Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pension am Kurmittelhaus This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Clausthaler Str. 7/8, 37539 Bad Grund, Germany

#8 of 8 B&Bs and Inns in Bad Grund

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 77 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Small bathroom.

    The owners are a very friendly family. I stayed alone in the hotel around Christmas time. On Christmas eve, the owner knocked on my door and invited me to have dinner with his family. I had a blast. Room was clean and big. I didn't have breakfast there so I can't comment on that.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was a bit outdated, and there is no AC.

    The location was right in the middle of town, within walking distance of everything. The bathroom was renovated and modern. There is some parking in the front of the place. The staff was helpful, and served a great breakfast, with plenty of coffee. Also, there is plenty to do for all the family within a short driving distance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We didn't have wifi in our room. My husband had homework to complete and had to sit in the lobby late at night to finish.

    The room was separated so we had privacy from our girls. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Parking in front of the hotel. Breakfast was delicious. Area is beautiful, and quiet at night. Delicious restaurants, bowling alley across the street.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi works only in some parts of the room Toilette smells pretty bad Same key for 2 rooms?

    Location Breakfast is OK

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi dit not work

    Nice town, cosy hotel and great staff

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5

Guests also reviewed these properties: