Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rehberge Berlin Mitte This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ofenerstr. 15, Mitte, 13349 Berlin, Germany

#529 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1141 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit far from the city center (the main attractions). However, public transport is close by. Bathroom was located outside the room, which can be inconvenient sometimes.

    Great staff. Overall clean. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    2.5
    BED BUGS EVERYWHERE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BED BUGS EVERWHERE!!!!. WAS NOT OFFERED A NEW ROOM, OR MONEY OFF/REFUND OR MEDICATION FOR ALL MY BITES. OVER 100+ BITES ALL OVER MY BODY. ALL THEY DID WAS AIR THE ROOM OUT. NOT GOOD ENOUGH. WAS NOT HAPPY, WOULD NOT RECOMMEND AND WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN. SERVICE WAS HORRIBLE!!!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -small wierd architecturally build up bathroom, minimum fresh air -the room has bed bugs (we found out on our last day) -since there is no one on the receptio after 6pm, you have to deal with some noisy drunk young ladies (also the walls are very thin)

    breakfast location room jumping lift :D

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    Overall this place did the job and we had a great stay in Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was on the 5th floor of a housing block and didn't make a great impression when we first arrived. The area isn't that nice and there didn't seem to be much in the way of nice cafes or restaurants very nearby. The room was very hot (although a fan was provided) and very loud from the busy road. No kettle or fridge in the room, but maybe this is in accordance with the price.

    We chose this place based mainly on price and I think it is quite good value for Berlin. Very close to U-Bahn station to get you into the city centre. Breakfast was good (nice coffee, range of breads, cheese, ham, cereal). Room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    It's quite close to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff could barely speak English and there is no official reception. I am not sure what one would do if one were to arrive a bit late or if you get into trouble with keys or something. They ask your time of arrival beforehand via mail - so just make sure you reply to ensure there is someone there to receive you and let you in. The area is noisy which is to be expected of Berlin - but if you are a light sleeper this could be a problem. Also the bathrooms are private but not part of the room- so you get a key for your specific bathroom down the corridor. My sister's room was very hot because of the ceiling windows.

    It's quite close to the station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Two nights in Mitte
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got bitten by bed bugs. On the morning of my departure I found two on the bed. It would've been good. Unfortunately we left early in the morning, so I could not inform the keeper. Very hot room, no AC. Just a table fan. The carpet is old and dingy.

    Close to the airport, close to U6 train line, quite. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Close to the metro station and grocery shops, big bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to the metro station and grocery shops, big bathroom, comfortable room. The breakfast was way better than expected. Would recommend this accomodation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    2.9
    Me and my friend had red scratchy bites for weeks after staying there, horrible.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs, bugs, bugs. Me and my friend had red scratchy bites for weeks after staying there, horrible. We couldnt get rid of the bugs, cuz they were stuck in our clothes so we took these with us to our next destination where we washed and ironed all of our clothes, wasnt fun to do that while being on vacation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    3.3
    Total disaster, terible experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Enviroment.

    Nothing. Hotel is total disaster. Building is not hotel. It is apartment building with "hotel" at fifth floor with broken elevator.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall it was a good experience, I stayed with two friends and we had everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows weren’t comfortable to sleep with, they were too soft and low. There also wasn’t a refrigerator in the room but that’s not a big minus. The shower didn’t have shampoo so bring your own.

    Nice breakfast, friendly staff, clean rooms, good value for money, the metro is near.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    4.6
    It has to be the WORST hotel I have ever stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff between 6pm-8 am. The location is terrible in a shady part of Berlin and it’s on the 5th floor the lift was not working and we had a lot of luggage! We were not informed by the staff that the hotel was on 5th floor and there were so signs!! Be warned everyone don’t stay here!

    It has to be the WORST hotel I have ever stayed at. Infact calling it a hotel is a joke itself it’s no more than a hostel. No staff no service bad area 5 floors in a creaky building and the bathroom is outside the room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.8
    Would not stay here again :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room is extremely hot no AC - Not a big variety during breakfast. No fruits, warm cucumber and tomatoes. - Bed is made everyday but no clean sheets or towels. - BED BUGS EVERYWHERE couldn’t sleep at night. Woke up to blood stained sheets from them. - Broken elevator have to walk up 7 flights of stairs

    -Location is convenient close to subway station. 2 minutes walking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location and delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a little bit small Doesn't have a vending machine that can buy water and drinks

    Breakfast is delicious! Very worthwhile to have a good quality and good location (really close to the U bahn station) with a decent price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Worth the price with room for development!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of private kitchen and lack of attached bathroom.

    The host was great, he set us up with all details necessary, they had an optimum breakfast select and pretty neat rooms and bathrooms. The building looks pretty old but it's comfortable. Location was great, jist few hundered meters to the closest U-bahn. Tip: turn the key to the left on the main door on the 5th floor to open it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Rehberge-good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All tv programs are in german, except CNN. It's a bit noisy, cos it's near the airport, but it's not that bad.

    Room and bathrom were very clean. Bed was nice and comfort. It has tv and all content that is nesesery. Breakfast is decent, same every morning, but you can eat as much as you want.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Cozy, clean place for a fantastic price-value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean, comfortable, great breakfast, great value for money. The bathroom wasn't ensuite, but we had our own right outside our door. It was big & clean. Towels were provided. The bedroom was also clean and big. There was a big window and it was very sunny and light. Good public transport connections. Great place! I would definitely recommend it to everyone :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    The bed was great very comfortable and the pillows were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would love the breakfast to be more international(even though it was ok) and because we stayed more tha 3days I think that the towels must have been changed .

    The bed was great very comfortable and the pillows were quite soft. Everyday the staff would make our beds and clean the garbage. The room was clean, simpe and cozy. Always warm and with hot water and had great wifi signal . The breakfast was quite good with cereals, marmelades, different kind of cheece and ham. Also hot coffee,tea, and juices. The best part is the neighbourhood which is really calm,next to 4supermarkets many kebap and burger shops and 5minutes from a metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    Could be better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell from toilet was terrible. There was lack of air and when we opened window, it was very laud. One of employee knocked to our doors 1h before we were about to leave, and he said that he thought we already left. Elevator is in very bad condition (hotel on 5th floor)

    Standard breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    2.9
    Hotel even better word is Air Bnb room, building. I do not know how this is certified as a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel even better word is Air Bnb room, building. I do not know how this is certified as a hotel. Situated in old building at 5th floor. Lift is not good enough for 2 person. During our 5 day stay it was not working and we have to carry baby stroller each day to 5th floor through stairs. No security People down the stairs found to be taking drugs and smoke which is quite unpleasant.

    Nothing to feel good, hotel is actually at 5th floor equaling to air bnb room like someone own the whole floor and modernized the floor to look like hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    I am recommend this hotel for travelers and a family holiday.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sometimes the elevator didnot work.

    This hotel is in a good location. The hotel and the food were ok. The breakfast was delicious in Swedish style . The hotel staff was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice little hotel on the 5th floor of a very old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls are thin so you need to have silent neighbours if you wanna sleep. Also windows are not very good against noise from the street.

    Nice little hotel on the 5th floor of a very old building. Location is 8-9 stops from centre by metro but since you dont have to change the line, surprisingly fast, in 15 mins you can be in the very centre! Breakfast is buffet type and very wide selection, very good (however, no hot meals like eggs or sausage). Friendly staff!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Good value, bad entrence, rooms are nice!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in the 5th floor, not clearly stated on the pictures of bookings, and from 1st floor to reach that 5th floor, it’s NOT nice, basically the entrance of 5th floor it can be done a bit better and improve from owner! Once you reach your room it was very good, so thumbs up. The rest is OK!

    Location mostly, 1 block from U6 Rehberge underground. Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. Staff was very good. Breakfast OK! Will stay again if my budget is tight. You get what you pay, so for the money value I think is great!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.4
    Bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really did not like this hotel which was on the 5th floor of a building. But seem to be not well organised due to small space so our room is just opposite to the kitchen, all the noises from it can hear clearly in the early morning because they had to prepare for breakfast. The reception was not helpful when we asked for his recommendation about restaurant “get the train and go to main station, all there”. And yes that was the only time we asked. It is not worth of money and we would not choose this hotel again.

    Breakfast was quite ok. Location is good, not far from train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    a decent stay for the amount i paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i thought the rooms were meant to be non smoking but our neighbours smoked in their rooms every night. People in the neighbourhood love letting off fireworks at all hours of the night, so expect it to be noisy.

    great breakfast, bed and pillow was comfortable and bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    would stay there again
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    first night of my stay heating was not working well, and it felt cold but everything was running perfect thereafter.

    It is the second time that I stay there. It's location is very good for my needs. The value for money is perfect and the free breakfast is an extra bonus and is excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.7
    Decent place to stay during your trip for a very reasonable price with quick access to subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very little variety in terms of breakfast, but if you're staying for only a couple of days, this shouldn't be a problem. Hotel itself might be a little outdated but nonetheless the room was very tidy and clean.

    Convenient location next to the subway, reasonably priced and breakfast is included, polite staff. There are some kebab and pizza places downstairs though I tried only one of them.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Great location - it's very easy to get anywhere you want...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Personel was not too friendly - as breakfast is served until 10am, people coming ten minutes before were told that they close at 10. Also, there was no white bread at the end and vegetables were not fresh - looked like they were there for a pretty long time. If not for these inconveniences, it would be perfect.

    Great location - it's very easy to get anywhere you want by public transport. Room was clean and tidy with towels, soap and hair dryer in the bathroom. Comfortable bed and enough furniture to keep your stuff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    Acceptable hotel for a short stay. Breakfast was quite OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit cold and also noicy, while the hotel is situated along a busy road. Bathroom, even it is your own private bathroom, but situated at the corridor outside your room, is a bit annoying if you need to go there during the night. Some of the pillows were stuffed with feathers, which is not good for people with allergies/astma.

    Value for the money was OK for a short visit. Beds were also quite OK, except for the pillows. Breakfast was a basic continental style breakfast, but it was included in the price, thus justifying the overall value for the money for a short stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    4.6
    Mister hotel manager was extreamily unfriendly and agressive...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mister hotel manager was extreamily unfriendly and agressive when we wanted to book a longer stay at the hotel. He had randomly changing prices which he expressed by yelling at us very unrespectfully.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    When we arrived at 11pm we had been given the wrong code for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at 11pm we had been given the wrong code for the key box. Luckily we were able to figure out the mistake in the code we were given but for a little while we were stuck out in the pitch black with two small children and no way to contact the hotel for help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    2.5
    The hotel should be closed if the owner is unable to reach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have a horrible experience with this hotel. When I booked this hotel I emailed the owner that I would arrive Berlin around 8:00pm. The owner emailed me back and give me a code for the key box. When I arrived I couldn't open the box with the code.I tried to call the owner several time, but he never picked up the phone. I asked the tenant in the building and the guest from the hotel to help me. Even people in next door bar were coming to try to open it. Nobody was successful.The man from the bar even help me to call owner's friend to find him, but his friend said that he also can't reach the owner. I have contact the booking.com to find out what I can do in this kind situation. The customer care from booking.com also tried to contact the hotel owner, but nothing come out. It took me almost three hours to contact the hotel owner and booking.com customer service personal. The good thing is that a local restaurant staff let me stay in there restaurant to charge my phone and to deal with that situation.That night all nearby hotels were booked out. Booking .com tried to find me one, but unable. I have to take the taxi go back to the airport to wait for the whole night in the airport. Next morning when the owner waked up he contacted the booking.com and said it was my mistake not able to open the key box and will not refund my money. I don't understand how this owner doing the business like this? If you are not in your business, at least you would be able to reach for emergency. You can't just collect money and disappear. Until now I am still waiting for my refund.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.4
    Hotel is very close to U-Bahn station and to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the hotel gives a very bad impact to the guests: dirty elevator, dirty corridor. Once you get to the hotel (5th floor) things seems to improve a bit.

    Hotel is very close to U-Bahn station and to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Friendly in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On thing I did not like was the style of toilet although that is my personal preference only.

    I liked that it felt more like a room in an apartment building than a hotel (would love to live in Germany so felt nice). Once in room was as good as any hotel room and seemed spotless. Was really close to the U2 line station which was a good line for lots of stuff. Being near to a mates apartment too but guess little benefit for others.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    2.9
    SO, I REALLY DON'T RECOMMEND THIS PLACE BECAUSE THEY RENTED ME A ROOM WITH BUGS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The experience in this hotel was terrible. I rented two rooms, in one room they didn't change the bed sheets or the towers in all my staying (four nights). But the worse was the second bedroom that I rented: with bugs in the bed. When it happened the first night we thought that it was a new problem and we were really comprehensive. So with the manager's promesse to solve everything during the day (27.10), we agreed to wait and don't do any complaints. When it repeat in the second night, we were really worried, but when the other responsable told us that they already called the company four times and that they didn't come we were really angry. How it's possible that, knowing about this problem they are renting the room? How we should feel paying to sleep in a room, in which one we couldn't get any sleep because of the bugs? And, the worse, in the first night it was just in one bed, the second night it was in two beds and in the third night it was already in the three beds. SO, I REALLY DON'T RECOMMEND THIS PLACE BECAUSE THEY ARE RENTING ROOM WITH BUGS.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    It was good place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.. It's an older building...

    Inexpensive place to stay. If you want a no thrill room, this is it. They have some rooms with private bathrooms and other rooms with shared shower and bathroom. Very lite breakfast just basic stuff. On the 5th floor of an apartment building. The place was full and the staff were very friendly. The place was clean. I would stay again just because it is close to the public transportation and inexpensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    We liked the hotel very much. The room had enough space. The location is few steps from U6 Rehberge station. Staff are nice. Breakfast was very good. We would come back again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel and different. In a residential area and more like how a Berliner would live.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I like porridge but it is a big ask for small hotels.

    Close to Metro Line and good value restaurants near the hotel. It is on the top floor of an apartment block and gives you a good idea of what is like to live in Berlin, very authentic. There is a very nice part near the hotel and it is easy to get to the airport. The reception printed off my Airline ticket for me .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Highly recommended but feel comfortable using mass transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from main key locations, but not a big deal since the metro station was one block away. Great place for the value. One night the elevator did not work and had to go up to the 5th floor. The hotel building was hard to find at first because they are giving the building a facelift and the whole outside is covered with plastic which makes it hard to find the entrance or the number on the street.

    Clean, quiet, great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.7
    Hotel was so close to metro station, and there was nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Private bath was in outside of the room, actually we knew it when we ordered, but i was expecting there will be some small shoes in bath, after getting inside not to make them dirty, but there was nothing to wear there. Registration was working there till 6 pm, so i never see staff there.

    Hotel was so close to metro station, and there was nice turkish fast food restaurant next to metro.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.8
    Between hostel and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to busy road and quite far from centre (though this is mitigated by proximity to u-bahn). Hotel is in a block that is undergoing major and long term renovation).

    Very close to underground. Nice breakfast included in price. Basic standard of accommodation more akin to a hostel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    The breakfast was very satisfactory, the room pretty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one thing I did not like. All the rooms and bathrooms shared the same key. I understood that when I used my room key to open the hallway door.

    The breakfast was very satisfactory, the room pretty comfortable and it was close to the metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    OK for 2 nights.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor breakfast. Painting in the room and no decorations. Looks like a cheap old soviet hotel inside.

    Close to public transport and town center. Faire price pour Berlin.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Small well formed pension
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Photographs of the property, do not accurately portray the hotel. The photo shows a large building indicating a hotel across many floors not a side door and a small lift to a single floor.

    Great and comfortable beds, good selection at breakfast and constantly topped up.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfect to stay with friends in Berlin: cheap, comfy and close to city centre and airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I missed the presence of fruit in the breakfast buffet selection

    The location of the hotel is excellent: close to the airport and to the city centre. It's on a top floor, which means no noise from upstairs neighbours. The room is very comfy and well equipped. The bathroom, which on my case is outside the room, is big and light-filled and the shower is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast included and good selection. Staff pleasant and friendly. Room clean and bright. Bed very comfortable. Bathroom clean and good pressure on the shower. For the price can not complain. It was ideal for my needs. Bed, Shower and breakfast. It was an odd location, being on the top floor of a tenement building but had accessible lift. 40 min walk into the centre of Berlin (straight road down) or right next to the U-Bahn.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not told that you needed the room key to leave the building at 5 am, which I had left in the room while checking out. This left us locked in the stairwell, fortunately the garden led to another exit which was unlocked.

    The breakfast was good. Good variety of shops near the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.7
    The room was good, and very close to the tube station, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They are fixing something in the building and they start the job at 8.00 am

    The room was good, and very close to the tube station, and the breakfast quite nice as well

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Smart choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first travel to Germany and very successful hotel choice. Ubahn station is near, working elevator, personal keys, no time spend on checkin/checkout, good breakfast, clean, has fan and TV. Not expensive. Easy to get to & from Tagel airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.4
    Not sure if I would go back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is located on top of a residential building. So, I suppose this is not a hotel, this is more of a hostel. We didn't like the neighborhood. Also at night when we left the place we saw homeless guy sleeping outside the door of our hotel room.

    The room was clean, there was a wifi and the breakfast was good. Also people who work at the hotel were very nice. Location is well connected with the rest of the city by subway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.7
    Ideal for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though there was a lift, you still had to climb a flight of stairs to get to the hotel. It was also split into two sections on the top landing. The outside and the common areas of the building were rundown but were in the process of being upgraded. i think this building was in East Berlin before the wall came down.

    The hotel on the top floor away from the traffic noise. The staff were very friendly and helpful and there were many restaurants and shops close by. Transport into town was just around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.4
    Clean but disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property was in a very rough neighbourhood and it was absolutely not easy to find, the hotel seemed to occupy the top floor of some private flats. It was more of a hostel than a hotel. Breakfast was ok, not much choice and it seemed everything was put out at 7.30am and left until 10am, including milk.

    The rooms were simple but very clean. Although my friend has came back with bites on her legs either from mosquitos or possible bedbugs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.1
    Quite suburb near Tegel airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last floor didn,t have lift and i had to drag my luggage on the stairs. This seems a common problem in Europe, warning to people who can,t lift their luggage manually !!!

    The room was reasonable size on top floor. Good breakfast included. Near subway station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The district is quite calm and nice, but in case you go to the night clubs make you have to spend whole night there, because it may be quite expensive to get back to the hotel by taxi.

    Very comfortable, clean, lovely staff, well located, breakfast ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Good location: easily accessible from Tegel airport (bus 128...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing extraordinary.

    Good location: easily accessible from Tegel airport (bus 128, U6, ~20 min); city centre ~10...15 min by U6. Hotel places on the upper floor of white apartment-house and is accessible by the elevator. In case of late arrival you will find your keys from the lock-box near entrance; the code is sent to you. Nice, bit bohemian neighborhood; lot of restaurants, pizzerias, spaghetterias and Turkish places within walking distance. Supermarkets nearby. Good and sufficient breakfast including view and all basic that people eat in the morning - coffee, tea, milk, juice, bread, cereals, ham, sausage, cheese, eggs, fresh and sweet stuff. Our 3-person room was simply, but comfortably fitted up. Beds were comfortable. TV, working WiFi. Bathroom with toilet needs some refreshment; however, everything was in working order and clean. Maybe it would be nice to have a kettle and small refrigerator in the room. Staff was kind and friendly, helped us with printing out our boarding passes; we communicated in Russian. Recommended place for people who do not need luxury; would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Great value for budget travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet separate from room is not that big issue but it has no ventilation at all. We had our flight during the night and wanted to keep the luggage till late evening but on Sunday there was nobody after 4pm. In the area of the hotel there is nothing to see and bit far from action, like 30' and 1h from Schönefeld Airport by public transport.

    Value for the money, two nights/2 ppl/private room, including breakfast for 100euro is a good price for 30' distance from Berlin Mitte. Very good breakfast and nice view from 5th floor. I also like the fact that is a Russian business.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Not "if", but when I come back to Berlin, I know that I will stay at Rehberg Hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if we had some frige. We needed something iced for my girlfriends injured anckle, so we had to improvise.

    The stuff were very kind, pleasent and helpful. Breakfast was very versatile. Eventhou hotel is far from center of Berlin, it takes about 10 minutes with metro to reach Fredericks station (center of Berlin).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.9
    Easy access to the metro and 10 min to the center - ideal for saving money in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was the same everyday and in the last day you get a bit tired from the boiled eggs, salami and ham. It was difficult to find the Hotel the first time, because they are renewing the building outside, so it is not Hotel's fault.

    1 minute walk from Rehberge metro station and 10 minutes from the center - Ideal to save money in Berlin. Really big room with private WC + shower- good according the price Calm and save area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.1
    Good at a low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    localization; exterior building.

    breakfast was nice, having some different things to eat, and open until 10 am. the localization is not so good, but great if you're heading or coming from tegel airport. tthe inside accommodations are good if you're only spending the night - comfortable bed, sheets, free wifi, private bathroom, great price. would recommend if you're looking for something nice at a low cost.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    6.7
    Convenient comfortable location, but in need of a scrubbing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom could have been cleaned more thoroughly - there is mildew in the tiles and what looks like mold in the ceiling. Some of the bathroom tiles were broken, and just left loose.

    The location, the price, and the breakfast are good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    6.3
    Good enough for one night to transfer to the Tegel airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room and bathroom, no takeaway breakfast option for early departures, even if the rate included breakfast

    Close to the airport, kind lady at the reception desk

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is on the highest floor of the building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is on the highest floor of the building. The building itself is very old and looks a little creepy when you get in for the first time. However, hotel itself is very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.1
    Nice! Good comminucation, beds, and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi...It was difficult to use some time.But hopfully EU will have a commom rulle for Mobile Phone, sim cards in 2017 ( I've heard.)

    It is a clean sweet little hotel with a simple but tasty breakfast. Good comminucation with U6, close to Gesundbrunnen, and to my sons place.Nice with a private and clean bathroom outside the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.5
    Good option for economic accommondation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road in front of the hotel was a bit dark at night. Very thin walls, we could hear next room's tv.

    The room was spacious and very cozy. We booked a room with bathroom across the hallway and it was not a big fuss to come and go and it was clean and the staff kept changing the trash can bag. Very close to the U-bahn.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    6.3
    Fine for one night before the flight from Tegel
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not as clean as one could expect. Poor sound insulation. Quite worn out room. The little-little elevator does not reach the top floor where the hotel is located, there are still some stairs to climb up. Not that clear indication of the entrance to the building. The receptionist barely speaks English.

    Location - many shops, restaurants and cafes in the closest neighbourhood. Really quick and simple access to Tegel Airport. Very close to a metro station. Value for money quite decent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    6.7
    Smoke smell in nonsmoking room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nonsmoking room smelled faintly of smoke. Entrance to building dirty, but hotel is on 5th floor and was clean. I came after office hours. There was a key in the key box for me, but no information posted anywhere about wifi password, so I was unable to use wifi while I was there.

    Location convenient to Subway.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.8
    Average accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift could have been better signposted. A member of staff knocked on the door and walked in without being asked to come in at around 1900 on the last evening we were there to ask if we wanted breakfast the next morning. Strange.

    It was close to local amenities, shops and pubs. Also close u-bahn rehberge on u6 line. 20 minutes from Friedrichstrasse and also 5 minutes from Kurt Schumacher platz and bus connection to tegel airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor facilities ( reception in the morning only - No refrigerator - no kettle - No deposit box - No extra bellows ) - very old and exhausted television with defected remote control and also operated by electric socket

    - Mr."Wadeem" was very friendly and helpful - Good breakfast - very closed to U6 under ground station - Area is very good has all types of restaurant around the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.3
    Very cheap for a reason
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit far out for most things (min two trains for anything)

    The "hotel" is on the top floor of a building, which is badly marked, the interior of the lower floors of the building are pretty bad and we thought we had walked into an abandoned building...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    7.1
    The bed is very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bed signal for Wi-Fi. Bathroom is not in room,you have separately bathroom.

    The bed is very comfortable.Very close Tegel airport with very good connection.Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    6.3
    Convenient location, rooms are simple but clean and beds are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overpriced. Building is quite run down, although the hotel is only on the top floor. Pension would be a more accurate term than hotel.

    Convenient location, rooms are simple but clean and beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.3
    Was ok but not very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are in attic, when outside is very hot, in room You cant breathe. No where you can find info about rooms in attic. After breakfest You cannot make coffe or tea, unless You have own electric kettle. This Hotel I wont call " Hotel ", guest rooms is better.

    Breakfest was very good, You can eat what You want. Rooms was clean. You have only 5 minutes to Underground ( U Bahn ) from Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    6.3
    Good price/Quality balance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a bit outdated, low comfort, but hey, that is where you paying for. People who expect more should also pay more and go to other class hotels.

    Breakfast was included what makes it a good price/quality balance. You get where you pay for. Only a shame that your private bathroom is on the coridor! Perfect getaway for budget travelers.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.5
    Very nice staff, and we really enjoyed the breakfast, fresh...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old fashion furniture.

    Very nice staff, and we really enjoyed the breakfast, fresh and abundant.Plus, the views from the dinning room were so cute.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Nice breakfast, close to the U Bahn and the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    BED BAGS EVEYWHERE! The lift was little bit quiet scary..

    Nice breakfast, close to the U Bahn and the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    Good value for money with breakfast incl. In the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a bit of a hostel feel to it.

    Breakfast included. The neighbourhood felt safe, underground station just 5 min walk away.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Rehberge Berlin Mitte traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: