Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Akzent Hotel-Restaurant Albert This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Borkener Straße 199, 46284 Dorsten, Germany

#1 of 5 hotels in Dorsten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 334 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel is in a smallish village the adjacent road is very busy and with the window open our room was quite noisy due to passing vehicles. Had we known this we would have requested a room facing the rear garden.

    Courteous & helpful staff that spoke excellent English. Having an evening meal we had the choice of formal dining in the restaurant or going casual within the bar area. We chose the latter, and were very comfortable and enjoyed an excellent meal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was rather short.

    It's a good option if you're in transit in Ruhr area. All basics you might need are covered here. easy to find, quiet hotel. Restaurant downstairs. It's neither modern, nor old.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been helpful if we had had a map showing the exact location of the hotel. Also, the restaurant Albert is not open on Friday nights (it's primarily a business hotel). However, the person at reception recommended and outstanding restaurant out in the country near the hotel. It was really good and directions were easy to follow.

    Clean, wonderful staff, great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The individual spaces on the parking lot are very small. I had to fold in the side mirrors to be able to park the car. We got one internet/wifi ticket per guest, not more. The hotel's location is not very convinient to Dorsten, it's about 15 minutes north. The furniture and design of the hotel showed some age.

    Good place to stay for one night. Everything was very clean, even if a bit dated. It was nice to have two windows, which allowed for getting some airflow.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious and comfortable, it is on a main road and there was traffic noise which may disturb if you aren't used to it but we were fine. Staff were lovely and accommodating as we don't speak any German! Breakfast was plentiful and varied from continental to some cooked options. Location suited us but then we were visiting family so was useful to be close by

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little hard

    Very friendly staff and clean rooms. Breakfast excellent value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin duvet and noisy road, no air conditioning

    Dog friendly, nespresso machine in room, near to relatives

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Meal was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired

    Period setting

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is too far and difficult to get public transport. Staff is rude and fail to speak international language.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Penthouse Suite was not attached to the hotel and was a 2/3 minute walk away. This is not explained in the hotel description.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a Penthouse Suite which was big and kept well clean.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet didn't work. The person a the reception was rude about the internet not working. Refused to allow me to have 2 things on the wi-fi (I explained it was Computer and Cell phone) and the wi-fi didn't work in the room anyway. When I arrived I had my room downgraded for no reason, and was charted the same. From "Penthouse Suite" to "Suite" The room did not have facilities advertised. eg. self catering.

    Restaurant was pretty good.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A free car park just in front of the hotel is a great thing. Late restaurant, which closes at 22:00 and bar at 23:00 add to it. Basic, but tasty decored room and comfortable bed - what else one does need...? Wi-Fi could be more reliable but for checking e-mails was just fine.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was comfortable and the evening meal was excellent

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Thanks for an enjoyable stay Lovely clean rooms and a good selection at breakfast Friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Getting out of the parking lot is a little tricky due to the bushes blocking the view.

    The staff is awesome. Friendly, polite and always helpful..

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet was frustrating to use. Only one devive could be connected at once and it required you to login often.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff and great food.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: