Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schneider This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Sperlingstrasse 4+5, 90584 Allersberg, Germany

#2 of 6 hotels in Allersberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 457 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel in a pretty and quiet village. We used it to sleep on our way back from holidays. Close (but not too close) to the highway. Several restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    totally unclear that breakfast wasn't included. This was somewhere hidden in the booking and we weren't informed at the check-in. We had a breakfast, but they didn't asked us if we wanted something else, like an egg, extra coffee or such. When checking out, suddenly there was 9 euros per person added to the bill. Communication was stiff and unhelpful. It was our mistake, since we should have read everything in the booking... Anyway, had a nice stay, simple breakfast. Good, but not entirely worth the money.

    Close to highway, but calm neighborhood

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and confortable room, good traditional german breakfast and very helpful staff. Excellent choice for my single night before going to NUE airport, about 25min away by car. All hotels near airport were either fully booked or showing excessive pricing - driving a few minutes away will bring the perfect solution!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a very simple room with nothing extra even a glass to drink some water was missing. But you'll manage for one night.

    Location is very close to the highway which makes it very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and accommodating staff. We travel as a party of 5 and had to check in in the middle of the night, i contacted them in advance and it wasn't a problem! Very smooth. (Thanks Stefan!) Lovely rooms also.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is probably higher because of the place (very close to the highway - advantageous for me as well)

    Convenient place for people on a business trip

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No need to look so just Book! It it the Best of the Best...!!!

    Hospitality, Helpfulness, Cleanliness, Location... Spotless Hotel. 1KM from a beautiful 50m Olympic pool and 5mn away from a superb good quality Italian restaurant...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location just off motorway, but peaceful and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very convenient access from the motorway, but in a very quiet area Impressive cleanliness Large room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and quiet area. Short walk from city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly personnel. Good breakfast/

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here twenty years ago, it was good then, it is good now. Family run, friendly and food good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable beds and very caring service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and comfortable place for overstop. Great location in a quiet zone near main highway.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took 30 minutes to make the fries and at the other tables it took up to one hour to get the food.

    Breakfast was good and the room was fine.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a little bit small, but not a problem if your alone.

    Room was excellent, big, clean and luxurious. Breakfest was simple, but good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room with a minuscule bathroom. Decoration ordinary.

    Very clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice was limited but what was on offer was very good.

    Ease of checking in, ample safe parking, quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Really nice clean hotel. Easy to find and in lovely village.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent location and hotel. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately the restaurant was closed on our visit, but we had a good meal at the recommended restaurant within 200 Yds.

    We stayed in room 7 in the guest house part of the hotel, just adjacent. Everything in the room was great. Large bed, sofa, good lighting, desk and chair, doors to small terrace with chairs, large shower in modern bathroom. Plenty of space for clothes and belongings. T.V, wifi, mini bar. Remote blind on velux window and shutters on external door. Quiet and restful. Easy to find just off the motorway. Breakfast was good and served in good time scale. Plenty of parking on site. YES you can tell we enjoyed our stay and will come here again. Thankyou.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived late after 9pm and the restaurant and bar was closed. There were other options in the town, but if you are arriving late and want to eat check the times.

    Hotel was clean modern and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too expensive for what was offered, but that is a general problem in the Nurnberg area when there is a trade fair. Only breakfeast facilities

    Close the motorway with fast connection to Nurnberg Messe. Friendly personnel. Ample parking space Simple but good breakfast Basic but clean room

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Because we were in transit--we had to leave early for our next destination. We paid for a breakfast-and we left before breakfast was offered. I ask for an apple or fruit, I saw when checking in , and was told to pick one off the tree outside. This hotel does not cater to travelers!

    We stayed one night because we were in transit to Munich. The accommodations were very clean.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditionning. Not nice when it's over 30°C.

    Quiet situation just off the motorway. Nice room and bathroom. Very good service. Good breakfast Nice terrace restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We used it as sleepingplace on the way to austria, no remarks. Good value for money

    Dicht bij autostrade, comfortabele kamer, bedden ok, redelijk ontbijt gezien de prijs van de kamer.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    stronger network in the outside rooms

    feeling home

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Everything is good

    Verr nice service and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    quite

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price. Shower could have been cleaner.

    Decent room! Good breakfast! Nearby highway!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly helpful staff.nice room ,great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    great breakfast, comfortable clean rooms, nice staff

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: