Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Saigerhöh This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Saiger Höhe 8-10, 79853 Lenzkirch, Germany

#5 of 21 hotels in Lenzkirch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 835 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tennis court ground was quarz sand and it was wet and dangerous to slip while playing . Menu with fish was not as good as with meat. Fish was always almost dry and not as excellent as meat menus pool was not heated and bit cold

    Room was excellent, breakfast very good, staff mostly friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Distant View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was large enough, clean and cosy. Bathroom was excellent, warm and large enough. The location is great, easy to find. Staff at Reception and Restaurant were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great with lots of options to choose from.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi at all, it was down during my 3 days stay. The TV in the room is way too small for a 4 stars hotel.

    Stunning view, comfortable bed, amazing breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only swimming pool on the hotel was not warm enough at only 29oC it didn't providing the relaxation we were looking for. The hotel offers only 2 dinning options (and no other option in the area at walking distance) that end serving dinner way too early specially on Christmas eve. Food was good most of the time but the kitchen needs to learn how to grill steak properly as both orders for me and my wife came raw (ordered medium and medium-well). So better stick to the german cusine. Over priced for the complete experience.

    The hotel location in the heart of the Schwarzwald in incredible. Perfect for people who want to enjoy, walking, hiking, biking and/or skiing. The hotel room was very good ans spacious, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Distant View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from Titisee? Indeed you should drive to enjoy the Black Forest and it would not be a problem in this case.

    Room is absolutely clean and comfortable Nice balcony view Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Distant View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very beautiful, the view was excellent. Breakfast was rich, quiet with a wonderful view. The lighting was romantic. Sauna and pool were clean and relaxing. Very romantic Kaminbar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was quite expensive, but there were no other restaurants within a reasonable distance, so choice of eating was limited. This hotel was not cheap so would have thought that at least a kettle in room for tea/coffee would be included.

    Lovely room, shame it just looked out onto a forest so no real view. Nice restaurant but service was very slow. Good good choice at breakfast and this was included in price of room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No coffee making facilities in the rooms and there no air conditioning which was a problem when the temperature outside touches 30 degs.

    The views and location are beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Distant View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fitness center (gym, pool, sauna) wasn't attractive. (did not try the Spa area which look inviting, due to lack of time)

    Amazing location and view Superb breakfast Large and comfortable room Great Service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a ground floor room, which is lowest level and it is not same room showing on their photo for the room type we booked. Bed room space is smaller than expected. New flooring which is not carpet, making noise when walk.

    Breakfast was good. Enjoyed the spa.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Distant View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great quiet location for day trippers,lovely clean spacious room with stunning balcony view over the mountany Black forrest & Swiss Alps,excellent breakfast buffet with many choices.Good spa facility's and not 2 busy .Overall verry good place to stay :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite With Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food on the second night wasn't as enjoyable as the first evening we stayed. Our waiter on the first evening was particularly helpful in explaining items on the menu and recommended wine to accompany courses. We didn't get the same standard of service on our second evening.

    Our 7 year old really enjoyed the splashing around in the pool. A really wide choice of things for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Vast tapijt in de kamer (niet ideaal voor personen met huismijt allergie)

    Heerlijk ontbijt met zeer uitgebreide keuze aan fruit, kazen, yoghurt, warme dranken

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Except where highlighted in the 'plus' side, staff is generally non-smiling and somewhat rude. We got welcomed at the check in by being ask edto pay our stay in advance (not really sure why)... and of course we had to do another checkout before leaving anyway. The overall style of the hotel is quite indefinite, resulting a bit cold and not really getting to the point of delivering any kind of ambience, in spite of the beautiful fireplace... the whole building looks a bit "tired". Prices on the food and wine are on the high side given the buffet offering. Room Service didn't work.

    Position is awesome, so was the suite... View on the hills is stunning. Cleanliness and choice for Breakfast are a definite '+' together with the supply of bathrobe and towels for the spa... well done here. Maitre de Salle welcoming us at the Panorama restaurant was super nice and helpful, with a very gentle touch and care.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner buffet at the panorama restaurant was somehow not so impressive. It cost 29 euros and had only a few selections and the taste was plain. I'd rather order from the menu - which unfortunately wasn't an option.

    The breakfast was great and view in our room was amazing. We stayed in the deluxe suite and really liked the spacious room and cozy feeling. Check-in was super fast, and the staff was nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far up the mountain. 40 minute walk to the lake Titisee. Not a lot of room service options.

    Nice and spacious room (Forest view). Very nice sauna area with a finish sauna, a steam sauna and a medium sauna (saunarium). The pool had 29-30 degrees Celsius.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were able to get one massage, but the spa was very booked. It is good to reserve in advance.

    We enjoyed the sitting area in the room and the beautiful view from the balcony. The breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head kept moving & didn't stay in position .

    Beautiful setting on top of hill overlooking Titisee area of Black Forest. Plenty of walking options in area. Spacious, well laid out rooms & comfortable beds. Helpful staff. Great wellness facilities with pool & spa. Provided with plenty of spa towels in room in bag. Lovely experience in spa - relaxing massage! Good quality food in panorama restaurant with 5 course half board menu.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite With Panoramic View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Replenishing of toiletries could have been better but that's me being picky Restaurant was a bit overpriced for the small portions (but good quality food)

    Breakfast buffet was great Staff really friendly and approachable Great spa area (incl skilled staff)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bad We ate here for one night only, this was more than enough. The service was painfully slow, after a wait of one hour and ten minutes for our mains there was nothing left to do than complain.... The Good To be fair, this was sorted and adjusted accordingly without any more fuss. As a note, the food was good when it finally arrived.

    Easy to find, great parking, room was large and clean if a little dated. Pool OK however small, Sauna is in the buff so be careful. Breakfast was very good shame about the service at night !! The staff are pleasant - friendly, with the barman in the main reception being a very nice fellow. All in all a nice place to stay, just a shame the restaurant let them down.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps tea making facilities in the room?

    Friendly, helpful staff. Spa facilities were excellent. Great choice for breakfast and evening meals, couldn't fault anything.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location quiet and beautyfull, restaurant in bistro style and great terras with super view, welness and sauna and fitness great and specially the sauna area was super, view,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dealing one staff in reception rude with one of my young Children in other room in evening shift and when he was on duty he was fully drink he shout thim No ac in summer It's not allowed for children to stay in new rooms The old rooms need to be renovate The reception staff in general need to be train for how to deal with customer I will not come back to this hotel again or recommend to other friend

    Looking of Black Forest from balcony Sitting in balcony Clean New room design and bathroom

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Distant View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff attitude was horrible. There was no Wifi connection due to problems. This was not acceptable at all !!

    The room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a nice and spacious room. Very nice wellness facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite With Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distribution of the whole facility is confusing. Kids and dogs noisy.

    Bar service. Breakfast croissants. Room. Cleaniness. Spa facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Distant View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt it was bit shortage of staff. One evening in the lounge, we waited about 15 minutes to take our order.

    The room was very big.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect -- no complaints.

    Great food, staff and facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite With Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No jacuzzi/hot tub

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great pool and spa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A great hotel in every way and the breakfast buffet is one of the best I have seen in many years of travel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really enjoyed the stay, the spa area is great! Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soundproof / no kittle and cups in the room

    Huge room , amazing veiw , kindly staff ❤

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining staff could be more accomadating.

    The views and the room was beautiful. The breakfast was great too. I loved the pool and sauna.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Half board was really perfect. Special thanks for the hotel chef.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite With Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dry, hard scrambled eggs at breakfast

    Comfort and cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was not "strong" enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing except to book by booking

    To vist it again

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet Quiet location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    kettle, tea, coffee in the rooms should be available

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Distant View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants closing at 9 including room service ! Hotel could do with air con

    Lovely breakfasts - lots of choice -

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely week, enjoyed the beautiful views, breakfast, easy access to the facilities, swimming pool an tennis courts

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Distant View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed was really hard, we missed the coffee and tea maker in our room

    Food, good location, nice staff, spa and pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Distant View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful views and luxurious rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, excellent breakfast, total relaxation!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The cushion was too soft and we didn't like it - that's the only thing

    We enjoyed so much that we want to come back again! We stayed at the panorama room, the view is amazing, the room is very large, bathroom is a pleasure to use! Breakfast is extraordinary, stuff was extremely nice and helpful! Lobby is very special with the fireplace at the middle. Hotel ranking should be 10.0 !!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The kitchen closes very early in the evening and the guests are not properly informed at the arrival to help make sure that they can still have a decent dinner. The "fast" menu does not compare to the proper a-la carte food.

    We got a room facing the forest and got a bit disappointed at first, but then, the next day when we could just walk to the swimming pool and sauna one floor down without needing to use an underground corridor between the 2 buildings, we got very pleased. For a short stay and those who want to enjoy the spa facilities, this is a very good option. I find the hotel a bit overpriced, but we got the last room available on the October weekend, which shows high popularity of the place. And the restaurant is very nice. The properly cooked food (a-la carte) was just great and very affordable in terms of prices.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - they were restructuring (but you could barely notice that) - wish we had stayed longer

    Our room was simply amazing, we couldn't help but jump with joy when we walked in. Wellness area is incredible, you'll feel like a new person after spending a good afternoon there. Location is also quite central, Freiburg is just an hour away by car, plenty of things to do around the hotel. Really loved our stay, hope to go back sometimes.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They are renovating, although it wasn't a major inconvienence. The forest room we stayed in was a bit dated though. It was a nice resort, but it felt like we stepped back a couple of decades.

    The room was very large, with a great bathroom and walk-in closet. The pool was nice, and the sauna area was quiet, lovely, and not very crowded. The bar had a nice fireplace overlooking the valley. Breakfast was superb, and the staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Part of the hotel is under renovation. There is a need to pass through constructions area to reach the dining room and the pool/Spa. WiFi service is not stable nor reliable. Room cleaning service can be improved.

    Very good location. Breakfast is very good and so is the service during. Pool/SPA/Wellness area is very good.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For my taste very hard bed, woke up with back pain, the TV was not working so we had to plug it on another socket, the hairdryer was not working either due to some plug at the entrance so we had to figure out which buttons to press to make it work. The arrangement of furniture was rather odd with a couch facing an empty wall and blocking the entrance of the balcony.

    Spectacular view from the room, very good breakfast, brand new furniture, plenty of parking spaces

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We delayed our stay for three weeks until the hotel renovation works were due to be completed (early July 2015), but when we arrived the building was like a bomb site and we had to walk through what looked like a war zone to reach the dining room and spa. Worse than that, road access from the B31 was closed for a month and the diversion was more than ten miles to the hotel. The closure meant that nearby lake Titisee was inaccessible by car. I don't want to put future visitors off because this should all be resolved by September 2015. Having said that, the hotel should have warned us or at least apologised.

    Our bedroom was hugely spacious and quiet, with a lovely balcony overlooking the countryside. Great walking country and the nearby Badparadise swimming complex was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was a little hard for me

    Breakfast was very good Rooms were large and comfortable Had a drink at the bar, Bartender was very nice and spoke good English:)

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    sevice at restaurant just take too long

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no bath in the bedroom, it s not convenient with a baby

    Very nice view, very nice hotel and cosy

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No jacuzzi

    Location

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi connection is poor

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only one key for the room (a second one is given for a deposit which is given back when you leave)

    Very clean, very nice staff, rooms well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location

    The staff very good

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi reception in room

    The view from room balcony The breakfast The dinner The shower The bathroom Cleanses

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really

    Almost everything

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Best shower.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: