Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotelpension Margrit This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Brandenburgische Str. 24, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10707 Berlin, Germany

#37 of 107 B&Bs and Inns in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1297 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    3.3
    Berlin great this place abominable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet and Private Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Room wAs tiny - a cat would have suffocated. No tea or coffee facilities, staff extremely unhelpful. Breakfast poor. Nowhere to relax no lobby no room to change for flight home - I had to use breakfast room.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location, quiet neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet and Private Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are a picky person when it comes to cleaning, you will have a little problem here. Also the view from a window is not a desirable one (building in reconstruction with loudly workers and machines).

    Good location, quiet neighborhood. Very tasty breakfast (cheese, little bread and fruit salad is a must)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.0
    Not recommended to any one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with shared toilet and private shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst thing is toilet outside and the bathroom inside the room as a very small seethrouh one. Difficult for two people to stay and manage their bathroom needs. Very bad

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    Ok, but not more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with shared toilet and private shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, old stained carpet, small somewhat smelly toilet in hall.

    Cheap for being close to Kudamm. Parking is a nightmare. Standard is low, but hey this is Berlin City. On reflection we would probably rather have spent a bit more for better standard.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    The hotel overall is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel facilties are very old... no AC in summer you need to open windows so you will hear every thing happened in other rooms specially at night... the reception is not 24 hours

    The hotel overall is ok... breakfast is very good and the location as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    Central location in friendly neighborhood with U-Bahn just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite run-down place with old smelly carpets. One of our rooms was facing Brandenburgische Strasse and we found the traffic very disturbing at night/early morning. One of the reasons we chose this hotel was that breakfast had been given good ratings by other guests but we didn’t find it good at all. Milk was warm, eggs were boiled too long and we had breakfast late (due to not getting good sleep at night) and found the buffet was not refilled unless we told them to. Worst of all was that there weren’t fresh brötchen every day, (one morning they were from the day before) which we didn’t expect in Germany, ”the land of the Brötchen”. Hotel management was not very hospitable (they did their job but nothing extra) and spoke bad German and some of the staff even tried to approach us in Russian. We would not recommend this pension.

    Central location in friendly neighborhood with U-Bahn just around the corner. Fast response from hotel management when we had questions before our stay. We arrived after the reception was closed and key was provided in a code box at the entrance. Bathroom and beds were ok. Free wifi that, however a bit slow late in the evenings

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable, a good old fashioned hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with shared toilet and private shower
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Window on the street, sometimes noisy Toilets separated, maybe not enough for all the guests

    Friendly staff Good breakfast buffet Very clean and comfy Location is perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a little bit of updating .

    Good location close to the ubahn, and a good breakfast selection. If you are looking for boutique hotel this is not the place for you but if you want value for money then I would recommend it. Excellent restaurants in the area. Second time I have been here and will be staying there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Calm and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds instead of a double bed. Breakfast was moderate containing only very little fruits or vegetables and some items ran out much before the closing time of the breakfast. Service was quite businesslike but sometimes quite joyless. Maybe too much work for too small amount of staff? Altogether quite OK but with the feeling that we were just visitors not real quests.

    Calm and spacious room. Good connections from Adenauerplatz U-bahn (metro) station and Charlottenburg S-bahn (train) station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Very good and special
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just the bed is too small, and no slippers.

    This hotel is really Cool. The Hotel is in a normal Residential, 4 floors with an antique elevator, very special! Breakfast include coffee, milk, juice, tea, cheese, bread, ham, eggs and so on, good. The location is very good also, 3 station to Messe Berlin by metro and train, also you can walk to the Kudamm street with in 10 mins. Furthermore, the employees are very kind, they will try thier best to help the guest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Room was nice and comfy, the bathroom was absolutely great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The electrical sockets were set up in less than stellar locations so plugging in a phone charger was a bit of a hassle. Would have preferred firmer pillows.

    Room was nice and comfy, the bathroom was absolutely great. Good variety of breakfast options, which is always a plus. It's a very quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Very good !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with shared toilet and private shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok.

    Warm rooms, good shower with instant hot water. Friendly and helpful staff. Also a good breakfast ! A very good location, near to the Charlottenburg and Tiergarden.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Very spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with shared toilet and private shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the other side of the window, there is a balcony to which we had no access but I assume some other room did. So had to close the curtains when having a shower, etc.

    Very spacious room. Breakfast is nice - with meatballs, different kinds of cheese. We needed to catch an early coach on ZOB - we got there on Uber within 5-7 minutes. So if you need to optimize location to be close to the coach station - then this option is great. Otherwise, it's still a decent option not far from the center within 3-5 minutes of walking from the nearest U-Bahn station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.6
    Location and large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super hot in early June, no AC or fan, uncomfortable bed, unable to sleep even with window opens at 11PM. Hotel really needs renovation.

    Location and large room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location but outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with shared toilet and private shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had a shower but the toilet was across the hall. My partner and myself took turns going for breakfast while the other took a shower - no privacy

    Great location, pub and supermarket close by

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Good,not overpriced hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with shared toilet and private shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 things was annoying: no curtains for shower inside room and a toilet outside placed outside(planing failure).

    Generally, it’s a good average hotel, where you can rest after hard day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    quite good value for money in a beautiful district of Charlottenbourg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    towels were not changed during our 3-day stay; hot water was intermittent and it was impossible to take a shower without getting burnt; the first day of our stay the lady taking care of breakfast got overwhelmed and there was no plates, forks available at 9:30, we had to wait for her to bring it to the breakfast room, meanwhile, the other guests emptied the food stands (breakfast ends at 10:00)

    the hotel is located in a beautiful district of Charlottenbourg and very close to metro stations; the room and bathroom were quite spacious and clean; there was a small fridge in the room; there was a large choice of food at breakfast; appreciated a working old-style lift

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is charming and we are very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    older furniture/bath equipment TV signal quality

    breakfast room size price high ceilings old fashioned lift location (public transport, restaurants, shopping)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with shared toilet and private shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in the room. I wpuld rather have shower room in the hallway

    Amazing breakfast!!! Everything you can imagine. You can make yogurt with fruits and flakes - healthy option. Or egg with salad and roll

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Stolen wallet
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While i went to have breakfast and my roommate went to shower, someone got in the room and stole my wallet with all the documents and money so was really dissapointed. And did not get much help from staff.

    Good value for money and includes breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.4
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too cold and it was not possible to turn up the heat. And it looked and smelled like there was fungus on the wall.

    The price. Breakfast is also ok considering the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Reccomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building, you hear every noice out of the room in the corridor.elevator didn't work

    Good location. Near to metro (U-bahn)Adenauerplatz and Konstanzer Str. If you travel from Berlin TXL, bus 109 will take you from airport to Adenauerplatz.all the room covered with carpet. We were two persons. It was available 3 single beds, 2 armchairs in the room. Wi-Fi is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    The beds were pretty comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the shower was mold. The breakfast was poor. Doesn’t matter what time you would go to eat, after half hour everything was gone and they were barely even bringing bread.

    The beds were pretty comfortable. The city center was pretty easy to reach by car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    3.3
    I wouldn't recommend this cheap and filthy hotel. The staff was helpful, but it didn't help cleannes
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It smelled of broken sewage or toilet pipes. The room was dirty, there was a man's hat on the floor when we came in. Filthy and smelly.

    Nothing really.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Really nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet and Private Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel. Room was very tidy and cozy, breakfast was great. I got the feeling, that the owner and staff are really carrying about this place. Lady at the check-in desk was very helpful and nice. Overall i would definately come back and recommend this nice little hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Good value and comfortable for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet and Private Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like a kettle in room and was not allowed to take breakfast coffee to my room. Also maybe some background music in breakfast room would be nice as I sat there each morning with one other person and I could hear every crunch and slurp they made! Which was not very relaxing that is why I wanted to take my coffee to my room.

    Easy to reach and gentleman at reception very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast and good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    very good temperature in the room, good breakfast with lots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    last day of our stay the elevator was inoperative

    very good temperature in the room, good breakfast with lots of varieties, friendly staff, super clean old furnished room, comfortable beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet and Private Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was a bit run down, the shared toilet was very small, on one night the shower kept switching between hot and cold

    Staff were really nice, good location and good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    It worth definitely
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the staff doesn't have a good control of English and we have to use Google Translate :) - it was not allowed to take in my room some food from Breakfast, for my sleepy partner. Not even a coffee - only 2-3 channels on TV and only in German, but who-one stay in the room while Christmas period? - we felt cold during the nights because of insufficient heater capacity

    - the staff was very kind and useful (we had a medical medical emergency and they call the 112 emergency services) - large room (no. 204), warm water, white and clean beddings - large bathroom - daily cleaning services in rooms - reasonable Breakfast, including very good coffee, jams, butter, milk, juices etc - good WiFi - after check out our luggage was kept free of charge in a special room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    nice budget hotel, very well located, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet and Private Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when I booked the room (which mentioned including bathroom) I assumed there was a toilet in it but that was not the case

    nice budget hotel, very well located, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.7
    fine to sleep over, have breakfast and go, but very reasonable priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was either cold or very smelly (mold), mainly bathroom, when windows were closed

    nice breakfast included in very reasonably priced accomodation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    I liked very much the location first of all, then the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small kettle for tea in the evening will make it even better.

    I liked very much the location first of all, then the hotel availability ( although I arrived late evening,I had all very clear instructions how to get in, I had a key and could easily go in and out whenever I wanted), then he room was super: high ceilings, big armchair, cozy bed. And of course breakfest is good. When in Berlin again I will surely return here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    I'd certainly go again, I liked the atmosphere there
    • Couple
    • Double Room with shared toilet and private shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some time or other they should update bathroom facilities

    Good breakfast, friendly staff, good value for money if you're prepared for the shower corner in the room and the loo in the corridor. It had an old-world pre-war Berlin feel about it, which is somehow haunting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stay. Cosy and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Feels little bit noisy when people are walking down a hallway.

    Breakfast was good and coffee or tea was served as well. Antique interior was good to me and bath room was clean also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, accessible location, nice breakfast spread
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with shared toilet and private shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The setup was a bit strange with the shower in the room, which could be awkward if you're traveling with a friend instead of solo or in a couple. Toilet is shared but was actually not that big of a problem, just a fair warning to anyone who wasn't aware.

    Breakfast was a very nice spread, warm blankets and clean facilities. Location was good, in between two metro stations along the U7, on a quiet street. Very much appreciated the elevator in the building, especially after running the marathon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfy Bed in Comfortable West Berlin District
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with shared toilet and private shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough sockets in the room, no proper towel rack, ever so slightly grotty decor, average continental breakfast, I could faintly hear another guest snoring next door, shared toilet had a leaking sink and broken towel dispenser.

    Comfy bed, big room, high ceiling, big wardrobe, retro lift, nearby Netto supermarket (6 min walk), nearby restaurants and public transport, balcony, helpful staff, reasonable minibar prices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Good for limited budget! Super good location near Charlottenburg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet and Private Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Lift in the apartment is too old, I would rather walk upstairs

    - Hotel is in a quiet and safe area - Next to U-Bahn - Staffs are nice and friendly, but they rather speak German than English to you (Understand a little bit of English though) - Old rooms but very clean and comfortable - Good breakfast, worth the price! - Recommend for solo travellers in Berlin

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    SUITABLE FOR B&B and then being out for the day;a hotel lobby for relaxing does not exist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet and Private Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints,

    I have stayed in the place a few times over the years, it is centrally located ,clean and comfortable. Beyond that it is good value for money and only minutes walk from either the bus or undergrouns

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Stay in spacious rooms in a good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception is open only on certain times. Reception and hotel on floors 2 and up, smell of cigarettes on stairs. Poor communication between hotel and Booking.com - data we got as a confirmation of booking were not correct.

    Good location, close to the IFA Fair. Spacious rooms and bathrooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Its actually perfect hotel for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is quite old itself but never bothers me. All bed, toilet, shower facilities are new of the room. Very spacious.

    Its actually perfect hotel for me. Next to the shop, train station, many restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.0
    TV set
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet and Private Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the whole property is very poorly maintained, the smell (mold?) is annoying a lot, warm water pressure unstable - you either shower cold or burn yourself

    TV set fast wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Really very polite and professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really very polite and professional staff. Excellent breakfast, comfortable bed, clean, big room. And silence. What I could wish else? Only to say: thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Brekfeast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with shared toilet and private shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like shower standing in the room - didn't have any wall or other separation. Even for family it was ambarassing to take the shower.

    Brekfeast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location with amazing breakfasts!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could have just asked, but there is only a duvet on the bed, which was a bit warm for summer, so I missed a cool bedsheet. But I didn't ask, so cannot complain.

    Breakfasts are great! Nice quiet location, very close to good restaurants, and within walking distance of one of the main shopping districts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location, large room, good WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower is very small (despite the huge bathroom) and the water kept flickering between hot and cold. The furniture was quite old (the leather of the sofa was all cracked), and the curtains were not thick enough and let the light through.

    The room is very large for Berlin standards. The beds were very comfy (especially the pillows). The breakfast was delicious. The staff was nice and helpful when we asked for directions and for information about transportation. I am also impressed by the speed and quality of the WiFi; I was able to upload my travel photos on Dropbox easily and quickly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    The bed was nice and comfortable and the location perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was nice and comfortable and the location perfect for us and our purposes. The woman who runs the hotel is wonderfully helpful and nice, the older gentleman, not so much. :-) If you have a lot of bags, the elevator is tiny and old and wasn't even working one day we were there, so that was a bit of an issue, but not insurmountable. The hallways were kinda grimy, but the rooms were new, clean and comfortable. Overall, for the price, it worked for us and we enjoyed it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable, good service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We did not expect luxury accommodations and bedding is a bit old. The pillows especially smell a bit and should be replaced. The non-smoking room is flanked by smoking rooms and receives second hand smoke through the windows.

    The accommodations are convenient and great value. All of the staff did their best to be helpful and everyone understands enough of both German and English to meet our every need, both in person and via email before our arrival. Janina who works in this hotel in the mornings from Monday to Friday is especially wonderful and highly professional. She provided 5-star service! Overall, we were very comfortable and the room with a full bathroom was very good and clean. Breakfast is also good, and the attentive service exceeds what I have experienced in luxury hotels world-wide.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.3
    normally there was nobody available early in the morning and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    normally there was nobody available early in the morning and later in the evening where you can voice your complaints. The temperature of the water in the shower would change suddenly from comfortable to very hot or cold. The shower cubicle would not drain very quickly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Good Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with shared toilet and private shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator broke down on our last day and we had to haul our suitcases down four flights of stairs. Not fun! Also, the staff barely spoke German. I didn't expect them to speak English so well, but German I did expect. They could not answer any of our questions.

    I liked the location. I liked staying in an old-world type place with modern facilities. Also, very quiet with no noise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.3
    central, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My fault for choosing, since I have many years ago stayed at this hotel, but now (much) older and with impaired mobility I found it just too far from public transport

    A good, ample breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.1
    City sleeping without traffic noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower temperature a bit intermittent. You need to be early for breakfast if you want the full benefit (e.g. Fruit or eggs), and staff may bark at you the way true Berliners do.

    - Really quiet at night - Very big room - Classic old building with many original features - Beautiful old elevator - View: looking at trees

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel for a quiet stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wi-fi wasn't working at all for the three days I stayed there; shower sink was blocked and i had to be very cautious with water usage not to flood the room

    Nice and quiet hotel, friendly staff, clean; amazing old elevator

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location, very close to public transportion, a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet didn't work at all during our stay. Of course that always can happen, but I think that the stuff didn't do anything to fix the problem.

    Great location, very close to public transportion, a lot of nice restaurants and cafes within walking distance. Good breakfast, clean and spacious room with big and very clean bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    4.6
    AVOID this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet and Private Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've had quite the horrible experience with this place. Their wifi wasn't working and instead of trying to solve the problem, I got shouted at by a large German man about how it was my problem. I ended up paying for terrible wifi nearby, and upon check out they admitted that it was in fact their fault. No offer for a refund or even a proper apology for the man's behavior. Aside from this, the location is really just too far from the city center for tourism. The public transit takes 30-40 mins to get to the popular destinations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.8
    Polite staff, but unconcerned with the problems of guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi didn't work for 5 days although we have warned the staff. We bought a data sim card to have internet during second day because it is extremely difficult to find free public wifi in Berlin. However, internet is a vital need especially for Berlin. Besides, the attitude of staff is more problematic: they said that wifi is working in their mobile phone, but three different guests complained about same problem during breakfast. (We have learned that they received same replies from staff) This demonstrates how they are unconcerned with the problems of guests.

    The breakfast was acceptable. The location of the hotel is appropriate for public trasportation. The room was clean and wide enough.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.3
    A modest, adequate and flawed hotel within easy reach of public transportation and shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet and Private Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilets practically out of reach and totally inadequate in the setting of a hotel.

    Nice breakfast buffet, although some variety in preparation of eggs would have been appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    Great alternative to a
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The elevator is very old and does not always work that might be uncomfortable in case of heavy luggage

    Friendly staff (many thanks for keeping my luggage for a few extra nights!) Cozy huge room U-bahn just near

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    good value for the money, on the metro line
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good value for the money. Easy to reach by metro. Breakfast is simple but fine for the price. The equipment is little bit older but really clean and nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet and Private Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft not suitable for peolpe like me with back pain.

    Actually nice place. I enjoyed mostly from Silence and great breakfast. Soooo clean and most important thing is that this place is close to Ubahn station (2min).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.8
    Location is perfect nearby metro and Kurfurstendam, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet and Private Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I arrived at 4 p.m. founding nobody at reception even the door was open. It was after night connection flight and the only desire was to get key and take a rest. Instead I had to run up and down the stairs, belling and trying to find someone. I got keycode hence checked my safe box also but no keys were inside. Afterwards suddenly I found a man who finally provided the key and it was a final of a grey story. BUT That all is worth to stay here. :)

    Location is perfect nearby metro and Kurfurstendam, good breakfast, clean and neat room with comfortable bed, room has everything you need for good time inside. Birds signing every morning, quiet atmosphere even the hotel located in the city center. Will I stay in Margrit next time? Yes. Will I recommend the hotel ty my friends? Yes. It is a good combination of money paid and service 

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    You can reach the hotel very easy, the u-bahn konstanzer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can reach the hotel very easy, the u-bahn konstanzer strasse station is very close. The breakfast was good and consistent. There are a few supermarkets around: lidl, netto etc. The room was actually very big and clean(the room was cleaned every day). We stayed in room 303; beside the bed we had a couch, a round table, TV and a small refrigerator(with some bottles innit). The wireless signal was very strong.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    6.3
    One week stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet and Private Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and uncomfortable bed, shared toilet is very small,

    Good breakfast, cleaning lady did good job, although building is old, but room is pretty clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.8
    You get everything you paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Metro station is 200m. away, but if you would like to go in berlin kreuz metro you have to walk 800m.

    Breakfast is enough for me, but everyday the same. Parking 3e/day its ok. Walls is thin so you can hear everyone taking a shower. Heating in winter time is good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.3
    Overall, the stay was almost perfect minus the things i specified
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with shared toilet and private shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the toilet was shared but the shower is inside the room which is quite unusual floor produces noise when you walk

    Breakfast was good Huge rooms Details were accurate Staff was very helpful!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    very fine place, good value !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just stay as it is !

    Second time I stayed at Pension Margritt this Fall, and we had this time a wonderful huge bedroom,with a drawing-room and two very comfortable armchairs! And of course it is a great cooked breakfast in the morning in a very fine room too! So do not hesitate to put up at this place in a quiet surrounding with town center at hand, lots of public transport near by! (very easy to go to Deutsche Oper in the evening and back)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.5
    Slightly better than according to price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet and Private Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very small room, not very nicely furnished, curtains, furniture and carpet need cleaning, no toilet in the room

    You get what you pay for. Simple breakfast, friendly staff, great location, safe neighbourhood.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    5.0
    The propery was goog located.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The experience was a bad one, the man from the reception was drunk. I was inform that will be someone at reception till 7, i have arrived at 6.30 and no one answered. After some time spent in front of building and calls to reception, i manage to find him, not in good shape. I let you imagine how it is to check in with drunk person...

    The propery was goog located.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet and Private Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower screen door in my room needed an upgrade it was hard to slide and came off the tracks easy, only a small gripe but other than that all was good.

    The staff are all friendly and helpful, hotel has a great location and is very easy to get on the u bahn. Hotel is quiet so you should get a good sleep. Great buffet breakfast selection and also with coffee or tea served to your table.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    That personal guest feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location, easy walk to Ku-dam and metrostops, women can feel safe on wide streets. Elevator, large and comfy room;friendly and helpful staff providing that "pension" feeling of being a more personal guest than in a bigger hotel. Good breakfast, and (German) newspapers;good wifi; and good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.3
    Would use it again if l came back to Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometimes the shower would go from hot to cold without warning.

    The location being close to transport links was a big advantage. The breakfast was good and came with no extra cost.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable stay in a quiet area which is great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a small step out of the bathroom which took a bit of getting used to. The reception area is only manned part-time which wasn't generally a problem but it meant that we were unable to leave our luggage at the hotel after checking out in the morning.Our flight wasn't until the evening so we had to take it with us for the day. Tip - some museums have a cloakroom where you can leave luggage and coats so you can plan your day with these in mind if you have a late flight.

    Large quiet room with period features and very comfortable beds. We were also able to check in early as our rooms were ready by mid morning. Breakfast is included in the price and was good, especially the scrambled eggs! The old lift was a real novelty! Close to public transport and just 2 minutes walk from the Kurfurstendamm shopping area - there are good train and bus links from here to the central areas of Berlin.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    - the hotel is easily to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -For me they are minors : at first I have a problem opened the doors with keys, after a while I got used to enough to open them without problems. - Wifi in the room was off and on.

    - the hotel is easily to find. There is a bus passing in front of the hotel and U-bahn is about 5 minutes'walk. - the host was very kind, she let me check in in the morning when I arrived. - heater in the room is on and the room is warm enough. - breakfast is exellent!.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a family run hotel. Their reception desk is not open 24/7. You need to be careful about your arrival time. They have a procedure for late arrivals, but if you don't make arrangements in advance, you could be caught without a room, even with a reservation. We saw one poor girl who got stuck.

    Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    5.0
    Hotel manager needs a hospitality course.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room did not have a desk as advertised, only a small round table that did not fit two people working on laptops. There are only two powerpoints, one being in the bathroom and one in the bedroom, which meant charging up the computer whilst resting it on top of the toilet. I did ask for another room, but the breakfast lady did not understand, and the reception manager ignored my request (perhaps he did not understand, or perhaps he pretended he did not.) The shower fitting kept falling off the wall, even though the manager said he fixed it (it needs a trade plumber to take it off the wall and refit the holder); the shower water did not drain away down the hole (even after the housemaid pumped it up and down for ages, poor girl), so it meant standing in dirty water that probably came up from below. The reception manager, a German man, was the worst in all our experiences of Booking.com accommodation. He was rude and intimidating, and unhelpful. I'd previously seen his mean reply to a young Chinese man in the comments section who'd complained about the service and other things. I now understand why the Chinese man felt intimidated. I made the mistake of taking a breakfast roll with a bit of ham and cheese away with us on a few of the days to eat later in the day because I don;t eat a lot in the morning, but get very hungry around 10am. THis annoyed the reception manager very much - so he charged us for the rolls at the end of our stay - 13 Euros. Nobody in all the bed and breakfast places we've stayed in has minded this before. I expect he will reply and be nasty back to me like he did to the CHinese man and others who've spoken out about his behaviour. The hotel advertised that they speak English. They do not. Or maybe the manager did, but he has no talents for being a good hotel host so did not bother. So no, we never want to stay there again.

    The best thing about this place was its ease of catching the U-bahn, and the lovely breakfast-organiser, Nina (I think). She was pleasant and helpful, and tried to help even though she didn't understand English. The bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was very good, with fruit, cereals, scrambled and boiled eggs, bread rolls, cold meats and cheeses. Wifi was good. Lift was good to upper floors.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Excellent place to stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with shared toilet and private shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a very great experience at Margrit Hotel. We arrived late in the night and we received very detailed info that helped us to enter in the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was rich and diverse. Definitely recommend this hotel to stay in Berlin.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotelpension Margrit traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: