Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Römerbrücke This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Aachener Straße 5, 54294 Trier, Germany

#39 of 43 hotels in Trier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1650 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel shabby and 'tired' Room floor very creaky Old bath room fittings - a bit dirty with wear

    Good breakfast Nice dining room overlooking River Mosel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking was a bit difficult as the car park is not next to the hotel. we had to do bit of manoeuvring to get there

    breakfast is very good and we could eat while looking at the old roman bridge. the room is comfortable and the staff are good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rom was very small , the bathroom was shabby and there was mould too. There was no guarded parking place either. The restaurant kitchen was open only between 18-20 ! We would never stay there again

    The only thing that was good was the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to keep the windows closed. Dining experience was average.

    Location was decent: right on the river with a view of the Romerbrucke. Room was a good size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no real window, only facing the hallway. The window on top could only be opened a little bit, but the smell of fried food would force us to close the window again. So no fresh air at all. This is not mentioned in the room description on booking.com. The bed had dirty sheets, the bathroom had no option to hold up the showerhead. The hotel was not able to switch to a different room as the hotel was fully booked so we had no choice but checking out right away. Unfortunately the above was not a valid reason for booking or the hotel to refund the one night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view. Shower was a hand held over the bath type and leaked . Everything was a bit dated. Lighting was poor and not a lot of natural light.

    Well located. Walking distance to the centre. Large room. Friendly staff but took a long time to check in as he was on his own and busy doing something. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lots of works going on at the hotel. When I checked in the female receptionist did not tell me where my room was so I set off to find it following the signs & walked through a door onto wet concrete. Luckily I did not fall but my shoes were full of it. Why did she not warn me? Why was the door not locked? Why was there not a sign stating “Do not enter”?

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complains at all.

    Having breakfast close to the window and looking at the Roman Bridge was great! Also, we could easily walk from there to the town center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress was way too soft. No restaurant during the week.

    Service (people). Close to Stadtmitte; everything within walking distance. Parking - free & plenty of space.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Some of the furniture borders on old-fashioned (just a matter of taste) - The walls are quite thin, and I was very unfortunate to have incredibly noise neighbours, so had a very bad night sleeping

    - Good breakfast with a lovely view over the river - Decent location, easy to walk from city center - Good sized room and good shower - Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel may require a touch of renovation, but overall it is ok. You need to cross the bridge to get to the center, which can be quite an experience on cold and windy winter night Breakfast is a bit modest (we didn't try the restaurant for lunch or dinner though)

    Good location if you travel by car - the hotel has its own parking site, which is free of charge. Considering that you are 15 minutes walk from the historical center and main attractions I would say that it is perfect location for car travelers. Hotel is located on the bank of the river, so some may be disturbed by the noise of ducks, geese and swans, while some may enjoy feeding the birds (: There is elevator, so you can easily get on the upper floors with your luggage. Rooms are clean and cozy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are ok, but basic. The hotel is quite old and might need refreshment, but it is clean. Staff is more than helpful. Breakfast was very good. Dinner was good but nothing exceptional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an old style hotel with simple decor dating back to perhaps the seventies. However everything is maintained very well - very German. It is a budget hotel and that is reflected in the price and and general feel of the place.

    The property has a good location - located right across the historic RomerBruche, a short (1 mile) walk from the city centre. The location is by the river, so try and get a river view room. The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful and the hotel rooms are spotlessly clean. Breakfast was great - good value for money (and also essential - as the nearest alternative is a mile away). There is an onsite restaurant which is also good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just alright. It's sort of located in a not so nice area of the town. You have to walk pass some sketchy looking parts to get to the old city. The hotel itself is not in the great conditions.....they could have done better in maintaining their property. Overall, it's okay for what we've paid for.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few areas need updating, like the bathroom.

    Very comfortable hotel, staff friendly and helpful. A good breakfast. Lovely setting looking out onto the river Mosel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Perfect location for overnight stops in and out of Frankfurt airport. V. easy to find behind the town hall in Russelsheim and there is a large public car park behind the hotel. The hotel opened in October 2017, everything is ultra modern, & well thought out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading from booking.com as to the distance from centre therefore costing alot more as had to get many taxis. Rooms way smaller than on line and very old and out dated

    Accomadation is over 3 km from centre despite saying 0.3km on booking.com a taxi cost €12. A walk into city centre will take you 25 to 30 mins. Very basic accomadation more like a hostel. Unbelievably loud Noise from cleaning staff in the mornings. Your awake whether you want to or not. Accomadation really old, out dated and therefore overpriced

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole hotel was a little tired - although everything was clean, it looked like nothing had been changed since the 1970s. Also, you have to walk through an area with a number of seedy bars and sex shops to get there from the town centre.

    Friendly staff. Good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnishing was old-fashioned.

    Price is fair and the breakfast was very good for this relatively small property. Location is ok, 10 Minutes to the city per foot. Parking is perfect, the property offers free parking 50 meters away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, the staff were very short, we left both our Samsung tablets in our room on departure, they are now missing, we did contact the hotel they were not at all helpful, said the manager would call, has not called yet

    Nothing really, our room did not have a proper window, we had a window to a small space with a small glass roof, room was very dark, we did ask for a different room prior to arrival and were told none were available, hotel was only a third full if that

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking to drop off luggge can be a problem, very limited spaces, but at least there is free parking, it's just across the street.

    Restaurant was good and overlooks the river and Roemerbruecke. The room was clean and had all we needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No help given, even when asked, by a retired couple to take cases to the third floor of the annexe. Off hand receptionist. We got a room at top of the annexe with sloping beams. In danger of bumping heads and had to sleep away from the wall. Should have been swopped with a younger couple. Receptionist very brusque. Would not visit this hotel again.

    Good breakfast. Comfortable beds. Clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedrooms were well decorated, as were the public rooms. However the carpets were worn in the corridors and the outside of the Hotel needs decorating. I guess this is a problem for lots of Hotels trying to make a profit. However being slightly shabby could put some people off. However the staff and facilities were excellent and I would certainly stay there again.

    Comfortable beds. Nice Staff. Good food. Excellent breakfast and Dinner. Easy parking opposite Hotel. Nice terrace overlooking the Mosel River.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedrooms were well decorated, as were the public rooms. However the carpets were worn in the corridors and the outside of the Hotel needs decorating. I guess this is a problem for lots of Hotels trying to make a profit. However being slightly shabby could put some people off. However the staff and facilities were excellent and I would certainly stay there again.

    Comfortable beds. Nice Staff. Good food. Excellent breakfast and Dinner. Easy parking opposite Hotel. Nice terrace overlooking the Mosel River.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you eat in the hotel, the restaurant is a little pricey although the service is excellent.

    The location is superb for getting in and out of Trier. Book a riverview for the best experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel restaurant is CLOSED on Sunday evenings (but was open for a group on our visit). The town is 20mins+ walk. Booked room with "Bath or shower". Requested a room with a bathtub. Received an email saying no rooms with bathtub remaining and offered a room with a bathtub for additional Eur18. Irritatingly, the bathroom door could only be partially opened because of a rubber stop on the floor. There is a risk of the door bouncing back and hitting one in the face.

    Free parking - but the site is across the road from the hotel and you need a key from Reception to drive in. Large room overlooking river. Good breakfast for Eur7.50.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast and helpful about extended parking; convenient location; quite nice setting, though this side of Trier has suffered a bit. Well sound-proofed against traffic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff very cooperative and helpful. deck off dining room overlooks the Mosel River a great amenity. secure parking lot across the street. nice walk across the Roman Bridge to the historic city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is next to a busy bridge and we couldn't leave the windows open at night given noise.

    The staff was very friendly and the restaurant cooked a special meal for my wife given food allergies. Outdoor seating overlooks river. Would stay at again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wifi, and very unhelpful staff. My partner went down to get the codes for the Wifi. But, that turned out to be valid for 1 device only. They would not give code over the phone, so we had to down again to the Reception. After beeing on the road for 12 hours, we were not pleased.

    Good beds, nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing other than stated above - the heat and traffic noise.

    The bed was very comfortable. The facilities were good, clean and tidy. The room was wt the front which was very noisy with the street traffic which would have been ok if we could have closed the window, but it was very hot and there isnt air conditioning or a fan to coll the room so we had to leave the window open and therefore could not sleep because of the traffic noise.Other family members had rooms which were also too hot but could at least sleep with windows open.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of the rooms poor, corridor areas in total need of refurbishing. Breakfast (because of booking via Booking.com was extra) the bill for two came to some 95e for 1 night. By other standards this is poor value

    Nothing really, the quality of the hotel was poor (to be fair breakfast was good)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No life to the floor we were on, 3rd floor. Only meal available seemed to be breakfast. Main road very busy outside and traffic started at 4 am.

    Staff spoke English well and were very friendly. Secure car parking. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy, restaurant was closed on Sunday evening. Yes, there was a label with an announcement (in German), but I did not notice it and was disappointed as looked forward to the dinner with a Mosel view on the last evening.

    First of all, the terrace just over Mosel, where we had breakfast and dinner. Good breakfast, convenient private parking on the opposite side of the street. Excellent location of the hotel, just over the river and and close to the main sights (Roman bridge just at the hotel). Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were cycling the Moselle Way and the route passed within 50 yards of the hotel. They had a large secure garage for bikes and in the morning we came down to find over 20 bikes in there - shows how popular it was with cyclists! Very close to the old town part of Trier with its Roman attractions. A great stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit of a walk into town - but that's not a problem for us, we enjoying walking

    Marvellous view over the Mosel from the hotel window - always something happening on the river

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like cabbage. Very old carpets, etc... Photos on website were inaccurate, made the terrace look beautiful but in actuality it was old and not very nice.

    Friendly staff. Clean linen.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bathroom was fine and clean but little bit out-of-date and the doors scratched the floor and were resistant to open/close so. Water birds living on the river can wake you up as early as at 5am if you have left your window open.

    The hotel is well located on the Mosel river bank very close the old Roman bridge (the hotel was named after) that makes a foot walk to the city center quite easy and fast - about 10 min. Assuming you have been granted a room at the right side of the building, you can admire a great panorama of the Trier's historical buildings behind the river thru your windows. The parking is free and available on the other side of the road offering parking slots for many cars. Friendly staff and great breakfasts.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location for our needs: easy access by car and well-arranged parking; great view on the river Mosel and towards the city centre; walking distance to the old town across the bridge; breakfast available according to our needs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have been renovated years ago. Locks on rooms use keys that need to be turned about 5 times each direction.

    A short walk to Dom cathedral and Porto Negro

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft & not great for your back. The curtains were not big enough for the window meaning all the light came in the next morning.

    Lovely location next to the Moselle river. Our room had a nice view of the water.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    heating in room turned off by hotel staff when we were out so came back to cold room {winter}. lift out off order on Monday day off departure, was working fine late the evening prior, our room was on third floor so had to carry three cases down stairs not easy. seems hotel was saving money at expense of guests. rooms require a refurbishment the beds are total worn out given us both backache. no room safe. shower holder broken noise from street no sound insulation.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room had only sheer curtains at the windows, no opaque curtains I could close. Created a somewhat uncomfortable feeling that people in the apartment just across from me could see me in my room.

    I experienced a very welcoming stay at the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, and spoke excellent English. I travelled with an unexpected toothache at the time, and they aided me in contacting a nearby dental office to be seen right away; they were also kind enough to hold some soft food items in their fridge for me. Excellent restaurant, too, with delicious and healthy options for breakfast and dinner. Would gladly stay again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extremely friendly. We had booked two double rooms for our kids and us, but they proposed us an appartment for better confort (at a lower price than the 2 rooms). The hotel is also ideally located, a few-minutes-walk away from the centre of Trier. If one day we decide to go back to Trier, we'll book at the same hotel again!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were incredibly kind, helpful and friendly. We arrived late as our car had broken down and towed away. They Googled the location of the garage it was taken to without our having to ask so we could collect it the next day. Excellent breakfasts at only Euros 5 per person. I would recommend a stay at this hotel, made all the better by all the staff we encountered.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although wi-fi was advertised as being available throughout the hotel it was non-existent in our room. It seemed the only place to get it was in the bar by reception

    Rooms plainly but comfortably furnished. Beds very comfortable. Very good dinner

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator in our wing. There was one in another part of the hotel.

    Pleasant hotel just accross the river near the city center. Good facilities (Wifi, parking) and nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was in a great location. the staff friendly and welcoming also the breakfast was excellent value for money.They even had an English menu thank you all.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and our room was on the third floor quite a walk too!

    Lovely setting by the Mosel., good food and friendly service, short walk to the sights but nice riverbank walk right outside!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a three-bedroom apartment. The rooms were large and clean. The bathroom was also large and had both a tub and a shower. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We need to enter red light zone to go to city center. Worst was that the receptionist recommended that path. The employees were not nice and didn't seem to know what they are talking about. The room was located in another building with no lift. We had to climb up stairs with our baggage. It's unbelievable for a 3-star hotel. I found spiders in my room and at the restaurant. The mattress was terrible too soft and the room. Couldn't sleep, room was illuminated by an outdoor beer sign right in front of the window.

    The location was OK. The breakfast was good and varied.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy rooms in poor state of decoration and not altogether clean. No soap in shower (and shower door broken). The map showed the hotel as being on the town centre side of the river, on the edge of the pedestrian area; it was on the opposite side and you have to walk through the red light zone to get to the centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    really friendly and helpful staff throughout. helped out with 3 or 4 minor things I needed help with and helped prepare food for my daughter´s allergy driven diet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Discovered this hotel last year. No hesitation going back. About 15 mins walk to centre of Trier but everything fine. Especially breakfast. Worth paying a little extra for river view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds, surely the centre of any hotel stay, were most uncomfortable, both mattresses and the beds themselves. Both were as soft as marshmallows and would seem to be in need of urgent replacement. I have back trouble and simply had to put the mattress on the floor and sleep there. My wife was compelled to do the same. This is quite unacceptable given the price we were paying.

    Breakfast was good. The bathroom was adequate. It was welcome to have a free bottle of water in our room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being close to the hospital, we heard sirens repeatedly throughout or stay. Not the hotels fault but worth pointing out

    Clean, comfortable, well positioned for the town. Excellent view of the river from our room which was of a good size.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slept with the windows open, and as we were the road side of the hotel and not riverside, the traffic kept me awake as I am not used to traffic noise at night.

    We loved the fact that the hotel was only a short walk into the town. Breakfast was plentiful, but the staff were a little slow to bring the milk to accompany our coffee. The hotel was spotlessly clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old structure and rather expensive for the age of building and furniture

    Wonderful view on the Mosel and the Roman bridge especially from the breakfast room. Good breakfast for local standards

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was soooo much food for breakfast you could hardly choose what to eat! It was all good! Room was very pleasant, neat and clean. The rooms overlooking the river had such a beautiful view and it was wonderful to hear the river at night! It was great to have breakfast on the terrrace also! The staff was very helpful and spoke very good English!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning so it would have been hot if the weather had been warmer. No hospitality tray or fridge which would have been useful.

    Friendly staff. Glad we paid for room overlooking the river.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 106 was unusually warm, even with windows open all the time. Had no views whatsoever. Do not choose this room if you can.

    Had good car parking across the road, decent breakfast for an extra $5.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was located across the river from Trier. We walked across the bridge the first night and was rather surprised how on the edge of town it was, we thought it was only a 5 mins walk. The breakfast was an extra 5euros but wel worth the money, would definitely recommend. The evening meals were a little pretentious and although good enough were only standard food and didn't warrant the extra money they were charging.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 106 which we stayed in first was very, very hot and sticky and we heard interesting noises from the room across the shared atrium.

    Outstanding breakfast for the price. Surprisingly good restaurant dinner. Perfect for bikers. Lovely staff. If you're looking for chain style hotels, go find one because this place is old school and hope it stays that way! We're not that old either, we brought our racing bikes! Perfectly situated for cycling to France and Luxembourg and the Route Du Vin.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast selection. Room comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and bathroom, creaky floor, lack of outlets, road noise

    Next to the bike trail, good view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    on the river!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got totally the wrong impression from booking.com

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit loud

    Clean, good value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have used more electric outlets.

    Staff was really nice, scenery was wonderful, food was good for dinner and breakfast, location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We forgot our electronic cigaret at the breakfast...2 days and 1 mail further still no replay!!!

    Lokatie

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the beds were too soft, i could hardly sleep well.

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely nice and welcoming staff, the view from the room, the breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, the room was comfortable, and the parking was free of charge. The location was fine for us, 10-15 minutes walk to the city center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, you can easily reach most of the city's attractions on foot. Large rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: