Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sonne This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Prinzregentenplatz 1, 87629 Füssen, Germany

#3 of 42 hotels in Füssen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2692 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY WHEN YOU VISIT FUSSEN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Via Romantica Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably one of the most friendly staff I have experienced. It is very clear that your comfort and enjoyment of the property is their highest concern. They actually have a free washer and dryer you can use if you need it. Perfect place to stay if you want to visit the castles. Beautiful views around town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations going on but will only enhance the place when completed.

    Great location! Lovey hotel. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good. Staff very helpful. Close to old town and some good eateries.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Excellent value for your money! I would stay there again and recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only "complaint" that I can say that I had was the belt loop on my bath robe was broken.

    I liked the location. Everything we needed was in walking distance. The decoration of the hotel is unique and relevant to the city and surrounding areas/history. The rooms were spacious and with modern conveniences. The staff were very friendly and informative. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious! The fresh orange juice machine was a great touch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in Fussen Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although this hotel is going through a major revamp it did not impinge on our comfort. Our room was large and very luxurious with a bathroom plus a vanity basin in the bedroom. The breakfast offered a lot of choices and the staff were all helpful and charming. The hotel is in the centre of Fussen and well placed for visiting the local area and the town itself.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Super breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room felt a bit small due to the raked ceiling and tea & coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice.

    Great location right by the old town with plenty of shops & a variety of restaurants. The staff were friendly and spoke excellent English (my German is very basic). The room decor was very individual but that is what this hotel is about. Very nice breakfast in a lovely dining room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Hohes Schloss
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel made it clear there would be construction but I didn’t understand that it would be a jackhammer right outside our balcony during the day. Just a little disappointed that we couldn’t enjoy our balcony as much. But I would definitely choose this hotel again.

    Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, room was spacious, comfortable and clean, awesome breakfast (better than most) and the entire hotel very interestingly decorated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Centrally located with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Hohes Schloss
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel under renovation and parking is unavailable. However, there is an agreement with a public parking lot.

    Excellent location and large room. The breakfast is very good and the staff is friendly. I look forward to staying there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast is very nice, we really enjoyed it.
    • Family with young children
    • Via Claudia Poesia Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small and hot even with the little fun.

    The breakfast is very nice, we really enjoyed it. And the location is also very good. The room is clean and morden.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect, except for the AC
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was very loud. It didn’t cool the room. We tried to manually change it but it didn’t work well and would turn on and off alone.

    Everything was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.3
    Expensive and disappointing room. However good position and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room on third floor very small, furnishings dated, extremely hot and noisy facing main intersection.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Located in old town and close to station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a well located hotel in the centre of the town. Although some building work is going on, we were not disturbed. The staff were excellent - very friendly and knowledgeable with excellent English.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prinzregent Motto Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Onsite parking was under construction, so we had to park at a third party location. The hotel did give us a voucher though.

    Beautiful room, friendly English speaking staff, perfect location, amazing breakfast. Truly incredible experience!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    The place was excellent, the staff were friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prince Regent Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nearby reconstruction and no place to park the car near the hotel for dropping the lugages

    The place was excellent, the staff were friendly and cooperative and hotel was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    I would love to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was very friendly and helpful. Decor is just divine! Coffee is available in the lobby as well as dining room. Breakfast was wonderful with fresh squeezed orange juice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Fussen is a touristy place enclosed by mountains and a lake beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Via Claudia Poesia Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows!! they go flat when you lay head on them.

    The breakfast was very good, staff very pleasant and accomodating, they are going through renovations but we were made aware of that, it is very close to train station and super market.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Dog friendly ♡
    • People with friends
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog friendly ♡ The staff was gorgeous! Super friendly and ready to help. Breakfast perfect ! Check in and check out easygoing Close to castle Just perfect stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and breakfast with friendly staff so we had a very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows! I do appreciate they are traditional German pillows but too soft and too few for our liking.

    Breakfast was fantastic. Staff were very polite and helpful. Excellent location for restaurants and just 5 minutes by car to the nearby castles. Fussen is a lovely town. Everyone around is friendly and always willing to help.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    This is a lovely hotel set right on the edge of the shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Hohes Schloss
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a lovely hotel set right on the edge of the shopping area. Although it doesn't have its own car park at the moment, we were e-mailed the GPS coordinates to an underground car park about 30 meters from the hotel. Our room was lovely, large, spotlessly clean and had everything you could wish for. Just a few minues walk from the hotel is a large shopping area with a selection of excellent restaurants. Breakfast was outstanding. I have no hesitation in recomending this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Our stay at Hotel Sonne was just perfect, we would go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prince Regent Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were so friendly and welcoming which was lovely. The rooms were beautiful and roomy. Our room had a shower and a bath which was perfect for the children. It was just beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    It's a nice hotel - very clean, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was renovation while we were there so we couldn't open the windows which made things a bit stuffy as it was a bit hot while we were there. I don't know what parking is usually but we had to pay 10 euro to park down the street. We would stay there again.

    It's a nice hotel - very clean, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    3.3
    Never again !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Via Claudia Fantasia Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old hotel, with very small rooms. The bathroom was so small that only 1 person could stay there at the time. Using the toilet was an art!! In the shower there was very cold or very hot water, nothing in between. Very noisy in the night, very small walls. For the high price, you have a lot more in other hotels. Never or never again in this hotel!!

    Only the breakfast was OK, de room was terrible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    To many hotels to choose from that have better facilities than this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    They are building an extension which was very inconvenient, you had to park in a front garden of a house down the side road which was not secure. Small bar served by reception when they had the time. No pick up or drop off point either which caused problems.

    Good breakfast, nice room. Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    They were in the middle of construction on their parking lot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prince Regent Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They were in the middle of construction on their parking lot and did not inform you of the construction prior to your arrival. Since they do not have anywhere to park in front of the hotel to check in, it becomes an issue to drop someone off in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    There is a hidden camera next to the hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Via Claudia Dolce Vita Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a hidden camera next to the hotel ! We drive 60 km per hour in order to get up to the hill to the hotel and got flash! Expecting 200euro plus fine !!!they should warn people about it !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great location in town, extremely helpful staff, clean rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Via Claudia Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downfall is that they’re rebuilding their parking lot and restaurant. They have parking available about 2 blocks from the hotel. So this is only temporary

    Great location in town, extremely helpful staff, clean rooms, and an amazing breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My single room had older shag carpet (but my friends room did not)otherwise it was comfortable.

    The staff was excellent. Breakfast was great (would suggest to cook the bacon more) and they had the fresh orange juice machine was fantastic. Wonderful to have laundry facilities to wash a few things. Super convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, right in the heart of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prinzregent Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, the parking was under renovation and it was challenging to unload and load our luggage with a baby.

    Excellent location, right in the heart of the city!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean rooms, wonderful staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction is going on which will take awhile to be finished. As a result the restaurant is closed (except for breakfast)

    Clean rooms, wonderful staff and great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff were goodhumored and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Via Claudia Fantasia Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff were goodhumored and really helpful. Location of the hotel was also centrally located. Hotel also has its private parking area but you need to talk with the hotel beforehand. Hotel's parking fee is cheaper than the other nearby parking areas. Thanks for everything, we really enjoyed our time 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    The location is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location is really good. It is located just near the train station. All the staff is so nice that you can get a good service. The breakfast has various choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    The Hotel Sonne is a fun, boutique hotel very convenient to the heart of Fussen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Via Claudia Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our timing was bad as the parking garage was under construction. The dryer after three cycles was still unable to get clothes completely dry.

    Great location and very convenient to shops and restaurants. Quirky fun decor. Loved the breakfast. They had laundry facilities which we were happy to use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt a little claustrophobic in the room with black walls.

    The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic!!! I love that it was included in the price. Very well done!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay at this unique hotel; very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Hohes Schloss
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant was not open for dinner due to renovation works.

    Great location right at the edge of the historic area. Very comfortable room with unique and fun decor. Excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Via Claudia Fantasia Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really... maybe the pillow , to soft ... but it doesn’t matter really... this hotel is amazing... we loved the decorations inside.

    We loved everything about Hotel Sonne ...breakfasts and location amazing, I will for sure recommend it to family and friends. A real 4 ⭐️ hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Nice hotel, perfect location and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have faced only two problems: there was no bottle opener in the room and there were several bottles in the fridge, and the curtains are not thick enough to block the light from the street, so the room does not become very dark at night. Even so, the hotel is good and I am satisfied.

    The breakfast was really good, the location is perfect and the room is very big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place. We visited the castles which were 5 minutes from the hotel (Fussen).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prinzregent Motto Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought we booked a large room with 2 large double beds (twin). When we got to the property we had a large room with a very large double bed! I was holiday with my 21 year old son so you can imagine the surprise and look on our faces (I could use stronger words!) I showed the booking to the Manager but he said that was not the same room as advertised on booking.com??? Luckily there was a another room available and he gave it to us free of charge. So I stayed in the booked room and my son went upstairs in the other room. We could not fault the hotel or customer service.

    Great location just off the main street with loads of restaurants. Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel for the entire family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Via Claudia Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Fantastic hotel.

    Great hotel for the entire family! Location was excellent. Staff were outstanding. Breakfast was great. We had an amazing stay and would highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Love this hotel! Big rooms, comfy beds and the best breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prinzregent Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was by far the nicest hotel we stayed in while in germany. The location was good, the staff were super helpful and they had the best breakfast variety we experienced while in germany. Even a really cool orange juice maker that makes fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    great value, comfortable hotel when visiting castles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prinzregent Motto Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Street view room was noisy, when window open.

    new well equipped bath rooms, specious room, great breakfast buffet, very friendly staff, good selection of restaurants in walking distance, convenient parking at a cost.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Best place to spend birthday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Hohes Schloss
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service in particular

    Perfect. It was my birthday while I was there and they gave us breakfast in the little wedding breakfast room with flowers and candles and Proscecco. Such a lovely touch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Very original, very comfortable, and very friendly hote in a charming town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Curtain gap! TV had pretty much nothing on it - some German and Italian channels, and image was horrible. We don't watch much, but news would have been good.

    Breakfast was absolutely superb. Very comfortable bathroom and bed (although I'm not a fan of German single huge pillows). I'm very glad we stayed in town as opposed to near Neuschwanstein. The town of Fussen is charming and lively.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Very, very enjoyable. An excellent base to explore the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything right now.

    Excellent location; room was very comfortable and peaceful - a joy of a bathroom! Very pleasant breakfast. All staff were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Cleanliness, location, staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel use so strong perfume in cleaning agent when they prepare room for guess. So, we must open window entire night to remove all strong odor.

    Cleanliness, location, staff,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent! We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that I personally did not like was the carpet in the rooms. It was a long shag carpet and although it was clean, it looked rather dirty and old.

    The hotel staff was awesome. The hotel itself was very comfortable and the decor was very nice. The breakfast was one of the best we have had in our hotels over a 2 week travel period. Excellent!!! We will be back. I am also a travel agent so I will recommend to my clients.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Breakfast with lots of options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony - Hohes Schloss
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Breakfast with lots of options. The location and the interior is quite innovative. The concept of drinks on go was also nice. Check in and check out was fast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place in a beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Hohes Schloss
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have stayed a little longer

    Beautiful town. Hotel perfectly located near restaurants train station shops. Room was excellent & spacious. Breakfast was one of the best we have had - we have stayed at over 200 hotels in last 5 years.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Fussen is beautiful & hotel is in perfect location to explore and close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked our two rooms to be closer together, but it was not that big of an issue.

    Breakfast was fantastic. Staff was friendly and helpful. The laundry facility and use of temporary luggage storage was appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Oasis after a long drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in interpersonal engagement could have been more active. It is not really an issue, just stated because some people are really good at this. They were friendly.

    Interior design very creative. Room was very clean. Collapsible crib offered free of charge, and delivered to the room by the same gentlemen who checked us in. Comfortable beds, notable the pillows. Have been on a 10 day car journey, staying somewhere different every night, and the breakfast at Sonne still stands as the best. Parking cost 6 Euro at surface lot, and 8 Euro for parking garage. Mulled plum juice, and apples offered at check-in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    When we checked in we were told our breakfast was included...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked in we were told our breakfast was included in the price, but at check out the next morning after breakfast, we were charged for it, which, if we would have known, we would nothave eaten there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving to go home

    The car parking does have a small daily charge BUT the hotel provides free screen wash, snow brushes and ice scrapper for the winter months! Nice little touch and the hotel is full of NICE little touches.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    The location is superb, its closed to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior could some a chill with the automatic light .

    The location is superb, its closed to everything All the staffs are incredibly nice and service-minded If ever come back to Fussen will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Excellent family stay in terrific location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Via Claudia Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    We had two rooms at the end if the hall that could be combined to its own two bedroom suite. The kids and us parents really liked that. It was also very modern and updated. The staff were very nice and helpful . Oh and the fresh squeezed OJ machine was great at breakfast:-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for money and super friendly staff. I would defo come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Super friendly staff who spoke excellent English. Underground car parking at 8Euros a day is fantastic. The ability to do your own laundry at no cost in the hotel is a great plus. You only have to pay for the wash tablet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice but overpriced for what it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Via Romantica Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found that having two single mattresses pushed together and with separate single blankets in what was sold as a ' romantic room ' wasn't particularly romantic and when we mentioned it to staff they weren't receptive or acknowledge it. The price didn't reflect the room and what we got. We were also charged for parking but never told it was extra.

    The bath in our room was lovely and huge! The buffet breakfast had a wide range, service breakfast staff were attentive and it even included sparkling wine. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect place to stay in this great little town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prinzregent Motto Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was a bit too close to the pedestrian crossing, so we couldn’t keep the window open.

    The rooms are really well decorated, with lots of thoughtful extras. The staff are great and friendly. The bed great. Also really clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.8
    Nice Hotel, decent Breakfast, poor management, disgusting odors made a poor first impression
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Via Claudia Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room had a terrible sewage problem, horrible odor. The cleaning ladies pulled the shower drain at check-in and sprayed a whole bottle of some cleaning product, but it only made the smell worse. The cleaning ladies were so kind, but it appeared the management put them in an unrealistic position. When the front desk was informed, they moved us to a normal room. It probably should not have taken our concern about raw sewage odors, the room was not ready to be used by anyone. When we were moved rooms, the staff presented us with a ‘discount’ equal to the room price difference...not really a discount. Poor management compared to the many other places we stayed in Germany.

    Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super delicious breakfast, perfect boost before visiting the castles and hiking. Location is also perfect, just 2min. next to the main station and the bus station as well. Boutique style all over the hotel and good massage to relax at the end of the trip

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Via Claudia Fantasia Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff.They helped me very much with informations.They make you feel at home. Excellent breakfast and localization. Park facilities. Room is very big and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Loved our stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Via Claudia Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant staff, so helpful & friendly. Rooms were nice, clean & comfortable. Breakfast was AMAZING!!!! best breakfast ever. So many options. Great location right on the edge of the old town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in a historic and surpringly quiet city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture in rooms is all plastic. Without any prior notification, renovation started in the room next door at 08:00 in the morning and was very noisy, building equipment in the corridor made leaving our room an obstacle course.

    Location is just a few minutes walk from the tourist attractions and restaurants. Parking is in a multi-storey round the corner but there are a dozen slots right in front of the hotel reception that can be used for loading/unloading luggage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    A very pleasant hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prinzregent Motto Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was too hard for my liking. Fitness room was too small and had only aerobic machines, ie no free weights or like.

    Location was perfect in the middle of a very pleasant small town. Parking was next door. Staff was very pleasant and friendly. Sauna was small and electrical (not as good as wood fired) but working well. Deco was great! Imaginative and pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel with a great location in old town and short walk from train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room was quite small and unremarkable but had a balcony as a bonus.

    Great location right on the pedestrian way through the middle of the old town. Staff was outstanding, friendly and informative and genuine. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous breakfast, Cristina and all the staff from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room that I received it, totally devoid of politeness.....

    Fabulous breakfast, Cristina and all the staff from the restaurant was very kind. Very central, great position.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decorations! They put headless mannequins along the corridor and in front of the rooms, a bit too spooky for our taste.

    Breakfast is excellent. Staffs are very nice. Location is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Family Friendly, spectacular location that has lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family Friendly, spectacular location that has lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The room was super clean and they had a pack n play child’s bed ready in the room when we checked in

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    The perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was a perfect staying.

    Fussen is a small town but the hotel is located in the best part of it with a lot of restaurants and cafes right at the corner. The hotel is incredible. The staff is super friendly. The room was big and clean. The breakfast is awesome with a great variation of food. If we didn't have such a tight schedule we'd stay for more days just to relax at Sonne's.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    Central, fantastic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, was a little noisy from our room. You cab easily stay just outside and walk in this tiny town.

    Central, fantastic breakfast. Relaxing spa room, clean rooms with tub.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in ruined the first impression we had of the hotel. I gave the lady my name verbally, and within 3 seconds she responded that there was no such booking under that name and INSISTED that I booked it under a different name. I showed her the booking.com confirmation with my name and she yet again still insisted I may have booked it under a different name. She finally decided to check again, and Lo and behold, she found the check-in printout right in front of her on the counter. Whilst this may be a mistake genuinely, her lack of effort in checking adequately before insisting that there was no such booking and saying that we may have booked under a different name, is completely unprofessional and needless to say unpleasant. Most hotels would check for at least 5 min until they really cannot find a booking before they insist that there is no booking under a certain name as it causes undue worry and stress to the customers. The corridors and rooms had a very unpleasant smell, possible because the flooring of the rooms are carpeted. The bed was also not very comfortable. The saving grace of the hotel is the breakfast, sauna facilities, and other hotel staff who were great.

    Breakfast was good. Sauna facility was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    All in all, it was a great stay and an unforgettable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Hohes Schloss
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our window went into a yard, we had a view of the castle, but also of the backyard.

    Our stay was wonderful, the room was very nicely furnished, the decorations were carefully selected. It is a wonderful place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Very nice !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable, but lacking a bit of space.

    The hotel is well located in the city center, the staff is very friendly and the overall facilities are quite good. There is a small gym with new equipments and a nice view of the city. Restaurant, stores, drugstores and supermarkets are at walking distance. The breakfast is amazing and the bar excellent for few drinks at night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location, next to rail and bus station for easy access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi-fi up on the 3rd floor was a bit patchy. The signal was weak most of the time.

    Great location, next to rail and bus station for easy access to castles and train to Munich. Also in the centre of town for restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    Close to train, disappointing room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom area had no door to close it off from the sleeping area so it was very difficult to use the bathroom with privacy or without disturbing other people in the beds. The room we were given was an odd shape stuck between the two buildings' roof slopes, with little space around the bed and the wall; the rest of the room's space was a little entrance foyer where the only window was. Can't help but feel that because we got a discount, through the booking, that we were given a lesser quality room, without the usual open bedroom space/windows.

    Good breakfast, and location central to old town and train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    We are already planning to go back next year. Says it all really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Via Claudia Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be hard to fault this place, it was perect.

    With two young children 7 and 4, the staff made them feel special. The team made our family vacation to the snow and castles as exciting as possible. Our 7 year old said the hotel was the best part of the stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.0
    I was staying there only one night from 5pm to 7am the following day and was not happy with my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at the hotel at 17:00 to check in hopping to get a nice and warm room when outside was freezing cold and snowing. My room yet was so cold and the radiator (central heating in the room) was switched off! So, I asked the receptionist to check the issue. He said it is because the radiator has a sensor connected to the window and it was switched off because the previous guest had left the window open! I was wondering how the hotel could give a cold room to the next guest without checking the window is properly closed and the heating system is up and running in that cold. Also the bathtub`s tap in tub spout was broken so the water was coming out both from the shower head and the shower tap.

    Recommendation for the place to have dinner was great also the staff were nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel with amazing staff, nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The whole experience exceeded our expectations. The room was lovely and breakfast plentiful and of good quality, there was even a glass of Buck's Fizz or bubbly with breakfast. There was complimentary gluwein on arrival. Staff were so friendly and accommodating, I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: