Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Haus am Bach

Uhlandstraße 1, 85391 Allershausen, Germany

#4 of 6 hotels in Allershausen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 473 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture hand made by very old wooden planks - not my style . Problem was with bed , where front wooden plank (thin) was to high , You can not to sit on the bed . cold breakfast .

    close to highway and to Munich and for this region not expensive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't forget to contact the owner if you are late to arrive. The breakfast was too simply as we paid €6.

    It is near the airport. The housekeeper was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff! Not helpful! Didn't care the problem that we had with wifi, they just needed to restart the router! But simply ignored it on that day and did it two days after! When I said wifi does not work properly, autentication error happens often, just answered it works for others and hung up!! This happens when they are not there and you have to coordinate everything on phone! No where you will find the price of the breakfast! You have to be fast enough to react the sudden cold water during the shower!

    Clean! Silent and nice location and view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in room 5 had very little water pressure and I found internet access very tricky.

    Particularly like the location within easy reach of the motorway. - The communication with the accommodation was excellent, we were informed by phone of the availability of an alternative room while we were traveling and later on given all necessary information about gaining access to the property after 17:00 hrs. It all worked out fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got no towels. I contacted the property during my stay but no-one seemed to understand English there so I went without towels. There was no bedside lamp or electric outlet for one, which was very uncomfortable.

    Unbeatable price. Very powerful heating in the room. Almost too powerful! Big windows too. Comfortable bed. Strong Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    really small room shower closing with a curtain a bit small bed

    Nice staff, easy to go, free parking, safe area in the city, nearby the restaurant, quiet place, free and speed wifi. breakfast a bit light but ok good price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Good location, clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Approximately 20min from Munich.

    Staff was very helpful. Rooms are very clean and spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    absence of standard amenity - tissue box

    a country accommodation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities

    Comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice View of the Bach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable. Dust balls. Shower cheap

    Easy to find

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect customer service, clean and tidy rooms. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of the shower was dirty and rusted

    Nice location on the river side

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    impossible refreshments afternoon and evening,slow internet

    standard breakfast, roomy and silent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ITS ok for a night

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was wifi, but didn't work

    room was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a pity I was there for short stay. Very promising place

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't find any personal staff at the moment we were ready to leave (about 10 a.m.), we had to make a call and ask, how we can check out. The handle of the shower was broken, so you had to hold the shower by your self.

    The hotel was in a very good place, if you are travelling by car. Very clean and nice room, good WIFI and good parking.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Réception service not professional

    My bedroom under the roof was very nice, and quite.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Owner really kind and helpful

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If you make reservation and tell the owner in advance that you will leave 4 A.M. - you should not be ask to pay for breakfast!

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unfriendly staff

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor breakfast compared to so many others we were given this holiday in both guest houses and hotels.

    Friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    You need a car

    Clean new friendly

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Staff was very helpful accommodating us for a while after check out time. Also, our dog was greeted friendly! Thanks for a fine stay!

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Browse Haus am Bach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: