Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Rhön Garden This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kohlstöcken 4, 36163 Poppenhausen, Germany

#4 of 7 hotels in Poppenhausen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 384 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Everything fine.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything fine. Fantastic location, staff very kind, good restaurant, very clean rooms , superb SPA area, fantastic breakfast. Absikutely to recommrnd.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable and very good hub for hikes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration in Breakfast Room

    Room & Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    Our stay was overall excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our stay was overall excellent. The staff were all very friendly, they gave us Champagne when we arrived, they made excellent suggestions for drinks and dinner. The room was comfortable and clean with a nice view. The location was perfect for our trip to Poppenhsusen and the Wasserkuppe. Even the resident dog (English Pointer) was very friendly!

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    10
    we staied 1 night, location and facilities has a special...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    we staied 1 night, location and facilities has a special characters. We were traveling with 4 kids and a dog.Staff very friendly.Wifi has a good coverage but you need to ask a single code for each device. Highly reccomended to break your trip down to Italy

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.3
    Quiet area - nice "comfort room" VFM half board...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet area - nice "comfort room" VFM half board meals.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Excellent breakfast time choices - included a honeycomb...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent breakfast time choices - included a honeycomb choice

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    The Hotel Rohn Garden is a Family Friendly & Pet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel Rohn Garden is a Family Friendly & Pet Friendly Location.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    Room was greate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was greate. Staff perfect. Dinner and breakfast very good. Nice and quite surroundings.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: