Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Saxony hotel reviews
  4. Heidenau hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Reichskrone

Reviews of Hotel Reichskrone This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Dresdener Str. 84, 01809 Heidenau, Germany

#1 of 6 hotels in Heidenau

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 598 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2019

    8.8
    The hotel was great, clean, tidy and perfect for what I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue I found was that the Internet didn't work after 11pm and only seemed to work again after 7:30am.

    The hotel was great, clean, tidy and perfect for what I needed.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    7.1
    Nice hotel, helpful staff, clean and tidy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location on maps is little bit confusing.

    Nice hotel, helpful staff, clean and tidy! I lost my way to hotel but I called the hotel and a very nice lady receptionist helped and waited for my little bit late arrival. I would like to thank her again💝

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    8.8
    Parking place behind the hotel, very nice receptionists,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi was dead upstairs. Otherwise was everything ok.

    Parking place behind the hotel, very nice receptionists, convenience stores within 1 mile, good connection to the highway, nice breakfast, big room, 2 bottles of mineral water for free...a simple hotel with a good value

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    8.8
    Thoroughly enjoyed Dresden & Surrounding areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked everything

    Hotel located away from Dresden Center, a car is needed which we always have. Hotel personnel excellent & breakfast is excellent. Free parking is a plus. We ate dinner at the Hotel 2 nights , the food was excellent. It was not our first stay, we returned to stay at the hotel for a 2nd time. It was approximately a 15 minute drive to the city center & Christmas Market,having a car gave us the ability to tour towns close by......especially enjoyed Bautzen

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    10
    A lovely friendly German Hotel that was great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really. We were quite happy.

    We managed to book at the very last minute and secured a very good deal (breakfast included). The staff were lovely. The room was clean & very spacious. We had a wonderful “authentic German meal” in the restaurant. Thoroughly recommend this hotel if we want to experience a typical German Hotel qt q very good rate

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    4.2
    Wifi signal did not reach the room, room was not comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi signal did not reach the room, room was not comfortable, staff were unfriendly, we were asked to leave a deposit for the ac remote control... would not stay there again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    8.8
    Nice and peaceful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single room is somewhat small.

    Hotel Reichskrone is located between Dresden and Pirna. There is not much to see around the hotel however it is in a quiet spot and is easily accessible. The hotel has its own private and free parking place, which can accommodate many cars. My room was a single room. It was somewhat small and basic. The room and the bathroom were clean. Free wifi is accessible at the room. Breakfast was inclusive in the room price and was excellent. The staff were very friendly. Hotel is reasonably close (walking distance) to the s-bahn station where you can take the train to Dresden or other places.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    7.5
    Good value accommodation ideal for visiting key attractions in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, great for visiting Bastei bridge, Dresden and Konigstein fortress. Easy to find. Good breakfast. Good size room. Restaurant service and quality good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    6.3
    The rooms were clean and the breakfast was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The waitress/hotel personal serving the breakfast should have been more polite and helpful.

    The rooms were clean and the breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2019

    9.6
    nice and confortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel, having a large free-parking area.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    6.3
    backyard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spiders in the room, no fridge, no AC

    backyard

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    6.7
    No a/c is taxing and the hotel is located near some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No a/c is taxing and the hotel is located near some factory which opens at 6 am so you wont get any sleep

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    8.3
    recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed is not super comfortable

    the restaurant is excellent and very dog-friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    Hygiene everything
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hygiene everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    9.6
    Good AC and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good AC and great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    8.8
    nice and helpful staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the area is quiet at night, far from train station

    nice and helpful staffs. good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2015

    9.2
    Good location, good wifi, good facilities for bikes and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Heidenau very quiet with few opportunities to eat at night apart from hotel But fine since we were riding the ElbeRad Weg

    Good location, good wifi, good facilities for bikes and friendly staff. Aircon very welcome on a massively hot day.

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2015

    7.5
    Close to Heidenau train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Close to Heidenau train station. Staff were fine. However communication difficult at times due to my lack of German!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: