Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pension Bella

Ludwigkirchstr. 10A, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10719 Berlin, Germany

#25 of 107 B&Bs and Inns in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 422 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Roof Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With 7 people having only 1 bathroom was challenging but we made it work

    Weather was warm but very comfortable in apartment even with no AC-excellent airflow thru windows and skylights. Comfortable beds after long day of walking. Great location-easy walking distance to sights but yet quiet at night to sleep. Good breakfast. Stayed with family of 7(all adults)-plenty of room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lift but nevertheless was appropriate with the style of building.

    Beds were better than my own at home! It was a bit out from the central sphere of berlin but was quiet and there was plenty of restaurants and travel within a 5-10 minute walk of residence.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little bit dangerous, because of the lack of space and high shower step. The step was difficult to take with wet feet. Two single beds were joined together for 2 people to sleep.

    The place was really clean and quiet. We really liked the breakfast, there were many options for different food. Pleasant administration. The beds were perfect, very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Roof Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kids were a bit sad that the wifi wasn't too strong up there but parents were delighted :)

    Lovely attic apartment. Absolutely perfect for a family of 5.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front door key that was suspect, gets cold standing on the front door step.

    Value for money is what you get. Clean, quiet and comfortable, good breakfast. Not too much help in tourist advise. Is in a residential street with good eateries around and coffee stops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The attitude of one of the ladies was rude as we had a problem in our room.

    The hotel is located in very pleasant neighborhood. The breakfast was good and as well as the beds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    have newer towels everyday

    Breakfast was unbeatable. The ambiance the hotel has is smooth and tranquilizing perfect for resting after a long day of touris,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a bit of a problem but i always found one even on a Sunday evening.

    The antique styling of the hotel and rooms. Wifi was good. A special Parking card is available that allows you to park on the street for just 5 EUR. The host was very welcoming. Breakfast was ok.Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Roof Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist (owner?) extremely unfriendly when trying to pay with credit card. Got the impression that she forced us to pay in cash to avoid tax.

    Good value for the money. Breakfast nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy outside and early mornings on the landing/between rooms

    The staff were friendly. The hotel was very clean and the bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was good and at good times between 8 and 10. The location is also great for transport aswell as having great pubs and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be better if a kettle could be provided at least in the common dining hall so we can make some tea or coffee.

    Nice location, close to public transport and also there are some nice restaurants nearby. Staff are great. I like the high ceiling of the room and the private balcony. There is private bathroom inside the room so I guess the room was renovated unlike some of the comments I read previously that you have to walk across the dining hall to your bathroom. And also the room was quite big which I really like it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Roof Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be careful not to stub your toes on the threshold from the WC and use a bit of caution in the shower and there is an angled ceiling over part of the tub. (Both specific to the apartment.)

    The hotel kept many of the nice architectural details, while still being updated. My family stayed in the 3-bedroom apartment upstairs and it was just right for us. There were enough beds that no one had to sleep on a pull-out couch, too. The fridge, microwave and water kettle were plenty as we did not plan to cook. It was nice to have the terrace to visit after a long day of touring (and for the smoker in the family.) There is an elevator to the lobby, but we did have to climb one flight of stairs to get to the apartment. One of the reserved parking spaces was available and while there was not an abundance of parking, we did not have trouble finding a space on the same block as the hotel. The local restaurants were amazing! (Ta Panta Ri Cyprus restaurant a couple blocks away, and Father and Sons Italian less than a block away, in particular!) Breakfast was a typical European buffet, which we like.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the room servants was quite rude

    The owner was extremely friendly and the room was well equipped. The open buffet was full of different varieties, simple yet satisfying

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Admittedly I misread the booking info and presumed "private bathroom" meant private bathroom in room. The receptionists never spoke to us when we were there so we were never shown where this was - we used a bathroom the other side of the building that we found until we found our private one on the last night of our stay. Did not like walking through a room of people eating their breakfast when I was on my way to the bathroom! The bed was two single beds pushed together. Very hard bed and very thin pillows, it was not comfortable. There weren't any tea or coffee making facilities in the hotel after breakfast had finished which also was not great. No fridges in rooms, no bins in rooms and our empty bottles etc were never cleared by the house keeper. For what we paid we could have got a much better room with an actual double bed elsewhere. Not sure I would recommend.

    Location was great. Beautiful building. Area around hotel is full of restaurants and bars. Breakfast was standard European breakfast, cheese and bread etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Roof Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was intermittent and didn't work in all areas of the apartment.

    The apartment was perfect for our group of 6 people. Plenty of space and comfortable quarters. The fridge and microwave were useful for bringing our own food/drinks. The shower was hot and had great water pressure. A very affordable place to stay for a group in Berlin. Easy walking to public transportation. Breakfast was tasty and there was a good variety of options.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything about the hotel was great except for the fact that on our departure day we had to walk 20 minutes to the nearest train station, as our flight was really early and the bus or U schedule started later.

    The staff was really nice and the breakfast was delicious! We were offered breakfast for our last day: even if we left the room at 4a.m., they had it ready for us to go. Our room was comfortable and warm. I really liked the pillows! There was always hot water and clean towels. Overall, our room was exactly as we saw it on the photos and we were really satisfied with everything!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel definitely needs renovation.

    The staff of the hotel was very nice and helpful, immediately after booking provided all instruction, making sure I got it. The hotel is located in pleasant area and was very easy to find. The breakfast was tasteful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toilet was not in room but in hallway. Bathroom very small. No airco.

    Great location. Parking only 5 euro per day and free on Sunday. Nice breakfast included in price. Overall very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not always easy to communicate with hotel personel in English. Apart from that, the hotel writes on booking site about 5euro a day parking. There is not. We had to park on the street which was more expensive.

    The building was very nice and stylish. With beautifull old lift and high rooms. Room was clean and spacious.Tasty breakfast. 5 min walk from metro.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -breakfast is below german standards. -it is far from S and U bahn. you need to walk 5-10 minutes. -pillow is so soft. it disappear under your head.

    -room is large. - nice old apartment. historic elevator - although s and u bahn far, bus station just outside of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Roof Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We would have liked a better shower that we could stand up in but as we were in the eaves this might have been difficult.

    We liked the character of the building, that it was very much kept in its quaint original style, but still clean and functional with everything in good working order despite its age. We liked the old fashioned lift and wood panelling, but if you're looking for ultra modern then this property may not suit you. We had a quaint 3 bedroom apartment on the top floor with a small balcony over looking a central courtyard. The property was clean throughout and the apartment cleaned well daily. The location felt very safe both in the day and at night, and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, very helpful with every request!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The availability of a lounge.

    The building had great character and is very conveniently located in a beautiful residential area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel coffee not up to much but hey can't have everything perfect!!

    Great location, great room, great hotel staff, great breakfast, great price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Roof Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slow WiFi in Apartment but good in reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was very small and old, some areas needed modernised

    Interesting, old building which was uniquely decorated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff was odd. Front desk lady was a charm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unstable hot water in the shower

    Good breakfast Excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, Breakfast, location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Roof Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was ok but could be easily addressed and upgraded. Easy fix.

    Excellent staff, location and breakfast. Very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good and I enjoyed bathtub. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not reception all day

    good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom with uncomfortable smell...

    Interesting building, next to 2 u-bahn lines

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Was good. Hotel Was clean And very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice breakfast. Nice rooms. Nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was every thing we could for great good and hope to go again

    Very big room good service nice food exerlent i

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location,large comfortable room and absolutely amazing staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was ok. Building with atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good quite place and room very Nice . 10/10 :) beakfest good start on the day

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pension located in a house built in 1901. It has a special atmosphere, and we enjoyed our stay very much. Definitely return

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Roof Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An old elevator and a bit warn out furniture.

    Just 400m from K´damd in a calm and lovely neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful good facilities in a good location. Nice breakfast also.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom in Hallway
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Tourist info on the rack was a bit random, as if it were a low priority. I would have liked to get a better local area map when I first arrived.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Internet connection is available in some rooms. Unfortunately at our room its not good. The lady at the reception was a bit hesitant in speaking English otherwise helpful.

    The appearance and decoration of the hotel and the hotel lift. Great spread for breakfast. Large rooms with comfortable bed. Bus stop is just next to the hotel. U-bahn is 5 min walk. Lots of cafeteria and restaurants around.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The third bedroom in our 3 bed flat had a sofa bed that was really hard but this wasnt advertised. The heating kept making funny noises and the flat was cold. I had to find extra bedding etc myself.

    The breakfast and location.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bedroom still looks the same & bed was a bit creaky. A modernised room will be nice.

    Stayed here before. Liked the renovated bath room. Location is fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thought we had booked for a room with internal bathroom & toilet, but the toilet was located in the hallway, accessible to us only with a separate key; not really convenient if you 'need to go' in the middle of the night.

    Very good, extensive breakfast buffet included in room price. The hotel is very close to Kurfürstendamm and there are 2 or 3 bus stops nearby to take you to all other sites in Berlin. The hotel is located in an old building with a beautiful entrance hall, wooden floors, high ceilings, etc.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had the penthouse apartment, one bedroom a bit chilly but suited our son just perfectly

    bus stop round the corner, close to kudam, restarants, grocery stores etc. close by

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly and responsive management/front desk. We received valuable tips for our time in Berlin. Location is not close to public transport, but on the other hand it offers a plenty of eating out options. Room interior looks nice and interesting, all equipment functioned well, it was clean and spacious. Breakfast offer has variety and is of good quality.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The old house and rooms do not have very good soundproofing. You could hear what was going on the corridors very clearly and the staff coming in the morning. There was a smoke smell in the bathroom and the breakfast was very basic and cheap

    Very good location with lots of restaurants and cafes within walking distance. The house had a cool old elevator. The room had a nice balcony and was very large. Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was situated on the 4th Floor of the building and someone on the 3rd floor kept leaving the lift outer door open. This meant after a day of sight seeing I had to walk up the stairs. I tried to tell the receptionist but she was not very interested.

    There was no particular aspect that I could pick out.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Even though we had changed our booking to four people this had not been communicated to the hotel and the lady was initially a little rude. The toilet smelt very bad the entire time.

    The location was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing to say )

    great location, big clean room, very cosy and friendly atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There's too small for 3 people

    Very good

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great breakfast, good place.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    earlier breakfast service

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we liked very much ms. daria the receptionist,very kind lady, over all it is a nice place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Little far away from the subway

    A special structure that is preserving the past. Good breakfast and excellent attitude

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    breakfast and bad very uncomfortable

    position and building

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful building. Incredible breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small bathroom and the temperature of the shower suddenly got very hot sometimes!

    Nice location, nice atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    location, breakfast and staff luggage storage

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Group

    Odor of bathroom.

    Ideal location.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Calm and good location

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Location Style It's a place with soul

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Browse Hotel Pension Bella traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: