Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hellers Twenty Four I This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstr. 37, 88048 Friedrichshafen, Germany

#12 of 28 hotels in Friedrichshafen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 811 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really hot as it had the afternoon sun. Had to close the shutters to keep the light out, but then the air couldn’t get in with window open.

    The staff were very friendly, and the room was comfortable, nicely decorated and very clean. Found a great Greek restaurant just down the road in walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a vending machine where you could buy bottled bear but there was no bottle opener :)

    perfect for sleep over , great views if you get lake side rooms a bit expensive if you don't get special offers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was closed after 20:00, you have to call, but nobody answer. On automatic voice recorder, there was info that keys to dors are in mail-box, but this info was only in German :( we lost some time to figure out how to enter to the Hotel. It was our mistake because we have a late booking, but no info makes trouble.

    It was ok, clean and quiet. Nice beds and bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    "cold smoke" air in the hallway (in the rooms the air was fine!)

    We ordered a room for four and got two double rooms with modern beds with one connected bathroom for 64 EUR: a really good offer Just 5 car minutes from Friedrichshafen Airport Bakery for breakfast just 5 minutes by foot

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not know the apartment is an attic floor. ( so half of the apartment is unreachable if you don't bend your head) No keys for the rooms or bathroom. No good hot water to shower in the morning. We smelled smoke in the rooms and in the hall way though it is a non- smoking apartment. Breakfast is disappointing, looks like simple supermarket bakery. ( 3,5€ ppl.) Parking space was raise from 2,5 to 5 euro while not exclusively explained prior to the stay( we can pay it, but it just feel a bit dishonest) and though " reserved parking place" it was still hard to get the place. No check-in after 20:00 pm which make it quite hard for us to manage since we could have missed it because of the traffic we faced. And last, a minor point, not all the East Asian looking people are from China.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing!

    The rooms (private and communal) are big and very decorative - beautiful wall paper! Bathroom was wonderful and provided all the necessary toiletries and more. Netflix, WiFi, Breakfast provided and the reception was very lovely! Highly recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    it should not be rated as a hotel, no reception, no phone in the room to call anything, they don't have anything to clean your shoes after a long day of walking in the snow they should consider a shoe cleaner at the reception but unfortunately they don't above all there is no one at the front desk after 8.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were travelling through and needed just an overnight stay so it worked well. There was a supermarket across the street and 3 or 4 places to eat within easy walking distance. It advertises no breakfast but actually offers coffee and pastries as part of the tariff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff left at 8pm- we felt a bit uneasy alone with stranger guests in a hotel- that was kind of creepy. Also, the rooms were nice but still could've used a bit more decoration. All in all, it could use a bit more dedication and thoughtfulness.

    Fancy rooms - very quiet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints, really.

    We had to leave so early for the airport, we missed breakfast. Not the hotel's fault at all. So spacious...two separate bedrooms and even a spacious balcony with room for a crowd.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good - although I ate quite late & some things were gone/not refilled. I thought there was supposed to be a restaurant there as well -- but it was closed (they sent me to another in the town). Not a lot of parking - but plenty across the street. The sauna area was very small (1 sauna with room for about 3-4 people, a massage chair, 2 other machine things that wiggled your feet, a shower - which didn't work very well, a tanning bed) - but a nice try (just not exactly what I was expecting). And there were no robes or towels in the room or the sauna area -- I guess you had to go down to reception -- but I saw no one wearing any. Room decor was dated. Price definitely a bit too high for what you get.

    The staff was super nice and it was one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in lately! The location is great - short drive from the Bodensee & really quiet. I took a nice morning walk to a chapel on a hill nearby -- beautiful view. Hot & cold brekkie. And really, the bed was awesome!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't explain it, just an awkward place! Even a bit creepy

    The location is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic. Smelled like cigarette smoke. No A/C

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is cheap, but could be better. Coffee is extremely hot. The machine should be adjusted.

    Very nice room. Friendly staff. Good place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very strict with the check-in and checkout time. Had to pay for parking.

    Confortable and very clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    free coffee. get breakfast somewhere else.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had two bedrooms that where connected through the bathroom, this was perfect as we travelled with small children

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Rooms are spacious, Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Personel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiting to bool in

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very "special decor", illuminated toilets..."express breakfast " very nice! very good experience overall

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price in the high end

    Fresh, newly renovated rooms and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cold bathroom

    huuuge apartments, comfy rooms, friendly staff, surroundings

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to complain about

    Very nice hotel. very friendly staff. good location with easy bus access to the centre of Friedrichshafen

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bar, no evening food option

    Good rooms, wacky decor

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A fridge in the room would have been practical. Restaurant banks pillows need renovation. Need a car to the attractions.

    Modern, clean, even with an elevator, nice staff. Restaurant kept the beautiful old style and windows. Near a beautiful little church over the hills.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfest should be better, but ok. No restaurant in hotel.

    Nice place, quiet and peaceful. Nice hotel, not finished yet. Perfect ration between price and quality.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    It was hot and the room was also hot. We had to leave the window open because there is no AC, but there was literally a bus stop 20 feet from our open window. And the staff...what weird attitudes. Like you were there only as an inconvenience for them.

    It's close to the trade show hall, but otherwise, not recommended.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I was so depressed at the thought of having to stay we paid for four nights in full and left after one night. The member of staff was so concerned she didnt really care why as long as we paid. I refused to pay for the extra bed charge for the nights we didnt stay which was ok at the time and she printed me an invoice without it but after I came home she had put an additional charge on my credit card without my approval! On the other hand I bet the decor was highly fashionable in the 60's and we see that they offered blue movies on the sign at the front door if that's your thing! I go on holidays alot and have never complained about anywhere before or paid for accommodation when I haven't stayed

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Every thank in this Hotel is below any Stander

    This hotel is the worst hotel you can stay in In the breakfast . you have stand in Long Q to get bad Food Staff in not frandaly

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    30 minutes on the bus to Friedrichshafen located in what appears to be a housing estate. Reception shuts at about 6 pm and if you arrive later then it is not obvious what you do (keys in a box by front door). 1970s decor. Expensive in comparison to the facilities offered at a similar price by hotels on our trip and 'budget' it ain't. Breakfast not good.

    It's on the bus route to Friedrichshafen.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were in a loft room with windows that didn't fit, the road noise was dreadful. There wasn't even any sheets on the bed, just mattress covers, ugh!!! The staff had to cover reception as well as serve in the restaurant.

    There was car parking right outside

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No bad experience, but absence of A/C would be of concern in the summer.

    Very friendly & helpful staff; nice comfortable room. Excellent breakfast value. Nice balcony/seating area. Good location for Messe (but not so much for downtown Friedrichshafen).

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1) I arrived late at night. Nobody was there, they just left the key in a box. 2) The room was very cold, it was snowing outside but I think they prefered to save money on energy by shutting down the heating.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Heating in the room did not work.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the room is oldy

    perfect breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Family apartment is large with half bath in each room plus a full bath. Nice porch and skylights. A bit of a drive from the lakefront.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was no mini bar in the rooms.

    Nice and cheap.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only minor, but could not help with Gluten free meal for dinner/tea.

    Lovely staff, large clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    double bed was in fact 2 combined single beds

    Easy access to the motorway, near the town, clean and excellent staff

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: