highly disappointed with my decision to stay at the Hotel Palace and will never make this mistake again.

    The pool was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.8
    I liked only location and the rooms are v.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the hotel a lot For me it's over rated and it doesn't worth that value of money which I paid Absolutely, not generous You can say stingy in every thing In the compelentry hot drinks varaity in the bath product very limited and not even enough for 2 And there's no complementary water for the hot drinks , you have to order water to make the compekentry hot drinks !!!! In the Spa there's some fasilety you have to pay for. And the spa staff is not enough to serve such an area. Parking is expensive but you have to pay because it's impossible to find a free spot for your car in this area House keepers are not profissional And cleaning the room is very avarage At end I have to say I didn't feel it's woow or even close to 5 starts hotels For me it's avarage and expensive

    I liked only location and the rooms are v. Good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    A great location being opposite the Zoological Gardens and lots of shops and restaurants near by
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but could have been better - more fresh fruit, nuts and seeds for the healthier option but it was a good breakfast

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel, fantastic location, friendly and helpful staff, The best place I have stayed in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whilst the breakfast was very good the Price was quite high.

    The Hotel has fantastic facilities and is perfectly located for almost any activity you would want to do in central Berlin. It is very good value for Money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Ten out of ten
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I stayed at the palace hotel for the BERLIN-MARATHON and was very impressed with the staff and facilities, my son really enjoyed the swimming pool and large breakfasts , the staff really make you feel comfortable and if I run the marathon there next year I will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Great staff, nice facilities and a wonderful place to visit but can be very expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The added extras such as additional cost of €30 per/person/per day for the sauna and steam was very costly, as was the wine by the glass very expensive.

    Breakfast was exceptional and the facilities were of a very high standard. Proximity to most things was relatively close and within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    All in all good experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet didn't work in my room during the last day and I had to call the reception but they just said there is nothing wrong with the WiFi!! Also I had a late check-out (until 14:00) but the key to my room was already deactivated at 12:00 so I had to go to the reception to fix that.

    I had a meeting in this hotel so I decided to stay there. Everything worked very well. The staff were friendly and especially helpful during the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Basic hotel in western Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Spa and Fitness area was a HUGE let down. The water in the pool was cold and the pool was quite small. Sauna was available only for extra cost. Fitness area was very small and didnt include anything for men to do.

    Basic hotel in western Berlin. Definitely not a 5-star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.5
    The bed was comfortable, and the room was very quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The tea bags for morning tea were not refreshed every morning.

    The bed was comfortable, and the room was very quiet. The conference facilities / rooms were very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Weekend spent well thanks to the attentive service of the hotel staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways and general aesthetic of the rooms are a bit dated. Everything was clean and pleasing, but the heavy red and bland cream hues reminded us of the late 80's-90's

    Efficient and friendly staff. They made us feel at home!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Berlin Palace made our stay special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location, 5 min walk away from train station, very easy to get to from the airport. As we like walking, all places of interest are a walk-able distance from the hotel. The hotel has beautiful parks nearby and of course the zoo is just across the other side of the road. For those who don't like to walk, No.100 bus stops right outside the hotel. Lots of good restaurants nearby and worth walking a little further away from the center as we found a few little gems serving amazing food. Hotel staff are always on hand to help with any queries, they are all friendly and offer great customer service. The rooms are spacious and very clean, special little touches of the bed being turned down every night so your room has been tidied for your return from an evening out. Free use of the gym and swimming pool which we took advantage of, again excellent facilities and very helpful staff on hand. Could not fault this hotel and highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in a lovely location with first class friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was perfect

    As per last our last review .First class Staff,Firts class hotel,First Class locationIts an amazing place teh Palace Berlin,and lioves up to its name.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in a lovely location with first class friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The Staff were amazing and gave us a lovely room as per request.The Palce Hotel Berlin is a great hotel with lovely friendly staff.Its an amazing place in a great first class location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    The staff were very friendly, the room was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spa could be a little busy at times and the water was on the cooler side for at least my preference.

    The staff were very friendly, the room was clean and spacious and the breakfast came with many options and tasted good. Sadly the House of Gin was closed for refurbishment when we were there but the lounge bar was comfortable to sit in and relax with some drinks (with all the gins from the House of Gin). The food in the restaurant was also excellent. The spa was clean and was nice to to visit either in the morning before facing the day or after a day looking at the sights and shopping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    We had an incident with one of the staff member that was...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an incident with one of the staff member that was somehow incredible and should never happen in a hotel if this category. That unfortunately influenced our stay at the hotel this time - been there quite often in past years

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Great Hotel for the value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and very clean and specious rooms. They upgraded our rooms because we booked 3 rooms. The summing pool's size is acceptable in Europe's stands, and both my son and I have enjoyed it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Felt good about my decision to spend the night here. No regrets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was a nightmare: it worked for one minute and then disconnected for an hour. Then another minute, followed by another hour. Even sending one simple email was frustrating. Also, for some inexplicable reason the water boiler was on a really high shelf - almost dropped it on my head. Be careful if you're 160cm like me.

    The bed was super comfortable, had a really good night sleep. I'm usually uncomfortable at night and suffer from insomnia, but not here. The room was clean, quiet and good smelling. Was sad to leave. Wish I could have stayed longer. Will definitely come back in the future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable 5 star hotel
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only one problem is wi fi connection. All the time disconnects , or just no internet connection. That was only one annoying thing .

    Everything was good in this hotel . Spacious room and perfect cleaning service. Shower with bath and TV is a very pleasant bonus , that makes your evenings are relaxing. Overall it was a great stay !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.7
    Next time in Berlin we'll choose another hotel. The hotel is not worth five star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We bookt a room for four people and IT was only made for three people. We askes the consierge to book us tickers to a museum and when we got there they said that all children was no fee. I think the hotel should know abot it but still we got charged for four tickets. Nit veryfriendly and service minded staff.

    The pool was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    We love Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We couldn't think of anything, says enough, right?

    Great location from which to explore Berlin. Kurfustendamm, KaDeWe store, zoo, restaurants and access to public transport all within walking distance from the hotel. Great facilities and friendly and helpful staff. Room was spacious and clean, great beds. We cannot say anything about the quality of the breakfast or dinner, we always had these outside of the hotel (on the go).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable hotel with great location to explore Berlin on foot or by public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room only had internal view but was however very quiet

    Super location, walking distance to Zoo, Tiergarten Park towards Brandenburg gate and adjacent attractions, Kurfuerstendamm, and multiple bus, metro, and commuter rail stations. Car rental and Europa Center mall right at hotel. Truly great staff including concierge who go out of their way to be helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Thanks for another superbly comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing to dislike about this hotel, in our opinion.

    This was our second stay at the Hotel Palace Berlin, and we are very glad we chose this place again. We got a free upgrade to a Business Club room - which was extremely comfortable, well appointed and had a great view, as well as being very quiet. All the staff we encountered were extremely courteous and incredibly helpful. Breakfast is very good indeed, with an extensive selection to please everyone. The ambience of the hotel is relaxed. We came to celebrate Christopher Street Day (LGBT Equality March and Party). The hotel had especially placed some rainbow flags outside in support of the march - we felt very welcomed indeed. There is no question that on our next return to Berlin, we shall definitely be booking another room here. It's incredible value for money, fantastic location - opposite the zoo, with fabulous shopping areas and bars within a couple of minutes walk. Fantastic transport links. Great spa area also.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Central location with easy access to major public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit dated and the mattresses is way too hard and uncomfortable for normal Americans.

    Central location with easy access to major public transportation. The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    A real and fantastic 5 star hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I think the breakfast was rather expensive , but it was good( had just once), i do belive that by cutting the price the hotel will get more of their guests have their brekfast at the Hotel!, I ll say this because i really enjoyed my stay and will be back whenever in Berlin.

    I liked all of things at hotel and formost the personell !! they were fantastic . a real 5 star Hotell.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Good service in the heart of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe SPA options could be introduced more, otherwise guests have to search for them. At the reception people should understand English better. During our stay 2 of receptionists had issues of understanding my questions while others had no problems with my English.

    Room was exactly as shown in the pictures. As room was booked with special discounted offer, then price and quality ratio was excellent. Room service was done perfectly. Everything was cleaned and had no additional smell from cleaning products. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Top class service in a very peaceful environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room with free Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows we're too soft/flat. Gym equipment was lacking. Spa/Pool area could do with more facilities for a five star hotel.....additional charge for use of sauna is bizarre.

    Nothing was too much bother for all the staff, excellent service. The Club Lounge was a nice peaceful haven.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel in great location, will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I honestly loved the hotel, no issues there. If I had to mention one bit that we did not like, it was the price of the breakfast: >20EUR/person/day. But given the great location, this is not a reason to worry, since there are plenty of eating places around.

    Hotel Palace Berlin is one of the best hotels I've stayed in, to date. Everything from hotel location, to interior design, amenities and the excellent service made my trip to Berlin really enjoyable. Staff went above and beyond in making sure we've got everything we need, offering advice on transport & visiting the city, and even a newspaper delivered to our room every morning. The Club room we've had was larger than expected and had the right mix of classic and modern features.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay in the heart of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress of the bed was too soft, but this a matter of taste.

    Everything was perfect! The staff of the hotel was very friendly, the room was very clean, the restaurant offered exceptonal dishes!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    I'm on my way to the great Berlin Zoo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lost CNN for 3 days....in my limited hotel room time....CNN did not screen....I had to ask multi times to get in fixed.

    Location....staff.....I can hear the animals from the zoo!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    2.9
    Previously good, now bed administration.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Intermittent and no wifi connection at the room. Business room was ridicolous small and dark. I paid for upgrade, the room was better in size and light. But there were socks at the bin of rotating television. The breakfast was terrible. I requested tea, they brought coffe. I told them to bring tea 3 times. The waitresses were walking idle with no care to customers.

    Onlu the receptionist. She tried her best but the hotel is not administered good.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Palace Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: