Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gästehaus Quellenhof

Nonn 18, 83435 Bad Reichenhall, Germany

#3 of 9 B&Bs and Inns in Bad Reichenhall

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 257 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was amazing! Every morning they would give us suggestions on what to do. Rooms were very clean and breakfast was so good! They had a backyard with ponds which my daughter absolutely loved. Location was great, could walk to town in 10-15 mins. All rooms had a wonderful view of the mountains! This place is absolutely amazing, no complaints!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Your question, "Who did you travel with?" should...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Your question, "Who did you travel with?" should be "With whom did you travel?". My name to everyone except family and friends is Mr. Becker. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice quiet place away from traffic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit far from the center of town. It is possible to walk over the wooden bridge. About 25 minutes.

    Breakfast was terrific! Nice area to hike. Good parking. Christian was a great person and full of good information.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly ownerns, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly ownerns, good breakfast. Very clean room. To Rhupertus Thermen 15 min. by foot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful garden to sit in. Views were breathtaking. Twenty minute walk to town centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    The best place in town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The staff was wonderful & the facility was perfect! I felt at home <3

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.2
    The host was most welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The weather - it was raining most of the time, but the day I checked out was beautiful. The host, Kristian, suggested that I take a drive around the mountains - quite spectacular!

    The host was most welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was good. If I visit this area again I would stay here again. The town itself is quite lovely, and has a fascinating history - check it out.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.5
    Staff were very helpful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Strong smell of cats on the balcony

    Staff were very helpful and pleasant. The guesthouse was set in lovely surroundings. Very quiet Generous breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    The staff is amazingly friendly, and the views from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It could be nice to have a water cooker in the room to make tea.

    The staff is amazingly friendly, and the views from the hotel are really good. Although the inside might not be the most modern - it is authentic and everything is of high quality. Also very clean!

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    10
    It is just beautiful.
    • Group

    It is just beautiful. Vey nice and so kind the owner. I I'll go back to that place even is a bit out of the centre. Taxis are available or buses. Ti me it was really to connect with myself with that beautiful mountains view from my room. Breakfast giving with so much kindness. We were very very happy.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    10
    Our hosts at Quellenhof made our stay in Bad Reichenhall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our hosts at Quellenhof made our stay in Bad Reichenhall relaxing and delightful. They were very friendly and helpful, offering advice and fresh towels anytime we wanted to go to the Spa, as well as offering sweet surprizes to our meals. The breakfast was a perfect combination of cold and warm options that they tailored to your desire. The room was comfortable and tidied daily. We had a great view from our balcony where we could see fireworks on New Year's Eve. When it snowed, it was magical, and I would love to return in warmer weather to enjoy a coffee or snack at the little breakfast table on our balcony. It was also easy to walk into town and go straight to the spa, the center, or the city bus stop. We truly cannot recommend this place enough!

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.2
    The people running the place are super friendly and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is basic, but since you're not coming here to sit in your room the whole day, it's ok. There's a lot of carpet in the guesthouse, which isn't optimal for allergic people, although they keep it very clean.

    The people running the place are super friendly and helpfull. The breakfast is excellent. You get served at your table (no buffet) Very good shower, very clean. If you have a balcony, you have an amazing view on the garden and the mountains. You can sleep with windows open, no noise. Free parking, free wifi, selfservice fridge (where you can also shelve your personal groceries). Fantastic hikingtrails close to the guesthouse. Lot's to do in the area. A well in the garden with drinkable water. Price/quality excellent!

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    Absolutely loved this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely loved this place! Christian and his helpers were friendly, spoke English, and we really enjoyed chatting with them at breakfast each day. They were incredibly helpful with recommendations, maps, directions, etc. The location was wonderful. Gasthaus Quellenhof is situated in a quiet neighborhood that is about a 15 minute walk to the nearest bus stop and about 30 minutes from the center of town. It is a quick drive to the Kehlstein Haus and Salzburg and well worth the cost. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    10
    The location was a 20 minute hike from the train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi was weak in my room. It wasn't fast enough to use FaceTime but it was fast enough to Skype.

    The location was a 20 minute hike from the train station which was easy for us. While the weather was awful, the views and service were excellent and we enjoyed our three days. It was easy to catch a bus to Berchtesgaden or a train to Munich or Salzburg. I couldn't have asked for more from the family running this place

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.6
    Location spaciousness, view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For our palate, Bavarian food(this has nothing to do with the Guesthaus) is much too limited, salty, greasy and fatty--but I knew that going in.

    Location spaciousness, view. It was a great experience-Christian was a great host. It's just a beautiful area and was a beautifiul experience.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    10
    This is possiblily one of the best hotels i have stayed in,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    This is possiblily one of the best hotels i have stayed in, in Germany. From the son who speaks excellent English, is very knowledgable about the area and interested in his guests stay, to the parents whose english is not as extensive but are wonderful in their welcome

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Very Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very Friendly staff Variated breakfast Spacious Balcony with mountain view

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    10
    Everything was exellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was exellent. The staff (owners) were very helpfull and hospital. The place has exellent location. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: