Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Restaurant Kaiser This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kirchstr. 10, 71083 Herrenberg, Germany

#2 of 5 hotels in Herrenberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 336 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle in the room or in the corridor with tea making facilities would have been a bonus. There is a coffee machine in the corridor but I don't drink coffee.

    Lovely view. Good restaurant. Close to the motorway but you can't hear it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean, said it was non smoking but it smelled a lot of stale cigarette smoke so must have previously been a smoking room, this was the only down side to this hotel

    Restaurant was lovely and staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not find this place using the rental car on board nav system and had to resort to google maps on my phone. This was a real problem for me and cost me lost time finding the place. You will need your own transport to get there.

    Lovely place and staff. Nice to walk down to the village using the lanes and paths through the orchards. Use your phone apps to find them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is very well located on a hillside, with magnificent panoramic views from its balconies. The restaurant serves good quality food and the breakfast buffet offers more then enough.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that much but no market neer of the place you can walk and transportation by your car or expensive taxi.

    It's nice location and very kind staff and the natural view from the room it's fantastic. I was really enjoy in this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive..

    Very confortable and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking a little tricky, but on a steep hill!

    Very good facilities. Very nice balcony. Comfortable and clean room. Very good chef in restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful scenery, quaint and lulling atmosphere. Quite a pleasant visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kind people, well received, quiet environment and still close to the highway. Nice room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without heating in room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    little parking space

    Nice location, clean room and bathroom

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place, quiet, nice and tidy room with a great, great view on top of it!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had to ask for bath towels. Outside the "luxury room" everything is very old fashioned. The worst however is the f****** waterbed. This was nowhere mentioned. Did not sleep all night and still suffer from severe pain in neck and shoulders. Nothing but a night mare!!!!

    Location fine, parking space in front of the hotel. The "luxury room" is equipped with a jacuzzi bath (for those who like this).

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just a little more vegetarian food options please.

    Excellent food during dinner at hotel. The staff made me feel extra welcome and special with a great meal in line with my dietary requirements.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is a small individual hotel, the food was great and the staff very friendly and helpful. The view from my bedroom was spectacular and overall the hotel offered good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    He charged me 6euros for my 4 year old daughter who had a bread roll and some milk. I think it might be a good idea to maybe give a discount on breakfast for the little ones (maybe under 6?)

    The room was a nice size and very clean. It was a tile floor which was a bit loud when walking on it, but it was fine. The bed was a bit too soft for me. They did have a fold out bed for my youngest which was perfect. Friendly at checkin and at breakfast - the breakfast was really good with a nice variety , although I don't remember seeing fresh fruit; but it could be that I missed it. The decor was also quite good and the water pressure was amazing!

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location for my needs. The staff was very accommodating. Enjoyed the restaurant, I ate there 2 of the 3 nights I stayed there. I will be back for sure.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs better signage - bit hard to find up the narrow little streets, but worth it.

    Only l.2km from autobahn. Very quiet location - top class restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Telephone on room not working

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice staff and beautiful setting.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    Nice little hotel, very quiet

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit hot. No a/c.

    Service, dinner, view from room.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    You need a car if planning to stay here

    Remote, very peaceful

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - excelent place, - good breakfest and restaurant,

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good booking conditions, free wifi, quiet and comfortable room, reasonable price!

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Browse Hotel & Restaurant Kaiser traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: