Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Stadt Bremen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Heinkenstr. 3-5, Mitte, 28195 Bremen, Germany

#26 of 65 hotels in Bremen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 772 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs were quite steep, fortunately we were staying at second floor, otherwise I can't imagine climbing with the baggages. The carpet in the room was so dusty that caused my husband sneezing repeatedly

    Staff was very friendly and concerned. Except the carpet, daily room cleaning is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator available (difficult for families travelling with kids); not even a bar/ loung area available to relax a bit or order a coffe

    Big room, comparing to average.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not so much. We cant contact any staff after 21.50 when we want to get a bath mat. No elevator.

    Big room, nice and clean. Big bath tub.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the third floor ang getting all our gear up the stairs took a few trips.

    Loved the location. Room was clean, comfortable and a good size. Staff were very nice and accommodated our bikes. I would stay there next time too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff wasn't that welcoming, perhaps because we stayed one night only

    Very spacious room with high ceiling and nicely decorated bathroom. The hotel has a garage just behind the corner and a persian restaurant that I would stronghly recommend for its lovely food. We didn't try the hotel breakfast as there was a bakery near the hotel but we had regretted it. The bakery is not selling nice pastries and staff doesn't know how to deal with clients.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that we found a little difficult was the lack of an elevator, as we were on the 3rd floor

    Lovely spacious room, friendly staff, brilliant location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor not very nice. Mixture of modern and old. Location a little too far than expected from the city centre (20min walk). Next to an adult cinema. Neighbourhood not the best.

    Big room, decent shower, clean, comfortable pillows.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place to say. It's a bit dated, but all the important parts have been replaced like the beds and showers. Good rate and nice location. Recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room decor a little old-fashioned.

    Great price for large, spotlessly clean rooms, within walking distance of the old city centre as well as the waterfront bar & restaurants area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities.

    Bed was so comfy. The room was lovely and warm and the shower was brilliant with lots of hot water.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is not very nice (seedy shops) and I did not feel completely comfortable walking back at night. It is, however, very central and close to everything.

    Very spacious, clean and nice rooms. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee distributed during the breakfast was not good:( No shampoo in bathrooms, just pure quility of SG.

    nice, big rooms! hotel is very close to city center. breakfast was not suitible for children at first day, however hostess kindly arranged waffles and croissants for next day:)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Narrow stairs to carry suitcases to top floor, however staff helped to carry. No parkong available at hotels own secure parking upon arrival.

    Very large room and bathroom. Comfortable beds. Nice and clean. Very good staff at reception. Reception staff volountered to carry luggage to third floor. Location is within short walking distance to old town/restaurant areas along river. Parking available in nearby public parking house.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a great stay here. The hotel is well located (only a few minutes walk to the city center), the room was really big, bed was soft, the breakfast was tasty, the staff is helpful and friendly... Overall, would definitely stay again and recommend for everyone - well, except for people who have trouble climbing stairs as there is no elevator in this building.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be careful, it doesn't have a lift which is stated on their Booking page but the stairs to get to the rooms have a really big slope which might result hard for elderly people to go up. It is not close to the man railway station but a taxi only costs 7,20 euros.

    The staff and the breakfast (which is is not included within the regular price) was great. The location was ok, a couple of blocks away from the river which had a nice path to wake by it until you reached the Altstadt.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi didn't work properly in the room and we needed it. We were in the second floor and there isn't a lift. It wasn't a problem for us, but it may be a problem for some people.

    The room. We were three people and the room was excellent for 3.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A. There was no elevator. B. The room keys were not electronic cards. C. There was no in-room safe. D. There was no in-room coffee maker or teapot.

    A. Very large, well appointed room. B. The breakfast buffet and dining room. C. Very clean and well maintained property. D. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is not so good for older people to glimb to the 4 th floor with bags. the hotell should have warned about that. the beakfast was poor and too expensive with the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel had no elevator so had to walk up the stairs,but remember exersice is good for you.

    Hotel tucked away in the backstreets 5 minute walk to the shopping center, 1 minute to the Weser an excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift meant we had to carry cases up two floors to the room. Reception staff did offer to help but we declined. Not a lot they could do about this given the layout of the building though

    Room was large. Bed extremely comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Very good location for access to riverfront where there are lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed to pay the hotel bill upfront and there is no lift -- although staff were extremely helpful with carrying luggage upstairs.

    The hotel is located just 5 minutes away from the water front and eateries, and 10 minutes away from the old gown.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small satchels of soap/shampoo are not enough... maybe a separate liquid soap and shampoo is better? Gave this feedback directly to the staff.

    Excellent value and nice location. Very quiet and lovely size rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have appreciated a frig in room and access to an ice maker

    Breakfast was great. Location was outstanding. Staff could not have been nicer. BTW, loved Bremen!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Stayed with my sister, room very spacious,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, clean and comfort hotel, nice staff. Easy to find and good location near the main attraction with reasonable walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    worn out premises, defnitely needs renovation. you would not recognise it by the photos from the website of the hotel.

    personell

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    reception was not active for 24 hours

    room has more space than other comparisons

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The staff was very helpful. location wad great. The rooms were nice size. Not small like your average Hotel rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel closed at 10pm so did bar and on sunday closed at 6pm. Bar not well stocked, no tonic or coke one night, also no lift .

    Friendly hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location weak

    Comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeeky bed, bit noisy from outiside, could hear the next door quests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't lift. Bed and pillows could be more comfy.

    The place was very convinient and super clean and close to the city centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean and well appointed rooms. Nice breakfast available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi kept dropping the connection; virtually unusable so gave up.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was third floor and with heavy bags and no lift , it was not so easy

    Size of room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, so we had to carry all suitcases three steep flights of stairs.

    Close to the center of the city. Large and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was satisfied

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, close to train station, riverfront and in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one staff member

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very poor

    Beautiful room, great and helpful staff very close to the city center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable bed and nice room, lovely house and close to the city center (a nice walk along the riverside), very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noice in the middle of the night, but probably it is not a hotel responsability

    Nice and beutiful place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was a bit slow and shaky. No elevator and the stairs was a bit steep.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator, so we had to walk up 4 stairs to get to our room.

    Location is excellent. Near City - center and Near the river.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trams can be a bit loud with the windows open.

    Friendly staff, nice-size rooms, good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds & nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to dislike. Everything fantastic.

    Fabulous hotel - loved it!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great personell

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking limited and was a squeeze for a large car.

    A room for 3 turned out to be a small suit of a double and a separate single room. Perfect!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Placed at 10 minutes walk to downtown. The room was wide and comfortable, clean and quiet. Very friendly staff. Good value for your money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have a few more options ( but it was good anyway)

    This hotel was a gem, good value for money. Would come back

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator, so if you have heavy luggage dont book room in the top floor.

    Very nice and clean rooms. Comfy beds. Short walk to the old city

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no elevator (but the staff helps you). no minibar.

    good location (10 minutes walk to the city center). good breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, but always staff offers help.

    In city center. Good breakfest, but cost additionally.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift.

    The room is bigger than we thought. Location is great, walking distance to town and nice restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not a 4 star hotel.

    Close to cental station

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was upgraded to a huge room. I couldn't believe it was my room when I saw the size of it. The hotel is in a central (though not very pretty) location in a lovely pre-war building of which there are very few left in Bremen. The room was very clean and well kept, the staff was very friendly. Everything was perfect. I can only recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Time to time internet was really poor. It just didn't work. Also there was just small pack of shower gel...expected to have it a bit more.

    Breakfast was excellent and location was walking distance from main cultural objects.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    na

    In a great location near the river with a nice 10 minute walk by the river to the centre. Trams to the centre only a few minutes. great breakfasts too. Room had a river view.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Close to city centre. The hotel is situated next to a busy road, but Inside the hotel it's very quiet. Nice room with big bathroom and comfortable beds. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room arrangements - we had a triple room, which was actually 2 rooms - very spacious. It was quiet, in spite of the town centre location, so a good night`s sleep. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only "but" I would say there is no lift so to go up and down with heavy lugage is complicated. And the wifi is working so so.

    This hotel was wonderful, small, calm, quiet, not crowded. Bed very comfortable and big rooms. 5-10 mintues walk from center. You can't ask much more for the price they offer. I was very happy during my 4 days.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit troublesome to find the hotel, especially in the evening when dark was coming on. Most because of a busy and complex net of roads in the city.

    Close to "Down Town" Bremen and the old part of the city. Garage for my car.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location. Nice room and bathroom! Clean. Friendly front desk. Walking distance to river and center city. Found free parking on street right nearby. No elevator but we managed fine.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we went down for breakfast there was a very limited selection, the hot food was almost empty and breakfast was still being served for another 40mins or so. They did cook some more scrambled eggs although I had asked for boiled, I guess that got lost in translation.

    When we checked in the staff were friendly and helpful, gave us a map and explained where there were some good places to eat. Easy walk into the unesco world heritage site.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice staff at the reception. Excellent position. Possibility to easy park the car around the hotel. Very large room (travelling with my daughter we had an apartment with two bedrooms)

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was delayed one day because an employee got late. It was no problem for us, but it could have been if we had something to do sooner in the morning. Anyway the girl was very sorry and polite, and offered us a voucher because of the inconvenience.

    The hotel is not a 5 stars but is very clean, cosy and confortable. Has a simple but tasteful decoration. The location is wonderful, 10 min walking to the historical center. Very good price for quality. People are nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - we make an reservation twice, but they thought, we cancel it... But they correct this situation in 2 minutes and we get our room; - some times little too cold; - we hoped, that in our room there will be an bath (as in photo), but we get a shower (as in description).

    - location - 10 min. by foot and You are in the center, 15 min. - in the Central Station; - responsive and helpful staff - we forgot to print a flight tickets and they did it without additional fee; - good breakfast - all You need to start a day; - room were cleaned every day and towels changed too.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel doesnt have an elevtor so if you are on the fourth floor:-((( and its very close to the city center so...not so quit

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly personal. Nice room. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location far from every where

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was excellent

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift, so if you have heavy luggage, it may be an issue.

    Very close to public transport and short walk to city centre.

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Stadt Bremen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: