Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sir & Lady Astor This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kurfürstenstr. 18 & 23, Stadtmitte, 40211 Düsseldorf, Germany

#5 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 895 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Boutique, first class, friendly, ideal location for the bus and station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer could have been more powerful as I have thick hair and it took a long time to dry but that is the case with most hotels.

    The staff were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. They all spoke English which helped. The room was beautiful and very clean as was the rest of the hotel. They allowed us to stay in the garden in the sun to have our lunch while we were waiting for our taxi to arrive. First class service, fab boutique hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    A gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was that the double bed in the business room had 2 single mattresses joined together

    I stayed in the Sir Astor half of the hotel (there are actually 2 buildings across the street from each other). The room was very nicely decorated and very very clean. It was serviced every day like new. When I arrived there were 2 pieces of cake on the desk and 2 chocolate treats on the bed. The next day I also discovered that inside the closet (weird location) there was a bottle of sparkly water, 2 glasses, a packet of flavored peanuts and a packet of tic tacs. When I used some of those, the next day there were already new ones in the closet. The shower and bathroom were perfect. The hotel itself is very nicely decorated. The staff was very friendly, kind and helpful when we needed recommendations. The front desk operates 24/7. The breakfast was delicious and the people who served them were great. There is a buffet filled with choices, including healthy options, and they take your order for eggs and hot beverages. The breakfast is not included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Clean, conveniently located, friendly staff, comfortable bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stylish, close to the train and loads of shops. Walking distance from old town.

    Clean, conveniently located, friendly staff, comfortable bed, fabulous breakfast for 9 Euro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    3.3
    Complete disappointment, stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The obnoxious attitude of the management, the rooms were far too hot with no fan or air conditioning. The bed was really, really soft which I found to be problematic and they changed the check in times, not abiding by the ones listed on this site.

    Some of the staff here were really lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    The best hotel ever!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to think over some negatives for a long time and I found only one - the elevator. I really miss it with my heavy suitcase.

    Seriously, I have been traveling for many years and this is really the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Stable quick WiFi Bed with sufficient support for the spine (not jelly that looks like a bed) Small but FULLY equipped bathroom (hairdryer, shampoo, hair balsam, body milk... Plenty of towels) Amazing breakfast Incredible staff (kind, willing, and smiling) Excellent room service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Good Central Boutique Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 302 on the ground floor. Right off the breakfast room and facing the street. We were woken by people talkng very loudly outside our room. We had to call reception to have them moved on. Due to this rooms location I would avoid it. I wasn’t overly happy being allocated this room.

    The room itself was lovely. Nicely decorated, extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfast for €9 is amazing value and a wonderful offering. Not to be missed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Probably the best hotel close to Düsseldorf Hbf
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was quite small, but maybe this was an exception. To enter the hotel, you need to ring the bell every time.

    Stylish hotel located on the calm, small street within a 10-minute walk from the Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof. The central heating is adjustable and works good. Wi-fi is okay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stay. We enjoyed every moment! Location is nice, rooms are cozy and clean, breakfast is delicious, and everyone in the hotel is friendly and ready to help. Thanks for your hospitality =)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel, good location, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was not accessible in the room for one day.

    The room was very good & sheets were very clean. Very good breakfast. Staff were kind and helpfull.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.4
    Overall nice but nothing so special as the reviews suggest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi was not working in the room at all! Even though in the description it says wi-fi to all the rooms, in our room there was NO wi-fi whatsoever and even on the common areas it was very slow. We have stayed to the Lady Astor (there is also Sir Astor accross the road) and the lady at the reception could hardly speak any English. Very polite and helpful but I find it necessary for people to work in a hotel reception, to speak a 2nd language. When we checked out from Sir Astor (apparently the reception at Lady Astor was unavailable on the day of our check out) the guy there spoke English fluently and was very helpfull as well. I think for the price of it I would rather choose a slightly more expensive but larger hotel with more amenities.

    Nice breakfast but you have to pay extra 9 euros per person. So for a little bit extra for 2 people you may want to try out some of the beautiful brasseries around the city. Quite close to the city centre and the old town (around 15 minutes walk)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    This is very comfortable and friendly hotel, clean, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative thing was unstable internet. It is fast but frequently drops connection to the server, for ca 20 min or so, which makes online working virtually impossible

    This is very comfortable and friendly hotel, clean, good breakfast. Staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for a short (weekend) stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    very friendly staff at the welcome. Cute, individual rooms with a great bed. Nice welcome message and chocolates in the room. Would definitely stay again when in Düsseldorf.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, the room was nicely decorated, so we had a very comfortable short stay in Dusseldorf. There are also some good Japanese restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    A very friendly hotel with great style in a really convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! The split site means you might have to crossover a quiet road to go for breakfast.

    The breakfast is wonderful for a small hotel! This was my third visit and I will definitely return again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Superb stylish hotel in central Düsseldorf with awesome breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything great!

    Rooms very stylish, staff super friendly, breakfast very delicious, location very central (DUS Central Station as well as downtown & Old Town in walking distance) -- what can I ask for more?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Amazing Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very small point but one that applies to most hotels. Satellite TV is great but a couple of English language channels would be good. Even if just CNN and BBC news. Some hotels offer it so it is possible.

    This hotel is in a quiet side street about 1 mile from the city centre. No problem parking outside to unload luggage and check in. I then parked in the area of a multi storey car park about 50 yards away where the hotel has reserved spaces. The hotel reception was very smart and clean and the staff were helpful. When we went to our room the first comment was WOW. In 50 years of staying in hotels worldwide I have never seen a room like this. The decor was amazing. Very comfortable beds. Sitting area and desk. Plenty of power points for charging and floor and table lamps everywhere. Good sized shower room with two sinks. Breakfast was good quality in a beautifully decorated dining room and we were given a bag of waffles to snack on later Overall this hotel was close enough to the city centre without costing a fortune. It had friendly and helpful staff and the immaculately clean decor was a great experience. Highly recommended

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No telephone was a disadvantage and inconvenient for me. Close to the railway station was advantageous.

    No TV programmes in English eg Sky or BBC services.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, except for the room size, everything else is good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for me is extremely small, when I put my luggage on the only clear part of the floor, I cannot even fully open the entry door and bathroom door.

    The design of the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Central, comfortable, trendy yet homely
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time trying plum yoghurt - was delicious! The owner gave me two waffles wrapped up as I sat eating my breakfast. She said they would do me later; and she was right. They tasted magnificent with a coffee

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel and best breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decoration is lovely. It was my second stay in this hotel and it's still nice. Probably the best breakfast. Waffles, bacon, eggs done on demand... everything you need. Staff is nice and will help you out as best they can. Price is a little bit high but you are ok with it in the end because it had everything you wanted and there was probably a conference at that time in Dusseldorf that makes prices go higher.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    An elegant and comfortable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are spectacular, and the ambiance at the hotel is quite neat. It is an ideal place to go with your partner and delight into the comfort of the place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fault this hotel. The thought that has gone into the decor of the rooms & the little touches like the little cakes in your room, the turn down services with the remote control on the correct tv page, the really yummy toiletries, everything was amazing. Breakfast is an absolute must too, so much to choose from. I will most definitely be returning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the windows in our room was reachable from the outside emergency stairs and the cleaning lady\sir opened it when she\he cleaned the room (Even though we closed it)

    The staff were really nice, especially the one who speaks English (the other spoke enough to check us in) I think his name was Muister or something like that, he was very informative and gave us good recommendation. Very close to the central station, about 15-20 minutes walk to the old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed our few days in Dusseldorf - lots to see, good beer, tasty food and friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    struggled a bit with the wifi - but that might have been me!

    great location for us - only a few minutes from the main train station and ten minutes or so from the main city centre. Staff were super friendly, we only had breakfast one morning but it was excellent. Nice garden to sit out in and terrace to have breakfast - when the sun shines.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We expected the staff to be super friendly (as we read in the reviews here), but it was not that extraordinary except for the lady serving breakfast. The staff was polite but nothing more. When I had a problem with my earring falling in the sink, the staff member I asked for help was rude and unfriendly, making me feel uncomfortable. His remarks were not in line with the rest of the experience, but he did finally help me.

    The breakfast was very good and the lady who served breakfast gave us a waffle to go, which was super sweet of her. The hotel has an excellent location and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice place to stay in Düsseldorf as a couple.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the little extras. Magnifying makeup mirror with a light, wash cloths, free small load of laundry along with creative and tasteful decor. One of the front desk staff walked me to my car holding an umbrella over me in the rain. So nice! Wonderful boutique hotel! Stayed in Sir Astor wing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.0
    Breakfast <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from center, but close to bahnhof. Note: walking the stairs to floors.

    Breakfast! <3 Hotel has a cute little backyard, you can also have breakfast outside at the terrace. Fast, effective, friendly and nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean antique room with comfy bed and comforter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi on 1st floor. No A/C.

    Clean antique room with comfy bed and comforter. Large bathroom with different supply. Helpful and nice staff. Good parking garage onsite. Short walking distance to the downtown.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff, comfortable and spacious room, nice styling.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from city's attractions (except for the Japanese neighbourhood), and from public transportation. But very close to Train station.

    Friendly staff, comfortable and spacious room, nice styling.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Comfort and Friendliness at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really for the price, the room was a bit small, but perfectly fine.

    Finally a real double bed in a German hotel. Not two beds with a more or less big gap in between! This is so rare in my home country. A varied and fresh breakfast served in a nice little room, but the possibility to take it on the terrace overlooking the garden made it a really charming experience. All staff is dedicated and very friendly, really great. the property is very close to the station and still very quiet and in a safe place. Walking to the old town and the Rhine is just a tiny bit far.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room on the top floor was too hot during the first night after a nice sunny day, there was practically no working internet connection in the room, TV set was small and the channel selection was quite limited, breakfast room a bit small.

    Good location (just a short walk away from the main railway station and not far away from the city center), friendly staff, good breakfast, lots of restaurants in the area, especially Asian restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel for a stay in Düsseldorf, friendly staff, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Note - for check-in, you have to go to the Sir Astor Hotel, not the sister hotel "Lady Astor" across the street. The room was slightly warm in the mornings, as it got the morning sun - but we were in Düsseldorf on a particularly hot weekend (>31C!)

    Great location - only 15-20 mins easy walk to the heart of the old town of Düsseldorf Fantastic restaurants nearby - especially the Japanese restaurants on Klosterstrasse Really lovely breakfast - more than worth the EUR 9.00 per person. There is even proper fresh fruit salad - as in, freshly made, not some pre-packaged stuff. And fresh waffles, yes, fresh waffles... Secure off-street parking available @ EUR 11.00 per night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Very well staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably they recently painted the doors and frames, so it smelled quite like paint ........ not very tasty but ....... at the end an open window helped a lot.

    Room was nice. Breakfast was good. In the evening (when we were out), they put the remote control and the TV guide on the bed and they closed the windowblinds. We received (when we asked for it) a little pot hot water for a cup of tea. Service was perfect. The staff was friendly and service oriented. Room was (probably) recently painted so everything looks fresh and fruity 😉. Worth to coming back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were told that the breakfast would be cheaper than it was. Also the wifi was poor, only sometimes working in our room.

    Good breakfast, great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.2
    A bit pricey, but very convenient location and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps because of the big fair going on, prices were a bit higher than what I tend to pay usually, in the Lady Astor part where I was staying, there is no lift, and my room on the 3rd floor was not gigantic. If not enough breakfasts are booked in Lady, travellers are asked to go to Sir Astor across the room for breakfast, but that wasn't the case for me.

    Beautifully decorated room, spotless, very close to the train station in a quiet area, family like atmosphere. In spite of the negative points, I quite liked my stay there, and would probably book again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.5
    Rooms and bathroom are beautiful and big, bed is comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi didn't work. This is very essential for every traveller - if the hotel claims that Wi-Fi is available you rely on that to check-in for the flight or make a route etc. Parking is outside of the hotel and you have to take the keys from the parking and then to bring it back to the reception.

    Rooms and bathroom are beautiful and big, bed is comfortable. Actually you have everything to spend a night or two in the hotel near the city-center.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    An excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Intermittent Wifi signal. No safe in the room we had.

    This was a really nice hotel with friendly staff. The hotel is really well located and everywhere in the city centre is easily accessible by foot. The bed was very comfortable and the room much more spacious than expected.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.8
    Staff was great and pleasant, I feel family atmosphere, nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On 3th floor wifi connection is poor, sometimes works, sometimes doesn't work.

    Staff was great and pleasant, I feel family atmosphere, nice rooms and hotel interior design. Breakfast was also excellent, I have been offered with fresh scrambled eggs prepared only for me.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Perfect in every way from the moment we arrived to the moment we checked out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing could have been better.

    Everything was extraordinarily perfect in every little detail. This is one hotel we would go back to Dusseldorf for, just to spend time there and enjoy the cozy atmosphere and great personel and not to forget their great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the decoration of the bedroom... the room was well equipated and the toilet clean and with everything one can need... The breakfast was also very nice and healthy. It is some blocks away from the train station, it takes between 5 and 10 min to get to the hotel. I definitely will stay there when I visit Düsseldorf again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.3
    sir and lady astor friendly, super clean and convenient.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been free still water in the room.

    The friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Very nice linen and beautiful down pillows and quilts. So cozy or Hugge as the Danish say.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.8
    Charming boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi service in the room in Lady Astor wing was variable, sometimes fast and other times wouldn't even connect to the internet. Staff tried to reset but something is not right with the hardware they're using on the floor.

    Excellent service, well located to main railway station (Hbf). A lengthy walk from the old town and main shopping district but tram or underground from Hbf is an option.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.2
    Charming hotel with a country house feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    I really enjoying staying in hotels with a bit of character and this was no exception! It felt like we were in a country house and not in the city. Our room was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. We had a great night's sleep! Breakfast was good value - including freshly brewed coffee and scrambled eggs. Next time we're in town, I'll make sure to stay here again. Dusseldorf is a great city and I highly recommend the Christmas Markets.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed at Lady Astor and no elevator is available, have to use stairs.

    Staffs are very helpful and friendly. Quick service, great location, very clean, extra care for customers and the hotels are very nicely decorated.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Although I booked a smallest room, they gave us a much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I booked a smallest room, they gave us a much larger and charming attic room, that was very nice of them! The room was very clean and had everything you need. The stuff was very friendly and kind too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay in Düsseldorf city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is a bit short.

    Hotel offers parking facilities and is also very nearby Düsseldorf's main railway station. Although being 'in the midst of things' the hotel is situated in a quiet residential street. Easy walking distance from city centre. Very pleasant reception and cosy breakfast room. In short: this is a very recommendable boutique hotel with friendly personnel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Good choice for a weekend break in Dusseldorf!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location. Although very good value for money, it is in the area by the station which is not so nice especially in the evening, although it seems quite safe.

    Rooms cleaned every day, very comfortable. Every room is different which adds character to the hotel. It has a welcoming homely feel, definitely not a standard business hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Genius bonus' weren't given despite being on the booking form.

    Comfortable rooms. Good location near main train station. Thoughtful touches in room, chocolates cake & lovely toiletries.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Very nice and gentle staff, super breakfast with everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a little problem with the shower's water but the staff was well prepared to solve it out in a few minutes.

    Very nice and gentle staff, super breakfast with everything you could wish and wonderful flat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    1 night stay only.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing significant. Maybe the souterrain room we got, but it was ok for 1 night only.

    Small nice hotel in relatively central location. Good breakfast. All you need and a little bit more.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Greta staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No washing machine - 'unusual' suburb through which to walk to the Laundrette

    Greta staff Nice room, quality fittings Excellent breakfast at extra cost

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    good bed, very nice personel, clean, location not too far...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    missing eggs for breakfast - but everything else is there

    good bed, very nice personel, clean, location not too far from the strain station - ideal, very clean and quiet, lovely waffles

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.2
    If service is important to you stay here!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was summer so very warm air con would have been appreciated. But was informed most rooms had or will have so not a deal breaker will stay again.

    Fantastic service and nothing was a problem. Beautiful breakfast and great location handy to transport links.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Nice hotel, beautifully decorated.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, beautifully decorated. Great attention to details. Helpful and dedicated staff. Everyone would greet you in the morning!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Lady running breakfast was a gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady running breakfast was a gem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Close to main train station but quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Quiet street. Nice balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Staff and hygiene.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle, got room next to breakfast room, request to check out late (sent several days before) was never answered

    Staff and hygiene.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant location, great room, friendly staff and fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location, great room, friendly staff and fantastic breakfast. What more could you ask for?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    perfect area - very close to Japanese restaurants and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perfect area - very close to Japanese restaurants and a pleasant short walk to the konigsallee very clean, pleasant and efficient staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    The interior design and the very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior design and the very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Well run, friendly hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small, but well priced. Larger rooms were not available when I booked.

    Breakfast was nice, staff were all excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    A very comfortable and cozy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was terrible

    A very comfortable and cozy place Perfect location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Tasty breakfast with lots of choice, good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Lovely decoration, perfect breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely decoration, perfect breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Room was nice, staff very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A "Do not disturb" plate would have been nice.

    Room was nice, staff very friendly. I was suprised by the welcome features.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely cosy place. Not too far from a down town. These a parking just around the corner. Quite decent breakfast. Benevolent personal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was jumpy

    Amazing home-like mansion!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    - Room is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - parking is €11 per night, breakfast €9 per person per night.

    - Room is nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    We left with a smile on our face!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms are very clean and nice decorated , friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    The room was very nice, decorated with some character but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very nice, decorated with some character but not tacky. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice place with great staff and breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place with great staff and breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    No elevator
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice, cosy hotel. Great for a short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great omelette cooked for each person.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hmm Internet was not good kept cutting from time to time and slow

    nice hotel close to the center of train and shopping tres chique

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Sir & Lady Astor traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: