Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schottenhof

Schottstr. 6, Neustadt, 55116 Mainz, Germany

#21 of 30 hotels in Mainz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 641 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was on the first floor (second floor in some countries), so it was a bit noisy at night. The room was warm in September, but it was not possible to open windows because of the noise. Rooms on upper floors would be better.

    The hotel was located very close to the station. Since I had a very heavy suitcase, the location was excellent! I could also walk to the Old Town from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes.

    Friendly staff at check in, the restaurant and room attendant. Breakfast was one of the highlights....more than adequate continental options. Great location, close to Mainz hbf, and a short walk to the Alt Stadt.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Kind and friendly staff, close to the main railway station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I understand that the air conditioner is not common in Germany but it was so hot even at night time (about 28 degrees at midnight) that I couldn’t sleep well.

    Kind and friendly staff, close to the main railway station, very clean room, two complementary bottles of water!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise at night can be loud from the street and from the restaurant right across the street if you have to open the windows for air at night.

    Convenient location. The hotel is easy to find. Get off the Mainz Central Station, go forward and cross the street the hotel is a few minutes walk on your right hand side. There is a middle eastern restaurant right across from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good... and very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows are too big. The area is a bit noisy, but nothing tragic.

    Good location: close to the station and to the city centre. Excellent, rich, breakfast at a good price. Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    The hotel was convenient to the train station and to town sights. Excellent breakfast and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I missed was an electric kettle for instant coffee/decaf in the room as sometimes I enjoy an evening or earlier than breakfast coffee.. But the breakfast was early so not an issue at all. Not a complaint just a comment.

    Excellent breakfast, full of choices from soft-boiled eggs, fruit, breads, cereals, meats and cheeses, etc. Also the breakfast time was early so we could make our train connection to Frankfurt airport in plenty of time. The hotel is located only 1-2 blocks from the train station and easy walking access to the old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Would happily stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at times from street below but that is to be expected in the middle of town

    Excellent comfy bed. Nice linen. Good bathroom and shower. Really liked having settee to sit on and watch tv. Was a bit noisy because one window faced the street but that is to be expected if you want to be near railway station. The woman at reception desk was so helpful. Suggested where to buy new suitcase as ours was broken and also suggested great German restaurant for dinner. All in all a great experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Location size and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left the windows open during the night for ventilation. sounds from pubs in the area went on until late into the night and it affected our sleep.

    Location size and cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great Location, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lifts so could only take 2 suitcases or 1 person and 2 suitcase. Can't be helped though

    Near train station. Lots of places to eat nearby. 24 hour reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    God for bussiness short trip only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small T No AC or Fan Cant open the window because of the noise and incects The restorant staff not friendly Reception is nice and helpfull Coudnt Get any ice or cold water

    Nice location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Easy access from HB, squeaky clean tile floors, yummy breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too big. I would prefer to smaller pillows to one so giant that it makes my chin touch my chest when I put my head on it.

    Breakfast best I’ve had at hotel in over a year

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Very happy with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on the 5th floor and could hear the street noise but it didn't affect us at all.

    Very happy with our stay. So close to the train but no noise from the train at all. Nice big room with nice outlook over trees and birds. Just what we needed, very happy to recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Low fuss, good quality, friendly and helpful staff, overall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low fuss, good quality, friendly and helpful staff, overall pleasant atmosphere, perfect for an overnight stay before heading to Frankfurt airport or visiting Mainz.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good value - perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's near the station and a very good Irish bar so it's not quiet at night!

    Rooms basic but fine. Shower excellent and wifi strong throughout. We were doing lots of excursions by train, so the location was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and economic stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    Excellent location near the main train station Friendly and helpful staff Very decent breakfast Clean and comfortable room Some traffic around (it is near the train station, after all), but not a nuisance or a problem

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Almost flawless stay with all necessary conveniences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff did not know exactly how to work with the nearby parking garage (hourly rate vs day-rate) because they never used it.... (Worked fine after all.)

    Excellent beds that do not move your partner when you move. Good breakfast. Close to city center, main railway station and tramstops. Roomdoors open and close quietly and need not to be slammed thanks to the oldfashioned locks instead of electronic cards. Good insulation against road traffic noise. Reasonable insulation against inside noise. Cheap parking garage at 5 minutes distance (lowest floor: EUR 5,- / 24hr, in 2017)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    brilliant location good value for many
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when the house keeping open the windows while cleaning many insects get in

    location is brilliant , staff is friendly , room is big , bathroom quit good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Hotel Shottenhof offers traditional comfort with decent internet connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no make up mirror in the bathroom, which had a noisy ventilation system. The walls seemed a bit thin at times. The croissants came out of a pack, and the choice of small cuts for breakfast was very basic. But there was a large variety of pre-packed savoury spreads.

    The room was spacious, with an extra large bed, several power plugs and decent closet space. The bathroom and shower were roomy. The hotel was very close to the main transport hub , and only ten minutes' walk from the old town centre. There was easy public transport to Frankfurt Airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Great choice if you need a short stay handy to main railway station. Overall a good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom fan was not operating properly, no mini bar, no floor coverings, old-fashioned key locks

    smooth and simple booking, fair price, excellent location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    This was a great hotel for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a great hotel for us. We did not realize it was bicycle-friendly shall I say. We were riding along the Rhine for a few days and they have safe bike storage which was unexpected. The breakfast was very good. The staff was very accommodating to our card playing requests in the evening. The location so close to the train station was great!!Thanks for a nice stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Very good choice at a modest price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was OK.

    The hotel is conveniently situated, it is directly next to the central station, but also very close to the city area, in walking distance. The rooms are nice and clean, breakfast is good and the price is comparatively modest. Parking is easy and cheap (5€ a day) in the nearby underground car park called Bonifatius Towers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    I got everything I wanted for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I got everything I wanted for breakfast. Something warm (porrridge, sausages, bacon) would have been a plus. Exellent location near railwaystation. Small home like hotel and kind service. Clean spacy room. Near by restaurants did not disturb sleeping. Lots of services in the near by station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay, request a room away from the road if possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, a bit noisy in the morning from traffic, our room overlooked the main street, but not that bad that I wouldn't recommend the Hotel.

    Very close to the main train station but a bit to far to walk from the Rhine. Nice clean and modern Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.9
    Easy hotel for Frankfurt airport access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa in room needed a vaccum or cleaning. No bathroom ventilation in our room. Had to leave window open. Could easily hear people passing on the street level and their cigarette smoke entered room in the morning.

    Really big room and nice breakfast. Located very close to Mainz HBF. It was an easy 20 min ride to the Frankfurt Airport in the morning. We found some nice dining options within walking distance to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    4.2
    :(
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast paid is not a breakfast, was nothing in the breakfast room, very very poor! The price is too high for what this motel can offer. So, this hotel should be your last opțional!

    This is not a hotel, I think this is the worst place ever I saw.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    8.3
    Very close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not available most of the time or quite unstable when available, could hear shouts now and then outside the building but didnt disturb sleep.

    Everything was fine.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    5.4
    not even worth the money i paid.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast poor - internet in the rooms poor - cleanness i saw insects in my rooms and dust and under my bed.

    location - the girls on the desk they are all friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    hotel is well located 'but the room did not contain a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    hotel is well located 'but the room did not contain a kettle or small fridge which is essential for longer stays prior to our arrival we were advised by the hotel that we had been upgraded to a room with a bath ,but on arrival we were told that a room with a bath was unavailable but that we could move rooms a couple of days later which was very inconvenient regards karl keilmann

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    5.8
    Another stop in our 1000 Kilometer cycle tour following the Rhine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    storage for bike outside but under a wooden cover not as secure as all other hotels . . R Room ok was basic. top floor with small lift!.

    Central but looked the worse for wear it is a pity we had chosen this hotel to have one of only 3 rest days in the tour as we stayed 2 nights. Staff ok Breakfast fair but much better at other hotels

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.3
    Great location, helpful staff but need a spruce up
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel looking a bit tired.

    Staff very helpful when they had forgotten to supply the requested 3 single beds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Simple accommodation, good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very stuffy, and the curtains were too thin

    Clean simple rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    The position of the hotel is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition.

    The position of the hotel is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    2nd time I've stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C, street noise.

    2nd time I've stayed. First time in the summer. Great for just one night. Breakfast is very good, many choices.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    One night in Mainz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Position of the room... The open window was a solution to lack of AC during the night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location near station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy plumbing, could hear running water in the night

    Excellent location near station. Room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel) liked personnel, room is spacious, shower was great, had tv channel i liked, clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were uncomfortable, otherwise everything great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location, two minutes from the main train station! Very clean and comfortable. Good value!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location next to the main station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location next to the main station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    nice staff, good breakfast, has elevator although very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is too hot

    nice staff, good breakfast, has elevator although very small

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit noisy from the street but not too bad.

    Very comfortable bed, and helpful staff despite my limited German.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    Reasonably good hotel with small but clean rooms, excellent location and good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are on the small side

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.7
    location and service was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room very clean and comfortable.great breakfast. parking a bit unhandy but available. very small elevator but worked well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    great location with good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location and wonderful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Next to Central Railway tsation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next to Central Railway tsation

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Brekfast is good
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows Wifi

    Brekfast is good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.7
    Over all ok to stay for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were dead cockroaches on the carpet.

    Easy to get to from airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    Okay for a quick overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally a bit too pricey for what's offered as rooms are very basic.

    Location and access to central station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Acceptable on the whole.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ser above.

    Vicinity to the Rly. Station. But loud at times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large room. Across square from station but quiet. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Clean and quiet hotel next to station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and quiet hotel next to station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rapport qualité prix tout à fait satisfaisant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Friendly welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.3
    Central budget hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Youth hostel-style rooms, wonky wifi, mediocre breakfast, awful pillows, stuffy room without AC.

    Very central location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Nice hotel close to train statipn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can get noisy at night with sounds from the street.

    Good location , steps from the train station. Front desk friendly and most helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    Bathroom needs fixing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom needs fixing. View from the window was at the trash bins in the yard.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower small - overpriced!

    Near the railway station

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    the hotel is amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no things bad

    the hotel is amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    Location is good for Mainz central station, city center, and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is good for Mainz central station, city center, and Frankfurt airport. Very kindly front person was very nice!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.2
    A comfortable hotel, 3 minutes from Mainz HBF
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thanks their kindly earlier 30 minutes start breakfast bar. Let me eaten a warm breakfast then leave hotel go to airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.2
    Great Location; Excellent Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of TV channels in English would have been nice.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Less than 60 meters to HBF. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    close with main train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    soft bed is not good for sleep experience

    close with main train station nice price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    6.7
    Good breakfast and location, staff helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family separated on same floor, noisy neigbours

    Good breakfast and location, staff helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    Would stay there again for a short time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable. I't was quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.2
    Near the station, 10 minutes to walk into old town with its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Near the station, 10 minutes to walk into old town with its many cosy weinstuben, this hotel was perfect for us. The breakfast room was bright ,looking out on the street and the buffet had everything you could want, all fresh. The room was spacious and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    6.7
    The location is just in front of the main train station, and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed is too soft, the breakfast is terrible. But you can cook your boiling egg there, which is very nice.

    The location is just in front of the main train station, and also close to two supermarkets

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    7.9
    Very good place, near to Mainz Main Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Elevator very very small. In the individual rooms, the bed are small too.

    Very good place, near to Mainz Main Station. Value for money hotel with friendship staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    8.3
    excellent location near train station, standard 20th century...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Late checkin but front door locked later in the night (have to ring the bell to get in).

    excellent location near train station, standard 20th century German hotel (small, efficient room, etc.).

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.9
    Although I was near the main train station, I was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although I was near the main train station, I was not disturbed by any noise which might normally be associated with this location. The cleaning staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast had good variety and the staff at that time was friendly as well.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    The location is perfect, the staff is very kind, the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the bed was not very comfortable for me (too soft)

    The location is perfect, the staff is very kind, the breakfast very good and with a lot of choice (both sweet and salty)

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    The location was perfect for us as we arrived by train with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was perfect for us as we arrived by train with suitcases. Good walking distance to centre of town. Eating and drinking places close to hand.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    6.3
    Location is good and it was easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was ok, but very simple. Room was clean, but bathroom was very old and toilet didn't work.

    Location is good and it was easy to find. Nice restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    7.9
    The location is excellent for people to travel with trains.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The window curtains were unable to fully block sunlight in the early morning. The hotel is besides a busy traffic road so that car noises could be heard clearly during night. The choices for breakfasts were limited.

    The location is excellent for people to travel with trains. The family room is old but big enough for four people. Hotel staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.3
    Have stayed in this hotel 3 years ago and I was happy with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed is a bit soft already and possibly time to change.

    Have stayed in this hotel 3 years ago and I was happy with the facilities so I booked again. Hotel is very near the train station which is main criteria since I go daily to Frankfurt for the exhibition. Staff are very friendly and helpful, breakfast is adequate and room is next to excellent.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    5.4
    near Haubtbahnhof
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    noisy (street side window..) small room (single) with tiled floor and old bathroom interior

    near Haubtbahnhof some nice bars in the area actually good (free) Wifi

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: