Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Perkeo This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstr. 75, Altstadt, 69117 Heidelberg, Germany

#33 of 66 hotels in Heidelberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 615 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    The heart of Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to close our windows because of noise from the street (it was the World Cup semifinals ) this didn't worry us too much as there was a fan, but no air conditioning. If you have trouble with stairs, be aware there is no lift - but no trouble for us. The staff offered to help with our bags.

    Jasmina and all the staff could not have been more more welcoming, friendly and helpful. There was good underground storage a few hundred metres away for our bikes during our two night stay. During the day we left our bikes just locked up outside the hotel on the street, which is the main pedestrian mall in Heidelberg. Rooms are comfortable, clean and modernised (in a period building). We were able to borrow a kettle from the kitchen, we had our own tea bags, and milk which we kept in the frig in the room. WiFi, tv etc excellent. Breakfast was excellent too. Both nights we dined reasonably well in the Perkeo restaurant downstairs (a separate business) with a fun and interesting interior. The hotel is right in the heart of the Altstadt, just round the corner Märzgasse for example has some interesting cafés, a very lively neighbourhood. A very special thing, Jasmina posted my phone charger after me when I left it in the room, just wonderful people. (Thank you ☺) we'd definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    The service staff was excellent and generous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite old. Despite the reviews on here, the breakfast was somewhat disappointing. There could have been more variety in the spread provided.

    The service staff was excellent and generous. Helped us with our bags which was quite heavy. She also recommended things to do in heidelberg and was knowledgeable about the city. The room that was given to was also very big and comfortable for the 3 of us. Theres no air conditioning in the room. Just a fan. It did get a bit hot as night. The toilet was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Modest yet goog value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really, given its category of hotel .. perhaps the noise factor if anything.

    So, the Perkeo is a bit of an unusual hotel, almost more a hostel but has several surprisingly good qualities that bring it up yo ‘hotel’ standatf. The rooms in particular are very spacious and easy to stay in, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It’s well located right on the major pedestrian mall in Heidelberg, so close to the charming old town, however this can mean that some rooms are noisy, particularly during high season. However, given its category, I found it comfortable and good value, and happy to recommend given the caveats above. Thanks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice but expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms have no air conditioning and no airflow whatsoever. This way the windows have to be opened that means a lot of noise in the room also in the night. They are building the elevator right now so there is currently none. Also the construction works and workers are sometimes loud.

    The location in the old town of Heidelberg is perfect. The staff are extremely kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location and great staff. What more can you want
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on the top floor, and WiFi reception was very weak to non-existent. I can’t say how well it was anywhere else in the hotel. An elevator would be a plus. The lack of will not stop us from returning, though.

    The location was super! Right on the main tourist street, but not too close to the top attractions. The staff, all the staff, were extremely pleasant, helpful and polite. I’ve stayed in 5 star hotels with staff less pleasant and helpful as at Hotel Perkeo. The staff at the adjoining restaurant were also top.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Lovely Hotel in a beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault anything about it.

    Everything reception staff most helpful breakfast staff so friendly cleaning staff really helpful will defiantly be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    It was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    One of the staff told it is my favor to give tea bags when I asked. You have to as like 'Could you please give me tea bag?'. I asked the same initially and not sure she understood and then I was talking give me two bags. I felt bad on this.

    All staff except one was very helping especially the staff present there when checked in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    Friendly Staff, old building but clean. OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noises comming from the outside through windows. In this kind of hotels I would expect welcome water in the room. Kettle to prepare a tee would be nice to have when you are comming tired after busy day of work.

    First of all - Staff was (I believe still is) very helpful and friendly. Morning breakfast was good and tasty. The room was really big and comfortable. Wireless Internet was working OK. Check-in and check-out very smooth.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    It's located in a very nice historical building, the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were a lot of noise from outside. Even in the midnight, there were some people who were speaking loudly in the street, and the windows were not soundproof.

    It's located in a very nice historical building, the room was clean and the staff were kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    The perfect hotel in the perfect location made for a perfect stay in Heidelberg. Very romantic ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was not a problem for us but I can must note that the hotel has no lift, however the staff assisted with the luggage. Not for wheelchair bound visitors unless there are ground floor rooms, though I didn't see any.

    Charming old hotel with history and character. Bright, clean, cosy room with large ensuite bathroom, excellent continental breakfasts. Staff wonderful and most speak English very well. Location perfect, right in the old town literally minutes walking from so many sights, Funicular Railway, Heidelberg Castle, the Alter Bridge , excellent museum, and the Market Square. Could not have asked for more.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a problem , but you have to use long stairs to reach your rooms with your lugage . No elevator

    The hotel is at the main walking street, with easy access to restaurants and relevant places to visit in town. It was very quiet to sleep. The breakfast is very good, with assortment of fruits, cheeses, cold meats an dexcelnet bread

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Central - on the Main Street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic. No lift to get to the rooms, old-fashioned key, no air-conditioning, a lot of noise from the street in summer with the window's partly open. Long walk from the public parking.

    Central - on the Main Street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Excellent position in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No deal with a parking lot: for one day, we ended up paying 16 Euro at P8. The hotel rate is not low, but this is partially due to the high city prices. The room was a bit noisy, some renovations may improve the situation at the hotel. We were very tired and this did not bother us much, but I can imagine other people may be annoyed by noise in the night.

    Excellent position in the city centre. We also figured out that parking P8 was the easiest place to park nearby, although we did not know in advance (our e-mail via booking.com was not answered, but we contacted them only the day before our trip). Good breakfast. Helpful staff, although not extremely friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    very nice breakfast really
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy street with all strolling students late at night, shouting... Sound insulation, even with the closed windows is very poor.

    very nice breakfast really

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    very average hotel proposal, however still decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very old room, stairs but no lift, under-standard bedding...

    location in historical downtown and parking not too far - however difficult to find when arriving for the first time in Heidelberg - breakfast very decent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable room with a large bathroom, very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't see any elevators and that might be an issue if you come with a big suitcase, as the stairs are high to reach the reception. But perhaps there is one...

    Comfortable room with a large bathroom, very clean and functional. Breakfast was excellent. The location of the hotel is also excellent, at the very heart of city in the walking area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location on Main Street, but LOUD at night. All night long. Probably less of an issue in winter, but in summer want open windows for air. Request a room not facing the street!

    tasty breakfast, amazing location, great customer service, clean and comfy rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Charming staff and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. IF you have bicycles, then you need to take them up 1 flight of stairs onto the balcony. It's really no issue. All good

    Super friendly staff, great location in the Altstadt, safe place for our bicycles, delicious breakfast, clean, light room with snug bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Good, centrally located place with nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking.com description stated there was parking available but it turned out they didn't have that anymore but did not update their details. There are plenty of public parkings available around Heidelberg center close by though, which costs you around 17.50 per 24h The other thing to realize is that is there is no elevator (yet):they told me they are building one.

    Breakfast was better than what I am used to getting. Friendly, attentive waiter who will cook your breakfast egg as you like it. Broad choice of breads, fruits etc. Room was nice as well. No AC but it had a fan. Very central location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    The hotel and its location were excellent in many ways!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not experience anything I did not like about the hotel and/or its location.

    The location was perfect: amidst the Old town, close to the busstop and parking house, and close to the river and sights. Although the Hotel was located in the Old town, the rooms were quiet. The friendly reception had very useful tips on what to see and do. The breakfast was very good: plenty fresh food to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    Great stay in city Center thanks to Jasmina!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was terrible and the guy who checked us in and was there the first night was unfriendly and not accommodating. Clearly just wanted to be left alone.

    Jasmina was amazing! She made the stay for us. So sweet and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Location right in the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    End of term for students which they celebrated rather loudly untill the small hours. Suddenly the location right in the centre was a problem....

    Location right in the centre. Very friendly staff. Price / quality very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel BUT NOT a pleasant stay ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a quiet room 5 months ago when I made my reservation. I was given a room on the street full of noisy​ drunks. I hardly slept at all. Bottom Line is : don't expect a quiet stay.

    Location .... But that is also a problem : the street is very noisy and full of yelling drunks at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Cozy hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't realise the toilet was shared and one of the rooms, which we booked, had the roof very close to the header of the bed. You have to take care when you wake up. Apart from these small things, everything else was actually very good.

    The staff of the hotel were very nice and were always willing to help us with any doubt. The breakfast were really tasty and with quality. Finally, the location is worth pointing out too, it's in the most important or known street of Heidelberg.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    Right in the heart of Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes hard to fall asleep with the street action late at night. There is no parking through the hotel, you must park in the parking garage, which was fine once we figured it out.

    The staff was super helpful and friendly. The breakfast was delicious and the location was right in the heart of the action.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.3
    Great for a short city visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom fittings a bit tired and dated

    Excellent location in the middle of the old town. Extremely friendly and helpful service from the lady who checked us in and served us breakfast. A simple hotel, but clean with a very comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    Christmas time in Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there during Christmas so you do get a bit of noise on Saturday nights when people are returning after a late night. Not enough of an issue to stop us staying there again though.

    Location was great being in the main pedestrian strip. Staff were friendly and helpful. A nice breakfast is provided to start your day. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    6.3
    Fantastic location, but very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely noisy and stayed so until 3am. The hotel was adjacent to a bar that had a rowdy crowd yelling through the night. Not restful.

    Location was fantastic. Right off of the Main Street.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly staff and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the busy street below. Awoken multiple times by noisy revellers and also the church bells! Breakfast tables were too tiny. Bit expensive given ensuite was not directly attached to the room.

    Very friendly staff and good breakfast. Comfortable room, easy to find and location is excellent being within walking distance of major sights.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At times it was rather noisy - midnight+ revellers on their way home, refuge collection around 5am. Single glazing but to be expected in such a fine old building.

    Very helpful staff. Good position.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Great spot to stay in Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was very good, and worth or more than worth the price we paid.

    The staff were lovely. Very helpful at reception when booking in. Then really nice with breakfast and checkout. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was quite cool (the heating was not on yet). The noises from outside could be heard clearly (and the bells of the church nearby were rung every morning first time at seven).

    Excellent location and service! Thanks to the lady in reception/breakfast room. Very clean and tidy. Good breakfast each morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Location: In the middle of Heidelberg's historic center,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A necessary flight of stairs from street level to hotel reception and rooms.

    Location: In the middle of Heidelberg's historic center, the Altstadt, on the main pedestrian thoroughfare. A smaller, older building, kept scrupulously clean. Bathroom recently renovated, everything spotless. Shower-over-tub is not my favorite, but very well executed. Breakfast buffet was totally German and totally scrumptious. Parking in a 24hr. public garage, ca. 50 meters from hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    Lovely but slightly noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant is located in the backyard of the hotel. So, don't expect quiteness before 11.30 pm.

    The staff is super friendly and helpful! I was leaving really early in the morning and the staff agreed to serve breakfast 1 hour before the regular time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    In centre of old town with easy walking access to all major points of interest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very warm in the room (first floor above busy street). Opening the window was an option, but that allowed close by street noise to disturb us at night. Best to stay hot but quieter.

    Very helpful and friendly service and the excellent breakfasts offering a wide variety of food. When the breakfast room was full one morning, without us asking, the receptionist made us a hot drink whilst we waited for a place at a table.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Handy in Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi was not great in our room but we could access it in the reception area. Very hot when we were there, no air conditioning. With the window open there was a lot of street noise.

    Staff were very helpful. Location perfect for tourists, able to walk to all venues we wanted to see. Room was a suitable size. Very clean and tidy. Good breakfast each morning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was sketchy on the top floor, breakfast room does not accommodate all guests

    Friendly people, great location, fair price. I had a room with private bath, both of which were spacious and clean. Furniture are simple but the atmosphere was right. Breakfast was good as well. I would choose the hotel again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.9
    Lacotion in center of city was handy for walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost impossible to find from the street by the river when arriving at dusk. No cars on the street was a surprise. Also the number of steps was a challenge for some of our people.

    Lacotion in center of city was handy for walking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Top of my list of places to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from the street at night but we accepted that for a place that is so centrally and conveniently located

    Friendly welcome and staff went out of their way to help (except one person on one occasion who incorrectly said we couldn't have a kettle and tea making facilities in our room). Spacious clean room and ensuite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    8.8
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you're looking for a modern design-hotel, this might not be your choice (with mustard-yellow sinks and toilets) A bit outdated so to say, but everything was clean

    You can't get a better location. Very friendly staff and a clean hotel. A big plus was the tasty breakfast, that was included in the price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    4.5
    No good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 22, never again. I haven't slept for a minute. Too small, no airco, and a lot of noise from the street. Screaming people etc And too expensive...

    The city is beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.9
    Right in the heart of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms noisy with night revellers, breakfast room a bit small

    Hotel old but clean, beds comfortable, breakfast was good, great location during the day on the main pedestrian street, right in the thick of it, staff very nice and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.5
    Great location in the old town but noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy at night and in the early morning. No air conditioning and it was quite warm. The staff helped by getting is a fan.

    Location! Right in the old town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.8
    Castle & Bridge Highlights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit of a treck with luggage from underground (public) car park to 1st floor reception

    Great position on main shopping street. Friendly & helpful staff. Reasonably sized clean room & bathroom. Good breakfast Loads of decent restaurants nearbye

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    Location was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was excellent!! Pop right out into the center of Altstadt (Though can be loud in the rooms from street noise, so be prepared for that). Staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.3
    A good location and a very special hotel which could improve its facilities still.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to share the bathroom and toilet with other people. The breakfast room had been very small.

    I liked the location inside the middle of the city, the very helpful and friendly staff and the atmosphere of this old house.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    Wonderful little hotel, but bring earplugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I rated the location down as it was extremely noisy, at least during the weekends. There is a nightclub up the street that closes at 6am and so the partying goes on all night in the cobbled pedestrian street. This would be true of any hotel on the main strip. While it is lovely to look out the window, if you would prefer a quieter room I would ask for one of the rooms not facing the street. Only other issue was the wifi did not work at all in our room but you can use the breakfast room where reception was good.

    The hotel is very central, so the restaurants, shops and castle are on your doorstep. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The hotel goes the extra mile for a 3 star hotel, putting sweets on the pillow, making up a tray of coffee to take to our room (there isn't a kettle) providing information and maps on arrival and staff are very friendly and willing to oblige.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel with lovely staff! Break fast was excellent! Location is fab as very central, but definitely not easy to understand the parking as it is on a pedestrian street--- phone in advance for them to explain.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.8
    The convenient location of the hotel is such a big advantage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    May be more hot food on the breakfast menu. With 2 extra types of hot food on the breakfast menu, I would rate it as a 4 star hotel.

    The convenient location of the hotel is such a big advantage. Everything that is interesting is within walking distance. The staff where very helpful. The room was comfortable and spacious. The spacious WC was neat and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Cozy place in Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Everything. Breakfast is fantastic. Right in the middle of everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a noisy during nights (“too many students”). No air-conditioner

    Russian-speaking personal (Elena) helped very much with taxi, restorans etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    Needed a total facelift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a total facelift. Breakfast room overcrowded. Had to queue. Parking guidance poor. Parking expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. Noisy street at night, when window is open, otherwise it was quiet

    Excellent breakfast. Helpful staff. Kettle and tea in room on tequest

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location in the Old Town, good room size, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in the Old Town, good room size, comfortable and clean bathroom, very helpful and attentive staff. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi could work better.

    Coffee was just perfect. Personnel is extremely helpful. It is very clean everywhere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no elevator. no direct access by car.

    central Location. classic hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good place overall, central and good quality

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    The lighting in the room was limited (Only two nightlights)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting in the room was limited (Only two nightlights)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was weak, but everything else about our stay was WONDERFUL!

    Amazing service, lovely and clean hotel, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very early street noise and undesirable smell through waste disposal.

    Comfortable bed. Cosy breakfast room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect position, in the middle of Haupstrasse!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect position: just in the middle of Haupstrasse, the main pedestrian road. Really friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    Streetnoise early in the morning.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Streetnoise early in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.4
    Increadibly noicy and hot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Increadibly noicy and hot! Imposiible to sleep, the hole family was kept awake

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    stafff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    temp of room (unseasonl heat) and very loud street noise until 4am

    stafff and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    everything perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to complain about at all

    It was spotlessly clean, breakfast and staff were wonderful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    We were in room 25 and had very little wifi connection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 25 and had very little wifi connection. Luckily there was a strategically placed chair in the hall one floor down🙃

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.6
    Everything was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms along the Haupestrasse was loud.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Parking incredibly challenging!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Parking incredibly challenging!!!! Warn guests how far parking lots can be from hotel!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful location and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of street noise from the main pedestrian street.

    Wonderful location and very helpful staff. I'd stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Great location ! Super hospitality !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good while I was there .

    Everything was very comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    2.5
    Great Stay and wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None for us.

    Room was very nice, Breakfast was super, Staff were wonderful specially (Yasmeena)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely friendly hotel centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather - it rained a bit during our stay!

    Lovely hotel - not modern but small and friendly. The staff were excellent as was the breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.9
    location , good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    because of not soundproofd facilities ,it got noisy outside my room.

    location , good!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.9
    charming place in centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    street noise

    central location, nice historic building

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: