Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pension Arta This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kaiser-Friedrich-Str. 63, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10627 Berlin, Germany

#104 of 107 B&Bs and Inns in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 388 hotel reviews

5.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    5.2

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    5

  • Staff

    6

  • Value for money

    5.5

  • Paid WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Great old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every floor creaked as we got settled late, I felt we were making too much noise. No air conditioning (to be expected in this kind of historic buildings) but luckily huge windows and it rained that night so we slept with them open. But without that it would be very stuffy.

    Great old building. Plenty of rooms and the staff. Staff was very helpful to get us rooms as we are a group of 17

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    Location.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have larger than usual car, leaving the underground parking might be tricky (narrow gate). But more than that if you don't ask, you can leave parking only when the reception person comes to work (9am), so have that in mind, when you plan leave early.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.0
    Overall a good place to sleep if youre broke and want to hang out in berlin, but beware of mean staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Family Room with Private Bathroom Next Door
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is extremely unfriendly. When we were leaving the room to give back the keys we werent even greeted, we were just told to give back the keys (no goodbye or anything). We wanted to hangout in Berlin a bit more so we hoped we could leave our luggage at the hotel for a few hours but we were told "no" without even saying sorry or explaining or anything. We dont really need to be entertaibed but a basic level og human decency with saying hi, bye and thank you does not seem like a lot to ask. We didnt even get the room we requested (we wanted ato double and we got three seperate beds so we couldnt even sleep ob the same bed). The private bathroom is being used by the staff to wash the towels so thats kind of weird but not a huge inconvenience.

    Its set in a great neighbourhood with numerous asian restaurants and an sban station nearby. Its cheap and gets the job done if all you need is a private room for sleeping. The rooms do have a bit of dust and dirt in some places but i havent spotted any bugs or spiders so its not too bad.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.7
    Wifi was good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Area the hotel is does not look comfortable. It seams every room door has the same key, at least my room door was opened by the key of other room and the hotel key and my room key was the same. It made me unsecure.

    Wifi was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    4.6
    The hotel is only one half of the top floor in an old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is only one half of the top floor in an old apartment building. The room was cold by the time of our arrival cos heating was nearly turned off. We didn't succeed in heating it up during the whole stay cos of the ceiling that was too high. Old secondhand-like furniture is not worth of talking. The worst is the receptionist there. And old always pissed off guy who came to our room taping at his wrist with watches it's about to go half an hour before the latest moment. Not recommended!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    2.5
    Awful. Would not recommend to anybody
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Family Room with Private Bathroom Next Door
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been charged an extra fee of 20 euros because of arriving after the hours of the reception. On the website it says that the reception is opened from 7 to 20:00 and that if you arrive later you should inform them. I wrote in my check in details that I will be arriving at 00:00 and when I got there he told me that I have to pay a 20 euro fee because the reception was closed. There is no mention of this fee on the website. The next morning when I tried to explain to him that I have thoroughly searched the website and had not found any such kind of charge he told me to get out because he is busy and consider myself lucky that he let me in so late and allowed me to pay the extra 20 euros for my room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    3.8
    No security system!! Thieves are welcome
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, I’ve been stolen in the corridor, no cameras no nothing, they haven’t cooperated with me or the Police. Be careful there ppl. No security system!!!

    Location near Messe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    OK location, but not my first pick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive car parking and hard to find someone to help. No staff at bali. Beds were not made, we stayed 4 nights but never got clean towels.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    3.3
    Held hostage for $45 late arrival fee when it was authorized
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Family Room with Private Bathroom Next Door
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rudeness of the Owner manager! Owner/Manager was informed and authorized a late arrival at 22:45 but when we arrived he refused to open the door! Actually there was no answer at all! Another guest thankfully let us in and let us use her phone to calll Booking.com. Booking contacted him and he then opened the door but after Booking hung up tge Owner demanded an extra $45 for the late arrival fee! He refused to refund the room charge and refused to give us a room unless we paid a $45 fee as he said he was inconvienced!! Also- the Property has Absolutely no Fire Extinguishers on the 5th floor and no safety exits! Internet is so slow it is impossible to use Skype!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    2.9
    Avoid !!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - this is NOT hotel, it is several old flat connected together - bathroom is NOT in the room it is in corridor - in the bathroom it is 5 washing machine s and dryer - Internet not working at all - on check in, we wait 1 hour in front the door for owner ! - we don't get requested invoice

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.0
    The welcoming and hospitality are poor. No people skills. No good communications skills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners came to the room before check out 3 times, even did not knocked and opened it. Was very rude. No wifi in the room, just in the cooridor where the only sitting place is steps. From 49 euros (advertised price) we ended up paying 55. Plus extra 12 euros to check in 2 hours earlier, no negotiation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    2.9
    Walk away !!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pension is located on the top of a building where hallways and lift look dirty. The reception is bad : I haven't my invoice when I have paid (neither after), the person wants to have my signature on a document only written in german language (I couldn't understand so I refused to sign). No body was present when I checked out at 8:00 (the time is fixed between 7:00 and 11:00). The room is very old (paints, the carpeting is dirty, no light close the bed). Even if I have double glazing, the room is noisy and the floor shivers when trucks are going in the road. I couldn't use the wahsbasin in my bedroom (it looks in disorder since a long time). Then, the bathroom shared with another rooms has only one washbassin functionning. The toilets are located in this bathroom and you should put into a litter to all your toilet tissues. In brief, you surely have a better location elsewhere.

    only the wifi is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    3.3
    I was travelling with my family, including 2-years old twins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Family Room with Private Bathroom Next Door
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was travelling with my family, including 2-years old twins. We were supposed to get "family room". Unfortunately, we had to share our single beds with babies.... We arrived at 6.30 pm and the room was still not ready. We are totally disappointed 😞

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    4.4
    The location close to U-bahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had problems since the very beggining. When I was making reservation approximately 10 days before my trip to Berlin, the Booking system allowed to "choose your arrival time" with no extra conditions, therefore I chose between 22:00-23:00 as my bus arrived at 22:15. Few days later the manager wrote me an email where he charged me 10 Euros for beeing there waiting for me because he is closing at 10 p.m. When I called the booking helpdesk they told me there was nothing they could do for me and it was up to my and the manager´s agreement or cancel with full-price payment. When I tried to call the manager (in English), he just ended the call with statement "I do not have time for this". Maybe someone had good experience but I do not reccomend this accomodation IF you want to come to an agreement - it is just not possible; or IF you travel to Berlin late at night. My experience was just not so good. Good luck.

    The location close to U-bahn.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    5.4
    Not worth for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast!! There was no one at the desk whom we can ask for breakfast. We had to go out and have breakfast though we already paid money. The bed was broken and that was real surprise!

    I like the cleanliness of the room. The bathroom is big and clean. You can watch TV and the place is near the station. There are some good restaurants (chinese, indian, turkish and auch German) and supermarkets nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    2.5
    Dreadful Experience, Very Dirty with Rude Staff ! Stay Away !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cannot be classed as a hotel, you go into a long filthy hallway to the elevator, the "hotel" is on the 5th floor!.The Carpets are dirty, the staff very rude with poor english. God forbid there would be a fire as there's no way out. No signs stating emergency exits anywhere, the lift looks like it can break down at any time. The area is a rough area with men urinating in front of you on the street. On our last evening, there was a camera crew filming a horror movie in the street outside the "hotel" ..says it all really!!

    Leaving the hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    4.2
    The location is good, near the central.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Family Room with Private Bathroom Next Door
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not the hotel, and there no staff there to support you in needed. It looks like a room inside a apartment, that's all you have.

    The location is good, near the central.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    5.4
    When we arriveded at 3 o'clock in the evening we saw...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arriveded at 3 o'clock in the evening we saw hotel door was look!!!a bout 1 hour we stay at the street. You never find someone if you need the help in the hotel. Wifi was owful and sometimes we had it

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    2.5
    WORST HOTEL!!! Stay away !!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience from the check in to the check out was horrible. The man at reception is rude, does not attempt to speak any English and did not even explain that breakfast was served upstairs (I had to figure it out myself on the 2nd last morning of our stay) The photos are very misleading and the room was tiny! The bathrooms stunk really bad also. The man in reception tried to charge me 20 euros for dirty towels? And said I needed to wash them myself.. Very disappointing stay because Charlottenburg was so beautiful!!

    There was nothing good to say about this place. I highly recommend avoiding this hotel at all costs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    5.4
    value for money is not bad but something needs to be correcteed that I want to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could be cleaner in the room, one open bathroom for 8 rooms on this floor is not ehough!, standard and ventilation of the bathroom is not sufficient, sink in the room not efficient.

    not far from railway station and to bus station, a lot of space in the room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.1
    Good for a short stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Family Room with Private Bathroom Next Door
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to pay for wifi but the reception seemed to never be manned at all so it took us 4 days to get wifi (and also that it was paid wifi!) A little far to walk into town but close to a U-Bahn which can get you there within 10-15mins

    Big room and comfortable. Breakfast was simple but tasty. In a good area with lots of restaurants and shopping areas.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    3.3
    Extremely dirty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely dirty! No facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    I've payed in cash and didn't receive money back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Family Room with Private Bathroom Next Door
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've payed in cash and didn't receive money back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.0
    Spartan
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spartan. No AC. No access to staff.

    Location, access to public transportation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    2.5
    The worst hotel in berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, old, no service and very unpolite

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.0
    small room, no wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Family Room with Private Bathroom Next Door
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small room, no wi-fi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too hot in room if day is sunny

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude and unfriendly. The service was slow. Old fashioned lift. No cleaning provided. Towels not changed, neither the bedsheets

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    very friendly owner of this pension, he makes everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    internet was very bad.

    very friendly owner of this pension, he makes everything like we wanted.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    2.5
    Extremelly disatissfied, rude staff, scary building, a mouse...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Extremelly disatissfied, rude staff, scary building, a mouse in the house...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    3.3
    Was unprofessional by all sides
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Family Room with Private Bathroom Next Door
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was unprofessional by all sides I wanted to see the room and he asks me to pay first then he can show the room ..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    5.0
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WC outside of room where there were six washing machines, small beds, room in second level accessible by stairs

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    2.5
    No breakfast at all.
    • Group
    • Double or Family Room with Private Bathroom Next Door
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast at all. Very dearty, old and not comfortable place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    It is worth it to stay at Night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks a little Old!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    4.6
    Good if you are on a tight but otherwise avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Family Room with Private Bathroom Next Door
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to gain entry first day. Seperate bathroom from bedroom

    Cheap and good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    3.8
    private but separate bedroom, had to leave the room every...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    private but separate bedroom, had to leave the room every time. couldn't have a coffee in the morning. Very expensive for what it is!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    5.0
    reapir your rooms, was horrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Family Room with Private Bathroom Next Door
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed was katastropha

    location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    6.7
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.8
    Fine place to sleep, not so for much else
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn't reach my room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    3.8
    don't use this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Family Room with Private Bathroom Next Door
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.0
    The WiFi didn't work in the room and cost €9.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi didn't work in the room and cost €9. No staff at reception most of the time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    2.5
    No one take care you
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one take care you And the room is big difference from the photo . No elevator and you have to clime everyday . Not recommend

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, easy to reach U-Bahn, no problem with parking, quick and easy check-in and receiving all instruction from the staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.3
    The breakfast was decent, also the stuff was friendly (we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi Fi signal was really bad, we were not able to connect in the room.

    The breakfast was decent, also the stuff was friendly (we are speaking German very bad, but it was not a problem), it is near S-Bahn station.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    6.7
    The location is considered to be convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The paid Wi-Fi is very unstable. Indeed, it was not working at all on the last day. Very disappointed as I was not able to do any email and booking for my next destination.

    The location is considered to be convenient. Easy to access to S-Bahn. Breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    5.0
    - location was suitable for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - nobody at the reception when needed - staff not speaking English - needs general refreshment, even though it was cleaned, the room made the impression of not very fresh or tidy - Wifi not included

    - location was suitable for us - lots of fast food options around - close to the S-Bahn - we got breakfast at 7.30 when we asked for, although the 'official' breakfast time was from 8. - no problem with heating, hot shower etc, all worked well

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    5.8
    The room was a great size and the breakfast was also great,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On arrival there was no one at the reception desk - I had to find a guest to help me call the receptionist to come and check me in which I found highly unprofessional. The internet cost and extra $6 (which came with no tax receipt) and there was absolutely no signal in the room - we were not given a refund for paying for internet. Overall the price of the stay was far beyond what we received.

    The room was a great size and the breakfast was also great, and overall the hotel was clean.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    5.0
    Good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The carpet in the shared bathroom was got wet by somebody we didn't know, but the staff insist that it is we made it wet, and attempt to let us to pay 3000 EUR for clean it. That's quite ridiculous. We were not in the hotel during the day. The rooms are old and dark. The position is good. The breakfast is good. The old lady in the kitchen is very kind.

    Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    6.7
    Affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were not very comfortable walking around in that area of the city. Some of the streets were quite dark and we had to go quite a distance to find a German restaurant instead of fast food or pizza.

    Affordable. It met our needs for an overnight stay between flights.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    4.6
    Breakfast were very good, easy way from highway, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking cost 12 euro according of staff is not easy to find parking place which is not true, we found the parking in 2 minutes. Paid wifi 3 euro is ok if it is working but evening and night was not working only early morning. Shouldmto think about fix the place a bit, change tv, better beds.... Pictures on booking looks much more better than in real....

    Breakfast were very good, easy way from highway, close to the center.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    3.3
    The position in quite Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very dirty and very bad looking - worst conditions found in Germany so far . Wifi was written it was included but is was not - made me pay and wifi was not working ! Stay away from this structure !

    The position in quite Good

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.0
    The location is near S-Bahn so you can travel around easily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is no air condition which is intolerable in summer. If you book the room with private bathroom next door be ware that in one of them the bathroom is full of dryers and wash machines so it will be share between the landlord and you. The internet signal is weak in my room so I am suggesting you not to pay extra money for the internet or at least check the signal before buying it. And the breakfast starts from 8 am so you can not leave the hotel sooner. I don not know why it is called hotel, for me it is more looks like pansion. But it is more or less nice place.

    The location is near S-Bahn so you can travel around easily. Also the breakfast is fine. I cannot say that it is the best breakfast that I had but it is fine. The bed is comfortable and towels are clean. And it is quite so you can sleep well. The price is also fair and it is cheap.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    6.7
    Location was good, 5 mins walk from S-Bahn Station, Had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi signal in the room wasnt strong. Reception is not open before 9:00 and after 19:00-20:00. There was hardly anyone who could guide us travellers in the reception like other hotels.

    Location was good, 5 mins walk from S-Bahn Station, Had a good spread of breakfast, spacious accomodation, decent stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    6.3
    Beds were comfortable and room is spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You may as well not have wifi, cut in and out so frequently you'd load something and only half a page would load. Not sure what how small the people this apartment was intended for, but we pretty much had hand towels for drying ourselves off with after a shower. About 50cm x 30cm. The breakfast staff were very kind and welcoming. At reception, not so much. We were told not to make the room messy with our luggage? Example being don't put your clothes around the room. Not sure what this meant but when you live out of a suitcase pretty sure you only have one option. Location isn't great. It is in the outskirts with a more diverse mix of ethnicity which is cool to experience, but it's hard to find a variety of places to eat close to the hotel. It is very long train trips to get to the centre, between 20-30mins one way which also through a spanner in the works.

    Beds were comfortable and room is spacious.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    3.8
    Nothing at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rude staff, no shampoo , no soap , asked for extra towel denied, mattress in poor condition, will not recommend to any one.

    Nothing at all.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    8.8
    great localization, tasty and big breakfast, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no chance to check-in before 12h

    great localization, tasty and big breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    8.3
    The patio, breakfast and the staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The patio, breakfast and the staff

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    2.5
    FALATA LIMPIEZA Y FALTA DE ATENCION PERSONAL DEL DIRECTOR.
    • Solo traveller

    FALATA LIMPIEZA Y FALTA DE ATENCION PERSONAL DEL DIRECTOR.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    5.4
    Difficult to check in after hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficult to check in after hours. No staff in office after 6 pm

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    6.7
    Good location near to U-Bahn and S-Bahn stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning. VERY hot room on the top floor of an apartment building.

    Good location near to U-Bahn and S-Bahn stations. Good Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    5.8
    Location is good for reaching airport and city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No free internet. Soap and towels came to our room next day.

    Location is good for reaching airport and city center. Breakfast was good.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Browse Hotel Pension Arta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: