Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Elba am Kurfürstendamm - Design Chambers

Bleibtreustr. 26, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10707 Berlin, Germany

#174 of 597 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1815 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    A very friendly and welcoming hotel in a great location, nicely appointed and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. There were too few, and illogically placed power points for such things as boiling a kettle and charging devices. 2. The free wifi was welcome but very slow. Probably not the fault if the hotel owners.

    A great selection of excellent food at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    Cosy traditional place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived the reception was closed due to some issue, and there were only some Ukrainian people that told me to wait - I was standing there with my bags and they didn't even offer me a place to sit, and when I asked them again after 10-15 minutes, they were very rude.

    Very nice, traditional - but stylish and comfortable - place. It's quite close to Tegel airport by public transport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    Amazing breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception desk has limited hours,so be aware if you need something off hours. Hotel WiFi completely disconnected on final day of our visit.

    Amazing breakfast buffet. Great location in a quiet neighborhood, easy access to S-bahn and to lots of great restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location, average amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one pillow and a lousy one at that, no mini bar / fridge, shower temperature changed from super hot to Luke warm frequently when having a shower.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful and unique place with lots of atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely place to stay at. Tastefully decorated, great location with lots of restaurants and shopping around. We had one of the best breakfasts there with home cooked specialties. The staff was very lovely, even providing us with a bottle of champaign to celebrate our mothers surprise birthday in their gardens. Definitely would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable stay. Breakfast was excellent and beautifully presented every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is very high to step into and extremely slippery. Aircon would have been great.or at least a fan.

    Loved the fact that we could breakfast in the garden, weather permitting.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    We thouroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly commend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no airconditioning in the room so it was very hot in the room.

    It was a lovely hotel with charm from the old era. It was tastefully decorated,especially down stairs and it had a lovely garden in the back. Restaurants and shops were just around the corner. The staff was exceptionally helpful and even gave us a complimentary bottle of champaign as it was our mothers birthday that day. The breakfast was one of the best we have experienced with lovely home cooked specialties and a large variety of foods.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    I will certainly be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to report ...

    A wonderful and typical Berlin-house in which the big flats have been changed in to hotel rooms. Perfectly done! Great location in a calm street very close to S-Bahn and busses. I had a nice garden-view from my room. Exquisite breakfast with all you wish or might need in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    It was my second stay in this hotel and it won't be the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was my second stay in this hotel and it won't be the last. The location is perfect, the staff friendly and helpful and the room had a nice view and was very comfortable. The S-bahn is within the walking distance and there are a lot of shops, restaurants and cafes nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.4
    Wifi was horrible and it could have been cleaner.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was horrible and it could have been cleaner. I could hear the water running through pipes all the time and it was uncomfortable. I think you can fine better places of this rate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, exceeded expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps more choice of drinks in the room, but not important.

    Excellent choice at breakfast and very convenient to provide until 10.30am. Very clean room and bathroom. Very helpful on check out as we could leave bags and return later in the day to collect taxi. Staff were helpful. If we had stayed longer we would have used the lounge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Large room, traditonal building with nice features,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning or fans in the hottest summer Europe has seen in a long time.

    Large room, traditonal building with nice features, excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.4
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no ac or fan in the room. We travelled in July so one would expect to at least have a fan in the room, when requested, the management said they had none.

    Location was very good and since we arrived late at night the management prepared a smooth check in for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of dust in the room. I have dust allergy and it set off my allergy. Other than this it was lovely.

    Ideal location staff is very friendly.Room is spacious and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic breakfast spread.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast spread. Great area for families, near the zoo, and close to public transportation as Berlin is a big city and is not walkable to all places.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, nice location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could complain is the footstep noise from the room above us, but nothing really serious.

    Everything was great, breakfast was tasty with some new additions every morning. Staff was very helpful. The price is great for what you get/location/services.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful place, the location is great, friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -

    Wonderful place, the location is great, friendly and helpful stuff. We had to check-in really late, everything was organized to be easy for us. I can only recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Nice location, clean, very nice design
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi works bad in rooms and if you need to ask something for administrator and there is someone in room, administrators don’t answer and tell to wait before the costumer goes.

    Nice location, clean, very nice design

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    We liked everything abot this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything abot this hotel. The room was very clean and it was much bigger than we expected. The girl at the reception was kind to us, she even helped us to print our tickets for Pearl Jam concert. The location is really good, you can jump on the bus or subway in few meters.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Will stay there again on a next trip to Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at Hotel Elba twice in the past 2 weeks. The first room we had up on the 3rd floor had not yet been renovated and had somewhat squeaky wood floors. Not a concern to us but wondered what guests below us thought. The second room on the 2nd floor was EXCELLENT - Perfect!

    Great location, helpful staff, fantastic breakfast (worth the extra $$).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room in an upmarket area, lots of nice restaurants/cafe's/bars close by. 5 minutes walk from Savinskyplatz S bahn station. Bank on the corner with ATM's tasty breakfast in stylish surroundings. Has a garden area too. Only issue was nobody available at reception on my departure date. Had to leave to catch flight so had to settle bill with a member of kitchen staff who spoke no English and I spoke no German. Other than that had an enjoyable trip.the

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.0
    Great breakfast - but otherwise quite disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Reception closed very early and the lounge was then locked. We booked a "comfort" room. Although the bed was comfortable enough, the furniture was mostly IKEA and quite shabby. The room was not as spacious, and certainly not as "elegant" as the photos on booking.com. Toiletries were very basic and not replemished unless we specifically asked. One of the window panes was badly cracked.

    The breakfast was superb, with a massive variety of fruit, cereals, meat, cheese, youghurts, bread, croissants and cakes. The breakfast room, lounge and courttyard garden were all very nice. The location, just off Kurfürstendamm was very convenient with bus stops and the underground both nearby, and plenty of restaurants close at hand.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    I traveled with a group of friends and we were all impressed...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...one of my fiends was bitten twice on the leg. Since our plans changed in time we had to add an extra bed in one of the rooms. It seems that they brought a portable one. On the second day my friend found a bedbug on the top of her sheets. Neither of the regular beds had any, we all checked carefully. But it seems that the room where the portable one was stored was infected. The woman on reception didn’t speak English very well so she didn’t know what bedbug was, when we reported. We insisted that they should inspect that storage room as a bedbug invasion may become a serious problem (one of my friends speaks German). Now that’s the time when I got a bit disappointed. The receptionist had condescending tone of voice saying “of course we will check”. The least I was expecting was that my friend would get an apology or that they’d move this bed (or her) out of the room. Neither of that happen. We didn’t let her sleep on that bed anymore and took her in one of the other rooms resulting in 3 people sleeping in a double bed - not the most comfortable thing in the world. For a such high quality hotel it’s a shame that they didn’t handle this in a more professional manner.

    I traveled with a group of friends and we were all impressed with the hotel. The rooms were very clean, big and comfortable. They were tided up every day. The breakfast was the best for the value of €10.00 and due to the good weather we had the chance to eat in the garden. The staff was helpful prior our arrival. The hotel is located very near a metro station, bus station and a bike pick up locations. Overall it was a great experience until...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No receptionist after 8pm.

    Excellent breakfast! Very clean. It is situated on the lower level of the older residential building. The rooms are renovated, look modern and specious, yet the building itself has a charm of an older building. The area of the city is very quiet, peaceful, with tons of restaurants around, and a supermarket a short walk away. The tram station Sovignyplatz is about 5-6 min walking distance, and the trams are frequent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    My stay in Berlin, the city without crosswalks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mini fridge would come handy

    Ground floor balcony, Early check-in for Genius member, Lidl and Edeka around the corner, U/S-bahn and bus in walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable , considering you are out all day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning and no fridge. Could improve in customer service. However, you can request for a fridge. But you are stuck with an opened window for cool breeze.

    The location was great. Close to the bus stand. Bus 109 from the airport will bring you 2 min to the hotel. Did not have breakfast as the pastries outside are great and you can get a variety. Wifi was good. There is no airconditioning in the room. In the summer it can get quite hot. You can request for a fan and a fridge as the fridge is not a standard with the room. Customer service was poor. No help in getting to the sights. No knowledge of any things happening in their city. The location is great in a good locality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    The room was big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big and clean. The breakfast was great and there were many options to choose from. Staff was nice and helpful. Nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, superb buffet breakfast, comfortable clean rooms, really good value all in!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our shower room was just too small to be honest - otherwise we were delighted with room, breakfast and location. Thank you

    We had a lovely bright very large room with super sunny balcony overlooking quiet street. Unfortunately tiny shower room (Room 32) - I just about coped but partner found it really tight. Otherwise the hotel was just great - delightful old world charm, lovely common lounge downstairs and bright and airy breakfast room with access to lovely courtyard garden. Delightful leafy setting in a side street just off the Ku'damm within easy walking distance from railway station where the direct line from Schoenefeld Airport stops - fantastic!! There is a faster train from airport (Regional train) but that requires a change so just sit back ln the S9 local train and arrive at Savignyplatz unstressed with just a 10 minute easy walk to your hotel !! Oh and the breakfast is superb!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Large, beautiful and clean room with kettle for tea and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A fridge in the room for mini-bar would have been good.

    Large, beautiful and clean room with kettle for tea and coffee, quiet location, view of trees and birds, delicious breakfast, close to public transport and many places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    The best thing about the hotel was the location - 500 m from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The best thing about the hotel was the location - 500 m from the s-bahn station (Savigny Platz), the main street (Ku'damm) was even closer and yet it was very quiet at night. There were a lot of shops, cafes, bars and restaurants. The neighbourhood was very green, there were a lot of trees so the air was always fresh. The staff was helpful, the room comfortable. I'll be back, hopefully this summer :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    WONDERFUL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be good to change the doors from the entrance to the room because it does not isolate and the hallway is heard from the hall. The elevator is old and a little noisy.

    Delicious and varied breakfast.The hotel is very well located. FRIENDLY STAFF.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great B&B in the heart of Berlin, close to many sights and night life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a second key for the rooms would be good, but that's just a note really.

    We very much enjoyed our stay at this B&B. The staff was extremely friendly, the room amazingly spacious and quiet. The breakfast had something for every taste, if you can't find something to eat than you are too picky ;) The location just off Kurfuerstendamm is perfect to explore the city, and if you don't want to walk too far the S-Bahn station is just ten mins down the road. Lots of restaurants and bars close by at Savignyplatz to have an enjoyable evening. My partner arrived very early on the day of check in and the staff did an amazing job getting the room ready asap so he could catch up on some sleep. Big thanks for that! Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice old building, at a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is in a very old building, the old wooden floor is creaky (makes a sound when you walk around), it might bother some people. The WiFi was mostly unusable, especially at late afternoon and at night.

    The room where very nice, we even had a balcony. The room was spacious and comfortable, with extra high ceiling. We had enough electrical outlets, which is rare. There was a nice couch as well in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    This hotel is absolutely fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is absolutely fantastic! It is located right at the Kudamm, but in a quiet side street, it is very clean, the breakfast is just amazing and the room was quite big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location with lovely shops, bars and S-Bahn...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small bathroom for 3 of us. Lots of space in the room, but with very little furniture; could have done with a table and chairs, rather than just a small desk and 1 chair. The photos on Booking.com do not show the tired entrance hall and landings.

    Excellent location with lovely shops, bars and S-Bahn station (Savignyplatz) very close by. Beds were very comfy. We only had breakfast on one morning of our three-night stay, but it was very nice with lots of choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice family run hotel in a side street, very quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice family run hotel in a side street, very quiet. The breakfast offer is large, though, there are many "fancy" things like toasts or decorated hard boiled eggs, but on my side I prefer more simple stuff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No sound isolation so you could hear the people walking or talking near the room , other noise coming from the toilets vents .

    delicious breakfast ,great location , big room , friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Can't beat the location. Only complaint is the bathroom size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom size is just not acceptable in such a hotel. Ours was so small the wash basin and mirror were placed outside the bathroom.

    Room was clean. Bed and mattress were comfy. Very pretty, cosy common spaces.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    The hotel was amazing throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't anything I didn't like.

    The hotel was amazing throughout. We booked room number 32 on the third floor and the room size was massive and had a small balcony to the front of the quiet road. It was approximately 30 sqm in size. Everything was well decorated, attention paid to detail, very clean and equipped to a high level of standard. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. I have not even experienced such comprehensive and delicious breakfast in 4* hotels. We felt very comfortable in this hotel and the value for the central location was well above the usual norm. I can recommend this hotel without hesitation and look forward to stay here again on my next trip to Berlin.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was wondeful & the location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hallways were not the same standard as the rooms. The elevator as well as the carpets in the hallways were quite old. Also to have a small duvet for a double bed was a bit odd/

    Breakfast was wondeful & the location is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed my stay at this pension hotel. Definitely stay again when I come back to Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok but the bathroom facilities were a little bit strange. Ok once you got used to it

    The breakfast was exceptional in terms of food quality, variety and value for money. At a much higher standard than the other hotel breakfasts I have used over the last two weeks. Great location, close to the train station in an upmarket neighbourhood with some popular and intresting restaurants close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    A great place where we will definetely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was amazing: lot of diverse food, for every taste, bed was very confy and the room extremely clean. Also the staff helped us with all we needed. The location is great, near a lot of international restaurants where you can eat great food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely quiet setting overlooking the garden.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only wish was for a caddy/shelf of some sort, in the shower - there was nowhere to put my soap/face wash.

    Lovely quiet setting overlooking the garden. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Room size was amazing - great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    It was wonderful. We are hoping to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a tiny bit cold in the bathroom and room (but it was probably also the coldest day of the year). But it wasn't very cold, and sleeping was wonderful. They also provide plenty of extra blankets in the room if you need them, but we didn't. Our Berlin friend who came to visit us was also very impressed and said she would recommend it to others.

    That it was a nice, small cozy hotel with character and not like all the big, modern, faceless ones. And I liked all the people working there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    a Very good stay overall - but adjust for your own room heating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room heating : I had not been told that I had to put this on myself. I only discovered this in the morning so I had a cold bedroom and bathroom. There should be a little sign to indicate to guests that they need to adjust heating themselves : it is not centrally controlled.

    * Excellent breakfast with a huge selection with lots of healthy elements. * My room was on the ground floor and I had a balcony at garden level which was just lovely - watched the little birds in the morning. * Bed linen was v good and plenty of space in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    Good location and friendly place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in (27) was very small with a tiny en suite and a wardrobe with unusable doors.

    The staff and breakfast were both great (although some people seemed to be offered hot alternatives to breakfast but we were not).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.3
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The photos are a little misleading, as the hotel is actually split across three levels. The reception and breakfast room are on the first level, and all the rooms are on the other levels (up some quite steep stairs). I didn't love this layout, and I wish I would have known it was this way before we booked. They also don't have swipe cards for the room, only keys - which is slightly inconvenient.

    The hotel was really nice and was in a good location. The breakfast was superb, a true german breakfast! The room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.5
    Breakfast and the location are awesome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is everything other than friendly. The hotel and the rooms do not fit to be four-star in my opinion.

    Breakfast and the location are awesome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    lovely small hotel in good location with great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room (nr. 24) was quite small and the bathroom was tiny. No minibar in the room (in opposition to what it says on the website).

    The location is great. Very close to the Ku'damm and U-Bahn. The Zoo is also within walking distance (ca. 20 min). Breakfast offers much choice incl. smoothies and changing salads, unlimited coffee etc. Location of the hotel is quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was great except that the reception office is only open from 8am to 9pm so my checking at 10pm was across the street with a very grumpy old man. And my check out was early in the morning and they weren't open! so just keep that in mind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.3
    A quiet small hotel in the very glam district
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast staff were not kind enough to say good morning. Our chamber maid did not appear to understand any language (not even German). Sweet breakfast quite poor and always the same. At 9 o'clock there were no more croissants and when we asked we were told we should wait for at least 30 minutes. Empty dishes were filled with great delay.

    Our room was very small but still quite comfortable. the bathroom even smaller but we could manage. Reception staff were careful and helpful. Location is excellent, very quiet even in our room overlooking the street. Breakfast room opens onto a small garden, light and cosy. The elevator deserves a special praise, old, elegant and perfectly working. It is possible to adjust room temperature. Savoury breakfast is varied.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.7
    Nice food but...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was not working for several days, building smells a bit, one of the cleaning ladies was screamong at my husband in German just because he wanted to grab a bag before heading to airport...

    Location, great atmosphere in the saloon, excellent breakfast - healthy and tasty!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.9
    Very nice breakfast, good location and easy to reach from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the most pleasant staff. I was there for 2 days and internet was not working at all. Reception not available in the evening.

    Very nice breakfast, good location and easy to reach from TXL airport. Clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    Good but really not exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel would need a serious refreshing and the photos you see on the site are not replicating correcectly the hotel. The staff does not speak correctly english (when I say correctly I am being nice) which makes it complex to ask for any advise on the city or on restaurants.

    Location was really good. You also benefit from a good intimacy (small size hotel).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.0
    A happy experience. Simple to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv no English channels Carpet in hallways need replaced Lift very old but quirky..

    Location room and breakfast were great. Some people may think entrance hallway and some landings very rough around edges which it is but somehow added to the atmosphere of the place.. New carpet etc wouldn't go amiss. First impressions and all that!! But when we actually got to our rooms I was really pleased. Breakfast was lovely and reception very helpful. No English channels on television. Would be nice to have a couple..furniture in dining and sitting room Lovely..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Room was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was good. Comfy matresses. Bathroom was clean. You can hear people in the corridors chatting or passing by but its ok at night. Good location. Short walk to train stations but the area is nice and feels safe. Amazing breakfast! What a selection. We loved it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Great expirience! And nice restaurant for the evening next door ;-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be better coffee :-)

    Wonderful breakfasts served in beautiful rooms. And good brealfasts can influance whole day :-) The only think which was not 10/10 was coffee...But maybe I am to picky. Great stay! Highly recommend it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Perfect for our short business break!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great size room. Wonderful breakfast and this cannot be overstated. Presented as a multiple course taster menu for an unbelievably low price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Berlin Pension
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly our room was near a family with kids and it was really noisy. But they only stayed 1 night😊. A part from that. Everything was perfect

    It is a really good pension. The breakfast is awesome. All the products are home made and the variety is huge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Goo breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basicly is good, only wifi is in very limited day. I stay in 2 days, before I leave, the wifi is stop in hte morning.

    The breakfast is very good here, there are many fruit in the breakfast, I really like it! The location is good. There are several luxery shop nearly, let people really feel have not enough money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable for 3 people and on a quiet/safe street,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our used tea/coffee cups and glasses were not exchanged for clean ones. Is this normal? The room was a bit cool and we had no way of turning up the heat. There is a themostat for the bathroom radiator though.

    Lots of room and clean space. Lovely bathroom and the neighborhood is wonderful for shopping and close to the buses and S-Bahn, U-Bahn, as well as lots of very good restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Good location with many good restaurants in walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one key to a room. Our room was ok but our travel companions had a room with carpet all over the floor and no refrigerator in the room.

    Very good location and spendid breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Quiet situation, close to centre, within easy reach of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can't think of anything

    Quiet situation, close to centre, within easy reach of public transport, shops, restaurants. Area had a nice feel to it. The breakfast was OUTSTANDING.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.4
    I was disappointed by misleading information.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Information about the pension was misleading; I was shown a large garden room on the net and finished up with a tiny room on the 3rd floor, reached by a rickety lift. Inadequate bathroom. Left after two weeks: no refund!

    The location of the pension was excellent as it enabled quick and reliable walking to interesting places such as museums, galleries and historic places.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant, a good hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access with a pram/pushchair/wheelchair would be a bit tricky - steps in from the steer and about 5 steps up to the lift/elevator.

    Excellent breakfasts. Quirky decor. Clean Comfy beds Good location with plenty of places to eat nearby and shops Easy to get to from Schoenfeld airport. City tours bus trip stop within 10 minutes walking distance Quiet road

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in "West Berlin" with AWESOME GOURMET BREAKFAST. The best you can get!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything. Just one remark: Minibar or little fridge could make it unbeatable.

    Everything was excellent. The stuff was helpful. Perfect location in West Berlin. Our room was absolutely quiet (directed to the backyard). Well equipped: hair dryer, kettle and good earl gray tea. And the Perfect GOURMET BREAKFAST. Wow! The best you can get!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, mainly lovely staff, clean, great breakfasts, gd location - 8 walk from main crossroad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The welcome - the Reception was closed. Shower area was a little tired.

    The breakfast - fresh fruit, yoghurt, pastries, cereal, breads, jam, cake, smoothies, coffee, tea. Was delicious :))))) The lounge/dining area was exactly as seen in the photos. Our room was fairly spacious - family size. Staff at breakfast were always friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    + Great location with many conveniences nearby, food joints,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    +/- Floors are very creaky, not a great option if you're very sensitive to those types of sounds. Other than that it was a very quiet place. - Could do with some alternative pillow sizes, the ones they had were far too high for both of us so we woke up a couple of times a night because of neck discomfort.

    + Great location with many conveniences nearby, food joints, ATM, convenience stores, shopping etc. + Great accessibility to the rest of the city. We had no issues whatsoever getting around the city, The Savignyplatz S-bahn station nearby takes you pretty much to most of the major touristy locations and other central locations. + Nice breakfast options. + I forgot a few items at the hotel and they helped me get them safely shipped to Sweden, very grateful for that!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.4
    Excellent buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom is very, very small, with a dirty shower curtain. The room is also small for two persons. The "hotel" calls itself a hotel-pension and could rather be called a pension. It occupies a couple of levels in an apartment building with other tenants in other levels. The common entrance and elevator are worn and dirty. The floor coverings in the entrance to the building are dirty, and so are those in the room.

    Excellent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel however the room was not as per the booking.com description
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room not as paid for/advertised on booking.com. Booked "1 x large double bed" (double room) however was a twin room (two single beds moved together, does not = 1 x large double bed), and only a single duvet, so not possible to spread out. Also no phone or mini-bar (there was an empty unplugged fridge), not a big deal, though should not be listed as "what is included" on the booking confirmation, if it's not included.

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    lots to see and do
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    walls were a bit thin but nothing that was of annoyance.

    location isnt central but it was still nice because it was within walking distance to many shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Light in the bathroom gave out a couple times, incredibly minor and staff response was excellent.

    the beds were incredibly comfortable, the public areas well maintained and the customer service excellent - as a frequent traveller to Berlin, this was genuinely one of my favourite places to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.0
    adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    entrance dirty and uninviting. Steps to reception difficult with suitcases, not suitable for luggage or elderly or infirm in any way, stairs behind lift grotty(tatty and dirty) receptionists not friendly

    good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    A great city with so many interesting things to do. It is also very easy to get around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The breakfasts were amazing ! And having them included in the price added to the value for money. We could also watch the Berlin Marathon from the end of the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    not satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The services offered is too poor for e.g if you want a sandwich or a soft drink during th day you have to go out of the hotel You have to carry the room key with you all day and you have to unlock 3-locks in order to get into yr room

    The location is great

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Elba am Kurfürstendamm - Design Chambers traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: