Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HSH Hotel Apartments Mitte This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Invalidenstr. 32-33, Mitte, 10115 Berlin, Germany

#61 of 278 Holiday rentals in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 828 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    3.3
    Not a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is on main road with tram and traffic. So you can kiss goodbye to a goodnight sleep. We were 4 men and it was uncomfortable and small. No air con as it was really hot. Not as expected for the value paid. WiFi is complicated to connect and keeps dropping.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect home away from home in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi, as noted, is a bit restrictive and not that fast, limited to two devices at once which was a bit limiting for 4 people. There is no AC, but the balcony and windows open for getting some air.

    HSH (Home Sweet Home) really did become our home away from home during our stay in Berlin for the marathon. We stayed for 4 nights and the location and amenities were great for us. The location was convenient, about a 20 minute walk or 10-15 minute subway ride for most locations downtown. The closest stop for the U bahn is around the corner and the S train is less than 5 minutes away. Nearby are plenty of restaurants, cafes, and even late night take out spots. Like most of Berlin, the neighborhood is a bit dark at night, though seemed quite safe. The rooms are large with plenty of space to stretch out. Our room had a bed for 2 and a fold out sofa so we comfortably fit 4 adults inside for our stay. The balcony was a nice touch and allowed us to enjoy the nice weather. In total, it was a great place to spend our time in Berlin.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was in somewhat a state of disrepair, broken coffee machine and kitchen bin plus gap in the seal of the bedroom window was stuffed with tissues. For the price paid it was not good enough. I complained to the reception and they said basically nothing they could do without trying and that annoyed me more than the noise coming in.

    The cleaners were very good Some staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Great apartment, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big appartment well located. I had all I needed: big room, nespresso coffee machine, toaster, big terrace, fridge, dishwasher, etc...Everything was really good!! Very clean!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Brilliant city central position and large clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    These apartments are right in the action so a bit noisy at night

    These apartments are large with good furniture and equipment. The apartment is very central with plenty of trains, trams. loads of good restauarants close buy and a host of tourist sites.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.0
    the inside space was good and staffs helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was beside a very very crowded street . all the day and night tramcars in two lines make awful noises and the hospital cars which was near make noise with sirens . all the 3 nights we couldn't sleep at all !

    the inside space was good and staffs helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    2.9
    the balcony you have in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi is not good and you cannot connect more then 4 people in every rooms, you need anther user and password. Very bad towels services, you need to ask for towels. and when we arrive they tell us they have problem with they delivery . garage parking are small for SUV and small in general and will charge you extra. the elevator don't get to all the hotel. And the most impotent thing is the FAN it was august and a lot of sunny days and the rooms are hot. NO AC and even when we ask for FAN they say they DON'T HAVE anything available. BAD BAD ..... the location is far from the main city.

    the balcony you have in the rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    Excellent overall but the lack of air con did have a negative impact on the first day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was surprised to find there was no air conditioning at the property, It was 37 degrees on the first day and without air conditioning, a fan, or adequate ventilation in the room it was almost unbearable. Luckily the temperature dropped on the following day which made it much more comfortable but I would be unlikely to book again in the summer months.

    The location was fantastic and the staff were mostly very helpful and friendly. The room was very nice, clean, and comfortable and although we didn't opt for breakfast there was free coffee available every morning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Extremely well equipped apartment with every possible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning was either poor or not working at all as both the room and gym were very hot.

    Extremely well equipped apartment with every possible facility that I needed. Brilliant location for all transport needs.Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Well equipped gym.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Its a good option for winter stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very hot day when we stayed there. It is hard to fall sleep without air-conditioning. We have to open the windows but it was very loud with trams passing by. I could not sleep that night.

    The room is spacious and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Good but has some issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at check in did not speak English, made it difficult to communicate. Odd experience in Berlin. Ordered vegan breakfast, but the only options available were some old, sad vegetables. Unsure if bread was vegan, nothing were marked. No diary free options for milk, yoghurt etc. Staff was not very helpfull and did not speak English. Freezer was dirty and smelled like someone died. Had to store food in double plastic bags.

    Very good price through Booking. Nice private garage for parking (costs, but reasonable price). When we finally met English speaking staff they were very friendly. Kitchen with fridge and freezer. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    a great stay in a beautiful apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities were great, the apartment was extremely clean and exceeded our expectations with a lovely balcony and spacious bathroom. The staff were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. The hotel is so close to the city that it's only a short U bahn or S bahn trip away from the sights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    We were 5 people and we took 2 rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in one of the rooms was not good, like someone had clean it with an dirty rag.

    We were 5 people and we took 2 rooms. One friend joined us at the last minute and the staff was nice and added us one more bad. The rooms are big and comfi. Staff is nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    A perfect place to stay in when In Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tram is somewhat noisy in the bed room specially when the window is opened.

    Clean , spacious, well equipped, extremely friendly and efficient staff. Location is really good and the neighborhood is quite decent .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Spacious apartment - ideal for a short trip to Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was a little noisy - there were some traffic sounds from the street below which meant it was not so nice to keep the windows open especially at night.

    The apartments are very close to the main station which is ideal for a short break.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    The apartment was spacious t- the balcony was an additional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was disappointed with the breakfast which I requested on the first morning , When we came at 9 - there were no cooked eggs and very little bacon left .I had none and was told no more left. There were no croissants when I asked and no more to be had , We had expected a lot more from this property considering price of breakfast

    The apartment was spacious t- the balcony was an additional bonus , Kitchen facilities very good .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Big appartments centrally located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee machine was not working properly.

    Big appartments two minutes away from the Naturkundemuseum U-Bahn station in the very clean & safe Invalidenstrasse. Plenty of space to leave your clothes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    The apartment was very spacious and comfortable and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is one huge problem - the noise. It’s on the main road next to trams, roadworks, sirens, you name it. Because there is no air con you have to open the window which makes the noise even worse. It was impossible to sleep!

    The apartment was very spacious and comfortable and the staff were 10/10 friendly and helpful. The location is amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was fantastic and delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fantastic and delicious. Close to the nearby station Nordbahnhoff you can see rest from The Mauer. It is an awesome place. It is easy to get around with Tram, S- bahn or U.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice property and location but did not get the off road room requested ,would have made difference.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noises street. The dishwasher not working for 2 days and minimal cutlery and crockery until we complained.

    The glass conservatory on the front of the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Great value and a cosy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was very good, but a bit expensive, I will opt out of having breakfast the next time I stay at HSH.

    I liked the size of the room and the balconies.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The appartments facing the street are a bit noisy. Room was very warm and beds a bit sticky. Kitchen utensils were a bit limited, so bring your own.

    Nice and spacey room. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Room was spacious and had everything I needed for a 6 night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would have enjoyed a small fan in the room at times.

    Room was spacious and had everything I needed for a 6 night stay. Comfortable and clean. Ideal location close to public transport with U+S Bahn and trams within steps. Staff was attentive and helpful with any request. Free laundry in the basement was a big plus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice property good location good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were initially put in 2 separate buildings even though we were obviously a family who had booked 2 rooms together. Staff were rude and unhelpful and eventually put us in the same building only after we insisted

    Nice property good location good value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Location, customer service, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room where we stayed was previously probably a smoking room (or the previous guests smoked inside) - the smell of smoke was still lingering. Trams / traffic noise was a bit loud from the street (but wasn't unbearable)

    Location, customer service, staff. Very nice & helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Spotlessly clean and very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spotlessly clean and very spacious. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Sofa bed broke on the first night but was quickly replaced the next day with an additional bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Spacious and well equipped apartment in nice and accessible location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the tram outside was quite loud if I kept the windows open at night.

    Good location in Berlin Mitte, right next to an U-bahn stop. Bakery and grocery shop few metres away. The apartment was spacious, clean and very well equipped, nice loggia as well. Beds very comfortable! TV both in living room and in bedroom, offering also some premium channels. Wifi was okay...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely apartment, friendly staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As others mentioned, its right on the tram so if noise bothers you, this could be a problem. It didn't bother me at all. I had a room on the top floor, so perhaps that helped.

    The one bedroom apartment is spacious with a great kitchen and nice deck. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Really enjoyed the location with access to transit, shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Efficient, convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditionner would be nice. As would a bit more equipment for the kitchen.

    Efficient, convenient. The staff worked to get me early check-in, which was very nice of them. Wifi was perfect. The appartment was very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Like its name, this aparthotel is home sweet home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect

    Great apartment's hotel. Loved every thing. It was my second time in this hotel. The location is great. The apartments are great spacious, clean, with a terrace and contains everything for staying. The staff is great. I have nothing but good recommendations for this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Large and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you opened the windows on the balcony, the trams were very loud. Closing the windows blocked the sound but would be unpleasant in summer. There is heating but no airconditioning in the apartment. The linen was clean and replaced daily but the towels were looking worn. However I would stay there again if the weather was not too hot.

    The apartment was very large and also had a small enclosed balcony. The bed was very comfortable. The kitchen had a ceramic cooktop and an underbench oven but was missing a jug and a microwave oven. However, the friendly reception staff, who were on duty 24 hours, found the missing items straight away. There were washing machines and driers available in the basement. The apartments were well located in Mitte 1km from Berlin Hbf, around the corner from Naturkindemuseum U stop and a short walk to Nordbahnhof S station. A Rewe grocery store was a short walk down Chaussee St as well as many restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the apples in reception and the staff were incredibly helpful. They gave us restaurant recommendations and helped us figure out transport routes back to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Great value for the money, good location and comfortable facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was a very nice size and layout. The kitchen had adequate utensils, dishes, and cookware. The bathroom was large for Europe and the bedding was comfortable. The location was excellent for public transportation and getting to the airport. The neighborhood had interesting restaurants and sights near by. There was a nice coffee shop and grocery very close. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Great apartment spacious and clean very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received the second floor apartment so we had noise from the street mostly the trains. It is recommended to ask for an apartment in higher floor. Beside this issue it was perfect.

    Great apartment spacious and clean very comfortable. The terrace was great. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    A great find in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Even though rooms were cleaned daily they did not replace tea coffee etc and as was a pod machine not worth buying more for just a few days. Wifi was reliable but frustrating so had to relog on every time you used it.

    Great units, we were in a family one (lucky enough to get an upgrade). The room was well set out and had everything you would need to cook for yourself. Free coffee downstairs, just ask for pods at the reception. Well located walking distance to the main train station plus numerous other transport options. Would definitely stay there again if in Berlin.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    We arrived early and wanted to drop off our luggage so we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have done with a fan, even when we turned off the radiators it was very hot...we opened the doors though so it was ok.

    We arrived early and wanted to drop off our luggage so we could start our holiday, our apartment was ready....great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic location and great for travelling with a toddler!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little noisy late at night with trams passing the front of the apartment but no more than expected for a city location.

    The apartment was very clean and well set out. We were travelling with a toddler and it had ample space for her to toddle about rather than being stuck in a hotel room. The separate bedroom also meant we had space to sit and have a drink in the evening without disturbing her. Travel cot, bedding and a highchair were waiting for us in the apartment when we arrived. Staff were very friendly and helpful at suggesting restaurants. We didn't have breakfast there as chose to stop at the various local bakery's whilst out and about. Hotel itself was very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Extremely helpful staff at the front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely helpful staff at the front desk. More than happy to help. Upgraded us to a better room, free of charge. Very pleasant stay and would definitely stay again next time we're in Berlin.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In our apartment windows could be more isolating, because there's a busy street right outside the bedroom & a hospital quite close, so there's noise from the street & sirens all night.

    Location is just perfect, you have buses, trams, S-bahn & metro very close, so you can get anywhere quickly & easily. Apartment was well-equipped, clean, wi-fi signal was strong even on balcony with good internet speed, quite spacious (although we got apartment instead of studio_

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable, though take your ear plugs for road and tram noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Take care! What looks like a complementary bottle of water is actually 3,50 euros - the price is on the reverse of the label. A larger bottle of the same water in the nearby supermarket is 80 cents.

    Comfortable bed; helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Would recommend to anyone!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was slightly outdated but that is nit picking.

    Location was amazing. 30 seconds walk from a tube station and supermarket. Half hours walk from all the main tourist attractions. Room was huge! Doors opened up onto a tiny balcony which gave a lovely view of the street from the 5th floor. Staff couldn’t have been more helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasn't heated when we arrived (we arrived late in the evening) and it was pretty cold for the first couple of hours.

    The hotel's location is excellent! It has a metro and a tram station super close and there are super markets and bistros too in the area. Very big room with a nice balcony, very comfortable beds and pillows and very clean. We enjoyed the gummy bears too! Thanks to all staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Awesome value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect, hotel is on very central location, walking distance from the central points. The Superior Apartment is huge and you can ask them to be more people in it for additional money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, close to many transport options very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner left bedroom window open one afternoon where our luggage was. Was not an issue for us but if you are a light sleeper the noise of the trams could be an issue but that is the cost of having such good transport links at the door step.

    Friendly staff, close to many transport options very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Great facilities, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very soft mattress and pillows on the bed. I personally found this uncomfortable to sleep on as I need a firmer mattress for my back.

    The property was in an excellent location, walking distance to many tourist attractions and lovely places to eat and drink, as well as being a two minute walk from public transportation for easy links to the rest of the city. Also less than a 15 minute walk from Berlin Central Station; it couldn't be any easier getting to and from the airport. Facilities at the hotel were also fantastic (lovely sauna) and staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, relaxing, well-presented and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 22 nights

    Being that the studio has a full kitchen, cooking utensils were minimal. Wifi dropped out a little - but then I don't go on holiday to spend all day looking at my computer :).

    Good-sized studio apartment, pleasing décor, comfortably furnished, and with balcony. Very friendly, helpful staff. Good location near main station, with public transport almost at the door. Stayed very happily for three weeks. Good wardrobe space - with plenty of clothes-hangers!!(++).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.1
    We had a nice winter holiday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was to low for our car...

    It is a nice and clean apartment, big enough for 2 unpretentious persons. The bed is not so big, but it was OK for one night (we traveled with the kid...). It has a good location (near of the Berlin wall, Brandenburg gate...etc), a parking, 2 m high (our car didn't fit because it had the trunk on top...), 24 hour reception with nice personal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Funny smell after cleaning. Pillows weren't very substantial. Bath didn't drain well. Very limited TV (two English-speaking channels - no cable).

    Spacious. Very close to underground/trams. Very comfortable mattresses. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    The studio was bright and comfortable with all the conveniences for a short visit or a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee supplies should be replenished everyday.

    Comfortable, clean room, friendly staff. Fitness facilities were an unexpected bonus. Xmas cookies at the front desk were festive and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    A must for accommodation in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is in an ideal location- can walk to many places and public transport is very close. The size of both the studio apartment and bathroom was very large. There was a good kitchen, coffee pods for the coffee machine and a lounge area. The beds were comfortable, the room was warm ( we were there in December) and there were facilities to wash and dry clothes- including the washing powder. It was a very welcoming place to come home to after a day out in Berlin. I would definitely stay here again, I recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Apartment is comfortable and that makes like home feeling
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It would be nice to have some salt and pepper in the apartment.

    The staff is very friendly. Location is perfect for easy connections all around the city. The apartment is quite big and comfortable. Coffee and tea facilities were also provided.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    the bed extra comfy, the staff very nice and kind,...
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wifi

    the bed extra comfy, the staff very nice and kind, supermarket very close, facilities very good, just some problem with wifi because not working very well and not so speed so we used our personal connection.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    We liked the location, comfort, quiet, cleanliness, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free Wi Fi was a little problematic and could be better.

    We liked the location, comfort, quiet, cleanliness, and the pleasant and helpful staff. We loved the balcony. It was also not too expensive and good value for money. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    The location is quite close to Berlin hbf and also has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing is if the room is at side of street, then you can hear the street noise easily, especially the M cable car... which starts from very early morning to late night.

    The location is quite close to Berlin hbf and also has S/M/U to other places in Berlin. Some places may need to change the transprotation but still okay. The room has small kitchen and also supermarket nearby, which is allowed to make some food by yourself for stay. The room is big ,and the bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    Welcoming well priced studio apartment in convenient location for easy access to all of Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee maker was the only way we could boil water for a drink of coffee (although there was a saucepan!). The machine 'cup' was small so we had to have one cup at a time as the larger cup would not fit under the machine. We missed having a kettle!! Maybe we should have questioned this at reception but didn't think to. :)

    Our room was on the third floor with views from the seperate balcony looking down the road. After a day out exploring round Berlin we relaxed on the balcony with a beer and watched the world go by. With exterior and interior doors closed there is no noise from outside. The room was spacious and welcoming, bed was firm and comfortable. Kitchen well equipped. Bathroom very clean and bright. Plenty of storage for a weeks stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Good location, clean and wide rooms, excellent for these prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Everything was above of our expectations. Thanks for such a place.

    Location is excellent. Hotel is very close to metro station, so it was so easy to go somewhere in Berlin. We arrived from Schöneld airport by metro. Hotel is also close to the historical places and shopping places. There are lots of market, supermarket, cafe and bakery near Hotel, so we prepared our own breakfast at room. Personel was so helpfull and smiling. They helped us for everything and about making our route plan. The room was excellent, very wide. Kitchen includes all of our needings. All part of room was very clean. WIFI was very good. There was free coffee and tea machine at reception, it was very good to drink something after get in from cold. And healty apples were waiting us in reception desk (: Prices is very good for this opportunities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Would love to take this apartment with me on all my travels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not fault it. The journey from the airport to the apartment could be complicated but research before hand and know the route and you will be fine!

    -We arrived at the property early and told that our rooms were not ready yet but that we could leave our LUGGAGE BEHIND RECEPTION. -We went for a walk and had some lunch then once back at the apartment were given back our luggage and our keys. -We had booked 3 apartments (for 10 of us, a 2people room and 2 4people rooms.) All our ROOMS were RIGHT NEXT TO EACH OTHER on the same floor which we were super pleased about. - I could NOT FAULT the accommodation. Our rooms were SO CLEAN, we had been left dressing gowns and slippers and even some haribo sweets on our pillows! -The whole apartments were huge and the males in our group were very happy that our room had a very big tv on the wall that they could all watch the football on!! -We were able on the second night to cook all 10 of us a dinner in one of the apartments and we were all able to eat and drink in the same front room as they were so big. We all spent most of our time with our doors open and walking back and forwards to each others apartments. -The STAFF WERE SUPER FRIENDLY and could not do enough for you.. We were even allowed to check out at 1pm on the day we left! -The apartments were located in a GOOD LOCATION for us. 2 minute walk from a tram stop, 2 minute walk from the subway and the taxis we used were so cheap also.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    For our needs this is a perfect product, which is why we keep on coming back!
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We travelled — at night — from Italy to Berlin by car. Due to 'a lack of traffic jams' we did arrive a few hours early but since we advised the hotel about this a few hours before, a room was ready for us upon arrival. They really care for their clients wellbeing. Wholeheartedly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Very convient location, close to tram and U-bahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sofa bed wasn't that comfortable

    Very convient location, close to tram and U-bahn. Organic grocery store just around the corner as with a bakery, coffee shop. A 5 - 10 walk lots of small restaurants. This accomadation has all the conveniences of an apartment (ie kitchen) and a hotel (ie breakfast availability, maid service, toiletries). Larger than average apartment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Loved it😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like bed was two singles joined together. And duvets were separate singles also.

    Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Location great. Room was huge. Will be back😀

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    This was the second time I booked room here and this time I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ...it's really "tight", I had great problem to get out of my car when 3 SUVs were parked in the same time in those narrow parking spots... I think it's almost the same in most of Mitte. Wi-Fi - good coverage, log-on instructions in my language (!) but... I really DO hate this RE-LOGING every few quarters... During a few hours I had to re-login more than 10 times. Don't lose Your piece of paper with Your Wi-Fi login and pass - it will be needed REALLY (TOO) OFTEN! ;/

    This was the second time I booked room here and this time I had one with "winter garden" - great thing! Apartments are really big with all necessary amenities, fully equipped kitchen (with microwave ;), Bathtub ;), 2x LCD TVs with some local cable television. Big wardrobe in dorm room. HSH is in Berlin's Mitte, so it's really close to Berlin's centre - it's about 15-20 minutes walk from Unter den Linden, of course You can take some bus or U-Bahn - station is about 2 minutes away. Plus for private parking garage (15 EUR/day) but...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Kindly staff! Really gave me a lot of help! Great room and very close to pubbilc traffic spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Power switch of the range hood don't work well.... I mean it's too hard to keep it running.... I had to keep it on by my finger, later with a piece of cardboard to release my finger....The tram may be a little noisy if you don't shut the windows~

    Room 223 is nice, it's by the street, the kitchen is well equiped!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the property is a big plus for this property, few minutes by foot to get to the tube. The room was big. Comfortable bed. Well cleaned bathroom. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    VERY ENJOYABLE BUT NOISE DID AFFECT THE STAY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our Studio was located at the front of the Building and unfortunately, there was a construction site opposite which was very noisy at times. However, the Management offered a move when another studio became available.

    The Studio Apartment was well equipped, spacious and very clean. The bathroom was a good size and the towels lovely and soft. A selection of toiletries was provided. All the Staff made the stay a most enjoyable experience. They were always available and ready to help if you needed travel advice or recommendations on what to see. It was a "home sweet home" experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Balcony & Fully equipped kitchen. Reasonably priced. Great stay! Thankyou :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found HSH Apartments relatively easy. We caught the TXL bus from the airport and it drops you at Invalidenpark. Then it is a 5-10 minute walk up Invalidenstrasse to the apartments. Really easy. We also then caught the bus back to the airport from the apartments. Our apartment was HUGE. For 2 people there was AMPLE space. Yes the decor is outdated and it is old, but the apartment still has all the facilities. Our bed was very big and comfortable. Our balcony was great, so that we could close the windows if we required, or have them open for plenty of airflow. The kitchen was fully equipped and they also had an ice cube tray (this made my mum really happy). Public transport is relatively close by, a 5 or 10 minute walk, or you can easily walk into the city area. We walked almost everywhere as we were tourists. However, the is an S-bahn and tram station not far. There isnt air conditioning in the rooms, but we slept with the windows open. We had a very hit the ground running 2.5 days in Berlin and found our accommodation very comfortable, easy and reasonably priced. Our main criteria was Balcony and Kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.4
    Location next to useful public transportation connections.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor selection of kitchenware. Cleaning also below normal standards. Sofabed was terrible to sleep in and after complaining we got an extra bed as bad. Hotel situated next to construction site, so the noise was sometimes bit too much.

    Location next to useful public transportation connections.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    instead of a balcony, as described, we got a wintergarden :/

    very spacious and clean room, great bathroom, sauna was available as well, the stuff very friendly, the location is fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, comfortable, good location, nice personel. We will stay again. Just the rooms looking to the street are a bit noisy. Better to choose the ones looking to the garden. And during our stay Berlin was unexpectedly hot, at least a fan would make it perfect if airconditioner is not available. Thank You

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Modern apartment in fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed didn't really work for older children. Not very comfy. Shower in very odd position over bath - difficult to use.

    Location fantastic. Apartment spacious and clean. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant place - location, design, quality all excellent. Staff - exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    This is a great place to stay. Well located, very spacious, Quality fittings and equipment - everything you need. A real bonus was the staff. A special mention for Stephan but they were all great. David and Janice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints from me

    I was in a studio room and it was mahoosive! I was on my own so I had plenty of space including a kitchen.. I was only there one night so didn't make full use of the facilities of the hotel. Location was great and there were plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice host Christian who gave us a warm welcome and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice host Christian who gave us a warm welcome and suggestions.good clean and location. Full equipments in the kitchen.lots of supermarkets nearby.reasonable price.Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Great big rooms, central location, good breakfast, quiet...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-conditioning in the rooms. With temperatures reaching 30 degrees outside the room was at 26-28. Too hot to have a good night sleep. And the central location above a busy street meant that the sound tight windows had to be closed during the night, not allowing the room to cool down

    Great big rooms, central location, good breakfast, quiet rooms with the windows closed even though the hotel is on a busy street

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.2
    stay away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy location the trams goes underneath the building very close, day and night and on the garden side of the building there is a restaurant and noises from the bar and music and laughing all goes on all the night. I had to change from suite into just a ordinary room and the owner refused to return the the difference between the prices of this two accommodations

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Good place for family wanting to see dinosaurs around the corner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Additional bed was - ummm - not exactly comfortable. Rather contrary to the word. But to be sincere - main 2-persons bed was wide enough and our children had enough rest sleeping there. Small renovation of the bathroom will be handy but it is ok in overall. Parking place - not easy to spot it from the road, it might be hard to park in tiny spaces there. But as a pro - it has an elevator from the parking level up to rooms. Handy for family with big bags! Oh, wi-fi system was strange - only two items may operate with one pasword, the system needs login every time You start work after switching on the computer or phone. Strange, although I saw stranger things in hotels...

    Spacious rooms, well equipped - and I really mean it! - kitchen, simply - apartment ready to spend good time with. And in good location too - neat Naturkunst Museum (just around the corner), nearby the tube and S-Bahn, quite easy access from the inner Autobahn circle. And staff was helpfull!

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: