Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Seibel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Theresienhöhe 9, Schwanthalerhöhe, 80339 Munich, Germany

#306 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1732 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    since it is like a old house, so it can be a bit noisy at night if someone walking around or you can people from next door. the location of the hotel is a bit walk from a train station along a park. it will talk about 25 minutes to walk from the main train station (in fact for a person who like to walk it is not too far at all)

    A beautiful old hotel, house-like. We were a big group of people (40) and we arrived quite early in the morning. The staff is helping us to plan everything ahead of time, so we could check in once we arrived. That's very impressive. The breakfast was great. There were a variety of food and drinks. Each room had its own character and sizes, so you should ask for the type of room you want before you check in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs love. Corners in rooms very dirty, grout needs cleaning. Not shown as nice as online. No fridge. No fan/ventilator. Staff were not very friendly. They say parking included for €5/day. That means street parking if you can find it near hotel. Not sure why they say contact us if you need parking. They can't control the street.

    Shower was good, beds were comfy, location good for not being downtown, breakfast was amazing. All in All, was fine for two nights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From location (close to both tram and metro stations - 15 min by tram from karlsplatz), to staff, breakfast, cleanliness, nice atmosphere and helpful people - this hotel is a perfect choice for a great stay. It's also suitable for a comfortable visit with kids in a single room - where kids below 12 years old don't pay for accommodation, and pay only half of the breakfast rate - 5.5eur. Great value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small sofas cannot be treated as regular beds. Having two bad and a mini sofa is not a triple room

    Location, cheap parking across the street, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception closes at evening and you need to bring the keys with you.

    The hotel is very close to the Oktober Fest place. It is easily and quickly reachable from the U-bahn and from the S-bahn. Rooms are big and the breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have to say that the first two days were extremely good as a breakfast. Then, they removed the smoked salmon which was the major thing I liked. I asked the next day about it and they said its gone and never saw it again in the next three days. The second thing I did not like was the cleanliness of the bed sheets. They were not dirty (I cant accuse them of something that did not happen). However, they did not smell good and I did not like that.

    The people were friendly and nice. The location was extremely nice related to where I wanted to work. Its also near a big area where people do a lot of festivals. The area is quite and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not even a refrigerator, and a propor pillow in the room. I lost my brand new Hardrock Cafe Tshirt in my room? I am suspicious about its security.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really. Some of the reception staff was not particularly helpful, but the ladies who took care of the breakfast room were lovely.

    Literally 15mins from the city centre by metro. The "comfort double room" was very spacious, with a big window and lots of natural light. The decor is a bit dated but it was very clean and had all we needed. We had a view on the deserted Oktoberfest grounds just over a main road into the centre, but there was little to no traffic noise. Lovely breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi perception was poor and one day it didn't work at all, I had to walk around the area at night to find a wi-fi spot and then stay outside the cafe which was already closed to get to the Internet. The bathroom facilities could definitely be newer, e.g. the toilet bowl seat was all scratched over. The key room tag weights about 400 g (I'm not exaggerating!), so you definitely don't want to carry it in your hand bag. Not all of the reception people were aware of how to deal with the invoice etc.

    The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a pleasant stay at this property. The staff is friendly and the rooms are nice. Price was unbeatable for the location. Rooms were very spacious as well!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bad sound insulation, WiFi access was unstable, I often had to use mobile internet.

    Ideally located, breakfasts were very rich and varied. Friendly staff, room was always clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For 3 day stay, there is nothing to dislike.

    Super breakfast. I like fruits offered, there were always fruit salad, plus single fruits. Also, I enjoyed salmon and variety of cheeses. You can adjust heating in rooms according to your preference. WiFi works fine. Staff always on service. Btw, this was the fastest check-in and check-out in my life.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too old and unmaintained. The room I had booked was with private bathroom. When I arrived I found out that there was a bathroom outside the room, about 6 meters away, that was private for me. Well played Seibel Hotel, well played... There is no soundproofing, if the guest of the nearby room snores, it's like he sleeps in your bed.

    Convienient location, breakfast above average.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was really old and old fashioned from the pictures looks nice but if you go for a visit you will understand everything! We live in 2018 the price for this hotel is not acceptable you can find many hotels with the same price and really beautiful. It was old and old fashioned at all!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barely any space in the room. You open the door and immediately bump into the bed.

    It was clean and not too far away from the railway station. 20 min. to walk. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - please be aware there is no parking for car available. Hotel advised to find parking place at street as that is much cheaper as the parking buildings around and that is indeed correct.

    very nice people & great breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater by die window didn't work. There is also not an elevator so be careful with heavy/big luggage.

    Got a big double room eventhough I booked for a single and the room was big and comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the reception court place is level 1 and without lift from ground to there. We have to bring weight luggage by hand to come there.

    the room place as well as the hotel is very nice and price is affordable with money spending

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How unhelpful staff were , no one up at 6 in morning to book a taxi, they wouldn’t book a taxi night before for us , had to go to next hotel to use phone , breakfast never offered tea or coffee , had to ask every morning , staff never spoke English ,we were told front door is locked at 11oclock in the evening ,

    Metro near by

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made a booking for 3 beds not a triple room ie double and single Had to argue with staff to get a camp bed , not good Room was in the basement with a street level window Not good

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was small and the shower had to be used carefully in order to not get the floor soaking wet.

    The Location Was Great for Oktoberfest you can see the festival from the hotel and it was only a short walk to rail station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel has not parking. Parking on street can be difficult to find. We stayed in rooms 17, 22, and 14. Was not able to get a quiet night sleep. Can hear everything in the hall way. Doors open and closing, other loud guests walking or talking late at night in the halls. Hall way and rooms have no carpet and rooms not well insulated from noise outside in hallway.

    Friendly staff, clean, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room windows at ground level if you concerned. Otherwise - OK

    Very close to the Wiesen area if you are interested. Nice staff. Picturesque from inside. You can actually walk from Hauptbahnhof (around 20 min). City center can also be reached by just walking. Good place to start discovering the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The guest room itself did not seem warm and welcoming, but rather plain and cold. A bright and fresh coat of paint would have done wonders. The bathroom door which led out to the balcony was off its hinges when we arrived. My husband fixed it, but we didn't use it. It's obvious that at one time this was quite an upscale hotel, but it has not been well maintained. The front desk staff answered our questions but certainly did not go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Evidently the Hotel Seibel holds its rates high due to its location, which is right across from the Oktoberfest grounds. We definitely were not in Munich for that celebration and actually just happened to miss it, but if you are planning to attend Oktoberfest next year, the Hotel Seibel may be worth it for you.

    We were pleasantly surprised by the breakfast buffets, which were very plentiful with a number of options to choose from, and we would take a piece of fruit with us from the basket near the door every day as we left. The breakfast room was cheerful and pleasant, nicely decorated in keeping with the vintage ambiance of the hotel. One evening I went there to write out post cards at one of the tables, and it provided a lovely atmosphere in which to do so. The hotel was a short walk to the subway, and the Hauptbanhof (main subway and train station) was just one stop away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk is a bit rough for price per night. Showers have black mold in the grout in places. No one will offer help with bags.

    Location, Location, Location if to stay for Oktoberfest, it is one of the best options. The breakfast buffet is good too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no parking at the hotel despite the advertise. You need to look around the city and pay 6 euros/24hours. There was no wifi in our room either.

    It was realy close to the oktoberfest!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was given a room in the basement Bed not very comfy. Pillows too soft Bathroom shower head leaked

    Perfect location for Octoberfest Good breakfast but dining room a Little cramped when it's busy Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night receptionist *girl wich is no more than 18 year old* ... it has bad mood all the time, bad disposition to help you. Definitly dont like her. If I can complain about something is the wifi code which you have sign in all the time and the signal is not good either.

    Very well decorated. The dinner room is so cozy. Near to metro station , well located. If you are noise sensitive this is the option...is a bit further from the downtown so basicly you avoid all the noise from crowded streets. Morning staff amazing! BECAREFULL TO NOT SLEEP IN IT DURING OKTOBERFEST BECAUSE IT JUST IN FRONT OF IT WHICH ITS MEANS THAT YOU WILL NOT SLEEP THE WHOLE NIGHT. The opposite if you want to enjoy oktoberfest is the perfect place you just cross the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not very comfortable. Bed coverings could not be tucked in and often came off during the night. That's it the hotel was clean nice and a perfect location. Prost!!

    Octoberfest visit and the location could not have been better. The staff was excellent the property was dated but it was the perfect place for this visit. We have already discussed staying here again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was supposed to be a public parking near the hotel. There is a parking but it is close for renovation until 2018. You can park at the side of the road but when you arrive in the evening you will have a very hard time finding a free spot. The interior decoration is ridiculous.

    Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi doesn't work well.

    The breakfest was excellent. Seibel Hotel is near of station UBahn U4/U5 "Schantallerhohe" or Theresienwiese, and supermarket SUD. There are many restaurants just across the corner with meals about € 15 (medium).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel has no particular benefits rather than location close to city center, public transportation and Oktoberfest. Room that we got in the basement quite large but with no ventilator in the bathroom and no view at all. Facility pretty old with need of refurbishment. WI-FI connection didn't work at all the first day we were there. And in the room, we couldn't get any connection to normal phone line, because room was underground.

    The breakfast was quite rich and the breakfast lounge very nice. I appreciated the possibility to park easily close to the hotel for a fair price of 5€ / day. Stuff is kind and cooperative.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impressions count and the young lady at reception was quite dismissive and unhelpful. She did not give us the correct information regarding parking telling us to park on the street outside (which was correct) and that it would cost 6 Euros. However another staff member told us that we did not have to pay and presented us with a pass for the dashboard. All other staff members were helpful. I would stay there again but I think the young lady mentioned above requires some more training on curtesy and how to deal with her clients.

    We were very happy with everything, and felt it was good value, very clean, with a nice atmosphere and within reasonable walking distance to the train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It left a particularly sour taste in the mouth, that owing to the bank card payment the final amount, provided by the Booking.com, was charged with extra 3% handling fee by the Hotel without any prior indication. It was not fair. The Hotel is located on the higher end of a steepy (14%) and a 1200 meter long slope, therefor if you walk home from the city centre, e.g. after a dinner and some beer, the last challenge is the slope!

    Beautiful environment, the room offers breathtaking view accros the hills and a part of the city, delicious and wilde range of breakfast variety, several hiking paths start next to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room in the basement, the doors were noisy and they couldn't be closed properly. In the morning someone was repeatedly smashing a door, we think it was one of the employees. The beds were extremely noisy. They were squeaking so bad that we barely could sleep.

    The internet connection was pretty fast and the breakfast was nice. The employees were nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room was quite small for the price. I was in the basement with my window looking at the main entrance so had to keep my curtains drawn the whole time as there were people around.

    The breakfast was comprehensive and delicious! Best thing about my stay. Everything else was pretty basic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not very sound proof.

    Pleasant stay at Hotel Seibel. Comfortable room and good location. Very close to the city center. Tasty breakfast included. Reccomended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place with a unique atmosphere. I liked my room and the breakfast also. Personel was friendly and helpful. I will go back there for sure when I will be in Munich again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived rather late by car. 11:15 to be exact and the gentleman at the desk was already getting ready to leave. The reception desk closed at 11:30. He was rather highly upset that I walked in so late. He actually told me there was nothing he could do for me because his computer was offline ( Mind you the computer wasn't even hooked up he had pulled it from the back room and said see it's not working) and he stated multiple times that he wanted to go home. I was in shock to be honest. I have been traveling around Europe for a year and never had any problems like this man. Since I booked through booking I didn't see why it was so hard to pull the paperwork and give me my room. Needless to say I was pretty heated and told him I wasn't leaving and that I made in before the closing time. I had drive 5 hours from Italy and pre booked this room. He finally grabbed a book from the back and found my name. Had he done this from the beginning he could of made things easier. The staff was t the friendliest at all. They were very short and lifeless. The breakfast area was really small and the staff never greeted you in the morning. Not one day. In fact we had to get up and ask for more coffee. The rooms were really small, buts that's typical for Europe so that wasn't so much a problem. However the website is misleading because since I booked a room for 3 person they claimed we would have larger common area and when we received the room there wasn't even a common area at all. The showers were really outdated and water flooded the bathroom. I paid way to much money for such a poorly ran place. I was surprised because the hotel was actually very busy. I don't know how such a hotel had so many customers. I have never been bothered by such a hotel until this stay. I plan many more visit throughout Europe and will never ever stay here nor would I ever recommend it.

    The location wasn't so bad. Almost a mile walk to the main train station. The breakfast staff were great at making sure the food was replenished.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not unlike anything

    Everything was lovely. The only small thing I can complain about was the tea at breakfast was not hot but the staff were lovely and very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi arrangements are inadequate. Difficult to log on and to stay logged on. No coffee or tea in room, and none at the hotel after breakfast time. None available in nearby locations either. A couple of more blankets and pillows would have helped.

    Location is excellent and very convenient. Hotel is quaint and staff helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that the staff in the begining were not willing to tell me about the city and said "If you don't know what you wan't to see, I can not help you". Also, information like until when the reception is active, wifi password and breakfast scheduale should be given with the check in, I needed to ask all of these questions later myself.

    The room was big, clean and organized. The furniture were antique and pretty and the facilities like the shower and window were modern and new. The breakfast was good. Hotel is withing walking distance from the bus station, and 30 min walk in a straight line from the city center. From the outside the hotel is not the prettiest, but from the inside it is indeed!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were clean but the pillows and the quilt inside the sheets weren't. It's located next to the Octoberfest area but for other times it'a little walk for the metro station.

    I liked the building, the wood floors, double doors of the room, and staff were friendly, loved the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The biggest minus goes to uncomfortable beds and too soft pillows. Wi-fi worked in a strange manner. I suppose that the password is valid only for one device as we had huge problems with connecting on one device while on the other internet was working excellent.

    Location is quite good as Central Main Station is only 10-15min away by walk. And location is perfect for the Oktoberfest tourists, since Oktoberfest venue is literally across the street :) In the moment when I was looking it was the cheapest hotel with the breakfast in central Munich. Breakfast is quite ok also. Hotel is kinda old-fashioned and the room had a cozy old style look. We didn't have any complaints about the staff, the room was kept clean and the towels were changing on the daily basis.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On-site parking - no there isnt parking.. "All renovated rooms at the Hotel Seibel include a flat-screen TV with cable channels" - no you must pay for TV if you want.

    position close to center

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were booked for separate beds and we got matrimonial bed, supposed to have Wi-Fi access everywhere , but it didnt reached the underground . Cold rooms for February and poor breakfast, the staff it was not helpful and not prepared for their job.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No door in the toilet. If you live alone it's ok, but if you live with someone it's really horrible Very small shower, not enough space There were hair in the shower

    Perfect breakfast, clean towels, nice people and very beautiful Christmas decorations

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Might be a bit old fashioned, breakfast was not the best, but still pretty good.

    Stayed in this hotel for three nights, location is really good - only 15-20 min walk from the city centre and 5 min to the U-bahn station. Staff was really nice, rooms were clean and cozy, interior is so authentic! Public parking is right around the corner.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed pillow was too soft for me and duvet too small (being 1.92 tall)

    Perfect price-quality ratio. Location about 10 minutes walk from town centre. Breakfast is sufficiently varied and of good quality. Decor is mixture of vintage-kitsch. Most important: hygiene of room and bathroom was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Miscommunication on late check-in opportunities. It was not very clean in the room - found a package from the nutritious bar and some hair in the bathroom. I do not think it was good value for money

    The hotel was easy to find. Breakfast was good. It was warm in the room and heaters were working properly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no reading lights next to bed. Unfortunately there were not enough place to sit all the visitors for a breakfast on the day we had to check out (Sunday), thus we had to wait and consequently lost more time than we expected to.

    Great location - 15 min walk to the main central station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom door was without a locker. Despite the booking of Triple Room with 3 singles and Standard Double Room with 2 singles in both rooms ware with double beds. Stuff was not answering to e-mails and messages sent through the booking.com

    Fair price, good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi Fi not brilliant, but does it matter when 4G is everywhere?

    Clean & tidy room, functional bathroom, comfortable bed and excellent breakfast. Friendly staff who made my room available despite me being early. Very pleasantly surprised what a good stay this was.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived before the check in time and they gave us the room key. We entered in the room and the room was not clean after the previous guest departure. Few second after, just the time to realize that the room was not clean and the cleaning lady knocked at our door. Therefore, we came back to the reception and they said us that it was normal because we arrived before the check in time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible, pathetic, horrible Wi-Fi. The management doesn't seem to care despite complaints from several previous guests.

    Location, Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are a bit hard

    I went to the Oktoberfest and chose this hotel based on its location, which is absolutely perfect. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant despite the Oktoberfest crowds.. The furnishings are simple, but everything is immaculate, functional, and for the price it was a true bargain.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in the room, breakfast was too simple, toilet had drainage issues, and although rooms were cleaned everyday the floors were not swept.

    Blankets, bed were comfortable, fresh new towels everyday

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very comfortable bed, barely any pluggins in the room which made it very difficult to lay in the bed and work or phone while loading batteries

    Excellent breakfast, spacious room, good location for the Kongresshalle

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet is not working at all. And we were not the one complaining about it.

    Location is good enough - 15 mins walking to train station and 20 to city centre. Hotel is clean and cozy, staff is helpful and breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was over booked and the staff gave away the room we booked by the time we arrived (which was at 2:00pm on the dot, time of check in). Staff put us in a small room that did not include a bathroom. We had to walk out of our room and down the hall to use the bathroom. We were offered no compensation for this. We paid a lot of money to stay at this hotel which is annoying. Walls are thin and it's very loud. WIFI signal never worked. Parking close to the hotel is not an option. We paid over $100 to park our car at the nearest garage which was several blocks away.

    It was within walking distance to Oktoberfest.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi utterly iffy, pretty much non-existent unless you were standing precisely in front of the reception desk. Worse, staff not the least helpful/just shrugged.

    Fine location - residential neighborhood but a few blocks from Octoberfest grounds (though happily, I was a week early for the crowds). Beautiful room. Excellent breakfast in a most lovely breakfast room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little expensive, really small room, we were in the basement level near the front door and smokers were outside our window.

    Wonderful breakfast,very helpful front desk staff, across the street from Octoberfest!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The standard room was just that, OK standard, nothing special though. My only quibble: TV so high up the wall it was almost on the ceiling, making it very hard to watch without getting stiff neck. Breakfast: avoid the tinned fruit (unusual in German hotels) and tasteless watermelon. Otherwise OK.

    Very friendly lady on the reception, went out of her way to explain us how to best get to the Airport ands poured me a delicious mug of wheat beer, explaining how Bavarians pour so it tastes even better. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was a little spotty in the room, but it wasn't too big of a deal.

    Great location. Close to trains. Nice and quaint room. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very ascetic, facilities restricted to minimum. Uncomfortable beds were also an issue.

    Location is very convenient and breakfast was very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were very very loud. Couldn't hardly sleep and had to take earplugs. The room itself was more like a youth hostel than a serious hotel. Very poor. Would only recommend to book if it would be dirt cheap (which it wasn't)

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creaky floor. Small pillows. Was difficult to find the room/entrance. Room feels much better then corridors. Not a 3 stars hotel.

    Organized late check-in by contacting the property. Large room. Breakfast buffet looks small but has all kinds of snacks, plus desserts and bakeries.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not the cheapest, the recepcion is open till 22 (not 24h) but they can leave the keys in a hotel just next to Seibel where you can pick them 24h. No elevator

    Very nice hotel near city centre - round 10 minutes on bike, very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My booking said the room had a minibar but it didn't. Extremely thin walls, you can hear everything other people are saying in the rooms next to you. Wifi was very unstable, it did not work most of the time.

    Breakfast was nice. Location is good for those visiting Oktoberfest, as long as you don't mind the noise from other rooms as walls are really thin.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our rooms were in a cellar where it was extremely hot to the point it was hard to fall asleep and the walls were so thin you could clearly hear whole conversations from neighboring rooms. the staff was also very unhelpful and unaccommodating

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator with a large suitcase. Somewhat outside of city center but is VERY close to Oktoberfest grounds.

    It had the charm I was looking for from a hotel in Bavaria. There was a balcony attached to my room that was quite pleasant, and the windows in the bathroom and bedroom opened for fresh air.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creaky beds, creaky floors, no air conditioning.

    Fabulous breakfast. Fruit, cereal, toast, cheese, meat, croissants - much more than a normal Continental breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pulled heavy luggages from ground floor to upstair office for registration and pull them down to the room in the basement without air condition. The facility is very old.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shabby exterior, shabby bedroom and one shabby and surly receptionist but the rest of the staff members were pleasant enough. Requested a higher floor when booking but this was dismissed in no uncertain terms by said surly receptionist and we were dismissed to the dungeon! Breakfast was boring as it is in most continental budget hotels. Not worth €84 per night. Not realizing its potential considering its location.

    Not much really. Pretty average and below expectations. Coffee and juice at breakfast was the highlight of the stay. Hotel was clean, though.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some of the staff not very helpful.

    very central location close to 2 metro stops 1-2 stops from central station. room functional and clean. Continental breakfast was good. Wifi in room ok but sometimes cut out.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Seibel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: