Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Restaurant Jägerstuben This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Struckbergstraße 23, 27721 Ritterhude, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Ritterhude

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 249 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    2.5
    disaster,wretched
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (with shower and WC in hallway)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    it was inculude breakfast but they always created an excuse to dont give breakfast dirty room dirty towels dirty bed dirty banyo dirty toilet all dirty and they took Money from my credit card more than the real price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was very good, we were surprised that there were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (with shower and WC in hallway)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was in the underground level, but it was what you expect for that price.

    Breakfast was very good, we were surprised that there were many choices. Dinner in the restaurant was also very good. Surroundings is also nice and I can recommend it for a short walk in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    Instead of 5 rooms for 5 persons, only a single 5 person room was available.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were with five business persons (1 woman, 4 men). Through Booking.com, I ordere 3 single rooms and 2 double rooms for 2 nights, which was confirmed immediately but also I received this confirmation once again the day before we started our travel. At arrival, we were told that something went wrong with the booking. Only a single room for 5 persons was available (2 double beds and a single bed). This was quite embarrassing. Since at 22:30 at night there were no other options we did not have another choice than to take this room. The owner reduced the priche for this inconvenience, which I appreciated.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    Lots of potential but we would never stay there again due to being so poorly treated the first time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked two rooms each with a double bed. When we arrived, we were given a so-called "suite" which was clearly undergoing refurbishment/building and was not finished. It was at the top of three flights of stairs, one , in our opinion, dangerously steep and curved and entirely unsuitable for some one in their late 60s. One of the beds was on the landing at the top of the stairs - it would be easy to fall down the stairs if getting up in the might to go to the toilet. Another was in the kitchen area! It also meant that those in the double bedroom had to go through the bedroom in the kitchen area, opening and closing two doors, to get to the toilet, disturbing the person sleeping there. There was no hospitality tray and even when we asked for a kettle, the answer was "no". Basically, the design of this "suite" was seriously flawed and the two single beds of dubious usability. We suspect they had overbooked and/or some rooms being refurbished were not yet ready, so they gave us an unsuitable room. Although explaining several times, in different ways, that we had booked two rooms, the receptionist refused to change anything. In the end we were too tired to argue about it more and stayed the night. It would have been so much better if they had just admitted what had gone wrong instead of pretending they were doing us a favour. And they charged us for two rooms although we only had one - and a single bathroom, not two!

    Food in the restaurant was very good and reasonable value for money. The place was spotless

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room (with shower and WC in hallway)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a problem with double payment (I booked the room by booking.com and the staf at the reception also booked the same room). The staff were not in a hurry to help me :)) but proposed to find solution by myself: to write to booking.com etc..

    Free breakfast; good and quiet place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    a relaxed Saturday night with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanness of the beds and the room facilities. And free parking places around the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Frendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room (with shower and WC in hallway)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast, Restaurant and bar "hyggelig"

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.6
    we came for a quiet weekend together but it turned out that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we came for a quiet weekend together but it turned out that exactly that weekend there was a big party with a band and everything. Personell was very understanding and solved it fantastically. They also have apartments somewhere further up the street. We had the whole apartment at the same price. Hospitality was friendly and we were very happy and had a great weekend. Otherwise it is a typical German Landgasthotel, recomendable if you like that sort of thing. Very nearby Bremen.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.8
    very clean, free parking, free breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no wifi in room

    very clean, free parking, free breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.9
    Nice location, quiet and cosy area.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Some problems with parking at location if you arrive late.

    Nice location, quiet and cosy area.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    6.3
    Room is nice as well as bathroom.
    • Solo traveller

    They can't speak English, and breakfast sucks..

    Room is nice as well as bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    7.9
    price is valuable
    • Business trip
    • Group

    no wifi in rooms

    price is valuable

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    5.8
    Price and the breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed

    Price and the breakfast

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: